RE:RE:REthink about this
by mihir on Apr 07, 2007 09:25 PM Permalink
yaar every player is match fixer. some are caught and some are not caught. do you think this tendulkar is not a match fixer?
RE:REthink about this
by Gautam Murthy on Apr 08, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
Their is a syndicate between Jadeja & Ganguly to pull the rug from under Dravid's feet. The scam tainted Jadeja has no other work but to come on NDTV & put down Dravid at every given oppurtunity. Its a shame that the channel airs his biased views so regularly.
RE:REthink about this
by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
>> yaar every player is match fixer.
I don't agree with you here - every player!! Such things shouldn't be encouraged. I think Ajay Jadeja clan (match fixers) should be banned forever!!
Why? Such people bring lots of embarassment for game as well as to the nation (this is much more bigger dimension - recollect all the doping events of our Indian Athletes got caught!!)
It seems Ganguly's only mission of making a comeback in the Indian team was to get back at Chappell and show him the doors by engineering a vile conspiracy against him with the help of his accomplices and thus bolster up his place in the team.When Team India will be cleansed of the 'Mafia' led by sachin & saurav will there be any hope for any resurrection and future for Indian Cricket.
RE:RE:Ganguly: A Big Burden for Indian Cricket
by asudeb on Apr 07, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
you are saying all these beleaving chappel's as universal truth. Think once that how Pathan, Kaif, Raina lost their performance under chappel.He ruined the integrity in the indian team. Though he talked a lot of good words about improving total structures but they all are just lectures nothing else. The result in the last two years prove that.
And for your information in the last 6-7 one day seried india won only last two and sachin and sourav was the man of the series.
I feel it's a good decision. Dravid wasn't the reason why we lost in the world cup. Everyone in the team has to be more accountable and start playing well.
RE:Good decision
by asudeb on Apr 07, 2007 09:07 PM Permalink
Can u clearify ur point please what do u mean by good, good for india will never win any oneday series in future or something else
Do u know last two year onday series result in abroad .. 4-0 suAfrica, 4-1 westind.. ask ur self
RE:
by Srinivasan Ashok on Apr 07, 2007 09:24 PM Permalink
In Last 20 years we didn't win any major series in abroad except one or two in Pakistan. So nothing has been changed so for. So we need to improve the system at the grass root level.No question of Senior Vs Junior and It should be Performer Vs Non Performer
i would like a small clarification (not related to players but indian cricket). i came across this somewhere in an article. When other cricket players wear their country colours, why is India wearing blue (pepsi colours??) Can someone clarify?
Can u tell me any one, how many matches even last 30 match, drivid scores ball in ball , how many 6 hits in onedaycarier in his life. If all will think senior will out, who are the man of the series in last two game, do u know.... Ganguli - in Srilanka tour and Schin --- was man of the series in Westindies tour... please tell me, how many series drivid in one day man of series? Any one drvid performance in WC2007 best among all player? I think drivd age is 21 so he is not senior Real ... he is joker and biased to chappel Go luck for him...
RE:Drvid is not a senior?
by Selvakumar .M on Apr 07, 2007 09:04 PM Permalink
Improve ur vocab, thats the first thing , improve ur criketing skills, ok. If they (BCCI) have to select based on past performances, then sachin should or mst be in team for ever and ever ........until he think that he cannot lift bat !!!!!!!!! u think Dravid age is 21 ? what the hec , have dinner and go sleep ...
by asudeb on Apr 07, 2007 09:09 PM Permalink
Why not u answering my question? Tell me how many series dravid was man of series , how many times he hits 6? Then u tell go sleep!!!!
by mihir on Apr 07, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
atleast dravid showed some guts in match against SL. what did other do. DUCK and BOLD, got under pressure, mummy yaad aa gayi, susus nikal aayi?
by asudeb on Apr 07, 2007 09:51 PM Permalink
Dravid captainship cost us 2 matches in the WC. In the srilanka match it should have been atleast 30 runs less had draid chosen an attacking field when srilanka was 4 down. He chosen so after the 40th over.250 runs againt srilankan bowling attack is very very tough,but Dravid was thinking its a very easy target. Again in the bangaladesh match he gave away the match by not changing Zahir. Atleast it would have very very tough for bangaladesh had dravid encouraged bowlers to fight for 50 overs. His body language was as if india lost the game already.
You r saying dravid showed the guts but for ur information dravid was clean LBW when he was under 15.
What BCCI want to prove? Why do BCCI or MR. Pawar want to make Mr. Chappel happy? Was Rahul Dravid leading the team? If he need every time support in taking decision either on field or off field, Is it captaincy? Since every time he was going to Mr. Chappel for every help, He started to use him. First Ganguli was tourtured and now it was turn of Sachin. We had ever best opener as Sachin and Ganguli in team and we could not search new oper, then what was the need to go with new pair in a competition like "World Cup". Chappel did his job for Australia to take India out of cup. It was Mr Chappel, who was leading the team. BCCI preys chappel and notice to Mr. Sachin and Yuvraj Singh, it is really surprising to know after the matter of dressing room atr Bangladesh defeat. We can not question Sachin, and he should continue to play. Mr. Chappel want to out Sachin to make Ponting in record book.
RE:What is this judgment? Pranav, Hyderabad
by rayker rayker on Apr 07, 2007 09:06 PM Permalink
pretty opinionated! well, your comments dont seem to affect BCCI and the larger truth. we lost, and thats due to: - selection policies - players being distracted by endorsements - lack of training facilities - fitness problems - lack of discipline - players not playing ranji or domestic cricket when out of team - etc etc.
the ex-captains have been heard. to be fair the bcci has resolved to a lot of things - hitherto unheard of. and you start your diatribe of blame game ? its funny dude. think about the lack of a lot of things in indian cricket. there's wrong doing by everyone - right from state level to the BCCI, and the entire process sucked.
the only thing that needs to be seen is: will BCCI WALK THE TALK
why they made v.parsad bowling coach. He is an aahole he didn't know how to bowl when he was bowling for india. Now he is bowling coach for india that is so stupid .BccI is very stupid they don't know who they select for right job.
RE:bowling coach
by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 08:59 PM Permalink
agreed..He had only 2 man of the match awards in his entire career and many a times he was smashed by the likes of Saeed Anwar, Gilchrist, hayden, Ponting, Fleming and jayasuryas
by aashish mhatre on Apr 07, 2007 09:05 PM Permalink
KYON DHARAM/SUNNY/BOBBY DEOL KE BACCHE!!ABHITAK MA NE BATAYA NAHI KE TERA BAAP KAUN HAI?
by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
abbhe mhaatre kaale kutte, mere maa ne bataya hai ke marata log kho passs nahi ane dhe..saale log negroes hai aur unke khoon me chaprasi, zamaddar aur bhangiyon ke khoon hai..tere maa ne bataya bnahi ke too kiska beta hai??tere asli biological baap ka naam hoga seetaram Bewdakar, haa wohi slum area me rehta hai aur toilet clean karta hai
by rayker rayker on Apr 07, 2007 09:09 PM Permalink
i think you have missed a few points. great players dont make great coaches. agreed he sucked at bowling, he was quite ordinary. but he's trained himself to be a coach and probably the only guy who's got professional training to be a coach amongst those who have played for india.
if you want only the best bowlers to take up the coaching job, you might take the example of chappell. so, do you want dennis lillee during a time when suddenly indians have become xenophobic ?