If BCCI really intrested in strenghthen Indian Cricket, they want to take one more strong decision, that is, 'BCCI should ban players who has corrupt record and doubt about the same from all form of cricket such as coaching, commeting, anchoring in certain TV shows."
Keep Sachin = Maharashtra HINDU Happy Keep Harbhajan = Punjab SIKH Happy Keep Ganguly = Bangoli Happy Keep Pathan = Muslim Happy keep kaif = again muslim happy Keep Dohni = Jharkand Happy So Indian world cup 2007 mission failed but Indian Loby happy to keep players of their State or religion NO ONE SELECT ON PERFORMANCE EVEN IN COLLEGE HIGH INFLUENCE WILL GET MORE PRACTICE AND PLACE IN TEAM CORRECT!!! INDIAN patrosim on risk
Can you make him a fielding coach just because he saved some runs in fielding only at a particular postion like covers and midwicket??
Did you ever see him running around and throwing himself around like Jonty ??
He was like a Railway Coach taken away from the track and positioned on land.
Indian fielding will never improve as long as players are afraid of injuries. They are doing all sort of excersizes in training. Is this not enough to be more athletic on the field ??
BCCI is trying to make wrestlers out of Indian Team but will end up making them Sumo Wrestlers.
BCCI is a joker factory which can produce only jokers.
RE:Robin is a Fielding Coach ????!!!
by AAA on Apr 07, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
While representing India, he was the best fielder India had, he was the fittest amoung all the 11(even jadeja was not as fit as him). It is not throwing around that matters. It is your attitude and commitment towards fielding and that was in plenty in Robin
by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 09:37 PM Permalink
>> BCCI is trying to make wrestlers out of >> Indian Team but will end up making them Sumo >> Wrestlers.
Are you out of your senses? Don't ever compare the BCCI (bunch of laggards & morons, infact these guys qualify for the word - Mafia!) & the great Japanese culture of Sumo Wrestlers!!
>> BCCI is a joker factory which can produce >> only jokers.
Hehehe...well said! This is the root problem of the Indian Cricket!!!
by sudarshan k on Apr 07, 2007 10:51 PM Permalink
You are a complete who i think has never watched indian cricket.. he was the fittest and the fastest among the lot and considering our ground conditions they are i think pretty good. so shut up and stop writing such things
RE:RE:deol ke kitne baap hai,any guesses?
by mihir on Apr 07, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
mhatre tu ja kar gaaali ke kuuuttteee se puch kar aa? lagta nahi tu insaaan ki aulaaaad hai.
Robin singh is one of the best fielders india has had, if you followed cricket during his times.. He was included in the team almost near his retirement, but his fielding was impressive even at that time. I have problems with the bowling coach appointment.. After all, Venkatesh is not the best bowler india has had.. Kapil dev or Srinath would have made sense.. May be he has some coaching skills others do not possess. Wait and see.
Let your opinion known in a big way. goto WWW.CRICKETVOTES.COM and vote for this topic. ask your friends vote there too. Suggest the topics you want add for voting.
RE:Fielding seems to be a good choice..
by AAA on Apr 07, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
While representing India, he was the best fielder India had, he was the fittest amoung all the 11(even jadeja was not as fit as him). It is not throwing around that matters. It is your attitude and commitment towards fielding and that was in plenty in Robin
by Ramakrishna Maturi on Apr 07, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
Just being the best among the worst should not make him a bowling coach.
by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
>> Robin singh is one of the best fielders india >> has had, if you followed cricket during his >> times.
Maybe true! But the point is timing of the appointment of these guys!! This may add up more pressure on them - building a better team within the allowed time frame. And, we don't really know how these guys like Robin and Venkatesh can cope up with their own fitness levels to inspire the Indian Team. Comments?
And, I don't really agree about retaining the same captain! And adding more fun is pushing the responsibility to Ravi Shastri - who is hardly into Cricket other than TV contract doing commentary, etc. Comment?
Robin Singh a Bowling Coach ????? Can you make him a bowling coach just because he saved some runs in fielding only at a particular postion like covers and midwicket?? Did you ever see him running around and throwing himself around like Jonty ?? He was like a Railway Coach taken away from the track and positioned on land. Indian fielding will never improve as long as players are afraid of injuries. They are doing all sort of excersizes in training. Is this not enough to be more athletic on the field ?? BCCI is trying to make wrestlers out of Indian Team but will end up making them Sumo Wrestlers. BCCI is a joker factory which can produce only jokers.
RE:Bowling Coach ??
by ramakrishna maturi on Apr 07, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
Sorry. There is a mistake. Please read "Bowling" mentioned above as "Fielding"
by AAA on Apr 07, 2007 09:24 PM Permalink
by the indian on Apr 07, 2007 09:21 PM Permalink
You have to be joking.. Robin singh is the best field india has had, if you followed cricket during his times.. He was included in the team almost near his retirement, but his fielding was impressive even at that time. And he is the fielding coach , not bowling coach.. The have problems with the bowling coach appointment.. After all Venkatest is not the best bowler india has had.. Kapil dev or srinath would have made sense.. May be he has some aoching skills other do not possess. Wait and see.
Let your opinion known in a big way. goto WWW.CRICKETVOTES.COM and vote for this topic. ask your friends vote there too. Suggest the topics you want add for voting.
by ramakrishna maturi on Apr 07, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
Sorry. It was a mistake. I mentioned wrongly. I inteneded to mention "Fielding" only.
by Jai Chopra on Apr 07, 2007 09:21 PM Permalink
ramakrishna maturi BCCI worked hard to find solution on Mafia Cricket its easy for you to say it will be hard for you if Tendulkar warns you as he is King who can order any one any thing
by debojit guha on Apr 07, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
Robin singh is for fielding and bowling...not bowling coach...at least read the news properly before wasting ur time on long discussions.
Cricket is a profitable business, it earns more then Infosis. The CEO of the companey Sharad Pawar is political ring master also. On his tune sonia madam has to dance, so this CEO, may have asked all the players to submit one croer rupess in BCCI, and said enjoy your self. I will not make any change.. JALSA KARO.. PAISA .. BANAO..aur BHARAT KI PUBLIC KO MA MA BANAO>.... ss
RE:captin dravid
by mihir on Apr 07, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
and took special favor from Sachin - blow jobs. because sachin does it very very under pressure. hava nikal jati hai.
i hope these changes click. ad cuts seems to be just playing to the gallaries but retaining the captain was sheer nonsense. making sachin and dhoni starve and making them play like plantation workers in westindies ( bonus flick )does not seem to be the way out of this.hope munaf and harbhajan would be soon seen diving around for the payment bonus
RE:DOGS CAN CONTINUE BARKING HERE
by rama prasad on Apr 07, 2007 09:59 PM Permalink
DRAVID IS THE SLOWEST RUNNER BETWEEN WICKETS IN INDIAN TEAM. HE IS ONLY FIT TO FIELD IN THE SLIPS.
by rama prasad on Apr 07, 2007 09:54 PM Permalink
will endorsement be the monopoly of the bcci only. these corrupt politicians running the bcci must be sacked first
by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 09:48 PM Permalink
>> BUT THEY SHOULD ALL GO HOME ASK THEIR >> MOTHERS, WHO THEIR FATHERS ARE?
My dad is an M.Tech (Electrical) from IIT, Madras. My mother is a double graduate (2 BAs). They both run 3 companies (bulk drugs & pharma), with a turn over of more than 400 crores!! (I don't wanna say about myself here).
Now say you dumb ass what's your point? Do you think other than your morons (BCCI & few Indian Cricketers) all the parents of India are nothing but junk? How can you talk like an insane person? Better grow up!!
by Sanjay Hemmady on Apr 07, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
Curtailing Endorsments - is it curtailing ones fundamental right? What does constitution of India has to say?
by asudeb on Apr 07, 2007 09:16 PM Permalink
What do u want say Rakesh? Who are u first tell me? Do u think , Yubi,Ganguli Sachin are lesser crickter then Dravid... U are keeping out my question? Is drivisd is not a senior
RE:RE:DOGS CAN CONTINUE BARKING HERE
by Jai Chopra on Apr 07, 2007 09:25 PM Permalink
Senior Did they help India win atleast 3 matches Name any one from our senior list which helped India WIN world cup matches held in West Indies and Bangladesh still playing matches where India should be they are fighting against South Africa are you And Your seniors watching them play today
by asudeb on Apr 07, 2007 09:33 PM Permalink
Give me real proof of divider? Ab sachin, Yubi and ganguli. If so, why under them india wil matches?
by K Mohanan on Apr 08, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
Rakesh Ji, Thank you and congratulations for openly supporting our beloved Captain, Dravid, the Mr. Clean. Keep it up.
Not only Jadeja, Ganguly is also not far behind in match fixing with his mentor, Dalmia.