Total 1837 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
by Majid Karim on Apr 07, 2007 11:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

its mumbaia all again

RE:..
by madhushree dasgupta on Apr 07, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink
vengsarkar,pawar,tendulkar,agarkar...part of India's world cup defeat

by aashish mhatre on Apr 07, 2007 11:43 PM  Permalink
IS MADHUSHREE KO FREE ME LO.

RE:..
by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 11:07 PM  Permalink
But mumbai is also a part of INDIA so dont expect any miracles.

Is there anything tangible..
by the indian on Apr 07, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From the BCCI decisions.. It is punishing the oung and not-so-rich players for the bad deeds of obnoxiously rich players. Mr. Pawar, you are a rich guy.. You may not see how it hurts the fans in their heart.. We are bleeding in our heart when we watch the worldcup without the nation.. All you're doing is ACCEPT that India has become minnows and set the expectations lower. For a board that has the most money and resources, you must have produced the BEST team in the world. It is SHARA PAWAR and the BCCI bosses that must be PUNISHED for sending an incompetent team to the games and not taking enough action after the debacle..

Goto WWW.CRICKETVOTES.COM and vote.. Bookmark www.cricketvotes.com/news.html for upto date cricket news from rediff, cricinfo and 4 other providers on one page.

RE:Is there anything tangible..
by Ayaskant Bastia on Apr 07, 2007 11:05 PM  Permalink
He can not able to stand properly...what he will show to the nation.Very pathetic !!!!!!

RE:Is there anything tangible..
by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink
hahahahagood post

I think the problem relies in communication
by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 11:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ye sale dasvi pass jaton ko kya samajh ata hoga jab chappel english mein kuch samjhata hoga.
Bas interview ke liye abc seekh li aur aa gaye camere par.

RE:I think the problem relies in communication
by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink
hahahahahahga

by Globe Trotter on Apr 07, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink
sahi kaha apne!

by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 11:06 PM  Permalink
Par dravid to pada likha lagta hai par phir bhi ek hi baat kehta hai"I THINK WE DIDNT PLAYED WELL".Abey ye to sab ko pata hai.

by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink
>> ye sale dasvi pass jaton ko kya samajh ata
>> hoga jab chappel english mein kuch samjhata >> hoga. Bas interview ke liye abc seekh li aur >> aa gaye camere par.

Je ne comprends pas ce que vous dites ici ! Pourriez-vous svp parler avec un certain debile de la signification u ? Desole pour l'usage du francais ici !!

Sukhoi

by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink
que passa sukol'?mucho hablar en Frances??tu donde eres??omprende??no comprehendes, di me, yo voy a traducir para ti

by aashish mhatre on Apr 07, 2007 11:24 PM  Permalink
kyon be deol ke bachhe,ma baap ne padhna likhna sikhaya nahi kya,kuch bhi likhta hai?

RE:RE:I think the problem relies in communication
by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink
>> que passa sukol'?mucho hablar en Frances??tu >> donde eres??omprende??no comprehendes, di me, >> yo voy a traducir para ti

Gaurav, repondait a Sachin qui parle dans Hindi sourd-muet qui est tres pauvre pour comprendre. D'ailleurs, pourquoi etes-vous ainsi confondus ? Hehehehe

Sukhoi

RE:RE:RE:I think the problem relies in communication
by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
Sukol, aqui tenemos un Negro marata hijo de puta Mhatre,

by Sukhoi on Apr 08, 2007 01:42 AM  Permalink
>> Sukol, aqui tenemos un Negro marata hijo de >> puta Mhatre,

Gaurav, etait parti pour faire peu d'appels aux USA. Quel est votre problee maintenant? Il semble que vous ne comprenez pas le fran%uFFFDais correctement et obtenant confus%u2026.hahahaha !

Sukhoi

by madhushree dasgupta on Apr 07, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink
dasvi paas english seekh leta hai.upto 10th english is compulsory.problem kya hai maloom........chappel ko hindi nahi aati varna vo kab ka India ko alvida kaha gaya hota!!!

by aashish mhatre on Apr 07, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink
madhushree u r sexy

RE:Sachin -The Rise and Fall
by Uttamkumar on Apr 07, 2007 11:07 PM  Permalink

Next 4-5 years if Sachin's aim to score 20 centuries, and if he does it, then it will a
super achievement for a cricketer.

Many good cricketer do not have such achievement in their whole career.

by Globe Trotter on Apr 07, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
Even I would love to see such an achievement! But that is what I have been expecting for the last seven years!

by Uttamkumar on Apr 07, 2007 11:26 PM  Permalink

In last 7 years Sachin achieved
16 centuries and 37 (centuries and half centuries) in test.

18 centuries and 51 (centuries and half centuries) in ODI.

Although he was out of the game for about 6-8 months.

How many international cricketers have this much achievement in their whole career?

by Sanjay on Apr 07, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink
The bigger question is: Should Team India be playing for the sole purpose of hoping for Sachin to click and create higher individual records, or to win matches and championships? The problem with Sachin has been that of late (last 3 years) you can count on the fingers of one hand the number of times he has scored a century to help the team win. That's why his trophies have lost the shine.

by Globe Trotter on Apr 07, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
Sachins centuries have always helped India win. The only problem is the never came when it mattered,( tournament q finals, s finals, and finals! exception being Sharjah!

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Uttamkumar on Apr 07, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink

We want to see RECORD and match win too.
Sachin is many more match winer than Dravid.

by Gaurav Deol on Apr 07, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
i especially likes the sentence u used ïf sachin likes to hang on¨¨i will replace it with ïf sachin decies to hang himself¨¨ hahaha.then i will be well and truly one of the most happy person in India, yaar, i can make a pass at his chudiyel but sexy biwi, the hot Anjali..lol

by Globe Trotter on Apr 07, 2007 11:11 PM  Permalink
visit http://paddyshome.blogspot.com for more

BCCI Sympathy to Dravid,,,,why?
by Ayaskant Bastia on Apr 07, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even my gali ka BACHA will be a good captain than Dravid. Throw him away ...all problem will gets solved.Again this Chappel Dravid funda !!!!!and again they will show the same excuses after losing to Bangladesh series.

RE:BCCI Sympathy to Dravid,,,,why?
by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink
Yes and i suppose u want ganguly as a captain and india will win all the matches!! Good one

by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink
>> Yes and i suppose u want ganguly as a captain >> and india will win all the matches!! Good one

What's your point here? Do you want every match to be won? You know, there are great people than Sachin, Ganguly, Dravid, etc in other sports. Example? Roger Federer, can he win all? Valentino Rossi, can he will all? So, no one can winn all matches!!

BTW, what you people target only Ganguly? What about the Sachin's captaincy?

Sukhoi

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink
I have written a message above..No one is a good candidate but at the moment no one can replace dravid neither sachin nor sourav nor yuvraj..

RE:RE:BCCI Sympathy to Dravid,,,,why?
by Ayaskant Bastia on Apr 07, 2007 11:11 PM  Permalink
carol please go to sleep....its late

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink
Don't advise me.If u want to go u r more than welcome..

by Uttamkumar on Apr 07, 2007 11:12 PM  Permalink

How do you know. Sack Dravid, give responsibility to other and then compare.

It will be 100 times better under anybody in the team than Dravid.

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink
Like i already wrote before i too don't think that dravid is the right man..But at the moment there is no one competent enough to replace him

RE:RE:RE:BCCI Sympathy to Dravid,,,,why?
by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink
>> but at the moment no one can replace dravid
>> neither sachin nor sourav nor yuvraj..

Well, what makes you to think so? Any good reason for what or data to support your arg?

Note: Am not a blind supporter of anyone - but I think Indian Cricket's down fall has began the moment when people have conspired & pulled down a good Captain (Ganguly), demonized him (plus, lots of mud slinging!!). For me every citizen who worked hard to get the name for the country shouldn't get this kinda treatment!!! (else, people will definitely think twice about genuinely working for a good cause or act or deed for the country!!).

Sukhoi

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink
And i would like to add one more thing..Ganguly pulled himself down..Let's go down history shall we? It was becoz of Ganguly that Chappell was appointed as coach.He insisted that chappell be made coach.Then when chappell suggested that ganguly give up his captaincy so that he can concentrate on his batting who asked him to come to the media and reveal it.Was he trying to gain sympathy? Y did he come out with it? This was the starting of this whole fiasco.He could have just said something to chappell or the board and left the matter as it was..But instead he chose to publicise it..If u think dravid is a puppet to sharad pawar what do u think ganguly was to dalmiya?

by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 11:58 PM  Permalink
>> Ganguly pulled himself down

This I will accept (he himself was in favor of Chappell). Something like a boomerang happened to Ganguly!!

>> If u think dravid is a puppet to sharad pawar >> what do u think ganguly was to dalmiya?

I don't think like that. But, you know people like Pawar has brought more disrepute to the game than the people like Dalmiya!!

Any one more thing is, imagine people (with so much of passion) go out long distances to watch our Indian Cricketers!!

Take my case here, my 5 friends brought tickets for World Cup (I did choose to opt for a vacation to India). After seeing the Bangladesh drubbing India so pathetically, you should have seen my friends emotions (better not to say on this forum!!). Atleast, we don't need this kinda heart burn & disappointment!!! (read as, passionate Indian fans).

Sukhoi

by madhushree dasgupta on Apr 08, 2007 12:04 AM  Permalink
you know what after all these discussions Dravid will remain as Captain

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
ok u want to know why ganguly was a good captain..Tell me in the recent times has he batted well..Take one example.The world cup do u think it was becoz of ganguly that v went to the finals of last world cup..Let me give u statistics.Don't support Ganguly only becoz u r a fan and come up with crazy ideas that he led india to glory only becoz of himself.Let me give u the real statistics..Take World Cup 2003 for example..Against Zim ganguly went for 23 runs whereas Sachin and Rahul batted till the end scoring 88 and 43 not out respectively.India won..India against England.Ganguly out for 19 runs.Sachin 59 Dravid 62 and Nehra 6 wickets ensured India a place in the Super Six..Against pak. Ganguly 0 Dravid 44 not out Yuraj 50 runs.India won.These were the pool matches..Now super six.Against sri lanka sachin 98 sehwag 65. India won.Against nz ganguly 3 Kaif 68 n.o Dravid 53n.o.India won and went into semifinals and in the final 24..He played well against Kenya and Nambia..and in all this rahul dravid was a wicketkeeper..I don't think Ganguly contributed one percent.Check the records..Don't blindly support one player.

RE:RE:BCCI Sympathy to Dravid,,,,why?
by madhushree dasgupta on Apr 08, 2007 12:00 AM  Permalink
hey you people are looking for a good captain or good player?

by Sukhoi on Apr 07, 2007 11:36 PM  Permalink
>> Don't support Ganguly only becoz u r a fan

I have clearly told you am not a blind support or fan of anyone!! After moving to US in 1994 I have learnt a lots (about other sports like MotoGP, F1, Tennis, Golf, etc. So I have stopped being a _cricket_only_nothing_else_ kinda guy!!).

>> I don't think Ganguly contributed one
>> percent.

That's my bone of contention!! People like you mindlessly talk & demonize with sheer nonsense!! Common, he can't be a captain for more than 5 years (in the way you have painted him black!!).

>> Don't blindly support one player.

sshhhh! Retract your words (told u am not!). Understand my point (what I said in the NOTE section).

Sukhoi

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:41 PM  Permalink
Abt the fan thing it was a common statement not directed to u..I too love to watch other sports..But my point in this whole discussion is do not praise one player and let the other down..They have been letting dravid down in this forum a lot and i came up with these statistics..I like Sachin actually more than anyone..But i do not support him unconditionally..He is not a good captain and at the moment he is not playing well..I do not know why ppl put dravid down he is a good player too and has brought success for india like sachin and sourav and ppl seem to just deem him bad..

RE:
by Sukhoi on Apr 08, 2007 01:44 AM  Permalink
>> But my point in this whole discussion is do >> not praise one player and let the other down..

You may check my posts, am not into that kinda game. There should be winning habbits in big times (agreed, no one can win forever!!) And, my another big point is Winners should be given due respect! Otherwise people will STOP doing anything good in the name of the country.

Sukhoi

by Uttamkumar on Apr 07, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink

Anybody will better captain the Dravid.
He is THE WORST captain in the world.

by Ayaskant Bastia on Apr 07, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
Not from this world cup squard....want a new face who will ride the nation cricket

In some way media & fans are also a reason if not responsible.
by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 10:56 PM  Permalink 

Although I do respect Sh.Narender CHANCHAL a lot but he shouldnt have done what he did in DARBAR by praying for Indian cricket team.Similar things like by tv channels must have put enormous pressure on indian team & the fear of failure has led to the actual failure but it was the extent of defeat & the "JAZBA" of the players that has let the whole nation down.

Improve Domestic Cricket!!
by vij on Apr 07, 2007 10:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is exactly what happens when you ask the politicians/bureaucrats to solve a real world problem.

They come out with a political solution when all we need is a professional one.

How can players ad endorsements effect their performance on field? They must have spent 4 or 5 weeks in a complete year shooting for the ads, and that too when they are not practising. The Coach will anyway ensure they attend all scheduled practise sessions.

Public gets frustrated by seeing these ads repeatedly on TV. The BCCI is supposed to be the brains behind Indian cricket and they should not make this a big issue while planning changes in the system.

Unless the domestic cricket improves in our country, NOTHING CAN TAKE INDIAN CRICKET FORWARD. All these claims of a different coach, different players, different selection process etc etc are meaningless. We may be succesful in the next three series (against Bangladesh, Ireland and England) but will come back to

square one the moment we encounter Australia or South Africa or even New Zealand!!

As a game, Cricket can flourish in the long run only if it is handled the way Football is conducted in Europe or South America. Players should have the security of a good living even if they dont make it to India XI. This helps in increasing the talent pool from which the best team can be selected.

RE:Improve Domestic Cricket!!
by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 10:59 PM  Permalink
Just forget about it.

RE:Improve Domestic Cricket!!
by Ayaskant Bastia on Apr 07, 2007 11:12 PM  Permalink
No need to gossip .....Never it will improve

Whatmore
by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink 

Now the BCCI will want to call dav whatmore and when he fails everyone will start to blame him and he will be sent packing away..I think the problems lies with the cricketers.They should be willing to change and learn and adapt to new things..If they keep saying that all my life i will be doing this and i will continue to do this then nothing good will come out

good move
by Devinder Chandrawat on Apr 07, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dravid was a failure in WC. why? becos he had so much of faith on something that is over.. At this moment there is no one in Indian team who can lead.. I guess we must give more time to dravid to mature as leader.. now there is nothingh left to lose.. this is time for rebirth.. dravid is a 100% cricketer.. he shud be given a full young brigade.. we shud make our domestic cricket real hard and selection procedure tight.. with people like shastri, prasad, robin as support people, things will look good.. initial phase will be tough, but I guess team will slowly emerge.. days of ganguly, tendulkar, sehwag, kumble, harbhajan is gone... time to move on..

RE:good move
by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
I would say that dravid should be the last man to be the captain.Yuvraj was a much better choice .For instance just look at grame smith

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink
Grame smith did not have an attitude problem..but yuvraj does..many here will want to fight with me for this comment..If u don't think he is arrongant just watch the interview he gave 2 days ago and see the arrogance with which he speaks

by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
& what do you think about Mr. Ponting????????????????????????

by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 11:01 PM  Permalink
Pointing may have attitude but he plays well...That is how all the australia plays.In India due to the hero worship some ppl let success get to their heads..Yuvraj has just returned to the team and appointing him would be a big mistake..

by Sukhoi on Apr 08, 2007 02:09 AM  Permalink
>> That is how all the australia plays.

Yep, that's how one should play - to win, win, win, nothing else (then only atleast 75% of winning rate could be achieved!!)

>> In India due to the hero worship some ppl let >> success get to their heads

Hmmm, this is more or less self-made time bomb by mindless media craze & commercial angle (players & middlemen). Plus, attitude matters too (which many does't have it properly!)

Sukhoi

RE:RE:good move
by L Ganesh on Apr 07, 2007 11:02 PM  Permalink
Hi Boss, where is Yuvi, in the league here? Just because he hit some sixes in the match against Bermuda...Dravid (The Wall) is the only Mr Dependable here, who can lead by example....

by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 11:05 PM  Permalink
its not neccessary that a good player will be a good captain.Just remmember Tendulkar in his great days & still he failed miserably in captaincy. I am supporting yuvraj because heahas age on his side & can play on any type of wicket.

Just eye washing
by sachin bajaj on Apr 07, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Everything which BCCI has done is just eye washing just to save its own skin.I dont understand that how BCCI couldnt have known about the differences in the team.

RE:Just eye washing
by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 10:47 PM  Permalink
I agree with u it is an eye wash..The player contracts and all it is just a way to placate the indian public..All that can never hold..

RE:Just eye washing
by Sanjay on Apr 07, 2007 10:56 PM  Permalink
BCCI had to be asleep at the switch if they could not see the two tiers of players. There are 5-6 players who hog the commercials endorsements (presumably for higher potential to perform). However when the team fails then these "superstars" want all the players to share the blame.

RE:RE:Just eye washing
by carol devon on Apr 07, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Cricket is a team game..When they fail everyone shares the blame..Not only the superstars but everyone in the team including the coach and all.

RE:RE:RE:Just eye washing
by Sanjay on Apr 07, 2007 11:10 PM  Permalink
Cricket is not just a team game. Individual performance is cherished. That's why there is a Man of The Match/Series award. The players are compared by # of Centuries, wickets, Strike Rate, etc. Unfortunately in our Team good performance from past few years carries out of form players for longer term than needed. It is probably the selectors' fault but nonetheless it is pitiful to watch our players when you hold them next to players from AUS, SA, NZ and SL.

Total 1837 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>