Total 1837 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
cricket politics or politics in cricket
by drphalaksh walishetty on Apr 09, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

typical of a plitician, sharad paar being the prsident of bcci, like any other politicians will never take responsibility for failures and make sure evrybody who matters is happpy and continue with exploitation and make sure you and your follower get rich when doing so. who gives a damn about how team india performs, they are happy as long as they can stay in power.
but in politics there is some justice and accounatbility where you are thrown out of the power if you dont deliver on performance depending on voter,s mandate. its a pity in cricket you are not accountable to anyone,
who cares what fans feels.
its called centralisation of power. now BCCI has more power than anybody else.
sharad pawar rules
i ity india cricket
i dont see any future

RE:cricket politics or politics in cricket
by shivaji deshmukh on Apr 09, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
i very appreciate ur comment.really no future of india team.

shameless
by Atal Advani on Apr 09, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hahaha rahul dravid as captain ...compare this with inzimam ...he quit one day cricket now thats character that is guts ....now this shameless dravid is going to take a 100 millin indians to bangladesh and get humiliated badly get defeated badly come back to india hide for a few days in his house and again emerge as the captain....je is going to ruin the prestige of india so bad that for the next 50 years we will be called the minnows in cricket.....
and all these changes that are getting made by non cricketers like pawar and welcomed by idiots like MORE are so irrelevant that its beyound imagination ...india has no character on the feild and no character off the feild real sad this cricketer, BCCI and media nexus ..neva imagined my beloved india the greatest greatest country in the world get doomed by these bunch of jokers
listen you BCCI idiots if you want to do anything about cricket ...then get your worthless backs out of your AC offices and find 15 yuvraj sings or kapil devs on the basis of height weight and attitude ....teach them to throw the ball hard, dive hard on the pitch and hit the ball hard with the bat that will be some thing good for cricket....you cannot run cricket like a corporation do heed my warning or you are heading for doom

RE:shameless
by anurag rai on Apr 10, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
Y is Krish Srikkanth told the story now...is because
1. Dravid is in similar situation now.
2.Dravid has done what Krish Srikkant refused to do that is "SELL THE TEAM"

WHO IS THE CORE OF THE TEAM...SEHWAG YUVRAJ SACHIN BHAJJI DHONI GANGULY ZAHEER...ITS BEEN FOR A WHILE NOW......IF WE HEAR YOUNGER TEAM AND EXPERIENCED CAPTAIN.....WHAT I GET IT FROM IS DRAVID SOLD THE TEAM....JUST TO SAVE HIS CAPTAINCY .......DRAVID DIDNT SCORE TOO WELL IN THE WORLD CUP.....AND HIS CAPTAINCY WAS PATHETIC....SO IF HE SURVIVES...I THINK HE IS A GREAT DIPLOMAT....WE ARE PROUD OF WHAT KRISH SRIKKANT DIDNT DO AT THAT TIME....AND ASHAMED OF WHAT DRAVID DID TODAY.......TIME WILL TELL...BECAUSE BCCI DOESNT HAVE ANY FRIENDS.....THEY ONLY KNOW ONE THING THATS MONEY....

YUVRAJ BHAJJI ZAHEER SEHWAG.....STOOD BY GANGULY WHEN HE WAS DROPPED...

YUVRAJ SUPPORTED SACHIN....AFTER HIS COMMENTS....

I DONT SEE ANY ONE DOING IT FOR DRAVID......WHEN HE WILL GET IN TROUBLE AND HE WILL SOON GET IN TROUBLE.....

IF BCCI AND MR DRAVID HAVE THE BALLS....
THEN...JUST FOR SAKE OF EXPERIMENTAION AND GIVING THE YOUNG BRIGADE A CHANCE....
REST....
GANGULY
SACHIN
SEHWAG
BHAJJI
YUVRAJ
DHONI
ZAHEER

AND GET THE GREATS AS PER CHAPPEL....RAINA AND EVERYONE DRAVID WANTS....DRAVID IS THE CAPTAIN....ONLY IF DRAVID HAVE ENOUGH GUTTS...TAKE THIS YOUNG TEAM AND GO TO BANGLADESH.....IT WILL BE EVEN....BANGLADESH HAVE YOUNG TEAM...MOST UNDER 20....SO IT WILL BE A EVEN COMPETITION AND WE HAVE A GREAT ADVANTAGE OF HAVING WALL AND THE MOST ASTUTE CAPTAIN IN THE WORLD......
SO Y NOT DARE....

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink

JG Wright      130      68      56&nbs p;     6/0      52.30
GS Chappell      62      32      27&nb sp;     3/0      51.61
       &n bsp;                    & nbsp; 

SC Ganguly             146      76      65 &nbs p;    5      52.05%
R Dravid              65      33       28       4       50.77%
The difference of odi wnnin average is only 1% when compared to succss of ganguly & john AND dravid and chappell
Ganguly and john had advanatage of leading team more Nos of matches( almost double) and for five yrs and dravid and ccahppell did not even completed 2 yrs
include the match which were either cancelled r not played

Ganguli- 76 from 141 = 53.90%

Dravid - 33 from 61 =54.09%

J/Wright-68 from 124= 54.83%

Chappel-32 from 59=54.23%

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:39 PM  Permalink
u r a shamless individual using filty msg/language
sic person get a shock treatment
performance of batsaman
With Greg Chappell resigning as India coach, it is interesting to take a look at the senior players? and India?s performance in international cricket under the Australian since his appointment in March 2005. The full details are :
Batsmen       Category       Matches       Runs       Highest       Avg       100
Virender Sehwag      Test cricket       17      993      256 &nb sp;    36.78      2
      ODI cricket       54      1518      114 &n bsp;    29.77      1
Sourav Ganguly       Test cricket       9      486      101 &nbs p;    40.50      1
      ODI cricket       18      665      98 &nbs p;    44.33      0
Rahul Dravid       Test cricket       17      1455      146 &n bsp;    58.20      3
      ODI cricket       58      1945      105 &n bsp;    41.38      2
Sachin Tendulkar       Test cricket       12      534      109 &nb sp;    29.66      1
      ODI cricket       36      1205      141* & nbsp;    40.16      3
V.V.S.Laxman       Test cricket       16      917      140 &nb sp;    39.86      3
      ODI cricket       3      29      22       9.66      0
Yuvraj Singh       Test cricket       13      528      122 &nb sp;    31.05      1
      ODI cricket       49      1852      120 &n bsp;    51.44      5

Note : Matches played by Sehwag and Darvid during the Super Series in Australia are not considered here .

by Atal Advani on Apr 09, 2007 01:42 PM  Permalink
dear friend if statistics matterd in cricket then ICC should just give the world cup away on the basis of statistics whats the use of spending so much money and conducting these world cup matches
if statistics mattered in cricket then India would have been sitting with the world cup by now ....if statistics mattered bangladesh would never be able to defeat Africa
these indian players nicely hide behind all these statistics they have made playing against zimbawez in home soil
i dont think we should go with statistics

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
crciket is game of performance not of emotions
or sentiments. winning and defeat declared by
the performance of XI players on the ground
not by emotions expressed by fans and media reports ...
statistics are scale to measure the perfromnce and form of players..
how did icc rakning is done ??

by drphalaksh walishetty on Apr 09, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
please guys consider which opposition and which venues did chappel and dravid wint their matches against,
saurav,s series win over pakistan, and draw with australia in australia, and reaching world cup finals cannot be compared to dravid,s wins over bangladesh and west indies in india and out of world cup win over bermuda.

RE:By Suman Bhat
by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:32 PM  Permalink
U R SIC & SHAMLESS INDIVIDUAL
HIDING BEHIND SOMEONE'S NAME
GET A SHOCK TREATMENT
FOR UR SIC BRAIN
GANGULY fans start posting
abusive if anybody speaks
against his dadagiri
rediff is not blokcingfilthy msgs
player's performance showing with

data is block
baised jounalisam,,,

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink
sic person
keep ur suggestion w urself

by Abhijit Ghose on Apr 09, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink
HAHAHAHAHAHA! Suman bhat accepts the truth!! FIGHT ON SUMAN! WE R THERE WITH U!!

RE:RE:By Suman Bhat
by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink
u r sic person
crazy ghose
u hv gentic defect
fraustrated looser

by Abhijit Ghose on Apr 09, 2007 02:14 PM  Permalink
There is a term called originality...which I am sure u and ur dad are definitely not aware of...!! Look up the dictionary and try and apply....IF U CAN that is!!

RE:RE:By Suman Bhat
by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink
u r sic person
u razy ghose
ganguly ditched dalmiya
ganguly ditched dravid
he can do it anybody
ganguly fans keep
on posting filthy msgs

RE:Suman Statistics
by on Apr 09, 2007 01:04 PM  Permalink
E circuit! Kaayeko Suman Bhat ke peeche waqt barbaad karlela re? Ussko "get well soon" bolne se bhi kuch nehi hone kaa....uski genetic defect hai re....!!

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:34 PM  Permalink
sic person
get a shock treament to urself
why r u reading
responding to msgs??

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 02:05 PM  Permalink
u r sic person
crazy ghose
u hv gentic defect
fraustrated looser

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
Dravid gave his unconditional support and sacrifices to all captians he played under. Check statistics for last7-8 years and see the contributions of dravid forr little success india had WHY CAN%u2019T OTHER PLAYERS DO THE SAME NOIW??CRICKET ts a team game and ALL PLAYERS have to contribute from bat and ball
Captian and coach did not tell senior players to not take singles, waste more balls than runs scored, poor running bet wkt, drop catches, give so many extra to bowlers, por batting and throwing wkt by playing silly shots%u2026.
, leadership can only take the horse to the water but the horse as to drink it and not vommit.
Winning and defeat of team depands on performance of XI players irrespective of coach, pitch, stretagy and conditions. Bangladesh and SL victory against India is best example and
Ind%u2019s early exit from WC is b%u2019cuz lack of commitment to team cause some players deliberately played negative cricket and gifted the match to SL and bangladesh and. Interresting to see How DESI coach will to motivater players like Tendulkar ganguly,bajji.agarkar dhoni zahir???

by BENGALI-HATERS!
by on Apr 09, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please ban all BENGALIS from the forum!! They have disgraced our country! They got the first Nobel Prize for India, they got the second oscar for India, they started THE Indian National Army (PROMOTED WAR!), they ruled the movie and music indusry at one point of time, they have a pool of talents

THEY GIVE US INFERIORITY COMPLEX! MODERATORS...pls act fast!!

RE:by BENGALI-HATERS!
by Abhijit Ghose on Apr 09, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
EKDOM SACH BOLA ROCKER! BHINDUSTHAN KI JAI HO!

RE:by BENGALI-HATERS!
by Circuit on Apr 09, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
Dear bloggers,

Don;t use abusive language, have some meaningful thoughts.

Don't try to be sheuli

Hail Ganguli
by Rocker on Apr 09, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Change Hindustan to Bangalistan...
Bangali will be national language
Saurav will be President, Prime Minister and Captain of Bangalistan team.
And the matches will be played in Eden Gardens and all the Banglistan players will write B in place of V.
Kolkata will be the capital of Bangalistan
Bangladesh will be the first alley of Bangalistan
Hail Bangalistan......

RE:Hail Ganguli
by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
Dravid gave his unconditional support and sacrifices to all captians he played under. Check statistics for last7-8 years and see the contributions of dravid forr little success india had WHY CAN%u2019T OTHER PLAYERS DO THE SAME NOIW??CRICKET ts a team game and ALL PLAYERS have to contribute from bat and ball
Captian and coach did not tell senior players to not take singles, waste more balls than runs scored, poor running bet wkt, drop catches, give so many extra to bowlers, por batting and throwing wkt by playing silly shots%u2026.
, leadership can only take the horse to the water but the horse as to drink it and not vommit.

Even though all senior players are not supporting him, he is fighing with board for contract, endorosement issie
He took fight against chetan desai/ dirty report leak.
he fought for Sehwag/pathan in the selection meeting where the W C squad was picked.
. Sewag is highest rungetter and socred 100 against bermeada others batsman did not score 100 even against bermada
Dravid refused to identify any teammate as doing groupism or out of form or some players are rotten apple.
Dravid accepted the responsibility for defeat in public infront of media( sachin can go media against some bad report / email leak but he never accepted the defeat that he also failed with bat)
Dravid also asked for one media manager, ad managaer and a saying of captain in selection of youngsters,
How can anyone say he is not aggressive or inimaginative or spineless???
65% think Tendulkar shd retire
61% think Ganguly shd go.
56% support venkatest prasad for bowling coach
92% think Robin is a good fit for fielding coach.

Dinesh Karthick of the most supported player , with 95% asking him to be in. He is followed by Dravid and Yuvraj singh.
Agit agarkar is the most unwanted, 81% want him out, follwed by 78% for Harbajan singh.
on www.cricketvotes.com.. cricketvotes.com/news.html

by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Apr 09, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink
Absolutely right.

So called cricket greats like Sachin, Saurav never discussed any matters that will benefit Indian Cricket with anybody and also with BCCI. Remember when the last time all players were united is when ICC restricted all Players not to participate any advertisements that were not part of official ICC list. Sachin and others came out in support of all the players only because they have endorsements that don%u2019t list out in the official ICC list. More over, we have heard stories of Saurav encouraging guys like yuvraj, Sehwag and Harbhajan to take part in PEPSI advertisements and these guys got excessive nod to continue in the team even though they don%u2019t perform well.

Other than this single situation, Sachin or any senior players don%u2019t came out in support of any player be it for cricketing reasons or any other reasons.

But Dravid always a team player and always supported his captain and have stood for the team. Remember those 4 years where he acted as a wicket keeper even though he is not a regular keeper. He took the pain for the benefit of the team. So called great Sachin refused and still refusing to play in the middle order and crying that I want to play only as an opener and crying that my attitude was questioned and so on%u2026

Coach never asked Sachin always get out inside edge onto the pad and clean bowled in a match where he needs to perform.

Coach never asked Saurav to go over the top and play a silly shot where the need of the hour is play sensibly and play more over and get a good century and make the India to win.

Coach never asked Yuvraj to go for a silly run where there is no run and get out.

Coach never asked Dhoni to play back to a ball where you need to come forward and play.

Coach never asked agarkar to bowl full tosses in the final overs so that guys like Arnold and Vas can hit him for fours and sixers.

Coach never asked Harbhajan to concentrate on bowling his 10 overs for only 40 and don%u2019t take any wickets.

Coach never asked Saurav to drop the catch where as Murali in the same catch held on to a very difficult catch.

Coach never said that. Players, have some Responsibility playing for your country.

I repeat your words Captain and coach did not tell senior players to not take singles, waste more balls than runs scored, poor running bet wkt, drop catches, give so many extra to bowlers, poor batting and throwing wkt by playing silly shots.

by Circuit on Apr 09, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink
Bakwaas !! Pin my Foot ..

Who says gradid took pain to be the wicketkeper. Since he was out of form and people not wanted him in ODI team due to his tortoise scoring, ganguly gave him a chance to ensure his place in team, otherwise, captain to chhodo, Dravid would have been a history like WV Raman in onedays.

by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Apr 10, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
agreed that dravid hadnt had a good start in ODIs initially. But he learned the hard way and did a laot of hard work to come back and show his strength. Who else has shown the strength to come back like that? You can kick me again saying that dada came back great. But today he playes only for his own place in the team. We all know wt happended in the match against Bangladesh. Dravid/Coach sent a message to accerale the innings, Saurav refused it and played very slowly and got his own 50 and got out which increased the pressure on other players who came after him. Thats the selfishness we see in people like dada, Sachin and so called seniors.

RE:
by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink
dravid made as wkt keeper b'cuz ganguly needed one more batsman for team and when sewag started opening ganguly pushed to no -3 sort out his batting order dravid made to keep wkts
without dravid ganguly success in odis and test was not possible.
ganguly selfish oppertunist politician
backstabbed dalmaiya and dravid betrayed team

by Rocker on Apr 09, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink
Correct Mr. Suman Bhat you are right on target...but I would like to know from you one thing why do you have so much hatred against Ganguli..

by shivaji deshmukh on Apr 09, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Truth is always bitter.

rediff is biased pls block msgs which are personaly abusive
by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 12:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

some one using other's name and posting soem rubbish msgs but rediff is not blocking
but even statistics which reveals performance of ind players / batsman is blodkced??
biased journalism

RE:rediff is biased pls block msgs which are personaly abusive
by shivaji deshmukh on Apr 09, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Truth is always bitter.

Hail Ganguli
by Rocker on Apr 09, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Change Hindustan to Bangalistan...
Bangali will be national language
Saurab Ganguli will be President, Prime Minister and Captain of Bangalistan team.
And the matches will be played in Eden Gardens and all the Banglistan players will write B in place of V.

Kolkota will be capital of Bangalistan
Hail Bangalistan......

by on Apr 09, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink
Good suggestion actually!

Then kick people like ROCKER out of the country!! :)

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Rocker on Apr 09, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
Jai Bangalistan..............Hail Ganguli

by on Apr 09, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
I will recommend, ur highness, ganguly to whip ur ass for speaking such crap english!! please speak in ur so called SHUDH MADARTOUNGUE B-HINDI! And please dont even try to speak in a language u dont understand...u pretentious sick b*****!
I will give u a spoon so tht u can eat my a**!

by on Apr 09, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
JAI BHINDUSTHAN!

by Suman Bhat on Apr 09, 2007 01:07 PM  Permalink
Sourav vs Dravid: %u2018I Know What Is Right%u2019
During Sourav Ganguly%u2019s knock of 66 (129 balls, four fours) in the opening game against Bangladesh, Dravid is reported to have sent word twice or thrice to his predecessor to get the scoring rate going, but did not draw the desired response. The left-handed batsman, known to be a scourge of left-arm spinners, made just 45 runs off 69 balls against three left-arm spinners. He got out in the 44th over and left the later order with a lot to do, making Dravid fret and fume.

An SMS query about team composition that a journalist had meant for Sourav Ganguly ended up with another player. Of course, as is the nature of intrigues in the Indian team, the latter promptly shared it with skipper Rahul Dravid. The captain told Ganguly at a team meeting that he did not appreciate such interaction with the media. Ganguly shot back: "I have been captain of the Indian team and I know what is right and not. In any case, unlike you, I%u2019ve friends in the media." Enough said
Mumbai: Nobody may confirm, but there apparently were phases in recent times when captain Rahul Dravid had to act as a %u2018messenger%u2019 between coach Greg Chappell and most players.
Sounds unbelievable, but it reportedly did happen.
The complete breakdown in communication meant Dravid, an introvert himself, had to face the

music. It%u2019s anybody%u2019s guess just how much it affected him as a person and as a cricketer.
%u201CDravid has come through a very tough period,%u201D is what somebody in the know told The Telegraph on Saturday, the day after the World Cup review.
Meanwhile, Dravid hasn%u2019t only been backing Virender Sehwag both inside and outside selection meetings %u2014 he stood by all his players during the review.
%u201CAt least one official specifically asked about the attitude of certain players, but Dravid insisted there had been nothing wrong with anybody%u2019s behaviour,%u201D revealed a well-placed source.
The gentleman added: %u201CThroughout, Dravid kept saying if anybody had to be faulted, it would be him... His attitude enhanced the already high respect he enjoys...%u201D
Dravid has kept the captaincy and, on the face of it, shouldn%u2019t have problems with stand-in cricket manager (coach) Ravi Shastri. There%u2019s enormous repair work to be done and, so, their task is cut out.

Total 1837 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>