Winning and defeat of team depands on performance of XI players irrespective of coach, pitch, stretagy and conditions. Bangladesh and SL victory against India is best example and a captain is as good as his team and it is individual palyer to deicide to support team and captain or play for self ??
When chappelll tried to give chance to youngesters many ppl said expereinece players required. When experienced failded now same ppl are asking for youngsters%u2026
If a player can get negative inspiration why can%u2019t same palyer /what is problem in getting positive inspiration play for team ??? How many players of team are counted in ICC ranking from 2004 onwards... It will tell the truth about performance of out players
Ind%u2019s early exit from WC is b%u2019cuz lack of commitment to team cause some players deliberately played negative cricket and gifted the match to SL and bangladesh Winning and defeat of team depands on performance Is that a coach who told senior players to play slow, teaches star players to get out on zero, to do bad fielding and bowling on the ground, the important matches if senior players played poor? Give extra runs ? drop cahtches? When chappelll tried to give chance to youngesters many ppl said expereinece players required. When experienced failded now same ppl are asking for youngsters%u2026
What about performance of XI players of team???
If a player can get negative inspiration why t same palyer needs coach%u2019s help to gett positive inspiration play for team ???
chappell hold mirror of Indi cricket how it is hyjacked by power, politics, money, media. Chappell%u2019s big mistake he tried to treat all players alike and pushed the players from comfort zone. instead he was only kicked by players olitics, groupism negative cricket played by some seniors.. instead everybody is telling chappell destroyed the ind cricket.
RE:senior players failed and betrayed captain
by NA on Apr 05, 2007 05:33 PM Permalink
Well Suman you have mention a lot in your post, but what about failure of dravid as a captain. I too like dravid,but only as a batsman, he lacks lot of abilities of captain.
Look at pakistan's team, they failed more miserably than indian team, but inzy as a sportive captain took the whole responsibility of the failure.
Thats the reason why you are nominated to be a captain. Rather than pushing the blame on other team members dravid should have accepted that it was his failure that he could not held all 11 together to work them as a team.
What leadership quality has dravid shown from the time he has become captain?
Look at jaywardhane, how he has mastered SL to a strong position, he ignited spark in ex-captain(jayasurya) who was out of form. This is a way to motivate a team. the way he manages his bowlers, fielders is exceptional for his stature and experience.
What did dravid see in agarkar and harbhajan that they were played in place of pathan and kumble? agarkar cannot bowl and bat,and kumble is better option than bhajji. This show that dravid is not analytical and innovative(forget about irfan promoted to bat at number 3, its history now & moreover it was chapell's move).
HOw many time has dravid involved key member of team for onfield discussion(other than sachin) he should take opinion of key players too. This proves that he does not believe in team work.
Now with all these & more how can you say dravid is betrayed by the senoirs, when infact he himself is to agreat extent responsible for indian cricket teams down fall
by Maha Stud on Apr 05, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
... u expect to get respond from SUMAN .... in a logical manner :))
by Suman Bhat on Apr 05, 2007 06:33 PM Permalink
In Sl team no other player breaths jayavardhen's head to regain captaincy??and
did u read the cahppell's report how seniour players hyjack the batting order and selection of XI players
In In team all senior player are leaders and don't want to be led. Chappell had guts to highlight the dirty politics of ind dressing room. thaywhy sachin rushed to media and gave the statement why he did not apologise to ind cric fans before. dravid as captain won tests and oids without tendulkars and gangulys.the problem of groupism started from the DLF cup the way SL and bangla players palayed in WC matches fighting for every ball till end to win match.and u watch indian players body language ..lack of commitment and negative cricket and gifted match to sl and bangaldesh just to himiliate dravid. an early exit in 'WC means dravid not good captain and ganguly's record won't harm,,
Now who is in captainy race?? in poll survey 92$ ( IBN CNN) voted tendulakr to retire and tendulShould Rahul Dravid be replaced as the captain of the Indian team?
And the answer was in the negative with 86 per cent saying he should not be removed with only nine per cent saying that he should be replaced.
and winning average of odi for dravid captaincy is and ganguly success ( 5 yrs ) only 1.22 %
Sachin outbrust and whole drama is just to make him capatian.DNA newspaper reported that Even before WC sachin is going to be captain. and in Deccan herald article Srinath dravid may reject the captaincy offer.
Onece the teammates especially two ex captain sachin with strong support of mumbai lobby and ganguly with politcian influence are trying to regain captaincy and if RD continue as captain he will be ditched by his own teammates again...
Stat say dravid did equally good job in last 16 months when compared to ganguly success of 5yrs
Let Sachin be made Captain with a mandate till 2020 (Vision 2020 remember!!). Sack all the junior players, only seniors should play! Make Vijay Amritraj Chief Coach(yes Vijay the tennis player) & Vinod Kambli his deputy.
1. Sachin is great player and we cannot go by Greg%u2019s words. So he should be retained. 2. Even after going all the way to Windies, Sreesanth and Dinesh Karthik did not play any match. That proves they are not required. Hence they should be dropped. 3. Greg should be sacked for daring to bring discipline and commitment to the team. But he is such an ungrateful fellow that he did not wait till he was sacked. So his resignation should not accepted and he should be reminded that his contract is valid till 30/April/2007. After that he should be sacked. 4. Mohd. Kaif, Suresh Raina, Gambhir, Piyush Chawla may be added to the team so as to give young blood a chance. After using them as a substitutes in a couple of matches, they can be again dropped for same reason as Sreesanth and Dinesh Karthik. 5. In view of the critical situation of Indian cricket, great Sachin has offered to captain the team. Board gratefully accepted the offer. Rahul Dravid, get out. 6. New coach should be anybody who is ready to take orders from everyone. However, he need not carry out any of the orders. He will be sacked anyway after a year because Indian team is not capable of winning anything. 7. During the forthcoming Bangla tour, Sachin will score lots of runs. Every match in which he scores century proves he is the greatest. Every match in which he fails proves that umpires are blind or biased or both. 8. If Sachin scores duck in every innings, nobody should question his greatness. He has already given his heart and soul to cricket. What more do you want? Let others score runs. 9. In future, all team selections should be done by only those whose name ends with %u201CKar%u201D 10. Rahul Dravid will be retained as captain but it is not necessary for any one to listen to him. 11. Sachin contract fee will be doubled. To compensate for this, payment to others will be reduced. 12. To suggest ways and means of improving cricket in the country, a committee of past (and favored) players will be constituted. To gain firsthand knowledge of how sports excellence is achieved in other countries, that committee will visit USA, Canada, Sweden, Norway, Belgium, Germany and other countries excluding Australia, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Pakistan, Windies and South Africa. Their report should be submitted as early as possible but not later than 2015.
Meeting adjourned with vote of thanks to the chair.
RE:Likely outcome of April 6th meeting
by Ajishnu Sharma on Apr 05, 2007 05:07 PM Permalink
awesome dude! Also, the additional duty of the next Indian coach will include washing the players clothes, carrying drinks to the field, filling their hot water when they tour during winter, dancing for the players's entertainment during the evenings, and cleaning their rooms...to name only a few. Since he is going to be the most important man in cricket, he can start with these basics, and then go on also to say 'It is my responsibility that the team failed' at the end of every series/championship, so much so u can kick him awake at midnight and he would still be able to deliver that line perfectly...
RE:FIRE A FEW
by Ian Chappel on Apr 05, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
Fire a few and few months later back on the old tracks...ha! ha! Team senior players and board are making you guys fool by diverting your mind from core issues of Indian cricket...Indian cricket has been rotten from deep, my bro has seen it all thats why he resigns!!
hey mr "." are u there? i miss u.. plz come back with ur wonderful comments. ive replied to ur comment right below. please have the honour of reading and learning from it.
Chappell held up a mirror to Indian cricket'-Manjrekar
April 4, 2007 http://content-gulf.cricinfo.com/talk/content/current/multimedia/288811.htmlwas what John Wright couldn't do for four years, he showed the nation what the team was all about, what problems it had'
While India's players blame their recent poor form on everything from a manipulative coach to a sense of insecurity to an indifferent captain, the plain truth is this: When it really mattered, India's batsmen failed to deliver.
My prediction of the sequence of events from Apr 6th:
1. Everybody will rejoice that the "evil spirit" ( a.k.a Chapell) that possessed Indian cricket has been exorcised.
2. Minor changes in the team will be announced as a "message" to others. "Seniors" like Harbhajan Singh may be dropped. Ramesh Powar will be in.
3. Tendulkar will be retained, more so since his outburst to the media has touched raw nerves and will now ride the sympathy wave. Its another matter that he will continue to flounder in the second innings' or crucial matches.
4. India will beat mighty Bangladesh in an away series ( what an achievement it will be!) and avenge their Cup defeat.
5. Media will go ga-ga over the superb series win and all will be well with Indian cricket.
6. The players will get back to shooting commercials. They need to make up for the 3 months that they would have lost out due to unnecessary distractions like World Cup.
RE:Indian Cricket's future
by Suman Bhat on Apr 05, 2007 05:05 PM Permalink
as per some news report sachin's answer is drafted by one of Senior officer of Satchi and Satchi Co. Till Next 4 yrs his ad contract value is around Rs184 crores...
Winning and defeat of team depands on performance of XI players irrespective of coach, pitch, stretagy and conditions. Bangladesh and SL victory against India is best example and
Ind%u2019s early exit from WC is b%u2019cuz lack of commitment to team cause some players deliberately played negative cricket and gifted the match to SL and bangladesh and. Interresting to see How DESI coach will to motivater players like Tendulkar,Ganguli, herbajan, zahirkhan, sewag, agarkar and others %u2026%u2026.
Your conclusions are spot on. Our chalta hai attitude is supreme. Indiscipline is the order of the day. Pawar is Pa(o)warless or his intentions are misplaced. Richard Hadlee commented in New Zealand if a player reaches the media the way Sachin did, he would have been shown the door and suspended for a couple of years. But mera Bharat Mahaan in this case.
There is regionalism. But the way people in Bengal and Maharashtra supports is bit ridiculous... one should be sportive
1)When Gangulity gets out Bengalis switch off TV and read the result next day in paper
When Sanchin gets out people go away leaving the Room.
But while dropping a player for non-performance it is shame to protest and shout slogan against Selectors. Selection should be done on the basis of performance of yesterday and day before, not yester years!