all the players in the world cup team should quit. they have no right to continue as they have already made scapegoat of the coach. if they have any self respect and national interest in mind, they should immediately quit.
RE:team india quit
by Ravi Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 07:14 AM Permalink
Chappell was biggest problem now he is kicked out so things will automatically improve
by veeravel on Apr 05, 2007 07:19 AM Permalink
NOW THAT SEWAG WOULD SCORE 600PLUS, SACHIN WOULD CROSS 100 CENTURIES, DRAVID WOULD WIN ALL THE MATCHES, GANGULY WOULD BREAK ALL OPENING STAND RECORDS, HARBAJAN WOULD CROSS 1000 WICKETS....
by Indian on Apr 05, 2007 07:35 AM Permalink
veeravel pagla , u r a super pessimist. and don't write in bold letters, in webpages it's really difficult to read caps.
by Osho on Apr 05, 2007 07:58 AM Permalink
Kural? it means shit..Tamils suck.. not a single contribution to the game but lot of criticism..ass*holes..
What about the players? Dont they want to resign even after their coach did? Because everyone is responsible for Team India player. I thank players if they resign. Because whole system has to be changed to protect cricket in India.
RE:Ya Sachin should resign only if......
by on Apr 05, 2007 07:21 AM Permalink
sachin should retire first, he no way deserves a place in the playing 11. I accept he was a great batsman before, now it is time for him to understand and quit decently rather then somebody throwing him out.
RE:Ya Sachin should resign only if......
by Indian on Apr 05, 2007 07:47 AM Permalink
osho u shud be grateful to Mr.... because he accepted Scahin as the best Batsman !!! The whole world was waiting for this moment , now we can call Sachin the best Batter :)
Well done Greg.. What you did is right.. You cannot coach a Team with players having a larger than life image. Sachin has won sympathy by saying that he has given his heart and soul in playing for India for 17 years.
RE:Greg Vs Sachin
by Ravi Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 07:11 AM Permalink
You idiot why dont you understand that chappell destroyed Indian cricket when will you improve
RE:Greg Vs Sachin
by on Apr 05, 2007 07:17 AM Permalink
He is not an idiot it is you, Try to understand the scenaria. You can keep your mouth shut if you cant accept things.
No matter who coaches India, the same situation persists as long as the players remain egoistic. They are so arrogant and so proud of themselves tht they dont listen 2 watch the coach has 2 say. Its a bull shit to coach these bunch of egoistic fellas.
RE:Egoistic fellows
by Ravi Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 07:12 AM Permalink
Coach was bullshit why blame the poor players Dave whatmore will be hundred times better than chappell
RE:Egoistic fellows
by rayker rayker on Apr 05, 2007 08:07 AM Permalink
yeah right. by simply replacing chapell would we have been like the australian team winning all the time and the world cup ?
the problem lies with everyone - the players, the coeach and the bcci
RE:How about Sharad Pawar.
by subodh shrivastava on Apr 05, 2007 06:10 AM Permalink
Where ever we have political leader in sport, we have lost every thing. Now cricket.
RE:How about Sharad Pawar.
by Osho on Apr 05, 2007 07:51 AM Permalink
Boy these firangi's are bapp in politics.. Forgot who ruled india fro 300 years and made your forefathers lick their boots.. Greg has played such politics that India will take time to recover from this.
RE:TAMIL SAINT THIRUVALLUVAR'S MSG FOR GREG.....
by subodh shrivastava on Apr 05, 2007 06:13 AM Permalink
There is no sorry for Greg. Yes, we will choose better coach next time. :)
by veeravel on Apr 05, 2007 06:24 AM Permalink
that coach would do better only if we choose better players...
by Vipin K Verma on Apr 05, 2007 08:33 AM Permalink
you r wrong . tell me if you have great coach then Sachin will score 100 in each match. Sehwag will blast in every match. Dravid will win all the matches. etc.... etc..... etc.... I think problem will always persist....... leave cricket .....apne apne kaam par jaaiye sabhi log.....cricket miane time waste karne se kuch nahi rakha hai ...... ok dears......wish you all the best
RE:RE:TAMIL SAINT THIRUVALLUVAR'S MSG FOR GREG.....
by veeravel on Apr 05, 2007 07:04 AM Permalink
Foul words will never fall from lips Of righteous men even by slips. - Kural 139
by subodh shrivastava on Apr 05, 2007 07:08 AM Permalink
Coach can make a player pefact or worst it depends how is he. We know before commming this coach our team was doing much better than now.
by veeravel on Apr 05, 2007 07:11 AM Permalink
Players those played 350 plus plus ODIs, can they be toy of a coach to be made perfect/worst? It seems their experience never counts...
by rayker rayker on Apr 05, 2007 08:10 AM Permalink
yeah - sachin with 350 matches or more, can for sure play his card right. his emotional outburst made him a great politician for sure. he can try his hand at politics!
RE:Yes it was coach........
by Adityo Gaine on Apr 05, 2007 06:31 AM Permalink
The coach's prime job is to COACH. To iron out the flaws of players. To help the overcome their weaknesses. Please name ONE player who has improved his performance under Chappell....whether senior or junior. Just name one player.
I'll name three who have completely lost it.....Harbhajan Singh, Sehwag, Irfan Pathan. They were matchwinners just a couple of years back and are finished now.
Just point out what benefit the coach has had.
And if you mean the coach cant do anything, since he is not batting/bowling, why have a coach at all??
by veeravel on Apr 05, 2007 06:37 AM Permalink
THOSE WHO PLAYED 300 ODIs, YET SCORE 000 AT CRUCIAL MATCHES, CAN YET BLAME COACH....I FEEL ITS MEANINGLESS.
by Osho on Apr 05, 2007 07:42 AM Permalink
It was the coach who conspired. It was the coach who brought in a puppet It was the coach who made the God play 4 down It was the coach who brought disharmony in team It was the coach who made the king resign from capincy. It was the coach who always went to the media with letters It was this coach who is reagrded as the biggest cheat in cricket