Total 562 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >
sorry state of affairs
by Viral Mody on Apr 04, 2007 07:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

its a sad day for indian cricket, firstly the entire debate about individuals v/s process goes for a toss. if we cant improve these sort of players who dominate the team and nation then Indian cricked will never progress and as always we will have heart burns every time Indian team steps out on the cricket field. its a very sad state of affairs that few board members, few players dominate 1 billion people and their lives.

RE:sorry state of affairs
by Paul Rufus on Apr 04, 2007 07:15 PM  Permalink
OK, Now the Great Enemy of India is Gone. So what about our so called super stars.They played the matches not Greg and lost. What about them, when they will resign?

RE:sorry state of affairs
by amol karwa on Apr 04, 2007 07:10 PM  Permalink
So true!!!

Thanks for bringing some professionalism!!
by amol karwa on Apr 04, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The problem in general with Indians is that they are real pussy. If someone questions you, your work ethics doesn't matter how bad you suck, you suddenly feel threatened. They assign God status to the players and when they fail they say ohh come on he has done so much for us.. What the hell!! Sachin or any other players from this current lot are not playing for free..They are making money. They have milked the cow enough. It is time to bring some professionalism in Indian cricket. Yes Coach is responsible and maybe Chappel didn't realize that we thumb sucking Indians really do not like spanking when we fail. Such a babies we are. Well thanks Greg for bringning some turmoil and making these players feel threatned. It was much needed

RE:Thanks for bringing some professionalism!!
by Paul Rufus on Apr 04, 2007 07:17 PM  Permalink
Well said mate

RE:Thanks for bringing some professionalism!!
by cherylgoa mascarenhas on Apr 04, 2007 07:14 PM  Permalink
I do agree. quoting Sachin's earlier statement'17 yrs to the country'. For Gods sake he has not done it for free, remember when he was GIFTED Rs 1 crore worth car , he still was trying to avoid paying taxes. He has squeezed enough money for the next 10 generations...........Not playing when it mattered the most..

Sachin Please follow suit
by vineet panhotra on Apr 04, 2007 07:04 PM  Permalink 

Mr Sachin Tendulkar ,,, Now is the time for you too to announce your retirement. No body wants to see ur heroics( against Kenya , Zim etc) any further as it has hardly won us crucial matches... Now surely the pressure is on you to quit after Greg.

oops Bad Decision
by ashok shetty on Apr 04, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its good decision, what can he can do & he cant change our mentality where players like Sachin play for records/money & not for country, where Saurav he want take only revenge, bhaji cant take wickets for last 2 year, Wall is busy with politics, Dhoni busy in setting hair....Good Luck Mr. Subash Chandra you are failed today all these so called guys are again going to play for India & they will not availale for your tournaments

RE:oops Bad Decision
by umesh gawande on Apr 04, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
Please stop writing these nonsense comments on rediff. I do not know about other players, but about Sachin, you should not comment like this. He is the player who gave indian cricket the name and fame, with his class for 17 years.
Can you justify your statement "Sachin play for records/money & not for country"??

by nagendra nagendra on Apr 04, 2007 07:25 PM  Permalink
Sachin is real shame for country like India. India is a country where there are all class of people, who are equally crazy abt cricket. I see people without a penny left in a pocket watch cricket in TV show rooms and this is only good entertainment for the. Its a cricket crazy nation. Sachin sucked money out of these people. Ofcourse money given to player like sachin is not from Bharti, Reliance and Pepsi. Each penny they pay is from people who busy or has stake hold in company like Reliance. These are all middle class people. What the heck Sachin know about these things. He counts only about money that goes into bank. If does not deserve 400 crores he should not have take it. Taking 400 crore for just playing within 50 overs is like taking responsibility that he wins atleast 1 worldcup. But its so shameful he did not deliver. Best thing is kick him outof the team.

by a b on Apr 04, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink
Mr. Umesh, can u justify this - He is the player who gave indian cricket the name and fame, with his class for 17 years

by balchander goud on Apr 04, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
if sachin did not play for records and money he would have retired 4 yrs back.

by Viral Mody on Apr 04, 2007 07:17 PM  Permalink
it is absolutely correct, there is no one except the 11 players who played needs to be blamed and punished for those terrible losses

by ashok shetty on Apr 04, 2007 07:25 PM  Permalink
My Friend Gawande, world is know about this & you may take the statistics from various news channel where they took polling from Public & you will surprise to know about Sachin. Further, let me know for my knowledge when he last played match winning knock for India, its in the last century in Sharjah....

Strange.........
by netizen citizen on Apr 04, 2007 07:00 PM  Permalink 

As i have written something without any abuse and with total control of my anger. Else thousand bad words can be there what chappel made damage to our cricket. And then somebody is reporting my post as abuse. Must be pakistani did this. NO indian can do this.

hi greg
by priyadarshi on Apr 04, 2007 06:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well done job u had done it, as individual i feel u had done good job and keep ding with other team whom u may coach them in future. U had shown many indians who is right and who is wrong. thanku

RE:hi greg
by PRATYUSH CHAKRABORTY on Apr 04, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
i think Priyadarshini, u r rite and m fully agreed with ur thought & i really looking forward to it & m praying if Greg will going to coaching Australia so that others can win the world cup next time...hahahaha

by Sushanta Bala on Apr 04, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink
Arre Priyadarshini! What greatness you found in Greg? He and Dravid did not have any leadership qualities. Hitlers MUST go!

by netizen citizen on Apr 04, 2007 07:04 PM  Permalink
agree with sushanta...........why our people dont understand wht damage he made to our cricket. Ever other match he was telling he is doing experiment for world cup and what he did in world cup? What was his plan of action. To divide indian cricket.

by amol karwa on Apr 04, 2007 07:09 PM  Permalink
Wow..kicking non performing players out is what he has done. Holding them accountable is what he tried to do. Damn man!! you fans should focus on some other sports also. The emotionality is killing cricket and making these so called " great players" secure.

by Paul Rufus on Apr 04, 2007 07:20 PM  Permalink
Well said Amol, because of these so called fans these so called superstars will keep on making money and we the people will suffer.

YEH HAMARE HEROS KE LIYE!!!!!
by onkar yadav on Apr 04, 2007 06:58 PM  Permalink 

JAI BHARAT....

The Greg Show
by Rajanikanta Tripathy on Apr 04, 2007 06:58 PM  Permalink 

Well Mr. Chappel has been resigned from his job but the biggest question will be about his comments against senior players.If it is true then questin is how it came out to media.Chappel will be the villen then.If not then from where these rumors came.Well well i am totally confused and one thing for sure All of us should stop following Indian cricket as it is becoming like politics of India.I hope friend you must agree with me.

Thanks
by amit jain on Apr 04, 2007 06:56 PM  Permalink 

Thank You Mr Chappel, apne bakhsha to sahi Indian Cricket ko...

Total 562 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >