(1) Sachin's interview in the Media agaist Greg was the HISTORICAL BLUNDER and unfortunate thing happened, since Sachin's performance was the worst and he is blaming Greg.
(2) Greg had Tender his resignation & thus put a very big question mark in BCCI office. But he did it at the correct time. Nobody in team India is above cricket and nation.
Sachin Played worst.
Sourav Played for ODI avarage.
Dravid made some blunder decisions.
WE WANT INDIA TO WIN. WE DO NOT WANT TO PRAISE ANY INDIVIDUAL. WE WANT A GOOD TEAM AND GOOD SPIRIT. WE DO NOT WANT TODAY'S TENDULKAR. WE WANT TENDULKAR AT 1994 - 2003
RE:Team India was trying to made him scapegoat
by jayakrishna c on Apr 04, 2007 09:10 PM Permalink
totally agree. since we can not have the old tendulkar, better to look for good replacement.
it is also better to relieve dravid from captaincy, he doesnot seem to be a gelling type of guy, and obviously not as authoritative as gangoogly.
we need a captain who can play game (politics) and knows how to use the guys well. (just like azhar making use of tendulkar and kumble, other ganguly using dravid and party)
The god of cricket finally opened his mouth after 17 long years.
For the people who agree with chappel should frst try to analyse tendulkar and his behaviour and then speak.He is the man who never utters a single word from his mouth (even when bowlers like mcgrath and donald did so much of sledging against him), he always let his bat do all the talking.
my question to all of you is....Do you really think Sachin would have shown attitude to greg.
For me it is just not possible to believe that Sachin can do this.
Guys he doesn't deserve the criticism he is getting.He would have never expected from us that we would leave him at this corner of his career.
Iam asking BCCI, Do you have replacement for SACHIN,SOURAV,SEHWAG,KUMBLE & HARBAJAN.Are we, 1 billion people have to depend only on these players.YOU HAVE SPOILED THE WHOLE SYSTEM.
I thought that Greg Chappell was lion hearted, but he has been made the scapegoat. The Indian Media rather than the coach and team have brought the team to such a worse state where repair is irrepairable
I think we should stop all this blame game. The coach, the players, and all others involved. There are instances where we everyone loose somewhere where we could have surely won! Have'nt we lost sometime in life and came back from it. Let us make a strong team of performers not just heavyweights. We are cricket crazy nation and why not makes pitches from round the world with India being such a big country. Let's give room for allrounders. Let the game start..........
1.The team hosts a couple of series, one with a totally depleted West Indies team (a country where cricket is almost facing extinction), and another with Sri Lanka, (without their two main bowlers Vaas and Murali), and wins them barely!!
2. All the hype is created about how well we are prepared for the World Cup(mind you we still dont have an opening combination, no all rounder,no 5 bowlers with us)
3. We get to see the players promoting their endorsed products in TV almost throught out the month(some are also seen promoting Windies tourism!!)
4.Our attention seeking Bollywood stars line up to give the players a royal send off(dance et all)
5.Our boys arrive in Windies with all the confidence in the world and make a mess of their match against minnows Bangladesh, visibly scared of losing!!(u shud have seen Rahul Dravid when he was batting, as if it was a world cup final)
6.We thrash Bermudas(but not before a few of them bashed our bowlers as well)
7.We surrender meekly to the Lankans, again merely being bullied by them(just recap the body language of Chamara Silva and Dilshan when they were 130-4, vs ours when we just lost Sachin at 43-2)
8. The fallen heores come back, and escape being unhurt, thanks to their innovative plan of running away through the back door of all the airports)
9. The mudslinging begins with the coach and players blaming each other
10. Poor BCCI is sitting with all the money in the world, no coach, demotivated over aged players, and a thrilling series against Bangladesh next month....
poor sponsors are fuming who to go to for their next endorsements..now that Sania Mirza is also slipping in her rankings..and Leander Paes too busy taking care of his new born baby..!!
My heart says Ooh Aaah India..my mind says Hai Hai India!!
RE:Indian cricket- rest in peace
by Online Surfer on Apr 04, 2007 08:55 PM Permalink
gud one.... all wil come back to square one where someone will hit a 100 and boom.... he will be the media star
RE:RE:Indian cricket- rest in peace
by leo smile on Apr 04, 2007 09:08 PM Permalink
Wonderfull, very well thought and articulated 4 months of history in just fe wlines. Appreciate it. We need guys like Saurijit, with professional attitude to handle things. Personally, well done man !!
Mohinder,Sandip Patil...cant help indian cricket,until SOURAV,SACHIN,SEHWAG are out of the team.They have tasted the blood (Money from ad),and wont give it up.As long as they are in the Team,they will be creating politics.
SACHIN,SOURAV and SEHWAG - Forget about Chappel,Fans are asking you DO YOU HAVE COMMITMENT???
RE:UNLESS..
by jayakrishna c on Apr 04, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
dont spare that relaxed with himself sob, he is better when he was keeping wickets. give him back the keeping gloves
My dear sachin, sourav and dravid....you people have played lot and earned lot lot lot....resign and concentrate on the business, which you are partly doing...dear sachin, you have contributed good cricket to the nation and world and follow the steps of the great sunil gavaskar and resign while claps are ON...Otherwise after sometime you will be removed as happened to kapil, srikkanth and etc.,
I salute him. It is better to go than staying with these super humans. The coach was not at all responsible for the sorry state of affairs in Indian Cricket. People push for places in India. This is the culture in India. We go for recommedations from Peon to Cabinet secretary. We dont seek merit. That is the problem. Crores of Indians are working outside the country. We can not accept one. That is again our ego
I feel Indian Cricket is going to loose becauze of the resignation of Greg Chappel
Now some people will burn crackers
They want their people in the top and not the interest of Indian Cricket in mind.
RE:RESIGNATION OF COACH GREG
by derc cruse on Apr 04, 2007 08:47 PM Permalink
Hey do not talk crap. It is the Greg Chappel who made our cricket like this with constant experimentation. Now his work is over, India is out of world cup in the first round and the team is in the worst condition in the Indian cricket history. What else an Australian can do against rival Indian?
RE:RESIGNATION OF COACH GREG
by VISHAL VAIBHAW on Apr 04, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
Abe Johnny,you should be ashamed of yourself by attacking the Indian culture. Go and live out of this country as a third grade citizen somewhere. Better go soon else you will be kicked out like Chappel.