Total 1975 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Chappell has resigned
by david manohar on Apr 04, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just now I have seen in http://www.cricinfo.com/db/NATIONAL/IND/ site that Ahead of the review committee meeting Greg Chappell has resigned.

Is this really true?

RE:Chappell has resigned
by on Apr 04, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
He is right. Chappel has resigned

SACHIN RETIRE IMMEDIATLY
by Rajeev P on Apr 04, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I WANT MR. SACHIN SHOULD RETIRE IMMEDIATLY.

RE:SACHIN RETIRE IMMEDIATLY
by INDIAN on Apr 04, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
Who are you and who do u know about cricket as a game...Shop this bullshit comments

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Logical Mind on Apr 04, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink

shut up

by kalluri nath on Apr 04, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
yes

by Logical Mind on Apr 04, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink

yes

attitude
by raj s on Apr 04, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this is the bloody indian attitude toward indian..whn flintoff pulled off this shirt and showed his anger on indian soil..no bcci so called officals opened their mouth..at the same time when ganguly did the same..all were against him..now bloddy australian coach can tell the faults of players on media..but not the players..when chappel is not giving any kind of respect..then why should we!!!!!

RE:attitude
by Rakesh Koparde on Apr 04, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
first of all try to understand facts. chappel is a bit hardliner person. Being professional, this guy understands only business. So obviously he tried to have discipline among team. But we have sultans/maharajs in team. they think themselves as a legend.So whatever chappel said is right.. our players have attiitude problems.

Have you forgot the incidence during the time, where Jon wright was coach and how some of senior players abused him, made laugh of him, tried to disobey him

RE:RE:attitude
by INDIAN on Apr 04, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
But take it from me, Not SACHIN & DRAVID.

RE:attitude
by INDIAN on Apr 04, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink
Very true Raj.

about Indian Cricket Future
by satinder gulati on Apr 04, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Agar India ko world champion team banana hai to use subse pahle apni domestic cricket ko sudharna hoga. Use good comperative cricket wali wickets banani hogi aur domestic cricket me professionlism lana hoga, jaise ki fitness, running between the wicket, fielding, players ki technic, under pressure performance, aur team ka balance banakar team ka selection karna hoga, jaise ki no. 6 par kaun sa player accha khelta hai, kaun opening karena, kaun slog over mein acchi bowling kar sakta hai, kaun sa spin bowler middle over mein wicket le sakta hai. International nahi balki pahle domestice cricket mein, aur matches ki live coverage TV pe karni hogi taaki selectors hi nahin balki viewers bhi players ki performance ko dekh lein. Uske baan isee aadhar par Indian team ka selection karna hoga. Jis khiladi ka internation future khatam ho gaya hai use domestic cricket team se nikal dena chahiye aur especially domestic one day cricket se. Acche wicket curator appoint karne chahiya na ki mali. Jo khiladi fitness ko prove na kar paye to use bahar rakhna hi behtar hoga.

RE:about Indian Cricket Future
by vipin mehrotra on Apr 04, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
Your massage is very true but difficult to read being in Hindi but in english script.However the language is secondary.Keep it up

RE:MR Niranjan
by Girish Rao on Apr 04, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
Sachin is being made a scapegoat not by CHappell but by Ganguly, it is Ganguly who has instigated Tendulkar against Chappell, it is know that chappell has not written anything damaging against Tendulkar and very less about Dravid. Throw the bong out who wants to save his skin by destroying India

RE:RE:MR Niranjan
by hirak sarkar on Apr 04, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink
Really!!!! Your information source seems stronger than the FBI. hats off!!!kya baat kahi hai. You want to settle for the Bharat Ratna err.. rajiv Gandhi.. khel ratna..err... NOBLE Prize. Dont worry,I will refer your name

RE:MR Niranjan
by pradip datta on Apr 04, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
how could u know this theory?

RE:RE:MR Niranjan
by Dipanjan SenGupta on Apr 04, 2007 06:06 PM  Permalink
I think you are an australia aided south indian

ROLE OF BCCI
by Sulak Chowbey on Apr 04, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Considering the recent politics in Indian circket and surprisingly silcence of BCCI, I feel BCCI should go for election and creat new energitic members preferably all should be our old cricket heros. Though it is not the solution, but viewing the present role of BCCI, I strongly believe that this may give some good results in our future cricket.

RE:ROLE OF BCCI
by Girish Rao on Apr 04, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
Sachin is being made a scapegoat not by CHappell but by Ganguly, it is Ganguly who has instigated Tendulkar against Chappell, it is know that chappell has not written anything damaging against Tendulkar and very less about Dravid. Throw the bong out who wants to save his skin by destroying India

by Phalguni Ghatak on Apr 04, 2007 06:34 PM  Permalink
but he scored some runs at least. against Bangladesh, he stayed for 22 overs, while the other 10 could not stay for the rest 28 overs. Dravid does not have any leadership quality. it was Sourav who made a good team out of nothing. he should be given back the captainship. he can then mould a junior player and create a captain for future. but right now, at least for the next one and half years, Ganguly should be the captain.

by Samit Dey on Apr 04, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink
U ssssssshole do u know anything about cricket? People like you destroy India by practising regionalism.People like u divided India during British rule.DARE NOT DO IT AGAIN.Nahin toh har Indian Joote se Marega!!!!

IS any can beat these records I challenge to you Idiots
by Amit Arora on Apr 04, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sachin Tendulkar's ODI Awards:

* Most Man of the Match Awards: 53 Man of the Match Awards

* Most Man of the Series Awards : 13 Man of the Series Awards

Calendar Year Record:

* Most ODI runs in a calendar year: 1,894 ODI runs in 1998.

* Most Centuries in a calendar year: 9 ODI centuries in 1998

14,847 Runs (as of 20th Mar, 2007)

Centuries: 41
Most centuries vs. Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Tendulkar was the first batsman in history to score over 50 centuries in international cricket

Records

* Highest number of Test centuries (35),
* Tendulkar and Brian Lara are the fastest to score 10,000 runs in Test cricket history. Both of them achieved this in 195 innings.
* 4th highest tally of runs in Test cricket (10,668)
* Career Average 54.70 - the highest average among those who have scored over 10,000 Test runs.
* Second Indian to make over 10,000 runs in Test matches.
* On 3 January 2007 Sachin Tendulkar (5751) edged past Brian Lara's (5736) world record of runs scored in Tests away from home. Tendulkar achieved this in 75 away Test matches while Lara had scored his runs in 66 away Tests.

Tendulkar's ODI career

Runs Scored:

* Most Runs: 14,847 Runs (as of 20th Mar, 2007)

* Highest individual score among Indian batsmen (186* against New Zealand at Hyderabad in 1999). The score of 186* is listed the fifth highest score recorded in ODI matches

* Holds the record for scoring 1,000 ODI runs in a calendar year. He has done it six times - 1994, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2000 and 2003.

* First cricketer to cross 10,000-run mark. Only six other players have passed 10,000 runs in ODIs since then(Sanath Jayasuriya, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Ricky Ponting, Brian Lara, and Inzamam ul Haq). Sachin was the fastest to reach 10,000 runs taking 259 innings and has the highest batting average among batsmen with over 10,000 ODI runs

Centuries & Fifties Record:

* Most centuries: 41
o Only player to have over 100 innings of 50 runs (41 Centuries and 77 Fifties)(as of 20th Mar, 2007)
o Fifties: 77. Inzamam-ul-Haq (83) is the only other batsmen who have scored more Fifties. Rahul Dravid (77) is joint second with Sachin for the most number of fifties.[33]

* Most centuries vs. Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

ODI Awards:

* Most Man of the Match Awards: 53 Man of the Match Awards

* Most Man of the Series Awards : 13 Man of the Series Awards

Calendar Year Record:

* Most ODI runs in a calendar year: 1,894 ODI runs in 1998.

* Most Centuries in a calendar year: 9 ODI centuries in 1998

Partnership Records:

* Sachin Tendulkar with Sourav Ganguly hold the world record for the maximum number of runs scored by the opening partnership. They have put together 5,621 runs in 117 matches that includes 16 century partnerships and 21 fifty run partnerships]].[34] The 16 century partnerships for opening pair is also a world record.

* Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid hold the world record for the highest partnership in ODI matches when they scored 331 runs against New Zealand in 1999 at the LBS, Hyderabad[35]

* Sachin has the dubious distinction of scoring the second-most number of ducks in ODI matches for India (18), just after Javagal Srinath (19)

* Sachin Tendulkar has been involved in six 200 run partnerships in ODI matches - a record that he shares with Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Ponting.[36]

[edit] World Cup

* Most runs (1,796 at an average of 59.87 as on 20th Mar 2007) in World Cup Cricket History including 4 centuries & 13 fifties with a best score of 152* against Namibia in 2003 world cup
* 673 runs in 2003 Cricket World Cup, highest by any player in a single Cricket World Cup
* Player Of The World Cup Tournament in the 2003 Cricket World Cup.

[edit] Miscellaneous

* Tendulkar was the first batsman in history to score over 50 centuries in international cricket. He has now scored 76 (35 in Tests, 41 in ODIs).

* Tendulkar was the first overseas cricketer to play for Yorkshire CCC in 1993, in more than 100 years of the club's history.

* In November 2006, Time magazine named Tendulkar as one of the Asian Heroes.[37]

* The current India Poised campaign run by The Times of India has nominated him as the Face of New India next to the likes of Amartya Sen and Mahatma Gandhi among others.

RE:IS any can beat these records I challenge to you Idiots
by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
Welcome to Suman Bhat's New Avtaar for Sachin.

by saumya adhikari on Apr 04, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
amit...hats off...actually we dont know how to give respect to our own heroes...we always follow "gore admi" like chappel...
chappel should be kicked off from our country..he did only to demoralise our cricket...now trying to pull down a legend who is compared wth great viv richards gavaskar lara ponting..whom sir don praised whole heartedly..we haf forgotten his glory..how he mad us proud...
sachin keep it up...protest against all odds....we m all d indian are with u..u r still our kohinoor...ur commitment n dedication is still a lesson 4 every juniors...
CHAPPEL BHAGAO CRICKET BACHAO...

by Gireesh G on Apr 04, 2007 06:04 PM  Permalink
gr8 stats.... thats the problem, its all for Tendulkar, not INDIA. Have these stats helped INDIA any way thru their world cup ?

by on Apr 04, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
another one harping on records that were made 8-10 years ago

by vipin mehrotra on Apr 04, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
And ducks in critical situations.

RE:RE:IS any can beat these records I challenge to you Idiots
by INDIAN on Apr 04, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink
He is not a God my dear. Its very easy to say than done.

by Raj on Apr 04, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
all these records & etc ...goes into drain everytime as long as he never performs in any required match ..
So stop showing all these useless things

whole nation knows that he never has the guts to play when it is really required & crutial ..
even now he plays as a afraided new comer in cricket under pressure ..after all having so much called his 17 years experiance which goes into drain everytime india needs ..
we don't want this type of so called caliber
just he needs to go off from indian cricket ...

by Rajeev P on Apr 04, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
HELLO STOP YOUR WORDS.

Mr. Sachin has no intention to paly. It is better he should play gilli danda instead of cricket. He is a waste. What record if he is not playing. He is a " BOG" to the team. How can Mr. Sachin criticise Chappel. Australians play cricket for their country not for themselves. They never fail like sachin. If they fail in one innings they will bounce back very strongly in the next match. That is why they are still at numner one.

RE:RE:IS any can beat these records I challenge to you Idiots
by Nirav N Kapadia on Apr 04, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink
HOW MANY MATCHED DID WE WIN ???????????

RE:RE:RE:IS any can beat these records I challenge to you Idiots
by karthik bala on Apr 04, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink
Boss please understand cricket is a team game

by on Apr 04, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
Can you put some stats about his performance in tests from 2001 and Onedays from 2003 March??

by INDIAN on Apr 04, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
My dear, he was the "Man of the Tournament" in last world cup 2003, Do u know that. If not then please shut your dirty mouth forever.

Spend time constructively
by S.Sowmya Narayanan on Apr 04, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't think we need to waste time on all these news. Since we don't give much importance for other games, like hockey, food ball, chess, etc, so also cricket.

RE:Spend time constructively
by ramesh on Apr 04, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
Always thinking of food, i lo*e u sowmy

by Super star on Apr 04, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
Hey Sowmy !! what yaar, it is not "food" ball.. it is Foot ball ! come on sowms !!

by Rajnikant on Apr 04, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
Abhe Food Ball hai yaa doosra kuch hai !!!!!!

RE:
by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink
Sowmya is correct !!

Whan you balls as food and play, It's called as

FOOD BALL

Indian Cricket in a mess by Bhavesh Vora
by on Apr 04, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink 

I think Cricket in India has become a complete mess. It is obvious that players are not getting along with coaches. There is a difference of opinion amongst them. The BCCI seems to be ignorant about everything. Communication amongst Players, Coach & BCCI happens through the media

We need match winners not legends
by fundo fun on Apr 04, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We require persons who can win match for us. In case he is a match winner no one can challenge him. Let the performance speak for them. Sadly, we dont have any such players with us. hence all this debacle

RE:We need match winners not legends
by on Apr 04, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
You are absolutely correct.

Who ever plays well, ultimately at the end of the day, whether team is winning or not only matters.

by Girish Rao on Apr 04, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
Sachin may not have played well but Ganguly batted for Bangladesh winning

by vipin mehrotra on Apr 04, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
True

Total 1975 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>