This Chappel guy is acting more like a politician than like a sportsman or coach.
Every now and then he is releasing this SMS or that EMAIL.
He is very smart to find a scapegoat for all his failures. Now he is saying that the whole team is mafia, even Tendulkar! What is he actually? Why his assistant is burning lots of paper? which black evidence are they trying to destroy?
If the whole team is mafia then why was he telling all the sweet sweet things from West Indies?
abbe sab saale chor hain.The world is saying shame shame and these guys are blaming each other to save their hides.Its time the public decides what's to become of these guys
So many vice presidents,no control. every body speaks that too to the media not within the board.these are the fellows known to nobody before joining the pool of fool.
Don't understand why these star players are crying and whining and moaning about coach. Coach may be bad but when they are at the wicket, when the ball is bowled, they are required to play the ball and score runs. What stops them from doing that, atleast giving some semblance of a fight?
Truth is the stars are overestimated and they are good only with the media and endorsements. Not with the bat and ball.
The Media is successfully doing the job of a Shakuni-Mama. Yahan ka baat wahan aur wahan ka baat yahan. They told Sachin about Chappell's analysis. Instead of talking privately and sorting it out in a closed room, Sachin washed dirty laundry in public. Now, the media is taking this piece of nugget to the BCCI and asking them, "Don't you think action shud be taken against Sachin. Don't you think Sachin is also against Chappell and that his contract should not be renewed." Kya ho raha hai boss. These people ALSO have a hand in all these rotten episodes. Another instance would be the Ganguly-Chappell war. Chappell rightly analysed that Ganguly should regain his form. Whats the harm in this. The media painted this as saying that Chappell did not want Ganguly in the team. There goes another 3 months waste of time. People burning effigies, chanting abuses, etc. Rediff: Please Grow Up.
RE:Its time
by sunnybobbi on Apr 04, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
By Sunny: You should understand that the entire ctricket fraternity respects sachin tendulkar for his abilities in the game of cricket and his commitment to the game. Of course he is a mere human, however, the same people (who use their hearts for brains, like Rantunga said) who made him a god are now became his detractors. The greatest of players like viv richards believe that sachin still has lot to offer. I don't know you ever played cricker or you understand sports and what it takes to become a persona like sachin. It is unfortunate that blokes like you use harsh and ruthless language just 'coz u have all the time in this world and PCs at ur disposal for doing such things. It is because of people like u who use their emotions rather than their brains, Indian cricket is in such a dismal state.