Chappell, Ganguly, Tendulkar,Dravid,sehwag in sab ko nikalo aur youngsters ko chance do varna ye aapas me ladte rahenge aur teams like bangladesh,kenya will continue to win against us...
No matter how good you are, unless you perform in the pressure situation, you cannot be called great. I don't recall, except on few occassions, in his long career he has bailed out India in a pressure situation. One can see the difference in his good strokeplay in a normal game in comparison to his poor strokeplay in a pressure game. Mental strength is needed.
RE:BREAKING NEWS........READ LATEST NEWS CHAPPLE RESIGNED.... by vamsy on Apr 04, 2007 05:57 PM After all the recent rukus the coach's resignation comes as no surprise. It was fairly obvious that the bcci wouldn't have renewed his contract anyway owing to the mounting pressure from all sides.
All in all it was great having him as the coach for the indian team. He has been really brave in giving an honest feedback on the team and its players before bidding adieu. Now is the time for the board to go into a long delibration, weigh the truth in all that has been reported and act accordingly.
It's a shame how greg had to resign days before his contract was about to expire. I believe we all must take the blame for reacting so vehemently when he found fault with our heroes. Regardless of his motives we the board should really take his reports seriously, establish the veracity of it and take the necessary action.
it's a great pity to see sachin crying out and explaining his dedication and all.wat chappel said is cent percent true.sachin has a become a great liability for team and is wasting one postion in team and today kumble supported sachin.i have to say that the players like kumble ,harbhajan made india's exit from WC so early.these persons were playing for years and still don't know how to hold a bat and score 10-20 runs when it matterd most.
RE:What Sachin will say?
by ajit hanumant yadkikar on Apr 04, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
Dear poor Raju,Sachin is far greater batsman than greg chappel was.He need not prove anything to anybody.Even if his current form is considered he is doing well than Jaysuriya,Dravid,Kallis and many other players.
RE:What Sachin will say?
by Greg Chappell on Apr 04, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
he will never do it. If there's any player is only after money it's that stupid naive uneducated Tendulkar.
by ajit hanumant yadkikar on Apr 04, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
You fool Sachin is the best player cricket has ever produced in all respects.Uneducated and mentally retarded persons like you shoud not comment on Sachin
chappell is a very cunning and immoral person. had he not resigned, his sacking was imminent. he has been bragging and boasting all along, but just one blow from the master blaster has sent him out of the window.
RE:I got a news to share..
by Girish Rao on Apr 04, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
but i fear for his safety I think mumabi mafia reach extends upto Australia GC has to careful he is opposing powerful players
RE:I got a news to share..
by baskar on Apr 04, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
yes, we should not forget the old days of cricket gallery where Dawood seated with our celebrities..
RE:Greg Chapel to quit from india
by sunilkumar mishra on Apr 04, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
U r correct. now the news is out that Greg has desired not to renew the coaching contract. It is as sad as Woolmer's death/murder. This is too unfortunate and unbecoming of a player of the calibre of Sachin who came out in the open and vented out his pent up feelings aganist Greg. This is very well thought of strategy and surely aided by "some" in the BCCI who r obviously very close to Sachin and realise the clamour for ouster of Sachin. Otherwise, when Greg has not openly taken any senior player's name how come he has sensed it and served an ace which wud now cement his place in the team as he alongwith some others in the team have played their card well and vilified the coach diverting the whole issue of non-performance in the Cup matches. Now fans get ready for another big tamasha, same old team with same old faces
RE:Its good for Indian Cricket
by vidhya singh on Apr 04, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
It is like keeping Ganguly in team who was out of form from last few years until he lost place in team and change the Indian team. Because of Chappel lot of new telent is in Indian team, otherwise till today we would be having Aashish nehra and Zaheer khan as opening bowler. Chappel did good for Indian team but player like Tendulkar misses runs in main game and "mooh chupane ke liye to koi milana chahiye" that why he is now onto Chappel. Well i can surely tell you he can convery Bangaladesh in good team and have bright future but now where is Indian team is heading nobody knows. Well anyhow all the best for team and Chappel.