for long u gained from indian public now it is enough, when u dont perform u blame others now it is coach " what a silly Point from Most Senior player?????" Total Besharam all these seniors, they just play in one match and think they did for next ten match. Now when we have two teams we should kick them immediately after their - 99% performance, and these so called seniors became Senior citizen so they should just relax and eat what they earned by bullying us..otherwise they have to handover that tooo..Greg sorry we self called paper bulls can not take u r hard work and create austrailin sportsmen in us..sorrrrrrrrry.. all the best for u r future.. this shah and shetty they are all bhdavas they dont know abcd of the game they r just middle men like Dalal..Bcci should be handed over to the X Criceters like kapildev, mohinder amernath, Patudi etc..
our senior players should resign; in that way at least they would be able to take "modelling" as their full time job. besides, they would also leave the room for those who wish to play for our country, and not for hoarding money by modelling for chocolates and ice-cream candies etc.etc. 'dravid' is still the right man to continue as a captain. he knows the balancing act between money and the responsibility he has been given.
RE:Sachin is the greatest !!
by Prakash Padukone on Apr 04, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
SACHIN IS BIG ZERO, HE SHOULD RETIRE OR DIE IN CHULLU BAR PAANI
Arre yaar, he has lost it for along time now, the way he humiliated himself by ducking and falling and trying to escape from Shoib Akhtars fast balls, it was such a pity to see him struggle. But he has still managed to be selected and play on, and the only thing that is keeping him from doing so is the money and his career glory.
He is a man with no integrity, if he could get a FERRARI inside the country on a false premise of some obscure club in ITALY rewarding him for his talent, then that just shows the height and length of such a person to do anything for saving money, and to hell with INDIA. He should have been setting examples in honesty and love for India, considering people still consider him to be GOD, but no, he went out of his way to save the 1 cr in customs duty.
He is no better than then the other member of his tribe, a Sunil Gavaskar, who also used to play for his own records and glory, his contribution to development of Indian cricket is zero, apart from his own number of centuries. He was a spectator in India World Cup triumph in 1983, having stood the crease for the whole 60 overs with no contribution to the bottom score line., another one of the greats from Mumbai. There are many others, like Lata Manageshkar, who is aid to have ruined the careers of many aspiring singers, thanks to Indian Idol and other programmes and her old age, her monopoly has also been finally broken.
So I think the best thing for Sachin and the rest of the so called senior cricketers to do is just hang their boots and start manning the commentary boxes, as we are now tired of listening to the old guard and would love to listen to their views on the youngsters who will take their place, and hopefully will put India on Cricketing world%u2019s biggest triumph.
Otherwise, I have no hopes with the present lot of senior cricketers.
by Chilla Mat on Apr 04, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
Hey Bhagwaan !!! The way you critisize every talent , it seems you have no HOPES in anything...God help you "to be positive" if not today atleast tomorrow.
by debasish abx on Apr 04, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
u forgot he scored a big zero (0) in the last match and we dont need zeroes as our hero.
by james on Apr 04, 2007 07:09 PM Permalink
hello,
see the below stats
First, India's overall ODI record under Greg Chappell:
Played 62, won 32, lost 27. It's a fair record - more victories than defeats, a win-loss ratio (1.18) which is better than that achieved by West Indies (1), Pakistan (0.94) and England (0.65), and only marginally behind Sri Lanka (1.22).
and do also that of ur sachin since 2005 except minnows..
by Chilla Mat on Apr 04, 2007 07:57 PM Permalink
James...the stas you provided..shows "Form" of perticular player..and all cricket lovers know the difference between "Form " and "Class".
Of course everone is badly hurt from team performance...but can we blame just one person for it all..???
India is famous for indiscipline - not only in India but in Europe and Americas also and the rest of the world whole heartedly agrees to that.
First - we don't follow the authority and second - when we fail - we blame the authority. In any other cricketing nation - Sachin would have been banned if not for life, at least for a few matches for his indicipline in criticising the Indian Coach - but in our country - nothing will happen. We will consider it Chivalry just because the coach in question is not from our country - thereby relegating the position of the coach for ever and allowing a coach to be at the mercy of the players.
It is the lack of discipline - that is the reason why the last Indian king to rule India was Prithviraj Chauhan in the 10th century, that is why people who killed the father of the nation came up to rule our country, that is why the dacoits of Chambal get elected to parlyament, that is why prostitutes, inspite of being exposed in public shows - be called stars and that is why petty players can question authorities of the board - it is all a consequence of not taking the law and the rules seriously, in other words - Indiscipline - the only weapon with which the West rules the world.
RE:Indian Indiscipline
by satish jadhav on Apr 04, 2007 06:56 PM Permalink
You are ridht.Indiscipline is the birth right of Indians.This is the main reason how 4 million Disciplined Britishers could rule 400 million INDISCIPLINED Indians.Added to that our Father of Nation has taught us to DISRESPECT and BREAK THE LAWS of Govt.and the same legacy is is being carried out even today.
RE:Indian Indiscipline
by Chilla Mat on Apr 04, 2007 07:44 PM Permalink
Mr.Tade ..It was quite interesting message from you...Well I guess its pretty immature to conclude on billion people's discipline or indiscipline;just becoz we lost world cup.
Again i am not backing up Sachin or anyone..but if someone has some problem with authority ..Are yoy saying person shouldn't speak against it...?? If your answer is Yes..then it is called dictatorship ..
Now you wrote about Chambal stuff...I guess you overlooked many aspects about it ..That area is badly affected not only just poverty,education but mainly Caste war. Its between Thakurs and other schedule caste people.....And in democracy we have to respect people's choice.
About Prithviraj Chauhan and MKG , Prostitute turned Stars....then indiscipline ..then West rule world ....You need to meditate dude. I think this artical is about Cricket. Just a suggestion; Discipline your message first and try to stick to the point !!!
Its not an polite way to express one feelings against the great coach chappal. all the senior players should quit and give way 4 the upcoming juniors. sachin dont say you have spent 17yrs in cricket,rather you earned much on cricket. We dont need your top level rather need bottom level howmuch you scored in WC.
RE:RE:senior players should quit
by Navyn on Apr 04, 2007 06:52 PM Permalink
Sachin knows if he is out of the team, he will be out of all future endorsements and will fail to achieve further personal milestones. I never expected him to be so shameless, but you know he has created such situation , that he will continue to play till atleast next three years. Next series is with Bangladesh where he will score tons.. and then coming series and by the time next World Cup comes he will again perform like he did in this World Cup. It's all a political nexus between politicians, BCCI officials and some plyers and their agents and corporates like Pepsi , Coke etc. These companies know that with one good series against Bangladesh, they could again show same ads which they cannot show now when India is out of World Cup. Trust me, if such situation continues, India can never be a top team, that too when there are only eight good teams in the entire world.
RE:senior players should quit
by Chilla Mat on Apr 04, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
Bangla tour is a pre-scheduled event MR.fortuneteller ...and about Pepsi,coke its called marketting....
It is now out in te open. Sachin has a big inflated ego and shamelessly and unethically he goes out and uses emaotional blackmail with the naive Indian people to put all the blame on the coach. This is what Saurav also tried before. These players are not worth our time and prayers. Lets hope the zee Indian cricket league unearths real talent.
RE:Sachin outburst
by kancj on Apr 04, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
i agree with ....all senior player are reflecting thier ego...greg is just being professional
sachin is right . No body can challnge for attitude of him . Greig cahppel himself can not stand in front of sachin at his level. Greig must quit and say goodbye to us .Greig we will remember you for spoiling the Indian cricket upto a disaster level
RE:sachin in media
by james on Apr 04, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
hello,
see the below stats
First, India's overall ODI record under Greg Chappell:
Played 62, won 32, lost 27. It's a fair record - more victories than defeats, a win-loss ratio (1.18) which is better than that achieved by West Indies (1), Pakistan (0.94) and England (0.65), and only marginally behind Sri Lanka (1.22).
and do also that of ur sachin since 2005 except minnows..
Sachin's statement of dedication and sacrifice to cricket is laughable. He used cricket as a source for his wealth and fame in short period of time. He should be thankful for Cricket, Great Indian fans and mindless media.
RE:Sachin's Sacrifice
by Chilla Mat on Apr 04, 2007 08:01 PM Permalink
Why laughable..?? it is called professional cricket..Of course; money is part of it..what you wanthim...Just Play cricket and dont earn any money at all..?? We already have had many sports persons in this country who died poor...
What is wrong in coach questioning a player like tendulkar......he was not scoring.....just because he has played 17 yrs he doesnt need to be treated like god....we should retin greg......these player are finding a good scapegoat in greg....coach cant win matches it has to be 11 players.........