Total 1975 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
RE:COACH RESIGNATION
by Cricket s on Apr 04, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink
I think we cannot face reality. What is Greg saying is nothing new. It has been going on for years and years.

Seniors vs. Juniors, discriminating juniors etc. Did'nt we all credit Ganguly for minimizing that BS? Towards the end of SG's captaincy...the reginoalizm and groupism was at sky high. John Wright wanted Ganguly and Zaheer Khan to be dropped.

When a no non-sense coach cant tolerate this...we have an issue. We need a coach who will tolerate this non-sense....so that in the long run Indian Cricket can go the way of Hockey.

by on Apr 04, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink
Slave mentality or not I think we can all agree that its time for Sachin to retire. He hasn't performed in years. As far as finding a new coach , I cant't think of any Indian who has the capability of coaching an international side.

by Navyn on Apr 04, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
Not playing Sreesanth in three matches despite failure of Ajit Agarkar clearly shows nexus of senior players. Chappel is very true though he has failed miserably . He had knowledge of all this , he should have put his resignation three months before World Cup since this thing is going on for past 6 months

RE:Morphing of an Innocent Angel to a Cunning Devil
by prateek shukla on Apr 04, 2007 07:04 PM  Permalink
Abey Sachin ke against kuch nahee bolnaa..samjhaa..

by Sarnath Kannan on Apr 04, 2007 07:07 PM  Permalink
You english is very different man.

by R K on Apr 04, 2007 07:08 PM  Permalink
You are a fool shukla.....go to cricinfo.com and see this guys statistics over the last 25 matches against South africa and Australia and get an education. Dont dwell in the old times you idiot. He is a spent force you moron. 25 matches is a long time you fool.He will score another 2 centuries against Bangladesh in one month and you can celebrate the victory you pathetic tendulkar fan.

by Chakkili Paraiyan on Apr 04, 2007 07:20 PM  Permalink
Shukla, if you cannot converse in english, why do you come onto an english portal man.

by Chakkili Paraiyan on Apr 04, 2007 07:13 PM  Permalink
True Kannan

True even I cannot understand Shukla's english.

by Chakkili Paraiyan on Apr 04, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink
True, Sachin made tonns of money when he was playing for India. He did not do any charity for Team India. He was paid for what he did; he does not perform any longer. So simply throw him out. There should not be any place for non-performers in Team India. Well, there is a place for non-performers in India: public sector employment.

by Ramendranath Saha on Apr 04, 2007 07:16 PM  Permalink
What is wrong with you RK? Abilities decline over time. Does not mean somebody becomes greedy. Before questioning Sachin's motives, why don't you sit down for a minute and think about all Sachin has done for so many years. Your comment about his time having come and gone may be well debated, but I condemn you severely for questioning the attitude of this man.

RE:RE:Morphing of an Innocent Angel to a Cunning Devil
by Chakkili Paraiyan on Apr 04, 2007 07:25 PM  Permalink
Ramendranath Saha:
Gavaskar, Srikanth, Siddhu, Kapil all have contributed to Indian cricket. Should we bring them back given their contribution to Indian team in the past. Get serious. It is a competitive world. If you donot perform well, you should be shown the door (Aussie way). Other teams are not going to wait until Indians come out of their lean patch (which might never happen). Bowlers against Sachin are not going to be soft on him because of his past capability. Are they? Then why do you waste his place in the team. Simply replace him with another youngster.

by sudip majumder on Apr 04, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink
'Devil' is too strog a word my friend. If you love indian cricket and c are for indian cricket ; please do not make demon out of Sachin in spite of his recent failre. Sachin, Ganguly , Laxman, Dravid have given us countless good times and lest respect those moments for heavens sake. Greg is a low level humbug with no respect for anyone except himself - so he should get a royal kick right away

by Chakkili Paraiyan on Apr 04, 2007 07:44 PM  Permalink
"Greg is a low level humbug with no respect for anyone except himself - so he should get a royal kick right away" - Is it because he had shown the long-time non-performer Ganguly the door: the only icon for the bengalis.

Both Chappals deserves a CHAPPAL each
by C D Tamhankar on Apr 04, 2007 06:57 PM  Permalink 

Why the hell Chappal asked his brother Ian to give unsolisited advice to Sachin ... look in the mirror & retire( 6 months back he did same for sachin & saurav). If chappal speaks thru his brother then he deserves chappal from indian. Sachin is a human being, who can react when he is cornered. BRAVO SACHIN !!!
Niranjan... you have sources to disclose your views because you are a master and players are slaves / bonded labours ... can not speak or show displeasure!!!

it was obvious
by saroj jha on Apr 04, 2007 06:55 PM  Permalink 

can BCICI tell cricket lover of india, why it kept silent on chappel's such a derogatory statement over the senior player of india. does a coach have a right to question his own player in front of public and that too when the public here is so sentimental after losing world cup 1st round.
although sachin's public comment should not have come out, but it was obvious when both the chappel brother start pointing question over sachin's career.

? on Team Indias Committment to Play for Nation
by on Apr 04, 2007 06:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Did Anyone saw atleast a pinch of committement of Playing For Nation by any of these players?

RE:? on Team Indias Committment to Play for Nation
by Raj on Apr 04, 2007 07:25 PM  Permalink
U R asking a question which cann't have any other answer apart from "NO" .

Coach Resignation !
by Chakkili Paraiyan on Apr 04, 2007 06:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As Greg has now resigned, he would be replaced by an Indian coach. From then onwards, you are going to everybody in GREAT FORM : Sachin, Ganguly, Shewag and other oldies, who did not have the ability to perform well under pressure. You can also see Indians coming with one Trophy after Trophy to make us all proud (after having failed to do so in the last two decades). You are also going to see Team India winning all overseas matches inclduing the ones in Australia, Windeis and South Africa. What a poor bunch of loosers.
If non-performing Sachin is sacked from the team, should we expect the mumabikars to protest like what the bengalis did to support another non-performing player: Ganguly

RE:Coach Resignation !
by Navyn on Apr 04, 2007 06:54 PM  Permalink
Sachin knows if he is out of the team, he will be out of all future endorsements and will fail to achieve further personal milestones. I never expected him to be so shameless, but you know he has created such situation , that he will continue to play till atleast next three years. Next series is with Bangladesh where he will score tons.. and then coming series and by the time next World Cup comes he will again perform like he did in this World Cup. It's all a political nexus between politicians, BCCI officials and some plyers and their agents and corporates like Pepsi , Coke etc. These companies know that with one good series against Bangladesh, they could again show same ads which they cannot show now when India is out of World Cup. Trust me, if such situation continues, India can never be a top team, that too when there are only eight good teams in the entire world.

by prateek shukla on Apr 04, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink
Jaa kar Chappel ki chaat le aur choos le.sale Chappel kabhi nahee chahtaa thaa ki India jeete wo Australian hai wo India ko kaise world cup jeetane dega...soch samajh kar bola kar..

by debasish abx on Apr 04, 2007 06:52 PM  Permalink
how long will bengalis and mumabaikars be emotional , are they part of india or they are the real culprits, can anyone plz say what agarkar has contributed to indian cricket and who is behind him?

by Selvakumar .M on Apr 04, 2007 06:55 PM  Permalink
what ur trying to say here ? I am confused!!!!!1

by Sameer Akotkar on Apr 04, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
Why you guys give so much importance to the stupid game cricket...its run by private company BCCI & BCCI is run by all politicians...so many times BCCI (Pvt. Ltd.) brought Doordarshan to court for Telecasting rights...BCCI is not run by Indian Govt. and the Players are on contract labours of this company BCCI has no obligations to India...All stupids are there to earn Money...Foget Criket Do some good Social activity which will help india

The shameful days of Indian Cricket
by AMIT KUMAR on Apr 04, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink 

Hi Guys, it cant get any better than this. First, the Indian team slumpimg at the initial stages of the World Cup, then the war of words between the very people who should have been owning up the dismal performance at the WC. I wonder what is up next.

True, all the old people should be compulsorily retired. They are no better than spent up models who have nothing to deliver. And this should be born in mind by everybody that the celebrity status which they enjoy is only because of the game. Without that, they were nameless faces among the millions of Indians. If they cant do what they are supposed to, then they dont deserve to continue enjoying that celebrity status. They should be infact disgraced from the Indian Cricket forever.

is sachin GOD or ?
by debasish abx on Apr 04, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

is sachin GOD Or DOG?

RE:is sachin GOD or ?
by Raj on Apr 04, 2007 06:59 PM  Permalink
Millan Dollar Question !

so far indian fans were worshipping this DOG as GOD ..just by spelling mistake

RE:is sachin GOD or ?
by sudip majumder on Apr 04, 2007 07:30 PM  Permalink
Would like to be called a DOG - if so fine; if not shut up.

SACHIN HOW DARE YOU?
by Patriot on Apr 04, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Correct. What Sachin did is unprofessional. The professional way to do it is to let Chappell say what he wants and have it leaked to the media with the help of sms'es to media people, indirect means such as the "close sources suggest" means or the "oops, how stupid of me to include a top journalist's name in the BCC field of my e-mail to the BCCI (no pun intended)".

But how could Sachin do this to all of us? How could he? How can anyone be so unprofessional as to speak his mind to the media? And that too directly? It's heresy.

So what if the entire Indian team (except for the ever-silent Rahul Dravid) is against the Chappal...err Chappell. It is wrong to offend the coach like this. Even in the ages of war, kings would give special treatment to mercenaries. Come on, you pay for them remember?

The Patriot

RE:SACHIN HOW DARE YOU?
by sudip majumder on Apr 04, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink
You are absolutely correct.

TEam Zero Player sachin
by shan on Apr 04, 2007 06:42 PM  Permalink 

Now sachin can start a political party "Mumbaikar Sachin tendulkar Sacrifices "

Total 1975 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>