I agree with the sentiment of most of the people here. Sachin might have been the greatest player around, but he doesnt become greater than the sport or greater than the coach.. Even Tiger Woods has a coach - doesnt mean he has been titles for 10 years, that he doesnt need a coach or that he knows all about the sport. Sachin has gone down in my eyes for sure and with the reaction of people here, I can feel that most of the people feel the same. Did he really need to come out and talk to media in such a way.
RE:Sachin has been disgraced
by Shreyash Shukla on Apr 04, 2007 08:59 PM Permalink
Sachin never responded to even the worst of bowlers who have sledged him over the years.He has been a silent performer.I feel pity on the mentality of Indian fans. One one hand they worship someone as god and then next moment we just shatter them. We we will be normal fans. No one is at fault its we who are at fault we just put someone to just high position either politicians or sport persons that we expect overnight miracles from them. The next moment if the fail to perform we just throw them out. We have to change ourselves first instead of our system
I agree with the sentiment of most of the people here. Sachin might have been the greatest player around, but he doesnt become greater than the sport or greater than the coach.. Even Tiger Woods has a coach - doesnt mean he has been titles for 10 years, that he doesnt need a coach or that he knows all about the sport. Sachin has gone down in my eyes for sure and with the reaction of people here, I can feel that most of the people feel the same. Did he really need to come out and talk to media in such a way.
Niranjan Shah - Like always , like never before. If he is saying that Sachin should have gone to BCCI instead of media, why the hell Niranjan Shah talking openly to media that he want Dravid to be the captain. Shouldn't he too go to BCCI first?...look at the picture he looks like a dictator
Just compare these shameless guys with Inzamam who sincerely stepped down & retired taking responsibility & how pakistan borad chief submitted his resignation !!
Can someone tell me who is the captain now? Is it Dravid? or disgraced Sachin? OH, by the way, Sachin will be questioned if he does not perform in Bangladesh very soon... What is Mr. SAchin is going to say then... The Coach Santip Patil is not good enough to coach Sachin the great? We the public are idiots... What can you expect when Cricket is our religion and Sachin is our God... Go to hell indian spectators including me
Now Sachin went media head of Dravid who is the Captain of Indian team. Now Sachin who broke the rule. He should be punished. Sachin merely a vice captain... He is a subordinate to Dravid. He cannot go to the media like this. Who gave him this rights to go the media? Is it Pawar, Vengsarkar or all the mumbaikar who is holding power in the BCCI. Sachin, you are a disgrace....
RE:SACHIN is now the Autocratic?
by Prashant on Apr 04, 2007 07:55 PM Permalink
abe sachin sourabh nahi hai jo choti choti baton ke liye media main jayega.
Chappel questioned his attitude that is why he went to media. You can question his perfomance, but not his attitude, morality or integrety.
by Esakki Yadav on Apr 04, 2007 08:04 PM Permalink
Guy, u can never question the attitude or commitment of this poor guy (Sachin), the only problem with him is he can't handle pressure....
by on Apr 04, 2007 08:15 PM Permalink
Why not question sachins attitude? The game isn't his own. It's a team play. A professional player like him after having played for 17 years in a team is doing all this! If his attitude was positive and constructive he probably thinks only about framing strategies on how to win next time rather than defending about the issue.
by bharat rai on Apr 04, 2007 08:26 PM Permalink
Whteve Sachin did its great if it was wrong so why chappel resigned coz he knows sachin is right
by nagendra sharma on Apr 04, 2007 08:45 PM Permalink
Guyz , This morning I heard HAdlee's comments on the commitment issue . Sachin played cricket for 17 yrs.But,Hadlee played cricket for 18-19 yrs and he was questioned abt his committment many times in his career .Even many of us get questioned about committment every once in a while . Does that mean we should be shattered and cry like ababy to get sympathy. I feel sachin has a good career in acting .HE is skirting the issue , playing humiliating cricket during WC,and defending all the players who have huge endorsements in coming years .
SHAME ON YOU SACHIN . You have disgraced INDIAN CRICKET.
RE:At least in name of discipline, kick him out...
by mahathi kondamudi on Apr 04, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
Chappel is not a fair guy. I hope all of you remember his under ball in the match against New Zealand. Is he a fair Person ?
RE:At least in name of discipline, kick him out...
by thecamsn on Apr 04, 2007 08:10 PM Permalink
this has got nothing to do with being fair He does what is needed to get the job done... that is really what is needed!
Our cricketers are a bunch of cry babies trying to stir up a controversy so that there performance (or lack of it) gets overlooked.