Total 1975 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
It's time for Sachin to say Good Bye!
by Juzer H on Apr 05, 2007 07:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No one can take away the records created by Sachin. But, now he is past his prime and no where close to today's best international players. Performance against top teams is missing.

His time is over. Period!

Tendulkar or any other cricketer should earn his place into the side.

The present fiasco is largely due to the senior players and their agents. This matter is no less serious than the match fixing episode. There is money and greed involved in both.

I hope BCCI accepts Zee TV's proposal to develop future cricketers, or, comes up with some novel program, in order to break the monopoly of few individuals.

RE:It's time for Sachin to say Good Bye!
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Apr 05, 2007 08:13 AM  Permalink
Sachin has to fulfil his commercial obligations for which he will go to any lengths to be in the team. He forgets that this country has given him unparalled wealth and fame for which he has not done any justice. It is time for him to leave before his records gets tarnished furthur, after all it is for the records that he had all his life.

RE:It's time for Sachin to say Good Bye!
by KATIKAM SREENIVASAREDDY on Apr 05, 2007 09:06 AM  Permalink
Only people who do not the contributions of Sachin talk about his retirement

RE:get lost sachin
by punjabdamuda on Apr 05, 2007 07:52 AM  Permalink
Sachin did what ganguly should have done long before ..should have gone to media and exposed the Crook named chappel ..he promised us world cup ..and gave us 2 exits in first round both in mini world cup and the WC ...Good Job sachin ...Now Hope Dravid will have some shame and resign for this mess in team and results in his captaincy ...

RE:RE:get lost sachin
by Sarnath Kannan on Apr 05, 2007 07:58 AM  Permalink
Sardaar, Greg ka kya kasoor hai...??

He was trying to carve out a professional

team from a bunch of day-dreamers. Poor guy.

RE:RE:get lost sachin
by Faceless Spirit on Apr 05, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink
Greg does not have good track record.

His man management is very poor.

At this stage you need to give confidence to players.

If you create uncertainly and drag the proven players out of their comfort zone without suitable aternatives well the result is what we achieved.

Grg ka hi kasoor hai aur saath mein Dravid ka bhi.

Woh kaab samjhegi

by Faceless Spirit on Apr 05, 2007 08:08 AM | Hide replies

Woh kaab samjhegi

BOO BOO that overtalking lady poopoo.

Kuch smajhti nahi sunti nahi

chali aati hai Ganguly ke khilaaf bolne ke liye.

IItna assan hai sab kuchh.?

Ganguly team ko jo jo jit dilya uski koi kimat nahi hai?

Captain ko kuchh nahi karna parta!

Saabko jit dilata hai dusra khilari?

Captain ki soch na nahi parta decision lena nahi parta bowler ko istemal nahi karna parta saab khilari apnaa apnaa kaam karta jit dilata captain ko?

Captain ko koi planning nahi karna parta aisehi sab kuchh chalta hai!

Gangulyko sabhi jit dilaya dusra khilari ne aur Dravid ko haraya team mates ne!

Yeh koi logic hai?

Tu kuchh nahi samajh ti hai!

Faltu bakbak karti hai dravid ki paltu jaisa.

Tu jaa sidha maa kali ki bhog mein.

All Bakwas - no foreign person can fix the Indian Cricket
by Anupal Patil on Apr 05, 2007 07:22 AM  Permalink 

All bakwas.....Indian players are not mentally strong enough to tolerate the international pressure of playing in world Cup. They should not blame anyone for this disgrace in WC%u2026.they themselves are responsible for it. All Senior Players should be out except Rahul Dravid. Rahul also be under observation %u2026.if Rahul is playing good he should continue. Sachin, Saurab, Yuvraj, Virendra, Dhoni, Agarkar, Zahir should relax for some times.

The Players selection should be done based on the performance merit. There must be the two list %u2026one for Top Batting players and one for top bowlers. Poor ranking players must be replaced with top players of the domestic team players.

Also%u2026.There must be heavy tax duty on doing Ad for either Film Actors or Players. Apart from this some amount earned from Ad should go to their respective organizations which they are working for.

Sachin Cry baby
by surya prakash on Apr 05, 2007 07:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What sachin has done, is something unacceptable. Because of him we have lost a Very good coach who had a g8 vision..These old players high time gives way to youngsters...look most of the seniors have attitude problem except say for Dravid. Sachin giving a emotional interview. Letz face it, his batting is detierorating and he has to accept the fact that he careering is coming to an end.
Simply crying in public s not going to help anyone..
Sad days ahead for Indian Cricket and most of our tours this year are abroad....

RE:
by Jitesh Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 09:50 AM  Permalink
ya..I agree he should have done that..but he still is god and what he can do with the bat or ball..rest of the indian team cannot do..still..can kumble or harbhajan spin the ball like sachin or munaf/irfan swing it like him..and both ways..He should take a break..and when you say chappel had a great vision..do you mean that he doesnt use specs/contacts..coz I failed to see any other meaning to your statement

Indian Team
by K.R. Rao. on Apr 05, 2007 06:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am not sure that Sachin has done the right thing. Whether Greg Chappel was right or not it makes me feel that the players had something in mind when they were playing.
Many Indian fans are very regional in thinking-Bengali' going for Benagali Players, Marati's for Maharastrians and so on. Fact is thanks to Greg Chappel Saurav went out and came back with some fresh game. Same may be done by Sachin. He was a great player but he is not by any standard a great player now. Before we talk on statistics we need to see what are batting averages of our batsman on foreign pitches, what are averages against top teams etc.What are averages against different bowler types. One can always get his averages and totals up by hitting against Kenya or Bermuda.One an always break records if more games are played.
Some Indian fans are saying it is just a game. If so why all the fuss and why all the preparation and rigidity in choice of players?
All other teams seem to be playing for "WORLD CUP" and remember that it is World Cup. Only Indian team,Indian Fans and Indian Selection Boards and the paid talkers seem to think it is just another game.

I hate to think that some of these guys could be there in the next World Cup, making money on TV in between, losing again and then they give some explanations. Given this style of working by selectors players and fans it is doubtful India will ever make it to semifinals in World Cup. They could lose to Bermuda next time (beause Bermuda would practice a lot by then, and they will want to win) come back and tell us "It is just a game", "we are sorry", "We are ashamed" and so on. I hope Sachin and the other players don't relate to their kids and family the same way. Imagine their kids going to a school where the teachers get paid, dont teach and when their kids fail teachers start saying "we are sorry", "It is just another exam", "we messed it up", "has any one tried to understand what we were going through?" " we apologize"... and if their kids fail the Nation need not bow down in shame-and listen to the others say "they did not deserve to be in super eight". This comment is hundred and ten percent right.What the comment implies though, is that the players did not deserve to be there, India certainly deserves to be there.

RE:Indian Team
by Mohan Rao on Apr 05, 2007 08:48 AM  Permalink
SACHIN IS AN BAD INSECT THAT EFFECTING INDIAN TEAM

RE:
by Jitesh Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink
Yeah and the others are just models!!!11 ppl make a team..true sachin failed..but I dont know how much you watch cricket..you mangalori/telugu prick!!!!

Sack the bugger sachin first
by on Apr 05, 2007 06:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sachin has no right to blame chappel
he should be ashamed of not resigning for serial failures.He is a still greedy for money
let the youg players replace these old greedy foxes.All members of BCCI should resign
we need a new Board and brand new players

RE:Sack the bugger sachin first
by vivek naidu on Apr 05, 2007 09:21 AM  Permalink
shaju u dont have mother??? did u born to any animal???

Act in haste ... repent at leisure
by TA Rao on Apr 05, 2007 06:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What the heck. Sachin should understand that whatever he did ... he is divulging the secrets of a boardroom meeting. He should have never ever done that. And, we all thought that he is a professional. Forget a professional , a novice would not have done that. Do we go to town on wht is happening in our home ... NO we dont. BCCI should not take this lying down. First Ganguly , now Sachin. What next ... a seperate club set up by these guys. And, before I log out ... Sachin , with that talk .... you have only shown your desperation of staying on in the team with a fading aura. Move on man .... you have a reputation to take you through in a different sphere of ife. Cricket is no longer your forte ( never was on the most IMPORTANT match days 2 ).

RE:Act in haste ... repent at leisure
by on Apr 05, 2007 06:50 AM  Permalink
SHAME ON YOU SACHIN FOR SHEDDING FOX TEARS

SACHIN is a Disgrace Now!!
by Sameer Bhagwat on Apr 05, 2007 06:13 AM  Permalink 

What Sachin has done is Disgraceful,Now they will reward him with Captaincy.

Why couldn't he respond with his bat and then call for Chapell's resignation? The fact is that he has been a miserable failure for the past 2-3 years and he is trying to hide this by putting the blame of Chapell.

Sachin and his hordes of loony fans will start clapping when he scores against Bangladesh in some unimportant match in Dhaka.

If Sachin has any SHAME left in him, he should STEP down like Inzi did.

Sachin is now reday to shoot some more ADS and share his revenue with some INDIAN coach WHO will have no say in any matter.

These Seniors should be kicked out, they are so insecure that they try to keep talented juniors out. Hope Chapell writes a book on how these guys have systematically destroyed Indian cricket. Sure Chapell didn't do a great job , but the Seniors were worse and humilitaed all Indians in the WC.

shame on you SACHIN !!!!!!!!!!!

IT WAS COACH............
by Robiee on Apr 05, 2007 06:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was Coach......

who hold hands oh Zahir and Agarkar and threw no balls and wides.

It was coach, who hold Sachin, Shawagh, Ganguly and Dravid's bats.

It was Coach, who told Youvraj to run and throw his wicket.

It was Coach dropping Catchs.

and list goes on.......

Players are innocent.....

RE:IT WAS COACH............
by Rajender Rawat on Apr 05, 2007 07:49 AM  Permalink
i completly disagree with Robbiee who is blaming the coach.
don't our cricketers have their own mind? don't they know how to perform to make india win? Coach is just sitting out of ground. It is only the team who need to perform in the ground and they have performed their best they could. Every players has golden period and which has passed for Sachin,Shawagh, Ganguly, Dravid and others. If Team could not win dispite of having all these senior plyares, they should out of team and new Team should be formed. It is our bad luck that India, I second big country in World in population could not generate the world class player and depending only on Rahul, Sachin, Yuvraj, Shawagh so far. In my openion the blame should go to the Indian Cricket panel/ The indian infrastructure who has not given the opportunity to other players to come forward. They have not done any thing to find the new talents.
I m sure if they would have tried to find the new talents, India would have been on the Top of world.
EVERYBODY THINKS FOR THEMSELVE. NOBODY THINK FOR THE SHAKE OF NATION. EVERYBODY WANT TO FILL THEIR POCKET WITH MONEY AND BLAMING OTHERS.

by pras on Apr 05, 2007 08:27 AM  Permalink
thats what RObbiee was saying, u dumb!!

by Jitesh Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
rawat bhai..check out the definition of sarcasm in the dictionary!!!

by Sameer Bhagwat on Apr 05, 2007 06:49 AM  Permalink
Copy-pasting same messages in every forum?

Total 1975 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>