After a very very poor performance in the world cup and making bushells of money at the cos of performance now he has the aducity to critice the coach when the coach calls a spade a spade. Now Mr. Sachin tell us why we should have you in the team if you cannot perform. is it one rule for Mr. Ganguly, Mr. Shewag and another for you. you are riding your present career based on your past performances. Kuddos to you.
I wont say wrong on Tendulkar.Everybody are human.Cricket is just a sport.Loosing and winning is a part.But when India lost the First Stage all the Indians felt that world itself as gone.Nobody can expect Tendulkar to fire always.My BEST WISHES TO INDIAN TEAM FOR THE FUTHURE TOURMENTS.
Dont't give much weight to Niranjan Shah. These people cannot expect the senior players to be bonded slaves by putting somebody who cannot manage people as coach. If you cannot comeout even after such a disaster, cricket in India will die for ever.
Folks, I donot think Chappell should go. I think he should be given another tenure at the expense of a reprimand from making any comments in public or to the media. For the cricketers, they should also be banned from speaking in public. I donot believe Sachin exactly mean't to critique Chappell. I believe, his comment was "If the coach has questioned his attitude, then it is bad". Pay more attention to "If", thus indicating that he is not aware of what the coach said. And I think "Paani sar se upar hogaya hai" comment was on the pressure that was being built after the debacle. He probably revealed his human side, by saying that after all cricketers are human too. Personally, i feel that all the team members who are not executing match strategies should be dropped for indiscipline. A captain cannot be responsible if the team member didnot execute the plan given to him and I think this is where most of the team failed. If a bowler starts a crucial match with 15 runs in the first over, there is a message there that something is out of control. If a batsman fails to accelerate after a stern message from the dressing room, then there is something out of control there too. For a team to perform, all members have to unite and execute the strategy to the hilt. I didnot see that happening, which is where I think India lost. I also have a point or two about the basic character of Indians. We Indians, donot have the pscyhological and the physical buildup required for Cricket. We put together a bunch of talented folks and built an ordinary team. While Australia, put together a bunch of ordinary folks, but developed an amazing team. How many of India's bowlers know how to bowl out the opposition at death? How many of India's batsman know how to milk the oppostion during middle overs. I have every reason to believe India has won matches on individual contributions and disnal performance of the opposition. If India has to wakeup to the reality, then Chappell must stay !!
RE:
by Raja Ivaturi on Apr 05, 2007 09:23 AM Permalink
If Chappels statement that seniors that included VVS Laxman as part of the list, are trying to suppress juniors it will joke of the year. Laxman himself is not sure about his place, how can he prevent someone else? Another point is that Chappel instead of criticizing Seniors must have pointed out the root cause which in this case might be the selectors who hear to these seniors. Seniors may say anything but selectors are expected to take the right decision on merit. Hence I feel Chappel is wrong in his approach. He is also wrong in approaching media whenever he has an issue. Why cant he talk st to the board?
RE:Hold on to your horses....
by AMAR NATH MUKHERJEE on Apr 05, 2007 09:27 AM Permalink
Hey! Be a Doormat yourself of Chappell for him to clean his chappal on you but don't drag respectable Indians to follow your desire of Bootlicking. I would not have these words if you had refrained from denigrating the 'basic character' of all Indians in your worthless writeup. Amarnath.
Actually we (indian) never expect this from team india & their patrons to dowm billion indians. As usual they are trying to looks for an escape goat. On the other hand.....we (indians) have to wait again to be fooled by them again. May God Bless them.
RE:BCCI,Sachin,Chappel, Team India
by Mohit Srivastava on Apr 05, 2007 10:20 AM Permalink
totally agree with u man!! whole team was busy in shooting ads ranging frm biscuit to cold drinks..
Please retire from cricket and join politics, you still are very young and talented for politics!!!!!!!
Don't add fuel to the fire that has been ignited in Indian cricket. Be mature and responsible as a senior player rather than blaming the coach.
You were a hero which is now a past & now you are a zero and have made enough money and now it is time to give your place to a new talent.
Com'on politics might suit you as you seemed to be very good at it and you are very young for politics like the way you were when you started your cricket career.
RE:Sachine time to get out of team india
by MANISH JHA on Apr 05, 2007 09:24 AM Permalink
Plz stop criticizing players.its d system dat has made d matter worse. I think its d time when performance should be the only criteria for selection but unfortunately its not.its v who have made sachin a maestro.so by criticizing him we r making a mockery of ourselves in world arena.lets start afresh as mere cricketing fans rather than worshipping cricket and treat players by performance may it be sachin or youngsters like karthik and sreesath.
RE:Sachine time to get out of team india
by Khadak Singh on Apr 05, 2007 08:47 AM Permalink
he can start with sharad pawar NCP.... he already showed how good hes at politics
liek instead filmfare awars deres star awards and IIfa awards..we all shud start a new indian team.. like star Indian team..like a cricket club or sumthin and and watch dem play rather dan indian team,
It is disgraceful for Sachin to speak to media against his own coach. He is a total failure and is still running on with his very.....past success. Sachin it is time to retire rather than planning to play in the next world cup, you had your time now give up your place for some other young talent! You have made a lot of money for a few years of great success and occupying a place in the team and responsible for a lot of internal politics. You may try your luck in politics!!!!!!!!!!!
RE:
by Jitesh Krishnan on Apr 05, 2007 09:38 AM Permalink
Osho man where's your ashram???you're high on dope..but cool man..someone should screw these losers who criticize Sachin