Total 1975 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
DOUBLE STANDARDS!!!!
by KISALAY BASAK on Apr 05, 2007 09:43 AM  Permalink 

It's my very personal feeling that ( I wish, I am wrong), this type of DOUBLE STANDARD attitude from the BCCI is the main root cause for THE GREAT FALL for the MEN IN BLUE ( which surfaced in too many occasions in the recent past)! To get a real Sporty Team we need some dedicated Cricket Lovers not BIGWIGS like we have now, who are busy putting all their efforts to transform BCCI into a CORPORATE MONEY GENERATING ORG., rather than a GOOD Sporty Organization!!

The so called great Sachin?
by Sumit Deb on Apr 05, 2007 09:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think "Great Sachin" is more of a creation of calculated media hype than in reality....He has done more harm to Indian cricket than his good deeds.....I am an avid cricket fan - I have difficulty in remembering when Sachin has contributed positively on last occasion that he rescued the team from a danger....Now he wants to cling on the team by any means since he know it is not possible through performances!!! He is sucking the life in Indian cricket & has become an obstacle for other younger players to come in the team......India can not play with the sentiments of 1 billion people for protecting one Sachin!!! He should be shown exit door immediately......

RE:The so called great Sachin?
by Rishab on Apr 05, 2007 10:13 AM  Permalink
Yes Sachin has contributed immensly to BCCI cricket. No doubt on his ability to win us Crunch games when the team needs him the most.

mass mind diverting business
by RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI on Apr 05, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all this controversi is the game plan of BCCI to divert the minds of people from the exit of indian team. they want to divert the peoples mind from majour issue to minor scuffle between player to coach, so they can get away with shame of exit of world cup.
wake up cricket viewers and followers self ban the products advertised by players involved then see the results wonders will happen i am sure are you?

RE:mass mind diverting business
by Open with Smile on Apr 05, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink
Hello

I agree with you, now BCCI is playing game with Indian people. so we should awake and ban the players endorsed products.

Ali
Saudi Arabia

sachin did a right thing
by Vasu Iyengar on Apr 05, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sachin is right by his view, as such he is serving our nation past 17 years, during this period, many good players went and gone with match fixing.. but still sachin hold Mr.Perfect. So it is natural to outburst, when he is innocent. Greg should have used the name of senior players who are not in good terms with the teams memers rather using senior players.

Sachin and dravid have more 3 to 4 fours, let we allow them to play.. they are genious..

Dev

RE:sachin did a right thing
by Osho on Apr 05, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink
Good one ...you are a nice madrasi ..you forgot Ganguly

by Rajesh Vig on Apr 05, 2007 10:18 AM  Permalink
Does anybody who has served 17 years to indian cricket get the right to screw up india. Sachin, Dravid, Shewag, Harbhajan should immediately take retirement. When you served for 17 years, you were rewarded for that, now its your turn to gracefully step down.

This is the problem with all of us. To emotionalise every issue. Did Chappel went to field to stop these players of performing.

by Rajesh Parmar on Apr 05, 2007 09:58 AM  Permalink
chalo usko bhi le liya. ab sehvag ko bhi le hi lete hai.

by Sameer Jolly on Apr 05, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
this is not the matter of an invidual player..
its the matter of whole team which represents our coutry..and you can say a bad management of cricket control board.
As per the team management this was the best team for india & they also quotated that there r no other quality palyers.
can the team management prove on what basis the team they selected was good, and the players which were left out were not good enough..there has to be some criteria...why ganguly, sachin, sehwag, kumble and even yuvraj were there...and people like kaif,laxman,karthick, powar,raina.
I do not mean these people are much better than other players...but what is the criteria.
player like kaif deserves place in the one day squad, and even if u want to check the records..check laxman's record at foreign soil...batsman like yuvraj is very good at pitches like india/bangladesh/pakistan or srilanka....but outside this pls check his records..u will understand how good he is...this is management job to look on all the if & buts...don't take this otherwise its just my opinion.

It's all TIMES of India
by Anbazhagan on Apr 05, 2007 09:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

TOI is actively involved in forcing such interviews and trying to grab the TV ratings. They did the same with SRK-AB, Ganguly & Chapell, not Chapell - Sr. Players.

RE:It's all TIMES of India
by chetan shriyan on Apr 05, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink
yes times of india is best used as a toilet paper any sane person would go amd at it

comparison
by Nirman on Apr 05, 2007 09:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dalamiya created.... pawar destroyed..
Wright Created.... Chappell Destroyed
Ganguly and team created ... Dravid and tean destroyed

RE:comparison
by nikhil pevekar on Apr 05, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink
hey buddy u forgot 1 important thing....
sachin created...... sachin is destroying

by Rishab on Apr 05, 2007 09:46 AM  Permalink
Ganguly and "Team" created... Dravid and "Team" destroyed. I think there were no big changes as far as "Team" is concerned. Gangulys "Team" which won matches in Australia,Pakistan did include Dravid and he had contributed heavily in those wins. And fair enough Ganguly too contributed in Indias win against SA in a test. Pls stop the blame game and think how we can build a good team.

by Osho on Apr 05, 2007 09:50 AM  Permalink
perfect Rishab...lage raho

Cricket lost blame game won
by waseem on Apr 05, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Indians

pl. don't blame our boys as they did great in past , will do great in future Inshallah.

The present is not the end of the world.

Just give some time to think ,why Greg was bought,who Marketed him in India..
why we trust these people....

We should trust our boys Rahul/Sachin and rest members , as they are the gems.....

I Humbly request to Mr Pawar to arrange one Tea / blessing meeting with the Prime Minister to boost the moral of our withered boys...

GOD BLESS INDIA

Wasim

RE:Cricket lost blame game won
by Osho on Apr 05, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink
good boy waseem. nice to read something sensible in this bunch of morons.

RE:Cricket lost blame game won
by bharat Maheshwari on Apr 05, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
yes our team will do great in future as soon as we include maldiev, nepal, bhutan, latavia, fiji kind of countries in world cup.

we should ask ICC to include these countries so that atleast we can win few matches and bask in glory

Useless Sachin,ganguly,Shewag,Dravid hrow him out from Indian squad
by radhakanta sahoo on Apr 05, 2007 09:31 AM  Permalink 

Sachin should go?Greg was having respect towards the sport and therfore he left the team.and our team (Sachin ,Drivid,Shewag,ganguly) those people have really ruined the team. And sachine he is no more above than any Indian. he was king of his time .and India has paid him a lot for that.Now he is useless for the team like Dravid,Ganguly,Shewag .So throw them out of Indai .Let them to play for ireland and others.Now they are daring to talk to media rather they don't have same on self.they are talikg in sense as of they are sufficient to beat australia? where was that sachin when Austalia takes the world cup in one world Cup which was sure to indian Side. These easily frusted team never hav ewilling power to win team rather winning attitude to gain money from ADs.

Total 1975 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>