Total 360 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Zee Crickt League
by Sunil Yande on Apr 04, 2007 01:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is a MASTER STROKE from Zee! Such an initiative was expected of BCCI for a long time. This should bring the BCCI to its senses and induce some action. I am sure BCCI will resist it will everything in its power. And the expectation that Zee is going to deliver on its promise is utopia. Going by its experience with Sa Re Ga Ma Pa, it will have cricketers on its payroll and for all you know - they will be doing concerts and endorsements on the cricket ground in between overs - Zee is commercialized to the hilt. However, the offer itself should start the ball rolling and we should begin to see some welcome changes in the Indian cricketing structure... a welcome news after a long spell of World Cup gloom.

RE:RE:Zee Crickt League
by dinesh kovuru on Apr 04, 2007 01:59 AM  Permalink
y only cricket, y did subash chandra respnd to the losses of cricket and not the national sprt hockey or football or for that matter atheletics, there are so many sports in india that need immediate attn, and y to a sport which is already saturated with lots of money,

I guess the reason is other sports are not as lucrative as cricket in India is, mr chandra ur not doing a favor to india by having such academies, u wd better invest atleast 10 percent of ur investment to improve primary education in india, which u ednt do becos it isnt lucrative at alll, all ur bothered is to how to get hold of govt land for peanuts(padmalaya studio land at hyd)
ridiculous, dont pretend to be a messiah of cricket u hypocrite

RE:Zee Crickt League
by Desi on Apr 04, 2007 02:09 AM  Permalink
Dude.. Subhash Chandra is not a politician and you can expect him to improve primary education and stuff... He is here to make money..He is doing his part as an Indian by employing so many people and the end of the day he need to pay salaries and bonuses to his employees..he cannot invest in something where he is going to loose money..

World Cup
by Shashi Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 01:42 AM  Permalink 

now world cup can be played in India and India be victrios all time

wah subhashji kya kamaal kar dikhaya aapne sare Bihar ki shaan badhadi

other sports ????
by vinay rao on Apr 04, 2007 01:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why don't other billionaries look at what Subash Chandra is doing and start pvt sport bodies and promote other sports and get some medals for India at Olympics.

RE:other sports ????
by Shashi Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 01:43 AM  Permalink

worry not rao all sport will get chance now we be world champins in all gams

Subhash Chandra is GOD!
by Odessy on Apr 04, 2007 01:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He started with Essel Packaging in an extremely small town in Maharashtra called Kudus, come 80Km from Mumbai .. and now see where he is ..
I had the chance tow ork for Essel Packaging for a small project ..
Look where he is now and this news is Great ..
Someone needs to challance BCCI .. this will only improve the quality of cricket and this will give chance to more budding cricketers and will be free of regional and quota system ..
Hats off to you sir!

RE:Subhash Chandra is GOD!
by Shashi Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 01:39 AM  Permalink

yes he is very grate after all he is from Bihar

RE:Subhash Chandra is GOD!
by Shashi Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 01:40 AM  Permalink

Subhash Chandra is chella of Laluji

This is very good news
by JM on Apr 04, 2007 01:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is excellent news that someone is challenging the corrupt BCCI. I support this cricket league completely!!!!

Since BCCI is not a company registered in India, it can be argued in court that the team this league fields is the 'Indian team'

RE:This is very good news
by JM on Apr 04, 2007 01:01 AM  Permalink
(I hope BCCI rejects Subash Chandra's proposal and he creates a parallel board)

RE:This is very good news
by Sameer Gupta on Apr 04, 2007 01:14 AM  Permalink
A lot you re supporting this right now in the wake of frustration against BCCI and Indian team. But think of it.. 1 Million dollars...! Loads of money for Indian cricket players yet again. And more advertising chances for even budding players...

Also mind you ... Subhash Chandra is doing this to garner advantage from SET Max who have edge over others in Cricket in India. It's a pure money making drive for Zee and nothing else.. !!!

goel?
by ashok chavda on Apr 04, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink 

unreliable. he gave so many flops, eg. copy of KBC by Govinda and Anupam Kher. only fools will be lured to this scheme and they would repent for the rest of their life.

Start of New Era in Indian Cricket!
by Juzer H on Apr 04, 2007 12:53 AM  Permalink 

Great news for all Indians!

I am very happy to learn about Subhash Chandra's project. This is move is in right direction.

Let's hope some more corporate figures take lead in improving the level of cricket and other sports in India.

keep it up
by mahesh divekar on Apr 04, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink 

congrets, great step by Z tv.
but also start other sports academies. eg. atheletics, wresling, hockey etc.
if zee give glamour to this sports people will run after these sports. after all we are glamour crazy people.
one's again congrets to subhash chandra

Excellant!
by Arindam Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 12:43 AM  Permalink 

I support this move whole heartedly! Things should be competitive to get the best result.

Also I'd love to see BCCI run like a private organization with right management and skillful professional people, and not by politicians. I see some top ranked people in BCCI can't even talk well like Niranjan Shah, LOL!

new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by sanjeev on Apr 04, 2007 12:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A new 50% reservation policy to represent SC, ST and OBC's in Indian cricket team should be introduced. I don't know why these politicians are not focussed on this matter. Also, 27 % reservation for women should be introduced..for sure they can perform better than the existing team members..

RE:RE:new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by ashok chavda on Apr 04, 2007 01:01 AM  Permalink
Does Mandira falls in this 27%?

RE:new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by Shashi Sinha on Apr 04, 2007 01:45 AM  Permalink

wah ashokji kya bolla apne haan mandira is not 27% she is 100% cheej mast mast

RE:new rule coming up in the parliament-April 2007
by varnitha reddy on Apr 04, 2007 08:39 AM  Permalink
hey sanjeev.....good one....i guess ur comment is the most amusing and the best one among all the other comments i've gone thru....subash chandra may be a business man....who cares?....some experimenting is going on in the cricket scene....if it clicks,good for all....if it doesn't, it can't get worse than this, right? letz all wish zee the best of luck....and hope this is just a beginning and let's hope it extends to all other sports too....Reddy.

Total 360 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>