Total 363 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
These players should be out of team.
by Suvendu Sahoo on Apr 04, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Throw Tendulkar, Harbhajan for their performance. And Ganguly for starting his politics inside the team. We are watching because our national team is playing. Not because of tendulkar or ganguly is playing.

RE:These players should be out of team.
by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 04, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink
Scrap mat likh...kuch vi bakta hai...

Tere ko kaysa pata Ganguly POLITICS kar raha hai...Sab janta hai kaya...

STAY IN TEAM - AIM OF INDIAN CRICKET TEAM
by santosh badagi on Apr 04, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink 

indian cricket team has forgotten the main aim or the purpose they are paid for. all the players are playing because they want to stick in the team. i really appriciate the team unity. if one senior player fails to perform then rest of the players will also not perform in order to bring the blame on the whole team. EACH player should understand that CRICKET IS NOT A SINGLE MAN"S PLAY. since the start of the world cup, each player was wearing a face of over confidence and negligence about the game. They have forgotten that we(indians) are working on our nerves and pay the taxes for the govt. which inturn is spent on them(indian cricket team) for playing. But this is not happenning. Instead money is spent on their comforts more. NOBODY on this earth likes to pay for some thing which is not bringing any results. Each player thinks he is settled in life irrespective of the game as he is knows he can survive with the ad campains comfortably. but the player doesn't know or understand that he is surviving on the grounds of millions of lives(emotions,feelings,hopes) of india. In a country where CRICKET is considered as second religion of millions, the players are least bothered about the game. may be there are lot of problems with the players, but end of the day it is the way they play counts. instead of putting the blame on the team, we should blam ourself as we are supporting the players irrespective of acts they do(like seeing them on screen when they are not playing - their advertisments). if we want our team should come up and get serious in game then first stop distracting them from the game(stop ad campaings).

very good interview
by karthik on Apr 04, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink 

thanks

Dravid is best
by Suvendu Sahoo on Apr 04, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey Mr Abhijeet, if everyone goes against one, that person can't do anything. Players like Tendulkar is useless right now. He very well knows he is of no use. But he is in the team for his past performance. People are not blind. They have been watching Tendulkar's performance for the last few years. His last century in a test match is about 2 years before. Isn't showing his lack of form? But Tendulkar is now fully money-minded. I guarantee you if he would be in Australlia team, he ould be thrown out of team many years before. In our country noone has that much ability to say something against him. So he is playing. And consider about Ganguly. How was his performance during the period 2000-2005. He was thinking himself as a king. He was only the placeholder at that time. At that time the success was because of Dravid, Yuvraj, Kaif, Shehwag, Harbhajan, Zaheer. But now noone of them are performing to their ability. We have got some respect from overseas because of Dravid's performance. if you see the tests we won on foreign tour during Ganguly's captaincy, that's because of Dravid's performance. Most of the time he rescued us from disaster. He has also scored more than 10,000 runs in one-day cricket. In test he is sort of 800 short of 10,000. He is a gift to india team. In most important matches and matches against great teams he is the only player performing. Match against SL in this world cup is a best example. The great test win against Australlia in Kolkata, that's because of Dravid and Laxman. But we are saying that because of Ganguly. But we have remembered the century of Tendulkar against Australlia in Sarjah. And he dedicated that century to his wife. If you see Tendulkar's performance, most of the century's are against minnows. And the century against better teams are in sub-continent pitches. But I am not favourite of any single player. I love my India team. But now everyone is saying against Dravid, so I can't sallow that. Tendulkar is in the team for his past performance and Ganguly for his success in captaincy. But if you think of Dravid, he is also no less to them. He was also doing very good captaincy till west indies tour, because our team was winning. But after that, shehwag lost his momentum, tendulkar is below average. In 30 matches he scores a good score. Dhoni is out of form. Pathan lost his form. Harbhajan is playing just as a gully cricketer. If every player is not doing well, what a captain can do. Can ganguly win matches? Be practical. Australlia has thrown the players like Mark and Steve waugh after seeing their decrease in performance. If you look all the test match wins in overseas in Dravid's career, that's because of great contribution from Dravid. But we are always ignoring him Please respect him. From my point of view, he is the best player from India till now. Dravid is reliable, rock, the wall. Without that much support, he is performing till now. But compare the support for Tendulkar and Ganguly. But what they are doing right now. Look the performances of Tendulkar for last few years. He is trying to make us fool. Ganguly was also thrown out of team because of his performance for 4 years. Not for politics. You can also look at the performance of him during that period. Just think the wellness of Indian team. Not support individually for the past experience, on the basis of region. When India wins, we are bcoming happy.If India looses and Tendulkar scored a century, we are not feeling well. So think of the whole team. Belive Dravid is best.

RE:Dravid is best
by Saravanan Balasubramaniam on Apr 04, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
Dravid is the very very best.. selfless cricketer .. Great Human of all.. who has the tendency to praise the opposition country when they leave our country after touring for a series? It needs someone like Dravid to do that..

by Suman Bhat on Apr 04, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
captaincy myth
when dravid made captain team was broken ship and ranked NO8th in ICC rankingnow even after so many defeats it is ranked NO 6th( till yesterday's varified)
dravid is still No 12th in odi ranking
Indian captains in ODIs

Names       Matches       Won       Lost       Drawn/Tied       Won%

Kapil Dev             74       40      32       2       54.05%
M Azharuddin             173       89       76       6/2       51.45%
SR Tendulkar        73       23       43       6/1       31.51%
SC Ganguly             146      76      65 &nbs p;    5      52.05%
R Dravid              65      33       28       4       50.77%
dravid led team lesser no of matches and winning average is only 1% less than ganguly's success as captain b'cuz ganguly had advantage of leading team more nos of mathces and more lengthier period. Ganguly had god father called dalmiya and full support of bcci but dravid is criticized by chief slectore board officialsetc%u2026
India team early exit is b%u2019cuz of dirty negative criket played delebartely by some senior player and chappell had guts to raise issue all senior players are responsible for WC debacle. Some players deliberately played negative cricket and gifted match to Bangladesh.IF players wer not ready to support team cause or captian, why blame captain and coach??/
Ganguly%u2019s media ageing singing one song dravid chapelll should go sachin should retire and ganguly should be captain and yuvraj make VC
After his come back ganguly is playing for self to save his wkt and cement his place not even one performance did not for team cause. He is selfish oppertuinst and promote groupism no media makes noise about his dadagiri. Ganguly did not return with team, but when he arrived next day he was not in team uniform but some channel was highlighting it was warm return attitude%u2026.etc.. whole team is responsible for loss and why coach and captain made scapegoat
If captain and coach has to go then sachin ganguly sewag zahirkahn harban, dhoni also be out of team
http://content-gulf.cricinfo.com/talk/content/multimedia/288631.html?view=transcript
'Address the real problem' %u2013 Manjrekar
'More than the captain and the coach, just changing names, or having them continue is not going to solve the problems in Indian cricket'

The cricket review committee of the BCCI is meeting on April 6 to take some important decisions after India's debacle in the World Cup. I hope it's not a meeting just to show the world, the media and the masses in India that they are doing something

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 04, 2007 02:12 PM  Permalink
We are asking rediff to stop people from entering scrap data like Suman Bhat is doing.

Limit the space...this person is entering this scrap data number of times.

by kuntal banerjee on Apr 04, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink
Great suman go on...with ur copy paste act

Nice interview.
by biz Narayan on Apr 04, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thanks Mr Narahari Amin for your considerate opinions. It was good to read your opinions, as a cricket administrator.

The same team
by sunil pradhan on Apr 04, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was almost the same team except few changes from last world cup - 2003. But see the big differences because this is due to management divided the players into groups. BCCI & Coach solely responsbile for it. And e'one talking about give chances Jr. players and the same thing will be happen again.

RE:RE:RE:The same team
by Suvendu Sahoo on Apr 04, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink
Mr vim sam, and you are the chamcha of Ganguly and co.

RE:The same team
by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 04, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
What about you Suvendu?

Not the Senior Players!!!!! The Only one Culprit Haribhajan
by vikrama punchathar on Apr 04, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

haribhajan has played 2 matches with Bangla and Srilanka, in both matches he never took any wicket but he was very expensive bowler too. I have QA. to BCCI..on what basis u have selected him?. leaving power at home..

Harbhajan ia a pakka pedastrain Bowler now a days..if u see the reality.... Just becuse of Harbhajan we are out of this world cup so soon..the way he bowled.. like..a Gully cricket bowler.. aganist Srilanka he gave 55 runs for 10 overs without wicket..why can't other Spinners like Murali Karthik, Piyush Chawla...or Power itself..take his place...B'cuse Harbhajan has big influennce from punjab cricket board. Through him out!!!!!... he does all these politics in team itself... now they (dada & him) would already planned to remove coach creg & Captain Dravid from thier places.. dada his god father is back in team..(Remeber earlier Incident that he supported dada)

..., Even before the team selection for the worldcup .. the statistics for the past 10 match says that .. Powar is far better player that harbhajan .. I still remember the numbers .. he took ~20 wickets .. where as harbhajan took just 10 wickets and hic wicket taking ability has gone down in one-day cricket. He doesn't really help dravid as a 4 th bowler in breaking up the partnerships .. he was not even break a partnership against Bangaldesh and Srilanka .. powar could have been a better choice against Bangladesh and Srilanka atleast in breaking up the crucial partnerships .. throw that Junk harbhajan away .. and give chance to youngsters .

for India's Exit from the World cup the sole responsibility has to put on to BCCI selection Commity,,to selection these kind people chamcha's ( onec of on a time DADA's chamcha's)
Please dump that haribajan Pedestrain wher he deserve tgo be..,he is like a Virus in Indian Cricket team. if he is there in team..then Indian Spin-cricket will ruin his Future ..becuse of this Virus

Cheers
Vikram
Dubai

RE:Not the Senior Players!!!!! The Only one Culprit Haribhajan
by Suman Bhat on Apr 04, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink
Herbajan recent performance is pathatic
he was wktless in 2 matches
ONLY ICC INFORMED TWICES ABOUT HIS WRONG ACTIONS

by kuntal banerjee on Apr 04, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
where is ur famous data suman

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 04, 2007 02:15 PM  Permalink
Now SUMAN is coing with one more identity namely "Suvendu Sahoo".

According to them everyone is bad except DRAVID...what to say

RE:RE:Not the Senior Players!!!!! The Only one Culprit Haribhajan
by Raj Thakkar on Apr 04, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
arre jo sadakchhap sardaar paisse ke liye apne baalon ko khol kar AD kar sakta he,aisse player se kya expect karna..BA****

by bhagwan majila on Apr 04, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
Then who will perform the jokes & Punjabi songs for Indian team ?

RE:RE:Not the Senior Players!!!!! The Only one Culprit Haribhajan
by Bharat Kumar on Apr 04, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink
lol, good point.But the contents of vikram's message are valid.

by Suvendu Sahoo on Apr 04, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
Harbhajan along with Tendulkar and Ganguly shoukld be dropped. Tendulkar and Harbhajan for their performance and ganuly for starting politics inside the team.

What are we afraid of?
by Abhijit Gupta on Apr 04, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink 

What happens if Tendulkar retires, what happens if Agarkar never bowls, if Sehwag is thrown out, Dravid is removed from captaincy, Sorav is asked to quit ODIs??? Will we have a worse result than this? Should we have new captain, more committed & talented players? Should we always put up with over paid under performers???

End of Indian Cricket.
by bhagwan majila on Apr 04, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink 

Guys! It seems that their are lots of personal grudges between the coach & senior players, the clear picture will come to know on 6th & 7th April, but either one has to go (coach or few Senior playres).Whatever happen one thing is sure that this is the "End of Indian Cricket" now.

senior players betrayed the team
by Suman Bhat on Apr 04, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A team is as good as captain
The match against SL way Indian players their body language showed during fielding looked asipractice match. Some players netgative attitude and body language shows they were not ready to play 6 more matches under Dravid's The way they gave away 29 Extras against Srilanka, leadership ganguly played a big role in defeat. By playing negative cricket and he and sachin dhoni and herbajan betrayed the team and to pull Dravid down.
Captaincy myth
Ganguly -5 yrs
Team won 76 odis out of 147 matches when ganguly was captain

out of 147 matches India won 76 (51.70%) lost 66 (44.90%) Tie or no results 5(3.40%) won 74 (50.34%)

But Saurav captained 34 ODI against minnows Bangla Desh Zimbabwe Namibia Kenya Netherlands Canada etc%u2026..

Dravid %u2013 16 months
Team won 33 odis out of 65 ( including this WC matches) when Dravid was captian

India won 33 (50.77%) lost 28 (43.08%)no result/ tie 4 (6.15%)

But Dravid captained ot 65 matches captained only two ODI against minnows i.e. Bangladesh and Bermuda

VC sachin failed with bat but ganguly scored runs but wasted more balls and his poor fielding, running btw wkt cost more runs to team and gifted match to Bangladesh herbajan wkt less dhoni is a complete failure. He was laughing evn after dropping catch
even one win would have taken team to S.legue and there was no change in captaicy
and odi winning average differen very just 1% when compared dravids 's 16 months captaincy with ganguly's 5 yrs achievement.
Back stage politics who names are forefront in captaincy race???
Ganguly %u2018s success was b%u2019cuz ofcontributions dravid, sachin laxman kumble srinath, sewag not b%u2019cuz of leadership qualities. He servived as non performing captain b%u2019cuz he had godfather called dalmiay . When dalmiay lost power he betrayed dalmiay also.
Ganguly is playing petty politics and ditched dravid

One win in WC would harmed the stat / record of ganguly%u2019s successful captain ganguly deliberately played negative cricket, played big role in defeat against bangadesh and gifted match to Bangladesh Ganguly used WC to betray the team and humiliate dravid
ganguly and sachin both are in captain race sacnih as VC failed with bat but ganguly played negative cricket and gifted match to bangladesh
even one win would have taken team to S.legue and there was no change in captanicy
and odi winning average differen very just 1% when compared dravids 's 16 months captaincy with ganguly's 5 yrs achievement. so that dravid is not good captain but ganguly is good captain
and also harbajan wkt less and dhoni is failure
if coach and captain has to go then sachin ganguly herbajan and dhoni zahir shold be shown the door

RE:senior players betrayed the team
by Sai Prakash on Apr 04, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink
Totally agree with you, friend.
Dravid is a gentleman and Greg has the guts to reveal all the dirty secrets.Wright and all the other ex Coaches were lambs who did not have the guts to bring out the dirt.
For the people who you mentioned should be dropped, I would suggest Kaif,Raina,Powar,Balaji and Karthik as wicket Keeper.

RE:senior players betrayed the team
by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 04, 2007 02:01 PM  Permalink
Sai praksh, i believe you are too from bangalore..can meet suman bhat..she stays there

Total 363 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>