Total 903 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:Get Paid: 50,000-1,00,000 p.m working 1-2 hrs. Daily on Internet. For more details & to see income proof visit: www.itworld4all.com
by Mahesh Jagga on Apr 04, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink
Please take your message elsewhere. This is not an advertisement board.

Arvind Lavakre .... get a life!!
by navin aysola on Apr 04, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I really don't understand why this guy keeps writing articles here.
I was never a fan of this guy since he speaks what's there in his mind and has little or no thought or expertise in cricket. At least it doesn't show in his writing.

As I always said, journalism needs ethics. People who write should write to give an honest opinion and not influence the readers thought process.
Journalism is bringing all the facts in front of the reader and let him decide what is wrong and what is right.

Here Mr. Lavakre, who has no description to even know what he is, is speaking his mind which has probably the intelligence of an average person. Average people should'nt work for the media. Just look at the state of the TV channels where so many "experts" routinely make jokers of themselves.

As for Chappell been made the scapegoat, it was his vision 2007 which wanted more youngsters in the team.
With hardly any support system in the domestic level, only geniuses like Sachin straight away make a mark in the international scene. Otherwise it takes anything between 3-5 years (Yuvraj, Sehwag, Harbhajan, Kumble, Dravid, Ganguly etc etc) to make a mark.
How did Chappell even imagine winning a world cup with youngsters in 2 years of preperation?

As for fitness, running between the wickets, it should be trained from the junior level. See the difference between a Ganguly and Yuvraj or a Sehwag and a Kaif.
If someones body has not been fit for 30 years thanks to our cricket system, how do you even imagine him to become an athlete in 3 years!!!

I will ask Mr. Lavakre one question. The past three world cups, Australia has played with senior cricekters with one or two budding cricketers in their team and won two of them. If Chappell thinks so high of Australian cricket then why does he want a differet way out in India??

Mr. Lavakre has shown his shallow thinking by making readers believe that the board and players are together and are against Chappell.

And needless comment on Srikant. Journalists never get personal. They never should get personal. Ask Srikant and he will himself acknowledge that he is not as great a player as the ones mentioned in Lavakre's list.

If Rediff wants to get more readers like me respond to amateur and senseless articles by Mr. Lavakre, then they should let him write.

Otherwise for the sake of journalism and ethical thinking supported with facts is the whats required, then please throw out Lavakre.

RE:Arvind Lavakre .... get a life!!
by Meda Veda on Apr 04, 2007 10:24 AM  Permalink
Tendulkar has only amassed statistics and nothing else. He fails to do *even* this the last few years and he expects nobody to tell him!! WTF.. your manager ofcourse will point this non performance.

How many of you can continue working at your office relying on the last years performance leave alone soemthing from 3-4 years ago ?? You would ofcourse expect your manager to point out, and if you speak up against that, this is nothing but naivety. Sachin, grow up!!!!

Notice that when Sachin speaks up, he creates a stir

1. Though I am ready to play anywhere in the batting order, I prefer opening the batting.

This when the Indian openeing pair were doing wonders!

2. After Dravids declaration in Pakistan, he comes up and states that he was disappointed for not getting the double century,but was happy to go by the team's decision!!

3. Now, attitude problems.It is clear that he has one!!

As a cricket fan, I dont care whether a guy puts in a passionate performance. .. all I care is India wins .. doesnt matter if Sachin scores a 0/ton or is chucked out of the team!!

by navin aysola on Apr 04, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
The best opening pair for India was Sachin - Ganguly and then Sachin - Sehwag.
Not Ganguly - Sehwag.

After Dravid's declaration, which I think was wrong. No matter how much someone plays for the country, while playing, milestones are important. Ask any player. They will admit it. For a team the milestone will be a good score, say 300 . For a batsman, a 100 and for a bowler 5 wickets etc etc.

Pointing out 2 statements in 17 years is like searching for a needle in a haystack.

Each statement can be perceived in a different way by different people. Like your response which does not have any connection to my response.

Look at how many statements Chappell has made in 2 years!! He's a great player and coach too.

by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
Who says 2 years is a small time. Just have some comparison.

In 2005 at the same time Moody, Chapple and Whatmore appointed the coaches of SL, IN and BD respectively.

India that time was ahead of SL in ranking and BD was at the bottom.

Now after 2 years the scene is -

SL - Sure for Semifinals, Second favourite after Aus.
BD - Reached to Super-8 first time.
IN - In early march-07, was a strong contender for Cup, Sure for Semifinals, but out from first round itself.

Now the question is,

1. How a established team has come down so drastically with a GREAT Coach Like GREG CHAPPLE.
2. How one minnows has come up to qualify for Super-8
3. and Third within the same 2 years period, how SL is going to be the favourities of 2007 WC.

RE:RE:RE:[object]
by navin aysola on Apr 04, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
True, they showed results.
Chappell didn\'t.
It\'s not correct to blame Chappell alone as the captain and the players also need to be blamed.

Too much experimentation without results confused the players more than preparing them for the world cup. If the players fail due to this, they automatically lose their position. Guys like Kaif, Pathan, Raina never made it. And the players like Sachin are accused of playing politics.

Strange are the ways of cricket in India.

by Meda Veda on Apr 04, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink
Wow! I thought this was an insightful piece. I've been thinking of how much of a fool Kris Srikanth makes himself in the media these days and thank god, somebody comes forward to state this and you guys get on his back. STFU!

by navin aysola on Apr 04, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink
I never said that Srikant is the voice of cricket in the media. He along with quite a few others are equally bad on TV.
It requires a seasoned professional host with loads of experience in cricket to host a good discussion with cricketers.
NDTV, Times Now, CNN IBN all have a bunch of jokers or nobody interview former cricketers and the entire exercise looks like a circus.

sack Chappel
by Gowda on Apr 04, 2007 09:10 AM  Permalink 

sack Chappel... bring back John Wright kind of person...

Chap the villian
by bhupindersingh bindra on Apr 04, 2007 09:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just kick Greig on his back and bring Dada as Captain ,see the same India as pre-Chappell era.

RE:Chap the villian
by sandeep sharma on Apr 04, 2007 10:04 AM  Permalink
Dada also need a kick so that he forget to play dirty politics in team like he did in WC to humilate india

by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink
Why to blame dada, This humilation was a result of poor game plan.

by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 09:22 AM  Permalink
NNNNNOOOOOO, Don't kick him on his back. This is sign of cawardness.

First put a heavy metal toed crocodile lather boot in you right leg, lift back you right leg as back and up as you can and hit will full force on chapple's balls, just thinking them soccer ball and imagining that you have to shoot the penalty. This will make you very satisfied.

by Gowda on Apr 04, 2007 09:28 AM  Permalink
then chappel will send email and sms to BCCI that some one kicked this balls... again this news will be leaked to media and will be in news :))

RE:RE:Chap the villian
by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink
Why someone, Gowda bhai, Saamne se maarne ka, aur naam bataa kar maarne ka. Shot me itna dum hona chaahiye ki ball Canbara me he lan kare ( Saath me chapple ho ya na ho ).

by Rogar Dat on Apr 04, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink
haa haa ....... yeh ...kickin his ball wud lead to ball tamperin :P :))

by sundara erulandi on Apr 04, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink
stop these kind of abuses pls.

by bhupindersingh bindra on Apr 04, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink
is this Sundra or sundri chappelian,as sundry means extra in Aussie.

RE:RE:Chap the villian
by Gowda on Apr 04, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink
Think this sundara must be some dummy id of chappel.....This guy must be chappel only.. :))

Chappell - The centre of controvacy
by Rohan on Apr 04, 2007 08:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indian team played badly & got their dues ..
but how come all contorvercis started since chappell started coaching the team ..
He split the team by targeting the senior team member.. His report on Sourav Ganguli ( Email -Wes indies tour ) got leaked ....
he used media in his defence .. was cener of all the contovercies ... he did not blame the team after losing to bangladesh... but after eliminating in first round at world cup ...
There are reports that chappell did not talk with team member ( Senior Guys ) for 3 days in Wc .. Any professional coach would not do that ... And how come all team members are turning bad in two year.. & this did not happen in last 8 year .. why was he quiet at that time . ( he showed the finger after Kolkata debacle ... ) This time also he sent SMS to some journlist stating he did not get the desired team .. And again his report on indian team performance at WC is leaked ... He blamed BCCI officials .. He is just busy showing he is not responsible for the downfall ( From Number 2 in the world to r be in last four )
Give a thought ..

RE:Chappell - The centre of controvacy
by Subramanian Kathirvel on Apr 04, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink
Chappel is from a different cultural, professional background. If our players, system, board, media, fans have been nearly perfect, we should have been champions consistently for some period, which has never happend. Once in ten years, we might win a world cup. We play cricket differnetly, there is pressure from all around. No formaer cricketer would be able to deny the kind of politics prevalent with BCCI, Players and may be to some extent media. This attitude would be totally new to Chappel or any other foreign coach who is not from sub-continent.

It is possible, Chappel has chosen the media because in India everything works thru public hype and political way of handling things. You will never ever come to know what is right or wrong.

If one has see the positive side of Chappel story, the skeletons are coming out of the cupboard; the way Indian cricket is being run. We were Hockey heros a few decades back and look at the status today. Unless or otherwise, there is a decision to see things differently from the right perspective of total change, it is not advisable to try foreign coaches, and it better to go with Indian coaches with the typical mindset who might not be able take the game beyonds certain levels.

by Suman Bhat on Apr 04, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink
Ganguly had big role in defeat in mathch against Bangladesh. He gifted match t o bangaldesh deliberately playing negative cricket just to humiliate dravid and to take revenge against chappell ?? but he betrayed the whole team ganguly wasted more balls than runs he scored poor fielding and poor running wkt and unwilling to take singles cost more runs to team also created pressure on batsman on other side He did not bother to try and hold an easy catch during agarka bowling , Never tried to accelerate run rate He did not tried to hold simple catch during agarkar%u2019s bowling
60 runs in 130 balls how it can help a team cause?? Ganguly had one stage for having batted through nearly 11 overs to make a mere 7 runs.
Yuvraj Scored 47 runs in 10 overs India Scored 191 in 50 overs
Ganguly Scored 66 runs in 21 overs wasted more balls than runs he scored.,
Yuvraj Scored 47 runs in 10 overs
Rest of team scored 50 in 19 overs
Against burmada Ganguly scored 89 in 114 balls wasted 25 balls that is around 4.6 runs per over... compare it to the indian teams average of 8.26
Ganguly was struggling while batting against burmuda, and got 3 lifes Ganguly 7 in 23 balls against SL
Ganguly did return with team but nest day when arrived in kolkat airport media said he got a warm welcome He was not team uniformGanguly success is b'cuz of dravid contribution in tests and sachin contribution in oids.. Not B'CUZ OF HIS LEADERSHIP OR AGRESSION
GANGULY %u2018S SELFISH, OPPERTUNIST, CUNNING POLITICIAN AND PROMOTING GROUPISM AND NOT BATHER ED IF TEAM WINS OR NOT
GANGULY IS MAIN CULPRIT IN DEBACLE OF WC HE SHOULD BE OUT OF IND TEAM FOR TESTS AND ODIS team went final in WC2003 bcuz sachin batted brilliently. he scored 33%of total runs and won MOS and best batsman.
NOT B'CUZ OF GANGULY CAPTAINCY OR LEADERSHIP,
srinath bowled well and dravid ketp wkts to accomodate one more batsman
No player played negative cricket that team should loolse. But this time some players were not with team or captain
. And WC event is best place to humiliate captain. One win would made team to in Sleague and there won%u2019t be any change
in some players deliberately played negative cirkcet and betrayed team and ditched captain.
But this time it is ganguly sachin, dhoni, harbjan betryaed team and ditched the captaint
non cooperation of some players to captain is failue and cause for defeat
I
who is running in front for captaincy race ????

by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 04, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
come with some good logic suman..
u r rubbsih..
sic person.
always barks non-sense.
we all want to get rid of u..

RE:
by kuntal banerjee on Apr 04, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
yes yes suman cmon...u can say it once again...haye haye ganguly

Dravid and Chappell must get out.
by Uttamkumar on Apr 04, 2007 08:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

More becomes slave to white skin Chappell and made Dravid accordingly.

Last two years you all were doing all shorts of
nonsense experiments. Even because of that Irfan Pathan got damaged. He forgot what he is,
bowler, batsman or all-rounder.

Now Chappell and Dravid is seekign excuse and
blaming the overall team instead of taking blame of themselves.

This Chappell, Dravid and Kiron More are the
CHEAPest personals indian cricket have ever seen.

Kiron More has gone but his shadow is coming out
through Rediff repeatedly, now Chappell and
Dravid must be sacked to get some enegy to
TEAM-INDIA once created by Ganguly.

RE:Dravid and Chappell must get out.
by Gowda on Apr 04, 2007 09:19 AM  Permalink
Team India was not created by Ganguly....Dravid was most consistent player under Ganguly.. how consistent was Ganguly under Dravid..
Dravid took full responsibility of WC defeat inspite of cricket being team game. No arguments on Dravid's legacy.

by Uttamkumar on Apr 04, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink

Can you say when was the Dravid highest scored and team INDIA won the match.
Answer is NO.
How can you say Dravid is most consistent.

About Ganguly, as soon as Dravid took captaincy he became slave of Greig Chappell and played
notorious act not to include Ganguly in the team. After Ganguly's return into the team, his
performance in the team is not as bad as Dravid to win a match.

Once Dravid was supposed to be kicked out of ODI team. Ganguly only acted for him and made him
wicket keeper in order to keep him in the team. Instead Dravid (most hypocrite) tried to finish
Ganguly's career and becomes slave of Chappell.

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Uttamkumar on Apr 04, 2007 10:06 AM  Permalink

Gowda,
Dravid took the responsibility of the dfeat and only told you. Did he resign from captaincy for
such a pathetic performance and he could not lead the team properly and make lot of IDIOTIC
mistakes during fielding and batting too.

RE:RE:Dravid and Chappell must get out.
by Dan Lewis on Apr 04, 2007 09:36 AM  Permalink
Dravids legacy is the fallacy! Ganguly made Dravids career stable .Remember Dravid in early days used to be a very slow player. But Dravid tried to finish Ganguls career. Tell me how many times Ganguly was allowed to play in Dravids captaincy. Nevertheless, I believe both of them have some positive and negative points and both of them are great players as well. Dravid has some classic touch in his batting which I like as others do also. But the obsession of captaincy has been eating away his batting form. He may throw that up and let an young player be trained.

by Suman Bhat on Apr 04, 2007 10:49 AM  Permalink
dravid anchored the scueess of ganguly as succes ful captain. but ganguly ditched dravid and WC is best event for that.team won 18 odis by cahsing without ganguly under dravid captaincy. ganguly had great comeback but always played for self , saving wkt, scoring runs to cement his place. in SA it is sreesant, pathan and dinesh karthick
ganguly is promoting groupism. he did not built any team When ganguly was out and dravid made captain team was ranked 8 in ICC ranking, now even after early exit from WC it is ranked ^th
and odi winning average difference is only 1% for dravid when comapred ganguly 5 yrs success. ganguly led team for more nos matches and had 38 wins againsst weaker side like kenya, namibia, Indian captains in ODIs

Names       Matches       Won       Lost       Drawn/Tied       Won%
Kapil Dev       74       40      32       2       54.05%
M Azharuddin       173       89       76       6/2       51.45%
SR Tendulkar        73       23       43       6/1       31.51%
SC Ganguly       146      76      65 &nbs p;    5      52.05%
R Dravid        65      33       28       4       50.77%
http://www.hindustantimes.in/htcricket/74_1959563.htm

by Gowda on Apr 04, 2007 09:46 AM  Permalink
Man.. Dravid is so flexible.... he was forced to be wicket keeper inspite of him being NOT a natural wicket-keeper just to balance the team. How can this person who plays in the interest of team can end some 1s career.. if u got to blame some 1, then it should be chappel...Not only Dravid, every 1 struggled when Chappel came in ......

by chetan shriyan on Apr 04, 2007 09:04 AM  Permalink
enrgy?TEAM INDIA WAS CREATED BY THE MEDIA NOT BY GANGULY,WHICH WAS GOOD ONLY AGAINST LOWLY CRICKET PLAYING COUNTRIES, HE WON IN AUSTRALIA A TEST MACTH ONLY BECAUSE MCGRATH AND WARNE WERE NOT PLAYING, SO MUCH FOR TESM INDAI WHICH IS INCONSISTENT PLAY ONLY FOR THEIR RECORDS LIKE SACHIN TENDULKAR WHO WAS UPSET WHEN DRAVID DECLARED 6 RUNS BEFORE DOUBLE CENTURY WHICH WOULD PUT EVEN A SNAIL TO SHAME AND HE IS NURSING AGRUDGE AGAINST DRAVID, SO HE AND HIS AGENTS ARE GOOD AT PUTTING THEIR OWN INTREST BEFORE THE COUNTRY UNLIKE DRAVID OR LIKE GR VISHVANATH

by sundara erulandi on Apr 04, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink
It is not going to workout simply sending dravid/chappel out.Since the investments on these guys interms of time and effort and costs are unimaginable from indian cricket, they shd give their exposure and the expertise till a new member can take it up, what will happen to those expertise gained by dravid serving india for a long long time. we are out of WC, not because of anything to chase a moderate total of 256. till that time we had good scope of continuing in WC.

indian team
by rajesh bhaskar on Apr 04, 2007 07:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

basically indian's DNA bows to foriegners. whether it is cricket or politics or money or religion. we are born to loose. by luck we might have one some matches and world cup.

we need to respect players like sachin, but not too much of importance. we have to take out pawar and such stupids from sports ministry. if it is mandira bedi players can have some good bed time.
we have to take out yuvraj,dhoni, sachin,ganguly, harbhajan, kumble, pathan and waste agarkar and all. and come up with a new team under dravid who listens to him as captain

we may fail matches but we can come up with good team in four years

RE:indian team
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 04, 2007 07:56 AM  Permalink

hehe..We were under foreign rule for 1000 years. Its internalized now:)-

RE:indian team
by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 04, 2007 07:59 AM  Permalink
i think, u gone crazy man!!

Greed, Fame & Politics
by Krishna Kashyap on Apr 04, 2007 07:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No matter what Tendulkar or other senior players say, no matter what Chappel says, the fact is that greed, fame and politics have taken over Indian cricket. They no more play for the country. When Tendulkar enters into Indian cricket team he was 16, but these senior players are not willing to give way to youngsters as if there will be no fresh talent after them. Despite of huge pay checks they get indulge in as many endorsements as they can. Players should be banned for signing endorsements and there will be fixed formulae based on past 5 to 7 performances to evaluate a player, no matter how big 'star' he may be.

RE:Greed, Fame & Politics
by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 04, 2007 07:57 AM  Permalink
sachin,dravid,ganguly will serve indian cricket for another two years, no matters what chappel bark.. there are very few who would be called for replacement for these trio.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 04, 2007 07:41 AM  Permalink

While I hold no brief on behalf of Tendle, tell us have you got a better batsman/player who could replace Sachin/Sourav/Dravid? I mean, today?

Give that player and throw Sachin out. Till that time, keep your mouth shut.

You know the problem? Problem is, it needs to be gradual change. However autocratic Chappel messed up instead of helping making that gradual change.

by Krishna Kashyap on Apr 04, 2007 07:49 AM  Permalink
Bhaskar, seems you have already lost all hopes. You are asking for replacement without giving the due faith and trust a youngster may require. It's like as you would not let your son enter into a pool untill he learns swimming. I agree with you, it has to be a gradual change but here you see we're carrying the same old team for last many years without seeing any more great performances from them. We need to take evaluate their performances in last few games not the overall that gives true picture.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 04, 2007 07:55 AM  Permalink

no..no..I am all for new players. Tendle, Sourav, or even Gavaskar was new at one time.

But as we play cricket round the year, it needs a thorough planning to induct a youngster(s).

2 Much pressure can destroy their career.

That long term planning was surely missing from what Chappel & Co in last 2 years.

by Krishna Kashyap on Apr 04, 2007 08:05 AM  Permalink
Thanks for understanding. Actually we tend to remove youngsters with just one or two bad performance (Raina, Venugopal, Gambhir, Balaji...if you remember) while we dare to touch star players. For example we preferred Agarkar over Sreesanth and in a way we killed his confidence and passion to some extent. We need to have faith in these youngsters and the yardstick should be same for all the players on the basis of last few numbers of performances.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 04, 2007 08:12 AM  Permalink
he..he..That's why Chappell is there and not you/me.

Its his job to understand relative strength/weakness of each player, and chalk out a future plan which will have some fall back option as well.

NOBODY CAN KEEP ON LOOSING AT PRESENT SAYING WE WILL WIN IN FUTURE:)-

Nobody will allow that.

That's where he failed miserably.

Dump cricket, go for Football
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 04, 2007 07:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dump cricket, go for Football

India should swicth to football from cricket. It will save the nation Billions of Hours of productivity. And its a game played by every nation unlike Cricket which is a subcontinent game now for all practical purpose.

We have a rising economy. Let top 100 Company give 2 Crore each annually, and lets set up 100 fully residential schools , specially in Tribal areas where where people have good physical structure.

Let these schools run for 10 years and we will be able to play Football world cup.

But, yes: throw away politicians from AIFF. Let AIFF become a company, and be managed by professionals.

RE:Dump cricket, go for Football
by Uttamkumar on Apr 04, 2007 08:33 AM  Permalink

More becomes slave to white skin Chappell and made Dravid accordingly.

Last two years you all were doing all shorts of
nonsense experiments. Even because of that Irfan Pathan got damaged. He forgot what he is,
bowler, batsman or all-rounder.

Now Chappell and Dravid is seekign excuse and
blaming the overall team instead of taking blame of themselves.

This Chappell, Dravid and Kiron More are the
CHEAPest personals indian cricket have ever seen.

Kiron More has gone but his shadow is coming out
through Rediff repeatedly, now Chappell and
Dravid must be sacked to get some enegy to
TEAM-INDIA once created by Ganguly.

RE:Dump cricket, go for Football
by Circuit on Apr 04, 2007 09:36 AM  Permalink
Actually More has a commission of 35% in chapple's 7.5 million annual contract. He is shouting so much as he is scared about the financial loss it will going to happen if chapple is sacked.

INDIAN TEAM.
by shadab anwer on Apr 04, 2007 07:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Daily we are receiving countless mails, showing pictures of Indian cricketers as barber, milkman, coolie, cook, butcher etc etc. Just answer these questions before we go ahead%u2026

We go to temples, make lots of wishes to god, some of them come true, some don%u2019t%u2026will you start burning effigies of gods and godess..if god can fall short of our expectations%u2026they are just human beings!!!!!!!

India is still a developing nation, most of us come from average middle class families. tell me if tomorrow..microsoft,google or sun comes to you and offer you ten times what infy is paying..what will u do????Every one of us is striving for more money..these cricketers are not the family members of TATA n Birlas%u2026like us they do ve every right to make money..they do so cuz they have the stuff..like ur here in infy cuz ur gud enough for it.

India ranked no.6 prior to start of wc-2007%u2026!!!!!!!!!!if a no 6 team can so easily win the wc%u2026.guys n gals%u2026be ready all of u r going to onsite tomorrow..as a PM/GPM/SPM or who knows Nandan might nominate you as the next ceo of ITL tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How many among us are IITians or have come even from top 10 engg colleges of India%u2026(????)but be honest haan%u2026you must have taken all these exams n entrance..after class 12th but u didn%u2019t succeed!!!rite as simple as that!!accept ur failure!!!what ur parents did%u2026they started mourning over the dummies kept as your dead bodies..or they also burned your effigies..did ur mother stop giving you food or father stopped giving u pocket money!!!!haan..they backed you..always supported you paid heavy donations and fee to let you complete ur engg and beared all your other expenses till u got the right job!!!!!!these cricketers are our fellow Indians our very own blood%u2026they are going through a rough patch of time so instead of backing them up we are abusing them..

Your mom n dad calls u late in the night ur still at ur office..they say ..son ..go n have ur dinner...work hard..do your best%u2026.when u will get salary hikes..promotion..or remember your college days%u2026dad calls u..son why r u getting less marks in every subject%u2026YOUR REPLIES::::::::::%u201Doh common%u2026dad,mom u don%u2019t understand..it really tough,only I can understand bla bla %u2026.guys%u2026.same is the agony of these cricketers%u2026no one can understand how it feels to be in the middle..n burdened with expectations of a billion ppl%u2026.shame on us we hardly live up to expectations of merely two persons(our parents!!!!)!!!!

We produce false certificates,claims to get posted at our desired locations..or if not we will run away to our hometown..on a leave%u2026saying %u201CI am feeling homesick%u201D!!!Remember Sachin%u2026wc-1999 his father died in India%u2026while he was in England he came n rushed back to support and play for his team n country!!!!!!how many of us can even think of this !!!

Lastly it%u2019s the mistake made by ourselves that we don%u2019t consider a game..just as a game%u2026its we the ppl of India who made these cricketers dummy gods..simply fanatic..thank god fans in Zimbabwe,Canada and Netherlands are not like us or imagine what they would have done to their teams if expecting them to win world cup!!!Try to live up within the spirit of the game%u2026take a game like the way it should be.

Frnz%u2026this is a tough time for our cricketers and their families..stand beside em%u2019 support them they badly need it..they are already upset don%u2019t add up to their agony n pain..

N lets get together n say%u2026HOO-HAA INDIA%u2026..PHIR %u201CAAYEGA%u201D INDIA!!!!!!!!!

RE:INDIAN TEAM.
by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 04, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink
rajesh, what wrong with anwar..
why r u bringing religions on this.
he has written nothing related any
religion.
Be fair, man..

RE:RE:INDIAN TEAM.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 04, 2007 08:18 AM  Permalink
Seems its posted by somebody who wants to rake up controversy out of nothing!

Why don;t you go to Vatican instead!

RE:INDIAN TEAM.
by sundara erulandi on Apr 04, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
Thanks for a long breathing essay,i shd say!!!.
But i differ from your view, if a country doesn't have enough infra in cricket and the exposure of cricket in international era, can beat a team where the cricket is a releign how can u accept that!!!. if your are not showing ur anger , they could take it for granted, we are all doing all these opposition simply aganist their complacency and not to their skill or their mental prowness. We know they can but why they have failed and we shd insist that they shd not atleast in the next future!!!

Total 903 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>