You may be efficient in your field, but don't speak like an idiot .
1) Do you think anybody believe DRAVID is a capable captain . 2) He is not at all a good motivator . 3) He always depend on Chappel . 4) World cup result - definitely should better if Ganguly IS A CAPTAIN .
You should think twice before any serious comments . Any way MR DRAVID reccommendation may be going to help in your future carrier .
RE:RE:Mr Shah is an idiot
by Osho on Apr 03, 2007 10:03 AM Permalink
thats completely foolish argument suman. Its a captain and coaches job to provide inspiration to players. There is a wave of cowardness in Dravids captaincy. There was a lot of experimentation going on and even players like sachin were made to come low down the order. The end result is Dravid failed India.. If India would have won we would have hailed him as the best captain.
RE:Mr Shah is an idiot
by Dan Lewis on Apr 03, 2007 10:32 AM Permalink
This world cup is a testimony to Dravids inability to lead India.Better you give us a break!Enough is enough.
I think it is time sachin and saurav are given the door for the one dayers.Anyway after all these years if they on their own cannot win a tournament for india,how does it matter if they are not in the team Throw them out before it is too late for in dian cricket and let me add the cricket fans are dwindiling at an alarming rate.
RE:sachin and the other stars
by Prasanna Karandikar on Apr 03, 2007 09:59 AM Permalink
vijaykumar have u ever palyed cricket?, have u ever hold cricket bat? do u know how to hold cricket bat?, Sachin & Saurav has scored around 50000 runs in both forms of cricket & they knows cricket better than anyone else so dont tech them and dont give them any advice
A captain should have the abillity to command his team and guide them accordingly. If the teammates does not respond to what the captain says the captain should be ousted at once. Unity and team as a whole with a strict captain is the best captain for India. Not supporting anybody but Ganguly was the only captain of now who has this capability to hold the team as a whole firmly.
RE:RE:Captain
by Prashant Bhatnagar on Apr 03, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
Perfect. Ganguly is the only person who can hold the team as one unit. I am not saying this. Its his performances as captain are saying this. Offlate, he has batted also very well.
RE:Captain
by john on Apr 03, 2007 09:48 AM Permalink
he is the cause of india's debacle...his slow scoring with bangaldesh put the pressure on others to speedup and perished...it was his plan to destroy indian team....he is a big politician...should join mamtha wagon and keep destryong assembely properties instead of indiasn team...
by Harikrishnan V on Apr 03, 2007 09:52 AM Permalink
It's true that were winning more when gangs was the captian but he was the worst batsman when he was the captian , he just kept his place bcos of dalmiya.
by karan on Apr 03, 2007 05:00 PM Permalink
Of course you alien cyberworld,Ganguly has the distinction of successfully setting up many nuclear families!
by john on Apr 03, 2007 09:43 AM Permalink
Drop ganguly from the team ...everything will be fine...he is the mafia head...working aganist dravid and chappal to prove a point...he should go immtly
by Surojit Chatterjee on Apr 03, 2007 09:46 AM Permalink
At least learn the spelling correctly.Chappal !!!haha.Criticising Ganguly, you fool.
RE:BASTXXXX
by souvanik sarkar on Apr 03, 2007 09:43 AM Permalink
Hey Bala why are you talking all this nonsense I think you are the worst citizen India has got. Nobody is praising Ganguly or bashing Dravid. Its the fact that Ganguly is a far more competent captain. Accept it you dirty thing from south India.
RE:RE:RE:RE:BASTXXXX
by karan on Apr 03, 2007 05:04 PM Permalink
All you bengalis"frogs in well"no love for nation,only for bengal-Neighbours pride,owners pride"
I feel Rahul Dravid is a person who can follow instructions from Captain,rather than captaining itself.Leaders are not great players,they are average people having some extraordinary skills like Leadership,Goal Oriented,Committed,and may be a little aggressivenes.
It is high time BCCI should remove dravid and bring young player has captain of indian team.Tendulakar, ganguly, sehwag and yuvaraj should retired from cricket
RE:if captain and coach has to go whole team has to go
by Haresh Kumar on Apr 03, 2007 10:00 AM Permalink
Very few people understand the logic that you have mentioned. If people start thing in your way i do not think people will not unnecesserily waste other's and thir time in showing anger or dissatisfaction. As the time pass and our education level of country increases these things will reduce. Previously politicians use to ignite sparks in college going students and strike's use to take place. But now it is not possible. As the students find it waste.
RE:RE:if captain and coach has to go whole team has to go
by Osho on Apr 03, 2007 09:40 AM Permalink
What the hell. this guys suman still does not understand that it was rahul who was the captain so he has to take the blame. no point in saying everytime the others did not perform. Others did not perform because they were led by a sheep rather than a tiger.
Its true that... the army of sheep led by a tiger is more stronger than an army of tiger led by a sheep.
by balakrishnan chinnappan on Apr 03, 2007 09:56 AM Permalink
Debackle in WC 2007 is unfortunate... Letus forget, think of future action plan to form TEAM INDIA for WC 2011. In my opinion why should we have FOREIGN COACH, why not have our own coach (like. KAPIL DEV/SRIKANTH). First you give ticket/tata to Greg, do not want foreign coach, it is a sahme on our INDIANS TO HAVE FOREIGN COACH. REMOVE FOEIGN COACH, HE IS THE MAIN CULPRIT WHO HAS CREATED LOT OF CONFUSION AMOUNG OUR SENIOR PLAYERS. WE DONOT WANT TO DEFEND UPON FOREIGN COACH. DONOT REPLACE THE PRESENT CAPTAIN LET HIM CONTINUE AS CAPTAIN TILL NEW WORLD CUP AND FORTH COMING MATCHES BEFORE NEW WORLD CUP 2011.
by Lootiya Pathan on Apr 03, 2007 09:39 AM Permalink
very well written. i agree with u ms suman. enjoy.
by anurag rai on Apr 03, 2007 09:47 AM Permalink
THIS WAS THE SITUATION WHEN GANGULY WAS OUT OF THE TEAM....BUT PEOPLE WH WATCH CRICKET ARE NOT DUMB....THEY CAN SEE DRAVID LOOKS LIKE A CAPTAIN IN LOST WORLD...AND YOU ARE SAYING THAT SAME PLAYERS WHO PLAYED SO WELL UNDER GANGULY....ARE NOT PLAYING WELL JUST BECAUSE THEY DONT WANT DRAVID AS CAPTAIN.... YOUR POINT IS 1.DRAVID IS A GREAT CAPTAIN ....TEAM MEMBERS ARE NOT PLAYING WELL UNDER HIM....THATS THE CONSPIRACY SO THEY CAN REMOVE HIM AS A CAPTAIN....DRAVID IS A INSPIRATIONAL LEADER...
2.GANGULY IS BULL SHIT.....HE IS REGARDED AS A GREAT CAPTAIN...BECAUSE THESE TEAM MEMBERS...WANTED HIM TO BE TEH CAPTAIN...SO THEY ALL PLAYED WELL UNDER HIS LEADERSHIP...
3....THE MOST IMPORTANT.....YOU JUST JUSTIFIED...THE WHOLE TEAM PLAYS WELL UNDER GANGULY...BUT INTENTIONALY PLAYS POOR UNDER DRAVID....INCLUDING..DRAVID....
SO U DAMN FOOL.......THATS THE REASON Y TEH WHOLE INDIA WANTS DRAVID REMOVED FROM THE CAPTAINCY.....BECAUSE INDIA HAVE SEEN THE WAY TEAM PERFORMED UNDER GANGULY.......IT WAS GREAT...EVERYONE....SACHIN,DRAVID YUVRAJ,BHAJJI,SEHWAG................EVERYONE WANTS INDIA TO PLAY WELL......
SO IF THEY CANT PLAY WELL UNDER DRAVID.....BY UR SO CALLED CONSPIRACY....DRAVID WONT ACHIEVE ANYTHING....SO REMOVE HIM FROM CAPTAINCY....THERE ARE 2 OPTIONS.....YUVRAJ OR GANGULY.........U WILL SEE THE IMPROVEMENT NO MATTER WHAT OPTION YOU TAKE,....
I am inclined to agree with Greg Chapell that senior player let the team down. It is also quite possible that these seniors like Sachin,Sehwag and Saurav did not co-operate with the captain on the crucial moments. Though Saurav batted well it was more to prove himself to the world than to help the team. About Sachin,less we talk the better. We have placed him so high that he has now a Godman like aura about himself. Why would a Godman slog in the middle like you and me? have you ever see any of our so called Babas and Yogijis or Their holy hignesses toiling?
The best place for the likes of Sachin is a plush plush 6 star BCCI Office and not a stadium. he has played his innings, now he just wants to rest on his laurels in a true Godman style. verru? Send him run to around his basanti. Kalyani
RE:senior players let the team down.
by Harikrishnan V on Apr 03, 2007 09:55 AM Permalink
Abs true madan , ganguly batted for his place not for the team....
RE:senior players let the team down.
by sandy sapru on Apr 03, 2007 09:47 AM Permalink
Hello ,
Can I know one thing why everyone is criticising sachin in last 4 worldcup his preformance was excellent and he made us all proud. At that time as well some bunch of stupid pepole were saying that he was not able to perform in crunch situation, If I have to remind you all, that his role in the team is not as an Bevan or Boucher his role is to give start and build an solid foundation for the team to explore on it and one more thing every match for India is crucial so he can't perform in every match .So you have to Understand thats the only potential player we had till now cursing him will not help anyone and by the way Mr Dum he has not labeled himself as God there are some stupiod pepole who have done it and dum pepole like u have accepted it and are expecting him to perform like a God .
RE:it is not dravid and sahcin but ganguly and gang is main culprit in team ind debacle WC
by Ramanath Babu on Apr 03, 2007 12:10 PM Permalink
For that matter, he captioned only 11 ODIs abroad. 5 against Pakistan which we won handsomely. WE lost 4-1 against WI. He captioned only 1 ODI in SA.
RE:it is not dravid and sahcin but ganguly and gang is main culprit in team ind debacle WC
by Lootiya Pathan on Apr 03, 2007 09:40 AM Permalink
great..what a cpatain dravid is !! indians fools dont understand this.. suman..u r briliant.
by Lootiya Pathan on Apr 03, 2007 10:32 AM Permalink
hello suman, one of my friend OSHO said,
The army of sheep led by a tiger is more stronger than an army of tiger led by a sheep.
by Ramanath Babu on Apr 03, 2007 09:31 AM Permalink
Not only that under Dravid captaincy, we played two matches against minor countries, rest were against formidable opposition whereas, most of Ganguly's wins are against Kenya,Nambia, Zimbabwe etc.
by Surojit Chatterjee on Apr 03, 2007 09:50 AM Permalink
Yes, true. And Dravid against Bangladesh!! Haha. At least we won against the minnows during Ganguly. Now that we are losing against the mionnows with Dravid.Take a break!!
RE:RE:it is not dravid and sahcin but ganguly and gang is main culprit in team ind debacle WC
by karan on Apr 03, 2007 05:08 PM Permalink
CHATTERjee,Ganguly helped his brothers win by playing slowly-60 off 130
by Ramanath Babu on Apr 03, 2007 10:00 AM Permalink
No team will remain as minnows for ever. We have lost to Bangladesh only recently. Long back Pakistan lost to them. Even Aussies lost to Bangla.
by Ramanath Babu on Apr 03, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
Under Ganguly's captaincy also, we lost to Bangladesh. Any comment.
All statistics available on net. When statistics do not suit, some people say it is fake. Go and chek the statistics. It is available on net.
by souvanik sarkar on Apr 03, 2007 09:47 AM Permalink
Where from u got this stat Babu. beating Australia in Australia, Pakistan in Pakistan mini world cup final by beating SA. You ppl forget everything.
by hello frnds on Apr 03, 2007 09:33 AM Permalink
good stat...