Total 965 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >
RE:Sab musalman bhari karo Indian Team
by vinay inala on Apr 02, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
tumhare pakistani bhaiyon ne bhi to daadi lagayi thi........ kya hua.U guys need to stop bringing ur religion into every thing.

by Saket Singh on Apr 02, 2007 09:10 PM  Permalink
teri maa ka tujhe bhi aqur tere baap ko desh se nikal duga

by Sunil Kumar on Apr 02, 2007 09:07 PM  Permalink
Greatt suggestion

by Saket Singh on Apr 02, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
dogla hai kya saale

by Maverick on Apr 02, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
Pakistani team mein to sab musalmaan hi hai na..aur bahut saroo ne to dhadi bhi rakhi hai...unka bhi to yahi haal hua..

Debac;le at West Indies
by vinod kharbanda on Apr 02, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink 

Allround failure.Coach, Batesmen,Fielders and Bolowers failed to dilver goods at West Indies. Coach had been a good Batesman, but has failed. He is a politician. He does not discuss at Team But goes to media first. Batesmen clearly failed, Fielders were playing to loose, Poor Bolowers seemed very helpless, whether batting first or second

dravid -too adventurous
by surendra kumar on Apr 02, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Having two ,three slips when bowlers were not bowling good line and length was a foolish thing dravid did in the world cup match against Bangla Desh.He sholud have made batsman work hard for runs.Look how jayawardene attacked ganguly frustated him and got him out.You dont have bowlers to get the batsman out-create pressure on the batsman to get him out

RE:dravid -too adventurous
by critics on Apr 02, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
My replies ,,
1. Cap expect a bowler to bowl in good length and that is the raeson every cap expected frojma bowler (not our assole bowlers deleivered what cap needs)
2. Jaywardene never ever attcked Ganguly , it is his bowlers made Ganguly frustrate and to loos his wicket... let us assume if Jaywar have Agarkar can he disturb ponting , fleming or even his Jaysuryaaa..
Dude think before u ink

by Jagan Nathan on Apr 02, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink
Better give one more chance to Ganguly at helm with new young team... i think he will make the team to the better level.... it is waste that make ganguly as cpatain with the same team... it's good for nothing...
Thnks
Jagan

by critics on Apr 02, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
ru sure of ur wording ?

Ridiculous
by Vijay on Apr 02, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink 

Its clearly ridiculous what would happen if intellectuals like Niranjan Shah run cricket in our country.

How many clowns work for the BCCI?

Can someone write down a list.

I knew it bit tedious.

Absolutely Right
by ny nt on Apr 02, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yes I totally agree with Niranjan Shah. Dravid is being made a scapegoat for the failure of other batsmen in the team. IF one follows the cricket history in India, one of the main reasons that India have lost matches even in many instances when they should have won, is because batsmen who were totally set just threw away their wickets to really bad shots. Gavasksar and Dravid are probably only 2 batsmen in our cricket histroy that have shown the dedicaion to stay on even if they have completed the centuries and continue their innings without throwing away their wickets. IT is why Dravid won the matches with Australia and Pakistan. He made his captains look good. Unfortunately he did not get this from his team. Ganguly and Yuvraj foolishly threw their wickets away with the Bangladesh match and the same thing happened with Sri Lanka Match. Australia win matches because every batsmen tries to complete a game on their own.

RE:Absolutely Right
by ny nt on Apr 02, 2007 09:46 PM  Permalink
Thanks Critics. Unfortunately "reason" is a minority voice in our country.

RE:Absolutely Right
by critics on Apr 02, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink
exactly , My two hands up for ur comments dude
1. SHEWAg- knows there is slip, played that shot
2. Yuvi - sucidal run out (need chill beer in the dressin room)
3. Ganguly - No thoughts or whatsover to win the match
4. sachin- Never a match winner

dont u
by Prashant on Apr 02, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink 

dont u think we give too much importance to cricket.

even I am a cricket fan, but its not your life and deaths issue. Cricket should be played and watched for fun. I do not understand Why people agitate, burn effigies, write big columns on who should be the captain etc etc.

Just select those who deliver and throw them out who do not!

Indian Cricket team - Whether they deserve this much importance
by ajith kumar on Apr 02, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink 

I don%u2019t understand the reason, why Indians are giving so much importance to Indian cricket team. If we consider recent performance of Indian team, We don%u2019t have anything grate to claim.
Indian media is giving unnecessary importance to Indian Cricket team which they never deserve of.
So let us don%u2019t waist our time in debating something which will never going to workout.

shah is another mad guy
by Rogerbinny on Apr 02, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who is this shah, is he the saha of iran, no we dont need brainless guys to run the BCCI. Does shah knows what he is talking or is he intoxicated. How was a madman like shah made a secretary when he does not know anything about cricket. Its disgusting and appalling a brainless guy was a secretary of BCCI. hey shah please reply to my message if you have brains and I openly challenge you for a debate on any cricketing matters you feel you can prove me wrong, my email id is gloston40@rediffmail.com

RE:shah is another mad guy
by critics on Apr 02, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
when a mad man like u can keep Roger binny name, y cant shah be shah !!1 u idiot .

Dravid an astute captain
by samir banerjee on Apr 02, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

With all respect to Mr Shah the Hon Sec to BCCI
I am afraid he has misplaed the word astute.This
is a word ment for those who preserve an ability
to mentally calculate present and future line of
action either on static or cahanging situation.
Rahul Dravid is one of the best Batsman Indian
Cricket till date that includes Sachin Tendulkar
But he dosent have that ability to turn corner,in adverse situation or bring best out of
a simple performer through motivation which no doubt Ganguly had and the results proves that.
After humaliting defet against Australia in 2003
World Cup he made :TEAM INDIA: to place India
in the final.Unfortunately the present Team was
11 staringer within the arena of the field and
there is no body language nor was there any
direction.Dravid looked to be totally lost.Mr
Shah with all due respect you are wrong.We do
understand a bit of Cricket.

RE:Dravid an astute captain
by Muskaan Wonders on Apr 02, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
Samir I agree with ur views but can u kindly let me know that Y was ganguly welcomed with flowers at kolkata airport after he reached making shameful performance in the world cup.Doesnt it mean that Ganguly played for himself and regain his captaincy.Y should he not be thrown out of Indian time with all respects and love????

by N.G.Thakurta on Apr 02, 2007 09:33 PM  Permalink
Mr. Muskan Ganguly today rules the heart of millions in India after his strong comeback to the side despite disgraceful back stabbibng by his own mates (in lust for captaincy and power offcourse). Today when a Team led by that selfish and dirty politician looses and that too for his idiotic & useless presence in the feild ( as a captain or player) no sensable person should blame Ganguly.
We saw the difference in body language in Team India 2003 & 2007, we saw how a team looks under a King & a beggar, a shrewd stategist and a blinking idiot ( astute??? ha! ha!), we saw the difference in results as well
Again except rediff.com no body saw Sourav being given a Grand Welcome at Kolkata Airport, but also not humiliated either as he doesnot deserve the same.

by Chetan on Apr 02, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
Very well said samir! You are 100% correct.

Who is Niranjan Shah?
by anuj kumbhat on Apr 02, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Couldn't rediff find a person who is more knowledgable about cricket than Mr. Shah? Mr. Niranajan Shah's knowledge about the game is as good as zilch! Pls get someone more cricket-sensible for commenting on things that are "Very cricket" or just talk about BCCI politics with Mr. Shah...he is good at that!

RE:Who is Niranjan Shah?
by Prashant on Apr 02, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
anuj,

if you think that way then it would be very difficult for rediff to find such person.

India everyone is expert in every field. be it cricket or politics or any other issue :-)

Total 965 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >