RE:WORLD CUP 2007
by Bindaas Boy on Apr 02, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
issue is not coach/captain issue is India lacks attitude, pride, fitnes, good fielding, mental toughness, peaking at right time, playing for country, fast bowler, allrounder,genuine wicketkeeper bastman(not a fraud like Dhoni),running between wickets, aggressive killer instinct Is tat enuf
by sp on Apr 02, 2007 09:33 PM Permalink
other than aussies which other country has all this. They also possess an additional qualification - sledging and arrogance
by Dharm on Apr 02, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
oh man.. u r a way too much..they lack everything? U judge something if it fails for one time?
RE:DRAVID IS IN VACATION MOOD
by sp on Apr 02, 2007 09:29 PM Permalink
Please do this correction in your comment. DRAVID IS TAKING SUN BATH IN KOVALAM BEACH WITH HIS WIFE.
I AM A REAL IDIOT BY SUPPORTING THE 11 Ass****. Don't use generalised terms like"WE"
by Dharm on Apr 02, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
Are u upset that u can afford 5 star hotel and life like his? Comeon ..its ok
by Young Prince on Apr 02, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
let them spend their their holidays where ever they want dont bother...
by ramprasad varma on Apr 02, 2007 09:43 PM Permalink
you are the real asshole! If you supported them before the 'exit' you should support them even now when they need support even more. Whether supporting is the right thing to do is up to you.
How about a performance-based compensation package for the BCCI? Let the BCCI secretary, president and all other office bearers be paid on the basis of: a. What they have done for the standard of domestic cricket in India. b. What they have done for the pitches and stadium facilities in India. c. What they have done to build up a pool of 'talented players'.
Does the selection panel have a choice, Dravid is still India's best batsman in both forms of cricket and juniors certainly look upto him.
Saurav has just made a comeback, looking at his fitness and age, he does not have more than a year at the international level.
Sachin, is past his best years, was failure as captain and his batting was also affected during his tenure. Should just concentrate on giving his best while batting.
Sehwag, was Vice Captain, like Sachin he should concentrate on doing his best while batting.
Yuvraj, has not even cemented his place in the Test arena. India's best one day player, should be groomed as Vice Captain to Rahul for atleast 2 years, before he is given resonsibility, let us face it, he is no Greame Smith.
RE:Dravid as Captain
by tristup dutta on Apr 02, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
chk out dravid's record also..m not supporting anyone..but since u named dravid as successful in both forms of cricket that's why m repling..the reasons u gave abt the other players also apply to him...don't go years back as all the names u taken r maharathies..hope u know the meaning of that word maharathi..u know why i written that..
by tristup dutta on Apr 02, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
ya u can't change the whole team and all seniors player rite now..atleast let dravid continue as captain for near abt 7-8 months and during this period try to replace all the senior players..there r many replaces available no doubt...let them come..u probably hav seen last ranji trophy finals..how young players perfome..and then decide the faith of captain..it may happen that the present captain perform with new guys..what u say..don't curse anyone..all the players u named hav contributed alot to indian cricket..try to giv recommendations...diplomatically..
by nirmalya thakurta on Apr 02, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
"......looking at Saurav's fitness..age..." well dravid looks like just over a puppy?
Dravid is the most timid and coward captain India ever had. India always had success when it was led by aggressive and cocky Captains --Kapil and Ganguly. Dravid seems to be a puppet in the hands of BCCI, that is the reason every one in BCCI seems to like him.
Irrespective of who needs to go out of team there are some obvious names who need to go out of team for sure --Agarkar, Bhajji, Sehwag.
Entire team should be blammed. More so the so called seniors with so much track record, never displayed their confidence in any of the matches.Some of them should retire on their own as it appears there is nothing to motivate them for better performance. More youngsters should be groomed and given chance.
RE:India's performance in ICC WC 2007
by Bindaas Boy on Apr 02, 2007 09:19 PM Permalink
once youngsters earn money they become spoilt kids like Dhobi,Yuvi etc
What a shameless comment from Mr. Shah. Please open your eyes to see the reality. Indian Cricket is become a ground of politics than sports. We have seen black history of Kiron More and now Shah, it%u2019s your turn. When Indian cricket lovers will have the guts to cut off these rotten 'maal' out of cricket? Stop Politics...we want Ganguly to lead TEAM INDIA. and encourage coming out new players in Indian cricket. Only the DADA(Ganguly In cricket domain, whether it%u2019s as manager or captain or as a cricketer) is enough to wash out these more, chapel, shah. and all cricket-illiterate people to dustbin. I am very happy to see %u201CIndia is out of World Cup%u201D, it was right slap in return of %u201CGanguly%u2019s dismissal from Indian team in past%u201D.
Dravid is a %u201Cduff and dumb in captency%u201D! Please, Dravid you should realise now. How long you preferred to be safe child? See Tendulkar every time your opponent will not be Barmuda.!!!!.So please realise you are finished .Otherwise you have to perform, which is now impossible. What a greedy cricketers you are!!
RE:Shah : trying out in next election?
by Yogesh Patel on Apr 02, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
You Bengalis have just one name to speak and that's saurav ganguly because he is from Bengal. That's why indian cricket can not flourish due to regionalism. Wake up.. saurav only plays for himself not the team. he scored his runs and never worriedanything else. All of them lost as a team including Saurav, Rahul, Sachin, Sehwag... they did not look like a ateam when they faced Sri Lanka. People who have gone to see that game from USA talked to few players and most of them were thinking that they can not win against Sri Lanka even a day before the game. Saurav never mix with any players just by himself. It's not ateam but bunch of individuals. Cricket is still a team game and you win as a team and you lose as a team.
by sandeep chowdhury on Apr 02, 2007 10:04 PM Permalink
who else here dont' play/perform for his name?? Its not bollywood movie!! WHat is your age?? submit it to rediff .You are spreading racial discrimination . if you are in uk then u can expect 5 yr CUSTODY and fine for using/spreading such comments
RE:RE:Shah : trying out in next election?
by sandeep chowdhury on Apr 02, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
Yogesh Patel kis bandor ka nam hai?? if u have guts reply ..with good and gentle way
RE:RE:Shah : trying out in next election?
by subhadip roy on Apr 02, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
very well said, indian cricket is polluted with politicians and fools who know nothing about cricket and are filling their pockets by making fool of us. Dada should be back at helm
by Sincere IndianFan on Apr 02, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
Moron as always!!! Tired of seeing such stupid posts!!! Dada as captain!!! Hah!! That Dadu as captain!!! ha ha ha!!! More than half his victories were against the weakest of teams!!! Remember, he too lost a match against Bangladesh when they were much more weaker... Ha ha ha!!!
by Bindaas Boy on Apr 02, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
wat magic will dada do ? as a cricketing nation we r finished as a super power
by Bindaas Boy on Apr 02, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
i cant see how none of youngsters r promishing enuf, r seniors r finished. lets see how we perform against bangladesh this june
by Bindaas Boy on Apr 02, 2007 09:17 PM Permalink
expecting senior cricketers to retire is like asking politicians not to indulge in corruption
by Dharm on Apr 02, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
aha.... cool.. i m not married and hope u r not too.. else u wud be with ur wife ;-)
by Bindaas Boy on Apr 02, 2007 09:24 PM Permalink
yeah got it right me too not married feeling bored and looking for timepass