MS Dhoni/Adam Gilchrist...
Anil Kumble/Brad Hogg...
Ajit Agarkar/Nathan Bracken........
Zaheer Khan/Shaun Tait.......
Munaf Patel/Glenn McGrath.......

RE:Compare the two.....
by Sharad Saxena on Apr 28, 2007 10:27 PM  Permalink
Only Anil Kumble have saved some pride !!!!otherwise in all other pairs, Indian players are on losing tracks

by Bhavik Shankar on Apr 29, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink
Brad hhogg is better than kumble in ODI's reason being he is a more rounded player. Hogg takes more wickets per game in the recent past than kumble, he is a better fielder and is a handy with the bat. I would always pick hogg ahead of Kumble in ODI's.

by tvs kiran on Apr 29, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
looks like both teams are evenly matched is itn't

by Munna Bhai on Apr 29, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
Only close match is Yuvraj and Symonds...great batsmn and offspinners!

RE:I am new fan....!
by Suman Bhat on Apr 28, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
sic person always post rubbish
using filthy language
because no wisdom
brain is rotten potato

by Kevin Pietersen on Apr 28, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink
you suck....dravid sucks...india sucks

Go aussies!!!!!

by Suman Bhat on Apr 28, 2007 06:26 PM  Permalink
U r sic person
how many names u hv
to hide behind
No self respect

MR. DHOONIIIII
by rakesh esh on Apr 28, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink 

HAMARA DHONI KI BATTING KI COMPARE TO GILCHRIST SE KAR DI LAKIN DHONI KA BATTIN STYLE TO AISA JAISE KOI SITAR / GITAR BAJA RAHA HO, JASIE BANDAR KE HAAT MAIN KOI BOMB DE DIYA HO. BATTING TO DOOR USE TO BALL BHI NAHI PAKDANI AATI,

VICHARA TUKA TIR KA HAI CHAL JAI TO TIKH NAHI TO GYA KAAM SE

TALENT TO KISI KAAM KA NAHI HAI

aqal kab aayegi!
by salim ahmed on Apr 28, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sri Lanka yeh worldcup jeete yeh meri duaa hai. kyonki yeh Asian country hai.But i tna sab kuch hone ke baad bhi Hamaari team India mein Sehwag, Dhoni aur Tendulkar ka hona tajub se kam naheen! pata naheen aqal kab ayegi ?

RE:aqal kab aayegi!
by Suman Bhat on Apr 29, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink
Sourav's ad contract has Board buzzing
http://sport.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1974082.cms
NEW DELHI, April 28: An alleged contract between Sourav Ganguly and an international sports gear manufacturer linking payment to the former cricket captain to the time he spent on the crease has spurred the BCCI to scan the endorsement contracts of all members of the squad.

Ganguly's alleged contract, said sources, figured in the April 6 meeting of BCCI office-bearers in Mumbai. An office-bearer raised the issue. Board boss Sharad Pawar also made a reference to such a contract, though he didn't name the player, in his interview on Friday.

Ganguly, though in good form, scored 66 off 122 balls against Bangladesh, and that set tongues wagging.

In fact, there was a buzz about this alleged contract more than a month ago when sources close to Sourav had clarified that there was no such clause in his contract. Instead, there was a clause of higher payment on better performance and this didn't go against team goals.

The cricket board has started scanning the contracts of players after getting information that Sourav Ganguly allegedly has a contract with a company that links payment to the time spent by the former captain at the crease.

Though BCCI officials have decided to look at all the endorsement contracts of members of the team, it is acknowledged that nothing might come of the exercise. "We are not going to get to see any such contract, for what would be submitted to the board would be cleaned of clauses such as this," a BCCI official told TOI .

The controversy involving Ganguly is part of a wider debate raging in the cricket circles over endorsements impacting the performance of the players.

With the perception that commercial tie-ups were distracting the players, the board seems to have come around to capping the number of endorsements per player at six.

The dominant view is that while three could be allowed for cricketing gear %u2014 shoe, bat, and shirt %u2014 the cricketer could also endorse three more products

RE:aqal kab aayegi!
by Indra nil Sengupta on Apr 29, 2007 10:37 PM  Permalink
Your jealousy has removed Ganguly from the scene.
What more do you want?
Stay with your Dravid and soon see the fun.

RE:w. CUP 2007 MVP - SACHIN 10DULKARRRRR
by Ravi chandran on Apr 28, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
Is it true that he has become a 'Master Blister' so that he won't be able to hold a bat?

RE:w. CUP 2007 MVP - SACHIN 10DULKARRRRR
by Bhavik Shankar on Apr 29, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
Hi Suman,

ive got to say i admire your passion for indian cricket. I thought i was a crazy cricket fan but ure unwavering support has left me miles behind.

Talent leads Win
by Krishnan on Apr 28, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Expression of Talents leads win.
Hope Australia will retain World Cup.
Rest of other Teams have to deveolop their skills to beat them. Otherwise World Cup will ever settle in Australia.

RE:Talent leads Win
by Ravi chandran on Apr 28, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink
Jules Rimet cup was given permanently to Brazil when they won Football World Cup for the third consecutive time. (Later, it was stolen). Will a similar thing be done in Cricket?

RE:Talent leads Win
by Krishnan on Apr 30, 2007 09:26 AM  Permalink
As I said was done. Yes. Australia is unbeatable
team.

worldcup cricket final
by N Mangalesh on Apr 28, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wishing the very best to Sri Lankan cricket team to make sure that the world cup is with our neighbour (and with our sub continent SAARC member).

Little back breaking of Assuies is required as Ponting men have become too high headed for the game.

RE:worldcup cricket final
by Ravi chandran on Apr 28, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
New name for JEALOUSY is Anti-Australian feeling.

YAY Aussies
by Kevin Pietersen on Apr 28, 2007 04:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good luck Aussies and good luck pigeon!

RE:YAY Aussies
by Ravi chandran on Apr 28, 2007 01:47 PM  Permalink
Good luck Aussies, Miracles to Sitting Ducks.

World cup - Sri Lanka in finals
by SekharaM on Apr 28, 2007 03:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Finally we are at the Final - Australia and Sri Lanka - the two strongest teams.
What has the SL team got, that India lacks?
In my opinion, they operate as a team, complement each others strengths and are totally committed to winning matches. Whereas our Indian team is status-conscious, thinking of fame and money while playing cricket.
The problem is essentially with the cricket-loving people of our country and the media - they gave them exotic names as "master blaster", "Bengal tiger" , "Prince of Kolkata", "Smiling Assasin", "Turbonator" etc to sell their wares and ads. We were all taken for a ride while the media, the BCCI and the players were laughing at us and merrily making money. Today's younger players are influenced by the seniors. Cricket is no more a game played by dedicated players; it is an industry to make money just like Bollywood. The media creates the dreams; the players and officials cash in.

RE:World cup - Sri Lanka in finals
by N Mangalesh on Apr 28, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
Hi well said,

The title names also have some real meanings do you know it?

master blaster- Blasts a beautiful catch to to opponent,
Bengal tiger- Runs out of the field before it roars,
Prince of Kolkata- fits to sit in his palace & not for a field game,
Smiling Assasin- Died as soon as he was born.
Turbonator- Makes only sound no real action.
Nazafghad sachin- Name can suit street boy playing tennis ball cricket.
Jumbo- crashed before take off.
Wall of India- All of above crashed on wall to make it fall.

RE:World cup - Sri Lanka in finals
by sudeep on Apr 28, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
Verry Well Said. I Like This Comment.

Total 4832 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>