I read somewhere that Sachin signs 45 crores worth of endorment products per year and he is under contract with them like any other player. The contract is, any player who is not part of the team for certain specified time as defined by the company, should return all the money back to the company. I guess Sachin must have already invested his 45 crores somehere in his business and is in no mood to return those money back to those companies. and who would return such a of 45 crores? so sachin has no choice but to pressurise BCCI to keep him in the team. and he will continue to be in team if he signed say a three years contract or so with big companies.
RE:Senior players like Sachin simply can't retire now as he is under companies's contract
by Ankur Khanna on Apr 12, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
u might be wrong, its over 100 crores
RE:Sachin Tendulkar
by Mukesh Kumar on Apr 13, 2007 03:12 AM Permalink
dravid ko kahi chullu bhar pani nahi milta kya. wo to captain tha. first responsibility to usi ki aati hai. wo apna captaincy to chood hi nahi paya, career ki to baat ho chood do.
RE:AB..
by Sudeep Sinha on Apr 12, 2007 03:24 PM Permalink
Do you really think he is sooooo..HOT ? Infant he batted all day against West Indies where the temperature was quite high so he was feeling the heat hence looking HOT. Please correct your thoughts.
Caution : Please don't think of kissing West Indian players with Big Hanging Lips, once you kiss them you will loose yours.
RE:RE:AB..
by Munna Bhai on Apr 12, 2007 06:11 PM Permalink
Are you his girlfriend or something?? I bet he is serious with a hot south african model...who i'd like to get to know ;).
RE:AB..
by mik kay on Apr 17, 2007 01:26 AM Permalink
aree ghochu sweta keeps on trying to fix herself with guys ......sometimes over phone she keeps on trying butttt guys says her no everytim after somtime ...pity u
I've a thought in my mind that Chappell came to India just to spoil the Indian Team. Are you guys agree with this? He has just turned a good indian team to a worse indian team. I'm not saying that coach makes the team to win and he can play in middle!! NO... But coach's job is to motivate and to give perfect planning to the team to help them in winning and moreover to settle the small issues inside the team which we can not observe.. Now what Mr. Chappell did is, He has shown extra confidence in some of the poor performing players like Sehwag and he has kicked some of them out of the team like Ganguly, also he has made a partition between senior and junior players, apart from making a team of 11 Players, he's made a team of say 11 groups....It's rediculous... I'm big fan of cricket but don't have much of the statistics, in terms of figures, with me.. But i've observed all this during past few years. He was here with a plan to stop india to perform good in world cup and he did it successfully, with courtsy of BCCI. Regards, Singh
RE:Chappell, A disaster in indian cricket!!
by Pradeep Satapathy on Apr 12, 2007 04:38 PM Permalink
I think you r 100% mad. Are the indian selector or management are fool to appoint chappel. first see your team talent. then accuse chappel. You have not seen the comments of SIDHU. He is always right. What he said.
after the players and coach confrontation, now we have bcci and selectors confrontation regarding selection for the bagladesh tour. I think chappel has finally achieved what he and the aussies wanted and that is to bring indian cricket to shambles and board and players at loggerheads. the fools who run indian cricket don't understand this and are fighting among themselves like strret urchins