Total 4832 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
WHo
by Munna Bhai on Apr 15, 2007 07:04 AM  Permalink 

AUS or NZ kiska number lagega hai?

for today match.
by mahaveer on Apr 14, 2007 07:45 PM  Permalink 

sa dhool chata do kiwis ko abhi nahi to kabhi nahi

RE:South Africa...
by siddhartha singh on Apr 14, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink
nothing will happen

world cup will be again with australia

RE:World Cup Contest
by ashish on Apr 14, 2007 11:49 PM  Permalink
i voted for em day one liz,they deserve to win

Cricket
by abhishek sardar on Apr 14, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think there are only two teams in the world of cricket.....one is australia and the other one is the rest....what do you all think????

RE:Cricket
by rick anthony on Apr 15, 2007 02:27 AM  Permalink
no.... there are 2 more team ... srilanka and newzealad have team work.. no grouping like indian... this captain i dont play and ask others not to play ...

i think, if lanka comes in final, australia may be beaten..

by rick anthony on Apr 15, 2007 02:29 AM  Permalink
indian should shame .. how lanka, newzealand play... THEY should boycott cricket for 5 years.. then ad. contract agency realize loss..

by Sharad Saxena on Apr 15, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Anthony

Nothing will come out with boycott only even if for 10 years unless a good system is not come into picture otherwise good players will not be developed to perform as a team or unit and the common cricket fan will cry.. and cry after every defeat and thats all...

regards

Cricketer - Advertisement
by rakesh esh on Apr 14, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear hindustaniu

main bahut hi kush ki sab cricketer ki ab television se add./ advertisement band / stop ho gai hai. yeh sab hindustani loktantar ka hi kamaal hai, Bahut hi badiya hua

RE:Cricketer - Advertisement
by rick anthony on Apr 15, 2007 04:13 AM  Permalink
should permanently close for 5 years.. and board sholuld fine ...the player who involve in grouping...

Be Bold!!!
by on Apr 14, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink 

This shows our players' (and also sadly a player of Sachin's stature as well)timid approach where in they bow down b4 the board when they are very much right. One just feels that they should start being more agressive and stand up to what they do rightly and have exactly the same attitude on the field of play as well. Afterall this is the only attitude that will make them face tough opposition and bring glory to the country on the field rather than the TIMID attitude they are having now.

What Sachin and Yuvraj commented was hardly anything and they were doing in response to something much more offensive and in fact what they did should have been appreciated by not just the BCCI but the entire nation.

Somehow Chappell has weaved a cobweb around the board and this is only going to be detrimental for Indian cricket.

All in all a SHAME for Indian cricket that the Board should give more importance to a totally useless and damaging personality to Indian cricket and a white guy like Chappell than our own players who have served the country gloriously in the past and would continue to do so in the future.

I would only advise the players to be bold - afterall the board will realise soon that they cant live without them !!!

INDIAN CRICKET NEEDS MEDIA SHY CHARACTER STRONG INDIVIDUAL AT HELM
by vaibhav kumar on Apr 14, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink 

We suffered a lot in recent times and still suffering as neither we as public, nor media nor cricketers and cricket administrators, do the right things.

We as PUBLIC needs to appluad good cricket.

Cricketers as PLAYERS need to focus on game on hand and pride to represent India and not in GLAMORIZING themselves

MEDIA as responsible people should evaluate/ analyse/assess the game and players, with a great deal of control, and DONOT indulge in GLAMORIZING cricketers

BCCI or cricket adminsitrators, should make sure that they become professional and create robust infrastructure, systems and facilities, at par with the best in the world.

Instead,

WE AS PUBLIC, CRICKETERS, ADMINISTRATORS AND MEDIA, NONE OF US KNOW OUR LIMITS. WE ALL GET CARRIED AWAY FOR CHEAP POLULARITY AND SHORT CUT SUCCESS TRICKS.

WE MAY NEED TO CHANGE OURSELVES TO CHANGE THE ATTITUDE OF THIS NATION. 15 PLAYERS THEN WILL REPRESENT THE RIGHT ATTITUDE, THE ONE WHICH TAKES IT TO MAKE THE BEST IN THW WORLD.

(Readers may agree or disagree with my opinion, but appreciate your valuable time, if read the message)

Total 4832 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>