RE:Overall, this world cup was a disaster...why?...read on....
by Munna Bhai on Apr 26, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
no it sarcasm... i know all of us including me are so depressed oh hell we are......
I HATE the aussies and guess what they'r gonna win.........I do like Michael Clarke and Andrew Symonds though! Top class players...wish india had someone like them!
RE:Overall, this world cup was a disaster...why?...read on....
by Rajeevan Kathiresan on Apr 26, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
disasterous world cup campaign for all!
Had India gone to the super 8s we would lost to everyone, that would have been 7 defeats[assuming ofcourse that if the Pakis could have also won], on the trot. Thats would caused all the players houses to be broken,millions of TV sets smashed, man hours lost in industries as cricket crazy workers wopuld have drunk themselves silly etc etc. Plus Dravid would have lost his captaincy, and the entire Vindyha belt would have been depressed. So all in all,India has been saved,Dravid has been saved,Chappell has been saved and given a promotion.Alls well,for the cricketwers and BCCI, thats all what matters.Fans are expendible, and so is India.Long live Cricket!Long live Dravid!Long live Chappell!
RE:I would like to Thank SLanka and BDesh for saving the Indian fans.......
by mohan on Apr 26, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
Yea, tks to SL & BD. Next WC, India should go for qualifing rounds!!!
RE:RE:LOOSERS LIke DRAVID NEVER GIVE UP CAPTAINCY...OTHERS DO
by mohan on Apr 26, 2007 01:22 PM Permalink
Your title will explain things, no need to waste your time with long long phrases.
RE:Focus, not processes, makes Oz rock-JOHN WRIGHT
by biriyanikhao on Apr 26, 2007 12:34 PM Permalink
How can Wright know more than Chappell.Even Dravid knows more than Wright. Nanda, pls dont make fun of Dravid, he is the best wehave got.If the senior Mafia had not disturbed him,he would taken us to aglorious defeat against Bermuda too.But due to SRT,Gangu and Yuvraj, we managed to win that match too.Hail Dravid!
RE:australian dress
by Munna Bhai on Apr 26, 2007 04:56 PM Permalink
I don't know.... i saw that too. i think they have some drugs on the surface of the matrial no wonder they play soo well...dope test anyone???
RE:You fools are happy with India's down slide.
by biriyanikhao on Apr 26, 2007 09:16 AM Permalink
Indranil,the problem is to that you bongs are too emotional.Thats why Marwaris,Gujjus control your businesses,Punjabis,Biharis,Upites drive your autos and Taxis.Malayalis and Tamilians run the idli shops. You guys need to get independence from these suckers first.True you people were the most sacrificing for India's freedom, but right now your state, though still in the top 6, is not indepent itself. Dont come to rediff and cry, ask yourself, how come a Marwari like Dalmia, with no English, no manners, became the Cricket Association President of your state. You guys are crying about cricket, first go and save your turf.You are crying for Ganguly, but who will save your state, all Nepalis,Biharis,Bangladeshis,Upites,Gujjus,Marwaris come and use your state as a foot mat, what about that dude? Shame on you!!!What are you proud of?First become independent from these foreigners, than talk to us!
RE:You fools are happy with India's down slide.
by Swapan Mitra on Apr 26, 2007 10:06 AM Permalink
Stand in front of a mirror and you will find everything you have blamed the bengalis for is reflecting.
RE:Moody is the key to WC2007 ;)
by mohan on Apr 26, 2007 01:27 PM Permalink
No coach only coaches and I believe its Jayawardane brain and tactics behind its success and more importantly they are playing as a team, united with good mixture of seniors and juniors and they give priority for performances - and that is the secret for SL
How does it happen? Why is it happening so regularly? What is their secret?
First, they keep things simple. For a start, they almost always pick their best team against anyone and always at the World Cup. Be it against Ireland, England and especially, mighty Holland. Not for them the mysterious tactic of resting player X or Y. In Australian teams, you are either picked or dropped; if they are winning, they stick with the same team.
Second, they work at %u201Cdoing the basics well%u201D. When batting, they put their best batsman in first; they look to bowl line and length and field their socks off. This is all honed and perfected on the training field and in the gym.
They train harder than they play. There is no just going through the motions at an Australian training session and if you do that, a quick word from the captain or the coach to the chairman of selectors will put you out of the side, no matter who you might be.
This is all backed up by a professional support staff who are committed, reviewed and face the same standards as the team %u2014 perform or you are out. It%u2019s about winning, there is no journey, it%u2019s the game today. It%u2019s not about process, it%u2019s about performance.
by varun on Apr 26, 2007 06:11 AM Permalink
GREG CHAPPEL....MANAGED MAKING FOOL OF INDIANS....THAT THE PROCESSES IN PLACE WILL GET RESULTS AFTER....10 YEARS....
HOW STUPID WE ALL ARE....STILL CONTINUING WITH RAHUL DRAVID....
by Indra Sengupta on Apr 26, 2007 06:27 AM Permalink
First, Crooked to the backbnone people like Sharad Pawar, Niru, Ratnakar and chamcha Dilip must quit the scene as well as Rahul Dravid. They are all crooked people. Their faces tell so. Dalmia must be restored. He is a man with proven success.
Do not bother much about theories etc. First change the people who have tno right to stay. These are the people who are careless, no challant and who are laughing like comic bufoons even after India's humiliating exit. They are making merry and things have not changed again. Bangla outing would be a disaster, I predict. India will be stedy at no 8 in both one day and tests unless vested interests are kicked out. Onle people of the country can do it by voicing their protest and moulding the public opinion.
RE:RE:Focus, not processes, makes Oz rock-JOHN WRIGHT
by biriyanikhao on Apr 26, 2007 12:21 PM Permalink
I dont think Indra Sengupta is a bong.....he does not even know that Dalmia is a Marwari.....Northies would know that, so would Ghatis, the only people who wont know this elementary info would be someone south of the plains.....so its a Mallu or a Kanaldigger or a Tamil brother or a Telugoo guy....hahaha.....chor kay daree may tinkaa...or wait...it could be a Bihari/UP brother, they are jealous of the Bongs, because the entire Bihar/Jharkhand/UP state survives by labouring in Bangali markets and bazaars.....kya dtection hai baaap...
RE:LOOSERS LIke DRAVID NEVER GIVE UP CAPTAINCY...OTHERS DO
by satyadev gowda on Apr 26, 2007 09:23 AM Permalink
Dravid is not a LOSER, you guys dont get it... He is still getting his match fees, that are twice to ateam member, as he is captain. He is still getting his endorsement rupees.So how is he loser?He has the survived after losing in the first round, after scoring 14 against BDesh,and ZERO captaincy, just imagine, He will get the Bharat Ratna after the BDesh series. Dravid is a Winner, he is the Best!
RE:LOOSERS LIke DRAVID NEVER GIVE UP CAPTAINCY...OTHERS DO
by Kart on Apr 26, 2007 10:53 AM Permalink
I have never seen a person who has so much hatred for a person.Though we don't what the truth is we are going by media reports.Let me give you an example before the team was selected for BD every news channel was saying that according to their sources Sachin and Sourav are going to be dropped. When the team was selected they told Dravid did not want senior players.I want to know when they already knew that both players are going to be dropped then how can they turn up and say that Dravid did not want them in the team. What's going on should we belive the news channels or not?Are they finding scapegoats God save India!