Total 29 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
GENETIC DEFECT !!!
by cuzo on May 10, 2008 04:56 PM  Permalink 

Hia condition is called gigantisism. It is a Genetic defect.

India is an emerging market for WWE
by pickaxe on May 10, 2008 09:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians need too little to be proud. I am not ridiculing Khali's achievement by that. He must have done a lot of hardwork to gain the popularity and money that he has. Started from a humble dhaba in Punjab,Rana has come a long way, and hats off to him !

But Media, particularly Headlines today, has been hyping Khali over the last couple of months, as if they've taken a contract to make him a household name in India, like Sachin Tendulkar (There's a lot of scope for him, for brand endorsing etc).
I dont get the patriotic feeling of Khali's indian origins. First of all, WWE is never a part of any international sporting event, where one gets to represent his/her country. Nor have I seen Khali endorsing brand india in any of his ring events (I'd been following WWE for a while).

But Indians need idols to worship, and are desperately running short of them (apart from a few khans, none is reliable and consistent)! And then, the desi media (along with Khali Inc) found a solution ! Why not the monster looking Gentleman ? Idolize him...add some national pride to him..The Indian Monster ! Bingo !.
And then, ofcourse, cricketainment is somewhat getting overdozed and monotonous for 1.1 Billion. So why not some WWE Tamasha ? yes, thats the largest,idol hungry population (Its hard to imagine a monster produced from 5 feet avg chinese population) represented by a monster. Ofcourse, you need some idolization. Media is ready to do that. After all, its a win-win game for all, isnt it ?

RE:India is an emerging market for WWE
by Jagan P James on May 10, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
boss this is professional wresting.. and for that matter.. in professional sports.. there is no place for country name only personal fame is the matter.. any sports... professional players like tiger woods, federer, shoemaker, beckham.. there place of birth gets a mention, in some column of the news but they play for themselves or for the team they play.. not for the country. yet they are very highly regarded in the respective games. Pro wresting is one such event, though not much publicity is given to it, like cricket which is popular amoung the playing nations, pro wresting is popular in the west.

by Nupur on May 09, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink 

For all those who believe WWE is real, go to wikipedia, search for your fav wrestler and read. They have details as to why certain matches were lost by the wrestler, why he became the champion or didnt become a champion and so on...

Great Indian Great Khali
by deepak on May 09, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Everytime I see The Great Khali in the ring he makes every Indian proud. A 7'3" giant towering over all these huge men and proudly claiming his Indian heritage gives you a rush hundred times more than those moronic doomsayers called Indian intellectuals who write these senseless books, stab their own country in the back, ridicule their own country and religion to get money from the white man, make self deprecating movies and then get awarded too !! The Great Khali is lot more positive image of India than 100 pornography making Meera Nairs or Deepa Mehta...The Great Khali instills lot more hope and pride than 100s of Kuldip Nayars, Khushwant Singhs, Teestas, Shabana Azmis & Javed Akhtars. Give him the Padma Shree.

RE:Great Indian Great Khali
by gaurav shah on May 09, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
r u nuts? do u even know wat u r saying?
please go to sleep and relax ur overworked brains

by veeru raghavan on May 09, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink
crazy that u r comparing Khali with Kuldip Nayars, Khushwant Singhs, Teestas..why compare him with nehru, Abdul Kalam, gandhi and so on..

he was responsible for the death of a wrestler..is he going to give back his life...

he fights violently and cruel to the core..

senseless maessage posted..

by Lakhan on May 10, 2008 09:38 AM  Permalink
dude! drinking too much is seriously injurious! go get a life!

Khali killed a wrestler during a match - he must be arrested -ban the violent WWE telecast in India
by veeru raghavan on May 09, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This monster was responsible for the death of his opponent during a match..he must be put in jail..he fights violently and it is distressing that children are watching him and the other aggressive WWE matches..Ten sports has started telecasting WWE repeatedly and this will surely impact the young minds..

These are real fights and cruel to the core in the name of entertainment.

WWE telecast should be banned in IndiA!!!!

RE:Khali killed a wrestler during a match - he must be arrested -ban the violent WWE telecast in India
by eternity on May 09, 2008 07:57 PM  Permalink
Veeru......Even our crickter Raman Lamba died while playing...So every game has risk attached, if you are so weak better not opt for such type of game...Now u are saying children watching this violent act..Cant you control ur own kids not to watch such type of act... It clearly says in the begining that NOT FOR MINORS...I think u must be arrested and put behind the bar to make watchur children this act.

wWE is real
by sanjaya patnaik on May 09, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink 

Some story is added to make it more interesting. But the fights are real. Those who are terming it fake are in self denial. WWE wrestlers get injured many times and remain out of action for a very long period. Even Khali was given chair shots by Undertaker and he was hospitalised for 3-4 months. In WWE every thing happens before eyes of people and people in America are not fools.

khali
by botha sarkar on May 09, 2008 06:21 PM  Permalink 

why the people running behind him wihtout reason

Hi Great Person of India
by RAJESH CHAUHAN on May 09, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink 

What is ur body , imagiing, no body chalange to u

Good Luck for life
Regards
Rajesh

God Bless Great Khali
by deepak on May 09, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink 

He is a gentle giant and at present the most beloved in the WWE. He is so humble and the way he projects his country, people and religion does far more to India's image than the stupid so called Indian 'intellectuals' who are out to make a fast buck, and bad mouth their country and religion.

this is also business
by roy jose on May 09, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Firstly, this is not wrestling. This is acting. The so called wrestlers are actually actors. They fake the pain. They fake the kicks, they fake the fisting, they fake the entire fight. The WWF is not generating enough advt. revenues in India becoz this sport is not very popular here. So, they came up with the idea of having an Indian wrestler who will make the sport more popular and help them generate windfall advt. revenues and they know our news media will do the rest - giving popularity to Khali. They have hit the bull's eye.

RE:RE:this is also business
by EILPXSITE on May 10, 2008 04:00 PM  Permalink
Your opinion seems be in line with mine.
R.Ganesh

RE:this is also business
by Hindu on May 09, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
why the hell you not become a actor in WWE. If people like Kareena kappor can get popularity why not KHALI...you disgusting..

by marc on May 09, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
indians are really fools ghar main khane k wande phir bhi movies and cricket nahi chodenge aur abb baki reh gaya tha to ye chuza khali..
jago indians jago

by Roshan Prasad on May 09, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
You are right in what u say!!!

Total 29 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >