Total 134 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
KPS Gill
by amit sethi on Mar 10, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink 

KPS Gill is the problem. He is a cop and cannot administer a sports body. Through him out and everything should start coming back to track.

remove gill
by aman ahluwalia on Mar 10, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink 

From the day Mr. Gill took over Indian Hockey federation hockey is on decline. Mr. Gill%u2019s attitude of dictator who is ruling the hockey federation doesn%u2019t allow anyone of the hockey federation to change this game and adopt international level. Unless we win this sport won%u2019t gain popularity. Chakde made ppl think for this lost game and rightly show in the movie his attitude is of as much as of the federation chairmen in the movie. He has failed in all fields except one which is keeping his seat intact; I wonder how successfully he has managed to keep his seat intact with 3 different governments. Mr. Gill we request you to learn from your coach, sport staff and resign to save our national sport.

who made hockey as national sport ?
by Play World on Mar 10, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink 

who made hockey as national sport ?everyone likes cricket and almost every guy has been in the ground in his school days , but why hockey is made as national sport when many donmt play it for fun

Need for Attitude Change
by Vikrant Chauhan on Mar 10, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink 

The main reasons for failure of our hockey team are:
1. Poor Infrastructure
2. Comparisons with Cricketers
3. No role for former players in IHF

If we start focusing on these reasons we can get a foot forward. Also our players need to shed the inhibitions about the new tactics our players normally rely on the dribbling skills rather than complete plan

jagmohan dalmiya should be made the chairmain oh IHF
by nurani gandhi on Mar 10, 2008 12:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Replace Gill with Dalmiya and see the results

RE:jagmohan dalmiya should be made the chairmain oh IHF
by balliparthy sekhar on Mar 10, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
Thats a very good sueggesion indeed!!
He is a remarkable administrator and with very good marketing skills.
I still remember (during late 80's and early 90's) how he sold cricket by showing the faces of Sachin,Kambli and Azhar!

Hockey cricket
by Indian on Mar 10, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink 

BCCI has money in excess. Instead of rewarding only cricketers with crores of rupees why don't they share some resposibility by promoting hockey ! After all its a marketing world. Jo dikta hai wahi bikta hai ! This is bcoz i feel hockey is not making any money hence the morale of the players are low.

nothing went wrong
by Nilesh Kulkarni on Mar 10, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink 

when the indian team won the 20-20 tournament the same hockey coach criticised the country and state governments for giving so much money and praise to the young indian cricketers.

now the same hockey coach couldnt deliver results and WE COULD NOT EVEN QUALIFY

People like CARVALHO AND DHANRAJ PILLAY should never be allowed to criticise cricket and should never say that importance is not being given to hockey.

they have lost all the right to pontificate. NATIONAL SPORT SHOULD BE CHANGED FROM HOCKEY TO CRICKET

even recently DHANRAJ PILLAY was cribbing that CHAK DE SONG is being used for cricket while it originated from hockey theme based movie.

whats the point dhanraj? you have lost all the right to pontificate.

National sport should be changed from Hockey to Cricket

KPS Gill and regional politics in Hockey...
by Hari Menon on Mar 10, 2008 12:20 PM  Permalink 

KPS Gill sadly ended up being a puppet in the hands of the politicians involved in regional vendatta.... i am not saying that people from Punjab & UP make bad hockey players... but the way Dhanaraj Pillai was treated, and the slieght of hand for dismissing South camps from selection speaks of Gill as a mere puppet...
Time that he stepped down gracefully and let the already battered and split hockey camp have a chairperson who is probably a hockey player himself.

govt.
by Ravinder Negi on Mar 10, 2008 12:15 PM  Permalink 

Govt. is only emphasizing cricket, whereas National game Hockey is not treating in same way, result of that players feeling bad and not doing their best in these tournaments where national pride is on stake. The situation is shamful for India as our Old glories swaping away by western countries.

oh..uou dont know the reason?!
by Nithin Kurien on Mar 10, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

there is only one problem..the obvoius one..

kps gill.. wonder why shud rediff ask like this..about an obvious known fact.

RE:oh..uou dont know the reason?!
by on Mar 10, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink
Are our politicians eunucs to allow a non-performer like KPS Gill to continue. Guys, this a handywork of KPS GIll and other politicians who use all the sports money to visit foreigh countries or enjoy their life.

Total 134 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >