Total 86 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
iNDIA SHOULD BOYCOTT
by Mahendra Kawchale on Apr 07, 2008 05:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

INDIA SHOULD BOYCOTT BEIJING OLYMPICS ON TIBET ISSUE BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW THAT WE CANT EVEN BAG A BRONZE MEDAL..........ITS A NICE EXCUSE

RE:iNDIA SHOULD BOYCOTT
by free tibet on Apr 07, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
india should boycott the olympic game.......i call beijing olympic as graveyard where have killed and burried on which olympic stadium has made to showcase china prosperity....china is such a big liar and a killer

by raj g on Apr 07, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink
this is nice way to get bronze.. as hardly three teams will participate and we will surely come third and get bronze

by apocalypto on Apr 09, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
you fool.. India is not winning a single golden medal because of people like you.

Why cant you go and try to win a medal for India .. ?
Always putting the blame on others...

by tushar ahuja on Apr 07, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
come on, we can and we will this time

by ritu chowdhary on Apr 07, 2008 07:42 PM  Permalink
I hope major countries boycott and we might get some medals.... Jai Hind

Dont comment like a fool
by Champak on Apr 07, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have seen few people are commenting on how many medals we are going to get?

Why dont you try to get one if you have guts? Let people do what they are doing for country. If you cannot do that dont speak like a fool.

RE:Dont comment like a fool
by V S on Apr 07, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
so you mean to say anyone who criticizes should go an win medal ?

please take criticism in the right spirit.

that is whole problem with us Indians.

by apocalypto on Apr 09, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
Criticism must fit the Critic first of all.
See you back and speak after that..

by ritu chowdhary on Apr 07, 2008 07:44 PM  Permalink
you are the most idiotic person I have ever seen, criticism always brings good, if you take in a positive manner.

RE:RE:Dont comment like a fool
by on Apr 07, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
criticism is very good. but sometimes ridicule is called criticism... Our sportsmen dont deserve ridicule .... the kind of committment and ability needed even to make it to national levels is quite commendable.

Tibet will be free again
by ram mas on Apr 07, 2008 05:23 PM  Permalink 

Keep up the flame of Free Tibet. One day you tibetians will see freedom. Wait for the doom of China's eveil empire , many new nations will be born .

Freedom of Information Act Request
by two paisa on Apr 07, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink 

What is the procedure for raising a FIA Request? Someone should raise a request to determine how many non-athletes will be traveling to Beijing for the Olympics, funded by public money. And how many athletes would be going to the Olympics as well. By non-athletes, I mean *everyone* - like coaches, physios, etc. I would not put it past these officials to masquerade as coach, etc. Would be very interesting to see the answer.

RE:Olympics
by Observer on Apr 07, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink
No only those should participate who are hopeful of winning a medal , and thats what i call healthy competition .....

RE:Olympics
by raj on Apr 07, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
is that a question ? rhetorical ? hoping for the best or praying for the best ? with a tattered human rights & diplomatic reputation, and also being a bunch of atheists, must be hard for them to even "pray" for a smooth games. all they know is to prey on harmless citizens!

how many medals
by sandesh dutt on Apr 07, 2008 01:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How many medals will India get this time?

RE:how many medals
by Anshuman Srivastava on Apr 07, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink
Its obvious - 0

by Pune Java on Apr 07, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
What do u think we should get -1 ( Minus 1 )

by raj on Apr 07, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
doesnt matter. forget india, lets talk about china!

lets see if china can successfully cloak its atrocities over its own citizens!

by Sumith Thomas on Apr 07, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
My dear friend..getting a medal is not important but participating in that event is the most important thing.Not every one can participate in olympics but only the selected members. Indians have to train well and they have to put all their effort and if our sports persons things that they can do it then they will surely do it so let us give all our supprot to them for doing some thing which will give all the Indians pride.

RE:RE:how many medals
by raj on Apr 07, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
we all know how much effort we put into sports. half of us should have been participating in sports - but instead we are good at software.

so i dont think its too bad. we hardly spend on sports. it kinda suits - the results. nothing to be felt bad too :p

by james ap on Apr 07, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
Not everyone can participat in Olimpics. Only one who have attained the necessary qualification. We should send only athlets who can come at least 8th rank along with few coaches and Phisios . Others should not be sent to save Public money that can be used for developments.

RE:shame...
by Sujeel on Apr 07, 2008 01:18 PM  Permalink
Modi for PM? huh, more killing of innocent souls,more cutting out of wombs, more burning alive of Jafris, more looting and bunrning of best bakeries and more and more bloodshed...Modi is just a blood thirsty monster must be kept away from human colonies.

RE:RE:shame...
by Ashish Anand on Apr 07, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink
Sujeel what will you say for Kashmirir pandits who ahve been kicked out of their own land ??? You all talk about best bakery and what not,, but never talk about kashmiri pandits and the problems they have faced. . .

by avtar priyadarshan on Apr 07, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
@Sujeel

Its exactly for the people like you why India has gone to the dogs..have some pride man. stop licking , beegin and bowin. Dont come to this forum then when ur near one is slayedin the name of Islam..

by Hemant on Apr 07, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
Sujeel & Sandesh dutt, can you please tell me on what basis Congress is ruling the country, which is responsible for thousands of sikh mascare and turning their blind eye for the killing of lakhs of Kashmiri Pandits, who are driven out from their own place and now living in make shift conditions

by shashi kher on Apr 07, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
what made modi to be like that? Can you guess?

by sandesh dutt on Apr 07, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink
Right said Sujeel.

by Shiv Thakur on Apr 07, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
Modi for Development, Modi for Justice , Modi for Security, Modi for Self Esstem and Modi for Sushasan

by Jitendra Kumar on Apr 07, 2008 01:32 PM  Permalink
Let us chant Modi chalisa. Modi is our GOD. But what about Advaniji?

by malcom a on Apr 07, 2008 04:43 PM  Permalink
Modi for Sushma Swaraj and also Modi for ur mother.

by shashi kher on Apr 07, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink
yessssssssssssss you are right.

by sunil Thamban on Apr 07, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
sujeel,

Use your real name. why are you using you a Hindu name ? you are perhaps probably some suhail shaikh. No wonder spawning hate for Mr. Narendra Modi.

by malcom a on Apr 07, 2008 04:45 PM  Permalink
wait dear,china will make 1962 situation once more.then see what these so called deshbakht hindus (RSS,VHP,BAJRANG DAL,SHIV SENA)do to china.

by Lynden Christian on Apr 07, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Killing 3000 muslims for death of 58 Hindus by your hero is not a good advertisement for the country! Do you not have better heroes in BJP - such as those whose hands are stained by the blood of innocent people!
Grow-up and don't show your party affiliations in this forum.

by raj on Apr 07, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
the number isnt 3000, its close to 800.

besides, the number of sikhs killed in the sikh riots far exceeds this number - more than three thousand (official). and there was zero publicity at that time. it was much worse than the gujurath riots. its just that pseudo-secularists like yu have selective memory

RE:RE:RE:shame...
by manik on Apr 07, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
Number of siks killed, Number of kashmiri pundits thrown out, Godhra Rail tragedy :- All these are real and so the atrocity of modi's Government tacit support for Post Godhra Riots. Don't try to justify one wrong with another wrong.

by p s on Apr 07, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
Back lash of wtc had iraq wiped out...

So..dont talk abo numbers.

by avtar priyadarshan on Apr 07, 2008 06:57 PM  Permalink
excellent counter. Lynden has been put to rest.

India should partially boycott - send fewer officials
by TongInChic on Apr 07, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Normally, an Indian Olympics contingent consists of more officials than athletes. I don't have the statistics on hand but I suspect that the player to official ratio is something like 1:3, if not more.

If we find an excuse for not sending so many officials and reduce the ratio to say 2:1 - one official for two athletes, the athletes will be able to perform in peace and the country can save a lot of money spent on useless officials going for pleasure jaunts at the taxpayers' cost.

RE:India should partially boycott - send fewer officials
by raj on Apr 07, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink
yeah - send a handful of officials and athletes. we hardly invest in sports anyways. just make it official that we arent interested in sports.

Hi
by Pankaj Ramani on Apr 07, 2008 12:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India should select 20-30 players from Arunachal /NE in its olympic team .

1) If china allows them ..than they AGREE that Arunachal/NE is Indias terittory.
2) If they do not allow ...boycot the Olympics

RE:Hi
by Pune Java on Apr 07, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink
Great Idea.....

In fact the Torch bearer must be Arunachal or North East person.

As our Govt. is keep lying on Secularism since long,it will also expose them on there stand on Arunachal Pradesh.

This idea must be spreaded like anything.

by nurani gandhi on Apr 07, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
Hamari Kaayar UPA Sarkar aisa kuch nahi karegi.

by avtar priyadarshan on Apr 07, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink
Good Idea. If they dont allow, boycott and raise ur voice for Tibet too...

by Xingen on Apr 07, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink

Also add some Tibetean in Indian team.
If they allow Tibetans are Indian citizen.

by raj on Apr 07, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink
are you nuts ? arunachal is already ours. why send them again ?

Total 86 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >