just shows teh asme spirit china is showing in all its fronts.... to get the best of the world in their country.
observe their architecture/cities. observe their military observe their education system observe their hunger to eat out indian IT and other things they leave no option unthough unexamined. here Indian govt. hardly thinks about anything else than themselves.
one example: K.Raja who replaced Maran as Telecom minister, is known to be a no1 currupt person. demanding 75 crores for greater bangalore project approval. similarly maran wasnt behind in FDI in chennai, and got a huge share of the pie... all blodly currupt policticians.
NorthEastern part of India is the hub of medicinal plants. Though Ayurvedic is practiced from ancient times, it was never taken up in a big way.I think, it is a very positive development, that would go a long way in research in this largely unexplored sector.
RE:Ayureveda should be known to world
by Pratap Singh on Jun 14, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
If we do not follow ayurveda then the world will claim that it is theirs and not ours. Just like a Yoga patent that was filed by an NRI in America.
It is high time traditional Indian methods of treatment are encouraged, all the more since the popular allopathic methods resorted to now are also popularly established that they create more of bad side effects than just cure many simple problems. Let's take the good ones from both methods.
India will ever be a useless nation of disgraceful hippocrates who do not appreciate its own culture. We are not proud of it but we want to show that we are proud of it.
"Yaar kuch bhi ho, humare desh ki sanskriti, sabse achhi hai". This is the higgest ranked double-meaning dialogue in India. We dont even tha actual meaning and significance of "sanskriti".
Only if the foreniegers appreciate it, we will take notice.
good to see that at least foreigners have started to value the good old aurveda... indians anyway have more important issues like politics, scams, crickets etc to discuss and spend "quality" time......