Total 274 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
masal de
by AAARTI on Aug 04, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink 

Sania has been demolished by pova both are pure and dono kayi bar masli ja chuki hai... so keep trying gals evryone is infront and behind you.

Show Sania Mirza's Ranking
by signarts glowsign on Aug 04, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Rediff please show me Sania Mirza's Ranking including this tour

RE:Show Sania Mirza's Ranking
by AAARTI on Aug 04, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink
show me some other things about sania

Sharapova breezes past Sania
by Shanker Shetty on Aug 04, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink 

SANIA NEEDS TO IMPROVE ON HER SERVICE. SHE IS STILL WEAK IN THAT DEPARTMENT IN TERMS OF HER COMPETITORS.

Show Sania Mirza'a Ranking
by signarts glowsign on Aug 04, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Rediff Please show me Sania Mirza'a Ranking including this tour

RE:Show Sania Mirza'a Ranking
by Meer Ali on Aug 04, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
30 th

RE:Show Sania Mirza'a Ranking
by sunny chanda on Aug 04, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink
Please show me the ranking of Sonia Mirza

lets support Sania
by adfasd asdasd on Aug 04, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Critics who do not appreciate Sania's achievements probably do not take other factors in consideration...

It's really really difficult for a sportsperson, especially a woman to even get to international level of sports, leave alone excelling in it or becoming a grand slam winner.

Well we talk about the media hype of Sania after she broke into top 50....but can you imagine the struggle she would have had to go through for the first 6-7 years of her career just to get proper equipments and training, when she was a non-entity.

do you know we have so many tennis players who are national heroes but languish in 200-400 in the ATP rankings for all of their career.

Its the mentality and thinking of people like us which is responsible for the state of sports in India.

RE:lets support Sania
by sachin on Aug 04, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
thats nonsense. if you really talk about sanias struggle about equipment pl talk about other players who are much more talented than sania but unable to come in to limelight just because lack of even that much support sania got and getting.it is hard fact that tennis and of course most of women sports became glamour oriented and those who are more glamorous only will succeed .sponserers look for glamour with little added talent .That much of talent if you go and look you will find lot lot in 100 crore indian population.That is the fate of indian sports and also other fileds that talent will hardly have support.So dont think that sania is extarordinary she is just getting on with her glamour every one knows it..........

by adfasd asdasd on Aug 04, 2007 10:58 AM  Permalink
You see in India sab log chamatkaar ko namaskar karte hain....

You have to be exceptional...someonelike PT Usha to come to the limelight and it is then that you get support from sponsors etc.

Nobody new Sania 3 years back...its only when she broke the top 100 and top 50 that she started getting sponsorships.

The reason why so many sports people do not get thelimelight is because they are good but not extraordinary.

A sharapova in India cannot even hit an orange leave alone a tennis ball. Take it from me friend, i have seen these things from close quearters.

by Pandu on Aug 04, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
I dont quite understand why people dont understand & appreciate what Sania has achieved. Is it her fault that she has emerged despite the system or that there might be some imaginary talent hidden somewhere who are not getting the opportunity. Its like abusing a Nuclear scientist or a reputed doctor bcoz lot of Indians dont get access to education which they got. I am no fan of hers and she is still a far cry from top players but she has achieved what no Indian woman has never done before.
Also, glamour and sponsers have absolutely nothing to do with performance otherwise Kournikova would be winning all the tournaments instead of being in Enrique vedios

by kavuri shastry on Aug 04, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
pandu some people don't know how to appreciate , sachin is the best example, an indian in tennis that to a woman, she is doing a great job.

Sharapova vs sania
by R Mathi on Aug 04, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sania like rate compare lion sharpova

RE:Sharapova vs sania
by Manoj Gupta on Aug 04, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
Excuse me, but why are you making a joke of yourself on a public forum ?

get real
by piyush bakshi on Aug 04, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

to all the a$$h0les praising sania.. can u get real please... what has she done to merit such backing and so much coverage from the media where she comes across as boorish and unapologetic...
how about using ur sympathies and patriotic energies for those who actually deserve it and pushing for accountability from lazy stars like bcci cricketers and sania mirza. she is doubtless the english media favorite becoz she has achieved something in this nation starved of achievers and the fact that she is a muslim.

RE:get real
by honestview on Aug 04, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr.Idiot Bakshi, if she is english media favorite then why the hell you are writing on this blog, yes as you said she has acheived nothing look into the tennis history of india, nobody has reached as far as she is in today, she will be inspiration to future players, as for her being muslim, where the hell religion is coming you sick mind may we know what is your contribution to this so called as you said (Starved nation of acheivers)i think you are bloody failure as a professional as well a human being thats why you are criticizing and spoiling the environment of this country by raising non issues and dividing already divided minds of indians shame on you

by KR on Aug 04, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink
Bakshi.. u can criticize her, ogle at her, but pls keep the 'muslim' word away, pls atleast from sports. how are u able to think like this..great aah!!

by Manoj Gupta on Aug 04, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
Get a life !!!

by Anurag Shrivastava on Aug 04, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
Piyush Bakshi - Sania is perhaps the only sportsperson to have done well from India in a highly competitive sports including Tendulkar because Tendulkar is in a game that does not have any sports superpowers participating. If Russia , America and China start playing cricket - they will have a Tendulkar on every street. Sania competes at a much higher level. After Sania - there is no #2 or #3 coming even close !

by adfasd asdasd on Aug 04, 2007 10:39 AM  Permalink
can you name some other Indian sports "stars" who you think deserve the same

Treat for the Eyes
by bharat on Aug 04, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sharapova on one side, Sania on the other! Must have been a treat for the eyes watching them. Who cares for the game????

RE:Treat for the Eyes
by kishore tendolkar on Aug 04, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
both Sani & Maria should be completely naked without shaving their pubic hairs.

regards

kishor

RE:Treat for the Eyes
by kavuri shastry on Aug 04, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
bharat you are right, sania is great, reached a level where she is playing with tough opponents, great job,

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 274 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >