Re: art of living course ,payal ????
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 27, 2011 02:59 PM Permalink
Damaddam has its nice sweet wholesome moments. It’s one of those innocuous romcoms that neither leave you impressed nor cold.The heartwarming moments come on when you are most expecting them and linger on screen long enough to make you forgot how annoyingly misguided a character the hero really is.
There is a ring of truth to Sameer’s selfdestructive rejection of a 5-year old seemingly stifling relationship for a posh fling in the tempting lap of luxury with his boss’ classy sister Sanjana (Sonal Sehgal).
Re: Re: art of living course ,payal ????
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 27, 2011 03:00 PM Permalink
Shah Rukh Khan had done the same in Aziz Mirza’s Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman, given up the comfort of true love for a fling with a rich heiress. To her credit Sonal Sehgal doesn’t play the Other Woman as a bitch. She echoes Sushmita Sen’s tranquil seductiveness from Goldie Behl’s Bas Itna Sa Khwab Hai. And that’s high praise.
Remarkably Surbat Sinha’s screenplay has a believable trio of protagonists, flawed, fumbling, all too human. But the peripheral characters are a letdown. They aren’t only sketchy but also clumsily etched into the plot.
Also the music, Himesh Reshammiya’s mainstay, is here uninspiring and often obtrusive. The track Ishq unplugged comes at an embarrassing juncture when the love triangle is in need of a solution, not a song
Re: Re: art of living course ,payal ????
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 27, 2011 03:02 PM Permalink
Himesh Reashmmiya’s performance is that of a goofy Everyman, a bit of a messed-up soul who finally admits he needs a bullying girlfriend to get him through the complexities of life. Himesh works his performance around the character’s weaknesses and his own limitations as an actor.
It is the underused Purbi Joshi as Himesh’s overbearing girlfriend who steals the show. She imparts a sense of lived-in authenticity to her role, almost at times going beyond the script in search of her character’s lost soul.Why don’t we get to see more of this pretty talented girl in our films?
Re: art of living course ,payal ????
by payal on Oct 28, 2011 05:34 PM Permalink
why u called me a detective...? no...i m not a detective... i just read sherlok holmes stories...i like detective novels...
Blinded by love, a 20-year-old girl orchestrated the kidnapping of her 5-year-old cousin and almost got him killed to help her boyfriend pay his gambling debts.
Aditya, son of businessman Bharat Bhalchandani who owns Mansarovar Hotel near Maninagar railway station, was rescued within 10 hours of being kidnapped on Tuesday. A demand of Rs 1 crore ransom was made.
By Wednesday morning, the cops had arrested four people, among them Bhalchandani's niece Payal-who lives in the same house. She has been accused of masterminding the kidnapping to help her boyfriend Nishant Sethe clear debts of Rs 10 lakh. In his initial complaint, Bhalchandani had said both Payal and Aditya were kidnapped when they went out to buy medicines on Tuesday.
Re: brave girl payal
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 27, 2011 11:01 AM Permalink
At around 9.30 pm, he got the ransom call. Police tracked the cellphones and asked Bhalchandani to keep negotiating with the kidnappers. The plan worked. The kidnappers settled for Rs 25 lakh in cash and Rs 20 lakh worth of jewellery. Two men on a motorcycle came to collect the ransom and were arrested. The cops were surprised to find Payal standing not far from them. Questioning revealed they planned to kill Aditya whether or not they got the money as he would have exposed the plot. Questioning of the two revealed Aditya had been locked up in a closed office on the seventh floor of Wall Street building near Gujarat College. When the cops reached there, they found Nishant standing guard. Deputy commissioner of police Himanshu Shukla said the four planned to kill Aditya whether they got the money or not, as he would have exposed the plot. COURTSEY TOI
Re: Re: HAPPY DIWALI
by payal on Oct 25, 2011 07:58 PM Permalink
i was on guj tour...my next tour will be delhi...dont know when..how's ur art of living course...? completed diwali work...?
TODAY feels like YESTERDAY, YESTERDAY is TODAY. I wish YESTERDAY is TOMORROW, TOMORROW never comes. I hear TOMORROW will be better But I live in TODAY. Is there a way I could escape TODAY? I wonder if TOMORROW will ever be a different day. There is nothing for me here in YESTERDAY. TODAY I'm regretting YESTERDAY And waiting for tomorrow. For a Blessed Day !!!
Re: Use... this... in... Life
by payal on Oct 21, 2011 07:18 PM Permalink
hello...where r u...? r u busy for diwali...? why u r not writing msgs everyday...i had gone for tour....
Re: Re: Use... this... in... Life
by Siberian Bear on Oct 21, 2011 10:00 PM Permalink
hi payal,happy diwali . u busy in tour to grtr noida? what happened ?
Re: Re: Re: Use... this... in... Life
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 22, 2011 01:30 AM Permalink
A rose is always a rose whether it's in a golden pot, the garden or in a dustbin. Same way, u will always be my friend whether u r in central jail, in zoo or in a lunatic assyluml. happy diwali
Re: Re: Re: Re: Use... this... in... Life
by Protima on Oct 22, 2011 11:11 PM Permalink
it feels great and oblidged when he remembers me in his songs,his work . thank u so much. happy diwali.
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Use... this... in... Life
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 23, 2011 12:14 PM Permalink
read the above msg,,,and convert it into a song,,,,,u will be really obliged
Re: Re: Use... this... in... Life
by Siberian Bear on Oct 21, 2011 10:01 PM Permalink
hi payal,happy diwali . u busy in tour to grtr noida? what happened ?
The story goes that some time ago, a man punished his 3-year-old daughter for wasting a roll of gold wrapping paper. Money was tight and he became infuriated when the child tried to decorate a box to put under the Christmas tree.
Nevertheless, the little girl brought the gift to her father the next morning and said, "This is for you, Daddy." He was embarrassed by his earlier overreaction, but his anger flared again when he found the gold box was empty.
Re: MOST VALUABLE GIFT
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 10, 2011 11:49 AM Permalink
Annoyed, he said to his daughter, "Don't you know that when you give someone a present, there's suppose to be something inside the box? A box isn't a present!" The little girl looked up at him with tears in her eyes and said, "But Daddy, it's not empty. I blew kisses into the box. All for you Daddy." The father was crushed. He put his arms around his little girl, and he begged for her forgiveness.
Re: Re: MOST VALUABLE GIFT
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 10, 2011 11:51 AM Permalink
A ready example is you my friend, how many times folks misunderstood you, when you were for GOOD they took it for bad ? Cheer up, and still keep doing GOOD.
Meet / Call / email / Reach someone who Helped / Honoured and always looking for your company, and Celebrate LIFE on a Daily Basis and Stop Postponing GOOD things
God not only seeks after us, he desires relationship with us -- i.e., he longs for us to seek after him and after matters that are important to him. When we persistently seek his glory and honor by doing good, when we seek after eternal rather than temporal things, he is overjoyed to give us what he has always designed for us: eternal life with him. In other words, the seeking God is always looking for those seeking him!
Re:
by KHABIEalvida NAkehna on Oct 06, 2011 11:35 AM Permalink
PRAYER: Abba Father, I thank you for loving me when I was lost and in sin. I thank you for not just loving me, but also seeking me by sending Jesus. Thank you for your justice that you met with your grace in your Son Jesus. I confess that I at times get distracted and upset with things that don't really matter very much. Please bless me as I seek to discipline my heart and focus my desires on eternal things. As I seek your glory and honor in the way I conduct my life, it is reassuring that your desire to bless me with eternal life is even greater still. In Jesus' precious name I pray. Amen.
No one ever fulfilled a dream w/o failure, no one perfected the law without violation, no one ever loved w/o a broken heart. Above all no one can live alone w/o God.