Quote from the Hindu "'Dalai Lama shouldn't do anything harmful to Sino-India ties'" Pranab & the Congress Govt are portyaing India as a meek,submissive country. Furthermore he has said ""Tibet is an autonomous region of China".
Cowards. Tibet was snatched by China. We should stand by the DalaiLama even if it meant facing up to China. Weaklings like Pranab, are placing our ideals hostage.
The China is supressing people and should not take the course as taken so far. The China should not dictate the word how the International community should respond. The dialogues should be opened and communication channels should start working. Bi-directional understanding will work in this situation.
RE:China must understand people and changing times
by on Mar 27, 2008 12:30 PM Permalink
Frist,I want to say that china are not supressing peple,Since ancient times Tibet is an inseparable part of China.If some of your region were in a fighting for independence to carry out sabotage,what shuld your government do??The China are not dictate the word how the International community should respond, But certain western world evil intentions twist the fact, smears the Chinese government, they certainly did not understand the Tibet event aslo does not understand Tibet, they only are for achieve cannot do person's goal
by on Apr 04, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
In fact, you do not want to accept the reality it is like you are unwilling to accept the 1962 China defeated the facts. You can look at your history, in 1962 you harassed our borders in the armed forces, and caused the war , the Chinese army pushing directly into you country almost hit the capital of New Delhi, at that time your country immersed in terror, a country, this should be a stigma, I think this is now you have the reasons for the hatred of China, as a matter of fact that you are not as sympathetic to the Dalai Lama, Tibet to peace, to world peace, it is your hypocrisy side, The most real goal is similar to such which you the compatriot said %u201Cwe can get fish in the confused pool"
by tenzin chonjor on Apr 02, 2008 10:47 PM Permalink
who told you that tibet was part of china from anchient time.............no i am a tibetan and i know tibetan history you might be a chinese thats why you are supporting chinese action against innocent tibetans otherwise you wouldn't have talked about that...Tibet in any way was an independent country we had our own currency had own government had own leaders,had signed treaties with other countries it clearly shows that tibet was an independent country..to capture tibet chairman Mao invaded tibet in 1959-1950 killed thousands of tibetans destroyed hundreds of monastries, do you thing if we were part of china cairman mao had killed many innocent people destroyed tibetan monastries or if we were chinese then our grandfathers wouldn't had fought against invading chinese troops...anyway lets take the thing like this if china really wants tibet's prosperity and development then why not tibetans get these opportunities why tibetans are kept aloof from government high post why tibetans are not allowed to learn thier own language, why monks are forced to denounce his holiness the dalai lama who is the supream head of tibetan buddhism,like this there are lots of other issues which need to be answerned and need to be corrected...we (tibetans) allways followed the non violence path still china says we are distrupting its unity and violating the law but the fact is different china is responsible for this outbreak in tibetan capital lhasa this is the frustration of tibetan people under c
RE:RE:China must understand people and changing times
by on Apr 04, 2008 11:14 PM Permalink
look at the follow instractions RE:RE:China must understand people and changing times by on Apr 04, 2008 10:53 PM that is what i want to tell you,You said that Chairman Mao liberated Tibet to kill many Tibetans in the past, but you must know, so long as a war existence some people will die, at that time the majority of the nation already liberated, but Tibet, because the Tibetan independence influence prevented the liberation of Tibet, impediment unification. Any country to unify can pay all essential prices. I thought that the war had passed after all already, everybody should peace is precious, looked forward, do not always bring up old scores
RE:RE:China must understand people and changing times
by on Apr 04, 2008 10:53 PM Permalink
I do not want to argue with you, cause we are all be the Chinese, It is certainly cannot say that because you are the Tibetan so you understand Tibet the past. Why did you say Tibet was a country since old times? When does Tibet have its own independent political power? In 1271, the Mongol Khanate decided the dynasty name for the Yuan, and unified the entire China in 1279, established the unified central political power, Tibet has become under the China Yuan Dynasty central authorities government direct government a administrative division. In 1368 the Ming Dynasty establishment, Ming Dynasty government carried on Yuan Dynasty to govern Tibet the system, south three th Dalai Lama rope fine handled to the bright seat of monarchical government pays tribute, obtains the Ming Dynasty central award. In 1644 the Qing Dynasty substitution Ming Dynasty, the administration over Tibet was stricter, causes the central authorities to exercise the sovereignty jurisdiction administration further institution in Tibet by low. In 1727, the Qing Dynasty set up high commissioner stationed in Tibet, represented central supervises the Tibet local administration. 1911, the Chinese outbreak of the Revolution of 1911, the establishment of the Han, Manchu, Mongolian, Hui, Tibetan and other ethnic. In 1929 set up the Mongolian and Tibetan committee, responsible Tibetan nationality, the Mongolian nationality and so on the national minority area administration matters concerned. In 1940, the national go
RE:RE:RE:China must understand people and changing times
by on Apr 04, 2008 10:58 PM Permalink
in 1940, the National government set up the Mongolian and Tibetan committee office stationed in Tibet in Lhasa, took the Central authorities in Tibet's permanent organization. in 1949, the People's Republic of China was tenable. The Central People's Government acts according to Tibet's history and the realistic situation, decided that adopts the peaceful liberation the policy. on May 23, 1951, the Central People's Government and Tibet Local authority's representative reached the agreement on peaceful liberation of Tibet's a series of questions, has signed "Central People's Government Sum Tibet Local authority Agreement on Measures for the Peaceful Liberation of Tibet". in March, 1959, Tibet Local authority most galoins (administrative officer) and the upper formation reactionary clique started to be for the purpose of comprehensively dividing the motherland, the maintenance feudalism serfdom, the opposition democratic reform's armed rebellion. The Central People's Government ordered in Tibet's People's Liberation Army to subside the rebellion firmly. Meanwhile, the Central People's Government complies with Tibetan people's wish, has carried on the democratic reform in Tibet, abolished the feudal serfdom, 1,000,000 serfs and the slave stood up from failure liberate, have obtained the personal freedom, became the new society master. Also undergoes several year steady progression, in September, 1965 has established Tibet officially from the area. You can not but acknowledge that
RE:RE:RE:RE:China must understand people and changing times
by on Apr 04, 2008 10:58 PM Permalink
You can not but acknowledge that the remarkable Tibetan people's life had the remarkable enhancement, Tibet society's economy obtained the rapid development. How no matter saying that I believed Tibet's majority people are hope peace, the Tibetan independence member will only prevent Tibet's development, will harass Tibetan people's normal life.
Violence in Lhasa has resulted in a heavy toll in lives and property. Official statistics indicate 13 civilians were burned or stabbed to death. Among them are five girls who worked for a clothing store.
This clothing store in Lhasa was targeted by rioters last Friday. Zhuoma is the only survivor. She says she, along with her friends, had no place to hide, and stayed inside the store when the incident took place.
Survivor Zhuoma said, "We heard loud noises nearby. The rioters crashed into other stores. We cried and flinched."
Rioters broke in and entered the store. After several minutes, it returned to calm. Zhuoma thought the rioters had left, so she called on her friends to escape.
Survivor Zhuoma said, "I saw flames and smoke, then I shouted hurry up, the store's on fire."
Zhuoma ran out and hid in the yard of a nearby hostel. But then she realized what had happened to her friends. Zhuoma is left shocked that she is the only survivor. Days after the violence, Zhuoma still can't accept that her friends are no longer here.
Survivor Zhuoma said, "I never thought about that. We were happy together that morning, but it suddenly changed hours later. I can't believe it, I can't accept the truth that they have left me. I want to ask the rioters why did they do it? I really can't understand why the rioters killed innocent civilians,why they killed our sisters. We, as employees, don't have much money. If they want money, why do they rob us of our lives?"
Why the Dalai Lama and his followers were given aslyum in India is a not so secret a story. Tibetians should understand that salvation is in submission. Tibetians should rest assured under the umbrella of China, a major quick developing economy and a direct competition to the most developed economies of the world. Those people who speak for the rights of the Tibetians fail to recognise similar demands of the LTTE, the Taliban etc. WHY WHY WHY ???
RE:Tibet
by wanming on Mar 28, 2008 08:44 PM Permalink
all levels actively carried out Tibetan medicine research, collect finishing 100 Tibetan medical literature, and monographs. In 1959, Tibet, Tibetan medicine all 434 staff only. Today Tibetan medicine practitioners has grown to thousands of people. Before 1959, Tibet has only two medical institutions, primarily for the elite, feudal lords and the upper-class monks services. At present, Tibet Tibetan medicine has been developed to agencies by more than 10, while there are dozens of county Tibetan medicine hospital.
A huge one religious books for the collection, collation and publication of research work has been making progress. Potala Palace, Norbu Lingka and Sagya Monastery, such as the volume and the Buddhist Tripitaka books are well protected. "Directory of the Potala Palace, books," "the snow-covered library" and "Wu religious origins" and other literature books to obtain timely rescue, collation and publication. 1990, the Tibetan "Chinese Tripitaka Danzhuer" (collection), "the Tibetan Tripitaka total control of Tibet directory of" sorting out, publication has been printed publication "Ganzhuer" Tripitaka 1490, also published the rites of Tibetan Buddhism, biographies, such as the classic of the booklet supply temples, monks and nuns and religious believers to meet the needs of repair.
Jin Zhiguo said that the Tibetan language for the protection and development, the Chinese Government has always attached great importance. "Now to go to Tibet to see the cafes, whic
RE:RE:Tibet
by wanming on Mar 28, 2008 08:46 PM Permalink
which did not Zhuang computer input method? I Tibetan colleagues also use the Tibetan language to send SMS. Central government has been committed to the modernization of Tibetan language and information technology developed simultaneously. "
Personal experience of the Tibetan culture has become more prosperous, and more and more on the Dalai Lama, the Tibetan people "cultural genocide" remarks questioning. A netizens questioned the Dalai clique: Who, in the publication "Tripitaka"? Who is in the rescue "Gesar"? Since the peaceful liberation of Tibet in the Tibetan language books published, far more than any period in history, not only published a lot of possession of instruments and Tibetan textbooks, and many of the ancient Peru, Only Existing Copy, after finishing experts, to come out again. Tibetan medicine, Tibetan medicines in the domestic and international reputation day by day, now has become Tibet's pillar industries. Traditional Tibetan opera, and the pastoral areas, "North Korea fruit," rural areas "fruit market" regions "pot Chuang" and "Xianzi," after hiding in the "harmonic reactor", "Langma" traditional dance, has come out of Tibet, and to the country, entered the international scene%u2026%u2026
"Cultural genocide" of lies is to achieve the purpose of splitting the motherland
Some experts believe that the issue of Tibet, the Dalai clique has spread the "cultural genocide" of lies, because after the defection of contacts with the West in the process, they have
RE:Tibet
by tenzin chonjor on Apr 02, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
hey to wanming.....what you want to say is in all direction whatever does is fair right? if it yes then i am sorry you have been avoided from realistic you are not aware of what is happening in tibet...dont talk about development in tibet you have built tall buildings in tibet you have underlined railways now the bottomline is who is getting benefit more chinese or tibetans i would say chinese itself....you guys are are doing anything that can really benefit tibetans.....if tibetans are really getting benefits why tibetans are not sattisfied in their own land why they have to speak chinese everytime, you know every year lot of tibetans risk thier life to cross tibetan border and enter to india cuz they feel unsafe in tibet or they want to see his holiness who is the supream head of tibetan buddism often regard him as the reincarnation of alokteshwara the buddha who has been accused by china for everything that happened in tibet thats rediculous........tibetans need freedom from chinese from your govt policy........free tibet save tibet long live his holiness..................and yes i am not from any government organization or NGO nor i am from dalai clique( the word that china use to refer dalai lama) i am an ordinary tibetan youth who grandparents had been brutally killed by chinese....but still i dont hate chinese cuz his holiness never ask us to do that...may peace prevails on tibet
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Tibet
by wanming on Mar 28, 2008 08:49 PM Permalink
the cost of Tibet's development can bring about the well-being of an opportunity to make an issue of any.
Central Government invested in Tibet Xiu-the Qinghai-Tibet Railway, and has accelerated Tibet's economic and cultural development, and the Dalai group said that the Qinghai-Tibet Railway "will destroy Tibet's traditional culture."
Dalai Lama to "cultural genocide" service their own political purposes intentions, even in the western society has also been an increasing number of suspected persons. Some maintain objectivity Western scholars also think that "Excluding serfdom, and other cultural dross, can be said to be the suppression of Tibetan culture."
Berlin "Daily Mirror" has been published in a German woman Yeshun, the article says, the Dalai clique under the banner of religion and human rights for Western assistance and wantonly squandered. Western financing this but they know nothing about.
Experienced two social systems of the Tibet Autonomous Regional Government Chairman to Pakistan Puncog said: "The party and the government attaches great importance to Tibet's culture, decades of large-scale excavation of Tibetan culture, rescue and finishing. Tibet's culture can be said to be truly flourish. Tibetan culture has never been as prosperous as it is today, which is my sincere words. "
World should boycott olympic 2008 to be held in China. it is cruelty of chines govt. not only in Tibet but also in China, India should take lead in boycotting 2008 olympic in China. Don't participate under the pretex of this or that, but be firm to boycott 2008 games. Opportunity will come today or tomorrow, but Chines cruelity will not stop unless we people teach them lesson. BOYCOTT 2008 OLYMPICS IN CHINA. BOYCOTT 2008 OLYMPICS IN CHINA. BOYCOTT 2008 OLYMPICS IN CHINA. BOYCOTT 2008 OLYMPICS IN CHINA. BOYCOTT 2008 OLYMPICS IN CHINA.
RE:Boycott 2008 olympics in china
by nikhil nghb on Mar 24, 2008 03:30 PM Permalink
India not participating in the Olympics will not make any difference.Its not like we go and win 150 medals out there.I think this is a good excuse to avoid humiliation.Just boycott and blame the Chinese and save face.
by Gautam Sinha on Mar 25, 2008 06:09 PM Permalink
First one should qualify before boycotting :-( A more effective solution would be to boycott products of companies which sponsor the olympics in China
by raju on Mar 21, 2008 02:00 PM Permalink
Yeah!!! our Left parties will be in the forefront advocting the Boycott HEEE.,
by on Mar 28, 2008 01:39 PM Permalink
IF WILL BOYCOTT 2008 OLYMPIC,100% CHINA UNDER PRESSURE AND HE CHANGE HIS THINKING ABOUT INDIA. CURRENT INDIAN GOVEMENT LET DOWN AGAINST CHINA & OUR POLITICAN SCARE TO CHINA DUE TO THE DONT WANT TO COME OUT THE WAR OF 1962. TODAY INDIA IS BIG POWER,100% HE WILL DEFEAT ANY COUNTRY OF THE WORLD. AAGE BADHO NAHI TO JO HAL AAJ TIBET KA HAI, KAL INDIA KE ARUNACHAL,SIKKIM KA HOGA. INDIA SHOULD COME BACK IN TIBETAN.