Total 1070 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:Why we forgot people from our freedom struggle just in a period of Half century....
by Himanshu Agarwal on Aug 25, 2008 05:40 PM  Permalink
u r right. but media play game with them
they never remember to that. but they always write about, amitabh, shahrukh sachin etc.

RE:Why we forgot people from our freedom struggle just in a period of Half century....
by Guest on Aug 25, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink
media cannot get any thing by remembering great leaders who have sacrificed their lives but ofcourse if they talk and write about leaders and heros/stars they get handsome amount
s.arya

Re: Why we forgot people from our freedom struggle just in a period of Half century....
by vinod jaiswal on Aug 28, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
All those who gave their lives for our freedom, thankfully, will never know that they had spawned a nation which would, as the years pass, become increasingly intolerant and bigoted, with individuals having scant respect for the opinions of others. There is now little give and take, there is little discussion and debate. There is but the hurling of abuse, intense rumour-mongering, and disinformation. No issue minor or major concerning the fate of our nation and we the citizen is ever debated in the parliament instead it is being fought and forced on the streets by properly organised and suitably led gangs- though named public reaction. It is so sad we the majority citizens just keep saying please have restrain, please think of the consequences but who cares in the sea of hatered created for power grabing Politicians. We have forgotten all those who had ideals and dreems for the Nation because we are power grabbers not leaders.
Col V K Jaiswal(Retd)

by KASTURI SHARMA on Aug 27, 2008 12:51 PM  Permalink
In a fair, Mahavir Jain and Mahatma Budha met by chance. After Hello -Hi, one of them asked the other "Is not kings selfish like a moth?" the other agreed.
Present is worst, the actual heroes are forgotten, replacements are heroes made of zero. Our students are bent upon the study courses which yield quick money and that is IT, Management from a foreign Institute etc. No one like to read our past - which is already destroyed and neglected by the present political system. Please count on your fingers how many of our leaders are literate in Philosophy, Humanities, Politics and History. The fight between Congress (athiest but call themselves a secular) Mr. J.L. Nehru did not believe in any religion. Is it fair. What is a religion, by the way. I do not want to give it any name. It is a path which can be followed by any one to reach the goal - to whom we call GOD.That is our ultimate goal. Call it by any name. Now, leaving the Heroes and giving place to the fabricated zeroes is the vogue of the day. Let us protest unitedly. Now a days people want Bharat or Khel Ratnas to those people who could not even face the Heroes like Arjuna & Dronacharya. By the way one of my friends got this award. I feel ashamed.

Kashmir issue
by Bharti OP on Aug 25, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kya hai kashmir issue..
kya koi bta sakta hai.?
pehle Kashmir Issue to samjhe, tab hum amarnath shrine ki baat karen.

RE:RE:Kashmir issue
by vaibhave bhatnagar on Aug 28, 2008 03:11 AM  Permalink
kashmir issue is about whethe rkashmir is a part of india or not!!!!
After the partition kashmir which was a muslim dominated state but ruled by a hindu raja was given asked to decide its fate by a referendum in whihc the general populace will vote towards, alligning with pakistan, india or remaining azad..
But that referendum never took place as a result all this fighting and in 1971 Pakistan army occupied a part of kashmir and didnt move away from it and nw it called PoK by India and Azad kashmir by pakistan

Apart from that in the same indian forces moved uptil lahore but our beloved "lal bahdur shastri" didnt have the balls to digest it and he signed a cease fire in which we were supposed to stay in lahore but he pulled our troops back and thus we lost PoK and the conquered territory ..so half of the kashmir problem could've been solved ...if jus one man had enof guts to digest it...

and India dint do it again cause pakistan has a First nuclear strike policy again invasion and india being signatory to CWC and kyoto protocol doesnt has no-first strike policy...

thats whats holding india back and thats y every PM is pressuring on dialogue b/w the 2 nations

RE:Kashmir issue
by laxmi panigrahi on Aug 26, 2008 04:25 PM  Permalink
If you think that is nothing but you if you think tthat also all the thing for which there is fire always.

Why don't we discuss the ugly policies of the Govt? It is independence!!
by Suresh HB on Aug 25, 2008 08:23 AM  Permalink 

The IITS, which faced problems filling SC/ST seats this year (2008-09), decided on Sunday to further lower the cut-off for them in next year’s admissions, to make way for as many candidates as possible.

The decision was made keeping in view that next year, the six new IITs and the older ones will increase seats in lieu with expansion. This year, the seven old IITs expanded by 13 per cent, accommodating nine per cent OBC quota. The six new IITs — at Gandhinagar, Patna, Bhubaneswar, Hyderabad and in Punjab and Rajasthan, each with 120 seats — implemented 27 per cent quota from this year.

But 66 seats meant for SCs and STs in the six new IITs were left vacant, as there were not enough eligible candidates. As the new IITs expressed inability to start preparatory courses for SC/ST candidates, citing infrastructure and faculty problems, the Joint Admission Board of 2008 decided to leave the 19 SC and 47 ST seats vacant this year. These seats would be filled afresh as part of IIT Joint Entrance Examination (JEE), 2009.

About 3.11 lakh candidates appeared for JEE 2008 While the cut-off for the last general category student admitted in IITs was 180 marks out of a total of 489, the cut-off for the last of the SC/ST students was 104.

The Joint Admission Board, which met in IIT-Kharagpur on Sunday to finalise the entrance policy for next year, decided to increase the cut-off waiver for SC/STs and the physically disabled from the present 40 per cent to 50 per cent. This is t

I am delighted!
by Vijayaraghavan Padmanabhan on Aug 24, 2008 09:46 PM  Permalink 

I clicked on the three choices with a feeling that not many people would agree with me. When I saw the result that the same three were chosen by most of the people, I feel confident for the future of India. Arguing and discussing is done by a small proportion of people. Most people know what matters most and they tend to remain silent.

Difference between India & China
by alka singh on Aug 24, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today again after watching the closing ceremony of Olympic Games same feeling (Feel of envy) spontaneously came into my mind which was there during opening ceremony.If China can do it all in such a magnificent way,why can't we. It is not that we don't have resources or volunteers,but the actual problem lies with those,who are having the rein of this country i.e.our corrupt politicians(Very recently we've all witnessesd how that SHIBU SOREN who was in jail has been awarded for his vote.)
How the small issue of few yard land in AMARNATH has been dealt by these politicians has rightly proved that "IN AUTOCRACY ONE PERSON HAS HIS WAY,IN ARITOCRACY A FEW PERSON HAVE THEIR WAY WHILE IN DEMOCRACY NOBODY HAS HIS WAY".
We all know how brutually the demand for democracy by students was supressed in China.But ultimately China has gain from it,bcs everybody knows there that they've no way out but to contribute to mainstream.Now I feel it is very much needed in India too,so as to make her a country at par with China.
One more thing that is the hour of need is conciousness on the part of educated poeple,they can't afford to let the things go like this.Its our duty to atleast create awareness abt those issues in masses which are disrupting the progress of our country.
I hope every responsible citizen of this country should stand up (irrespective their cast,color,religion) and do his/her bit for the sake of our motherland.

RE:Difference between India & China
by DreamShow on Aug 25, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink
Yes you're sent percent correct. Why don't we?. we are all know that what happend in 1992.people are rallying for gods sake not for human cause.We the people of India from birth we are learn about "KARMA" sutras. Its his faith having with out food a day? Any body Think that? How India will develop. We are all selfish. We simple blame politicians and our system. You know pretty well our Govt. servent working habbit, you know our corporate sector exploit people. How the people of India changes their mind set.
first of all we have to teach our children with out " KARMA" or "varna, religious, color" theories, we have to teach them how to work. How to work with masses...

Thank GOD our younger genaration are THINKING!!
Best of luck friend

by Asif Ali on Aug 26, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
Thank GOD our younger genaration are THINKING!!
Hi Dreamshow,

Have you seen a report on Amarnath land issue, how the agitation blowing up ? don't you saw the kids below 10yrs old givent GIRAFTARIES in J&K ?
how do you hope man ??

by laxmi panigrahi on Aug 26, 2008 11:30 AM  Permalink
Simply that is theory and practical to adopt anything

Stupid thought
by rajkumar Bhandari on Aug 24, 2008 06:15 PM  Permalink 

Now shahrukh, sachin and viswanathan are parallel to democracy, indian farmer, indian soldier, IT industry. What a stupid comparison. I think who ever came with this kind of comparison has insane mind

MISUSES OF DEMOCRACY BY PEOPLE OF INDIA
by Amit Arora on Aug 24, 2008 09:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1)In India 90 % of public don't pay correct Income Tax including service class people also.
2)In India 90 % of public don't pay correct Electricity & Utility bills.
3)In India 99 % of public don't follow rules and regulations anywhere.
4)In India 90 % of public blame government for all of there problems including personal problems.

RE:MISUSES OF DEMOCRACY BY PEOPLE OF INDIA
by laxmi panigrahi on Aug 26, 2008 11:34 AM  Permalink
Public awarness should be done for these things. Firstly,If people don't know how can thjey follow.Secondly who knowingly not follow they must be punished..

by Swapan Chakrabarty on Aug 24, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
The text in the serial Nos. 1,2,3 and 4 are substantially correct but I decline to accept the percentage mentioned herein. It should be modified. Obviously less than the percentage given.

by z on Aug 24, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink
why do you like corruption so much? Why do you blame the common man. You need to go to school.

by Noel D on Aug 24, 2008 10:58 AM  Permalink
It is the spineless common men who allow for corruption. Our politicians are a magnified images of our people.

MEDIA SHOULD STOP KISS ASSING CORRUPT WRETCHED POLITICIANS- MEDIA SHOULD WRITE ABOUT THE TRUTH
by z on Aug 23, 2008 11:01 PM  Permalink 

INDIAN WRITERS SHOULD WRITE ABOUT THE EXTREME CORRUPTION IN INDIA. INDIA NEEDS MILITARY RULE TO WEED OUT CORRUPT ILLITERATE UNEDUCATED POLITICIANS.
INDIA NEEDS A REVOLUTION TO WEED OUT CORRUPTION. JUST EATING ROTI AND DHAL AND SAMBHAR IDLI AND SLEEPING AND GETTING SHAFTED EVERY DAY BY THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS SHOULD BE STOPPED. EVERY INDIAN SHOULD STAND UP FOR HIMSELF. THE COMMON MAN SHOULD START A REVOLUTION. OR, INDIA NEEDS MILITARY RULE.

ALL THE INFRASTRUCTURE MONEY, ATLEAST 99% HAS BEEN COMPLETELY POCKETED BY THE EVIL WRETCHED POLITICIANS.
INDIA NEEDS TO WAKE UP AND DESTROY CORRUPT RASCALS. THE COMMON MAN SHOULD REBEL AND NOT GIVE CORRUPTION ANY MORE TO THESE EVIL WRETCHED UNCOUTH PATHETIC STREET DOGS.

INDIANS NEED TO MAKE DHARNA IN FRONT OF EVERY STATE GOVT TO STOP CORRUPTION IN VEVERY STATE. JUST EATING IDLI SAMBHAR AND SLEEPING WITH CONTEMPT WILL NOT DO. VERY SOON INDIA WILL NOT EVEN HAVE WATER TO DRINK DUE TO THE HUGE POPULATION. ALL THE BOREWELLLS ARE DRYING UP. THERE WILL BE CHAOS SOON DUE TO NO WATER.

ONLY 2 CHILDREN SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO BE GIVEN BIRTH TO. fOR THE THIRD CHILD, HEAVY TAXES SHOULD BE IMPOSED. INDIA NEEDS MILITARY RULE TO DESTROY THESE UNCOUTH UNEDUCATED POLITICIANS WHO DEMAND CORRUPT MONEY AT EVERY NOOK AND CORNER. WHAT A SHAMEFUL PEOPLE.
NEED MILITARY RULE IN INDIA. COMMON MAN SHOULD STOP BEING SO MUCH COMPLACENT AND MAKE DHARNAS AT EVERY STATE GOVT HEAD QUARTERS TO STOP THE CORRUPTION.

THE MEDIA SHOULD STOP LICKING THE ASS OF THE P

Democracy
by Vikash Thakur on Aug 23, 2008 04:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India's democracy is the power of indian

RE:Democracy
by chandan katiyar on Aug 23, 2008 04:40 PM  Permalink
no it is curupt

i-Day Special
by ravi kumar on Aug 23, 2008 01:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Missing of Mother Theresa, Big B, Shivaji Ganesan Indira Gandhi felt.

RE:i-Day Special
by chandan katiyar on Aug 23, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
i think rediff dont know big b is best

Total 1070 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>