Whatever media tries to prove but one think is very clear, People are more intelligent than these so called experts mediawallas.
Media will try to prove that it is due to Hindutva , BJP is winning.
The fact is BJP won all the seats in Kutch region of Gujrat where 33% of population is Muslim and more than 40% of Kutchi Muslim have voted for BJP. There is no ploarisation of votes in HP.
Every Citizen shud ask few questions to themselves before voting frm now- 1. Caste-based reservation instead of Socio-eco based which could help well to every poor and downtrodden justifiable? 2. Giving mercy to a terrorists like Afzal who are takin toll of Indians attacking parliament, courts etc. only to garner partiucular caste votes and compromising with the dignity and Security of our motherland can be ignored. 3. Always taking religious issues to fore, seconding developmental issues, making minorites feel insecure and then make them false promises to uplift in return for votes is secular. 4. Always taking minority voters for granted and take every step to woo minority voters to create a permannent vote bank reseve,is rational? 5. Instead of that, if paritucalr community is in majority and If people frm particular community vehemently claims and proud to be mentioned as hindus, it it communual, until they do not claim that other religion is bad and force to conversion or engage in massacre of other religions. 5. If BJP had anytime advocated or used Hindutva as election strategy, have they subordinated or intimidated any other religion. As far as Godhra Riots are concerned I will like mention to my Muslim Bhai that it was very sad event and even people from both religion were responsible. Friends, importantly religion is in our mind and not in our blood. we should rise over thi narrow thinking and thrash this congressmen who are trying to exploit this divide.Think
EVEN though RAHUL BABA has campaigned 4 congress in 8 SEATS IN HIMACHAL we(congress)has only managed 2 RETAIN 1 seat....y is it so.... RAHUL BABA EFFECT NOT WORKING WIT PEOPLE bcos i think people especially educated are fallin PRAY 2 THE COMMUNAL PROPAGANDA of RSS???is that the reason y RAHUL GANDHI IS not able 2win seats 4 congress....i do believe so....SHAME ON BJP 4 COMMUNALY DIVIDING INDIANS!!!EVEN THOUGH the MANMOHAN SINGH GOVT is achieving 9% ECONOMIC GROWTH people are still voting against us BCOZ OF HATE(HINDUTVA)PROPAGANDA OF MODI AND HIS FOLLOWERS???
RE:HATE POLITICS
by amita shanbhag on Dec 28, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
Narayan should not insult the voters who have choosen what they want. Are voters wise if they elect only congress?
by deepak sinha on Dec 28, 2007 06:23 PM Permalink
in india,if you go against congress/left ,they will call you communal.they don't improve their performance ,simply insult common voter who vote them out.
by harish dewangan on Dec 28, 2007 05:26 PM Permalink
People are voting for development and not for hindutva agenda...They are much better judge than you ..To vote for a same party twice and thrice ...Is not bcoz of propoganda..It is bcoz of results BJP has shown in these states..
Next general elections BJP will come out with flying colors throwing away congress govt which is corrupt and inefficient. Inflation and GDP growth are not only the parameters to judge growth and development. Go & see in villages ...What is happening to our farmers in Maharastra and other states..You will come to know.
No govt can survive without good governance and service to common man henceforth.
You are a fool. BJP has never asked any favour for Hindus. It is only asking for the common civil code, No reliegion biased, & abolition of 356 column which is balant violation of iNDIAN CODES AS 356 provides complete freedom to Muslim IN j &k to behave and act as they like.
I think you have to improve your G.K about India. Pls take lession from your son or your younger brothers!!
by Prakash Desai on Dec 29, 2007 03:38 AM Permalink
Hahaha... where is Contractor, Sahadevan....? No Godhra in Himachal, I have never heard any hindu/muslim riots in Himachal ... still BJP is there, even without Modiji.... Only intellectual people vote for BJP and all pseudo secular people goes congress way.... And thank god (all gods, hindu, muslim, christian.... and all other gods), percentage of intellectual people in our country is only increasing....
by Parag Ved on Dec 28, 2007 05:46 PM Permalink
Congress is communal. They are dividing India. Why they want reservation for Muslims? It is BJP who is advocating common civil code. 9% economic growth is the aggregate of all the states. Everybody knows that Gujarat growth rate is more than 11%. It is the congress ruled states which are underperforming. People of India have realised that they have made big mistake in electing Congress for so many years. They do not have any agenda nor political will to take country forward.
How come our dear Videshi leader and her siblings are so silent after the publication of results of Gujrat and H.P. Has the truth finally dawned on them that their utterings does not jell with the common man any more? Have they eventually decided to take political Sanyas? We are going to miss your tamashas like roadshows, manipulated public meetings, and brilliant utterings, Miano and Rahul. All good things must come to an end what?
RE:Gujrat, HP Results
by arp on Dec 28, 2007 05:03 PM Permalink
in sonia public meetings local leaders go to villages and give 100 bucks free transport to gather croud.that is why ppl come but they dont vote for congress.
RE:Gujrat, HP Results
by Prakash Desai on Dec 29, 2007 03:49 AM Permalink
yes, but a small correction .. they give 100 bucks for food, and transportion is arranged by their local leader ... and you know what? People come, eat, sit in bright day time heat for hours without even drinking water ... and at the end of the show, the local leader who has arranged the transport TO meeting place, simply disappears. And the people after meeting are forced to go back home on their own.... mostly they pay some money to trucks/tractors passing by, and sometimes catch state transport buses and sometimes walk back for two to four three hours (all for those 100 bucks)... And whileon the way back to their home, they decide NOT TO VOTE for madam and congress.... Poor congress, they do not know how to manage evan a small gathering for their leader .... Still congress is able to manage some local so called leaders all over india. You know why? They know that once congress comes to power, their leaders does not know anything about govt administration ... and they will get their share out of corruption. With only this intention, some people join congress, particularly local and state level so called congress leaders ... poor congress .....
latest news is that a WOMAN named MAINO,HER SON RAUL AND HIS GF-(A COLUMBIAN NAME UNKNOWN)HAS LEFT INDIA 4 ITALY IN 2DAY'S EVENING FLIGHT AND THAT 222 IN DUSGUISE????
RE:breaking news
by arp on Dec 28, 2007 04:34 PM Permalink
where are tv media,s.when in gujarat BJP won they were crying that there was polarization of hindu votes.Now in Himachal what happened.these journalist failed to read the heart of ppl.that is why they look ppl as hindu or muslim.shame on media.we ppl are indian first and we proud on it but ther are dividing in caste,religion.it is very bad.regards to all,JAIHIND
Sania ji ee ka ho raha hai? I think this result will help to wake up congess that if they will keep on appeasing minorities for votes,hindus will get unite and through them out of country. In todays scenerio BJP is the only party which talks about Nationalism.So be rational Vote for BJP, vote for Nationism.
RE:Saniya ji sania ji
by arp on Dec 28, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
dear arvid,we are indan first.all indians are angry with congress,cpm,lallu,mulayam,deve GHODA,dmk like parties who usd ppl like vote bank only.they didnt care for common man.they have togive answer to ppl in next election.true speaking all will loose elections.regards JAIHIND
With one more state slipping out of the Congress/s hands, one more exercise in introspection will be done by these apostels of secularism. The result, local leaders of HP will be made the scape goats. Glowing tributes will be paid to Seniorita and the Prince for their visionary leadership which prevented Congress from being wiped out of HP. Scenario 2:- Madam Antonio will tender her resignation and all the chamchaas like Renukas, Dasharathis, Umashris, DKShris, and other nincompoops will fall at her feet and convince her that without Madam Antonio's visionary leadership, it would be impossible for the Congress Party to survive. Madam Antonio, moved by such unadultrated love and affection will bow to these wishes and continue to lead the Congress party till its death.
RE:Himachal Goes the BJP Way
by devdass on Dec 28, 2007 03:09 PM Permalink
The day is not very far off. India's real liberation is just a matter of time if you go by what ever has happenned in Mumbai,Gujarat and HP!
Every Indian Citizen shud ask few questions to themselves before voting frm now- 1. Caste-based reservation instead of Socio-eco based which could help well to every poor and downtrodden justifiable? 2. Giving mercy to a terrorists like Afzal who are takin toll of Indians attacking parliament, courts etc. only to garner partiucular caste votes and compromising with the dignity and Security of our motherland can be ignored. 3. Always taking religious issues to fore, seconding developmental issues, making minorites feel insecure and then make them false promises to uplift in return for votes is secular. 4. Always taking minority voters for granted and take every step to woo minority voters to create a permannent vote bank reseve,is rational? 5. Instead of that, if paritucalr community is in majority and If people frm particular community vehemently claims and proud to be mentioned as hindus, it it communual, until they do not claim that other religion is bad and force to conversion or engage in massacre of other religions. 5. If BJP had anytime advocated or used Hindutva as election strategy, has they subordinated or intimidated any other religion. As far as Godhra Riots are concerned I will like mention to my Muslim Bhai that it was very sad event and even people from both religion were responsible. Friends, importantly religion is in our mind and not in our blood, we as Indians should unite and rise over this narrow- thinking and take every effoert to make India a sup
the cut pric*s killed benazir because they dont like a lady leading an islamic country . Congress should understand that and stop marginalising hindus . Read the arun shourie article in india express today . Page11.
RE:Congress should understand
by Vinod Pandey on Dec 28, 2007 03:20 PM Permalink
women are considered Paon ki Jooti in Muslim countries. Mind it, I am not talking about Islam,a great religion, only the mentality of Mullahs and Moulvis and their blind followers are responsible for this state of afairs.This happened with Razzia Sultan and this same has happened to modern day Razzia---Benazir Bhuto. This was waiting to happen. Only the Pakistan Army and Rulers have allowed it to happen sooner than later. The lax security arrangement at the venue where the assasin could reach esily speaks volume for it.
RE:Congress should understand
by its me on Dec 28, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
mullahs and moulivs are product of that religion itself. so don't try to become psedo secular by telling that islam is nothing to do with it.