RE:Final messenger...
by drax on Jun 01, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
You fool for you he may be the last prophet why do you expect everybody to beleieve your false and foolish stories. No prophet will save you try using your brain for once.
RE:RE:RE:Final messenger...
by drax on Jun 01, 2008 02:45 PM Permalink
Arrey Kandu, thats how you have been brainwashed by your stupid Mullahs. Islam is just a stupid religion based on blind belief. Convert to a rational and enquiry based religion and save yourself.
This meeting has been conducted, at the behest of Congees,with Sonia's blessings !!! But Who will beleive them, will the terrorism stop, with this so called "Fatwa".Stop theatrics it's the time for action.
RE:Who will beleive you ??
by Sadique on Jun 01, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
What u r expecting naresh should all Muslims of India take arms and start a battle with terrorist...It is a job of Army , police and govt, we(indians ) always used to say that we are making growth but wat kind of growth is this we are so impotent that we can not even save ourselves...and instead of fighting against this terrorism most of us keep on fighting among themselve..saying all Muslims are traitors how the hell anyone can finish terrorism when they are considering 20million muslims as Terrorist..........
by Sadique on Jun 01, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
What u r expecting naresh should all Muslims of India take arms and start a battle with terrorist...It is a job of Army , police and govt, we(indians ) always used to say that we are making growth but wat kind of growth is this we are so impotent that we can not even save ourselves...and instead of fighting against this terrorism most of us keep on fighting among themselve..saying all Muslims are traitors how the hell anyone can finish terrorism when they are considering 20million muslims as Terrorist..........
by Sadique on Jun 01, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
Aasif u go alone....I am Inidan and no one can throw me out of this country my ancestors has taken decision to stay here in India in thoer Homeland at 1947, I do respect thier decision and will follow thier path to be a Proud Indian Muslim.......U can carry on unless they will not throw u out...........
RE:alligators
by Palani on Jun 01, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
people do not have their original history talk more. they have to depend upon borrowed history from britishers. in fact they did not have proper language which is the base of any history. What was your lnaguage before 500 years? do you have any script?
by mohammed dastageer on Jun 01, 2008 02:23 PM Permalink
Critics is a very easy and simple job,for your kind information geographically all of us are hindus...Hindus means the people we lived under indus river....name of your religion is not hindus it is Vidantist...and what you know about Islam and its teachings and the teachings of Quran in history there are maney good and bad people for the character of a particular ruler you dot't have right to blame the whole religion.......you have mentioned the names of some bad rulers and what about the good muslims rulers...what about Tippu Sultan the real warrior...who fought single handedly against british at the time when your so called hindu ruler of Maharashtra was mingled with british...First try to learn the teachings of Islam then blame the religion........
by sunil shera on Jun 01, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
@kandu: the 35 crore devi devatas refer to ancestors who have attained salvation over ages - this number comes much later in hindu scriptures
Clearing another misconception:
WHAT IS SHIVA LINGAM ?? PLEASE KNOW THE TRUTH
lingum is sanskrit for emblem/symbol. shiv lingum means the sacred mark of shiva. The full word runs as "Jyothirlingam" means the Lingam in the form of jyothi, i.e. the flame. If you see any candle burning, the flame gets an oval-cylyndrical shape and Shiva or Mahakaal could not be given any face and the people started making the shape of the "jyothi" or the light.
Over the years, invaders and non-Hindus converted the same and used it for their advantage and also many Hindus are to blame for this, as they have failed effectively in countering this propaganda.
PS Please dont think that lingum in this case means sex organ
RE:HINDUS are the most COWARD people on the earth
by KANDU on Jun 01, 2008 02:33 PM Permalink
hindus can only kill their own people, its like kuutta apni gali mein sher hota hai. but with outsiders they are real GG@----ndus
by sunil shera on Jun 01, 2008 02:13 PM Permalink
CLEARING A MISCONCEPTION ABOUT HINDUISM:
WHAT IS SHIVA LINGAM ?? PLEASE KNOW THE TRUTH
lingum is sanskrit for emblem/symbol. shiv lingum means the sacred mark of shiva. The full word runs as "Jyothirlingam" means the Lingam in the form of jyothi, i.e. the flame. If you see any candle burning, the flame gets an oval-cylyndrical shape and Shiva or Mahakaal could not be given any face and the people started making the shape of the "jyothi" or the light.
Over the years, invaders and non-Hindus converted the same and used it for their advantage and also many Hindus are to blame for this, as they have failed effectively in countering this propaganda.
PS Please dont think that lingum in this case means sex organ
RE:RE:HINDUS are the most COWARD people on the earth
by KANDU on Jun 01, 2008 02:23 PM Permalink
the typical hindu way of making c.hhutiya and telling lie to the public, everybody knows. the hinduism is full of such faslseness.
by sachin on Jun 01, 2008 02:12 PM Permalink
Ditcher, you have wrong idea on hinduism. You know creator of this world lord "Brahma" are worshipped in only one temple.
RE:RE:HINDUS are the most COWARD people on the earth
by sachin on Jun 01, 2008 02:18 PM Permalink
Sorry ditcher you have half knowldege. What pitys me that you get this half knowldege and then you preach others
by sachin on Jun 01, 2008 02:16 PM Permalink
Lord Bramha (creator of this entire universe, life everything) have been given curse by his wife - Saraswaati (knwoledge goddess), so this world creator is only being worshiped in one place only
Each time there is a bomb blast like the recent one in Jaipur, the Indian State reaches out its 'long arms of injustice' to pick a scapegoat from amidst the Indian population to cover up its own incompetence in providing security to its citizens.
The hapless creature, decorated and demonized by the 'fashion designers' of Indian officialdom, is then paraded before the entire nation to create a public spectacle prior to its ritual sacrifice.
The armchair warriors then call for 'tougher laws' to deal with terrorism while the scapegoat disappears forever into the black hole of the Indian prison system.
That the 'prime suspects' in such cases always happen to be bearded young Muslim men and Islamic theologists to boot is not a surprise at all. In the racist imagination of theadministration, police , intelligence agencies , security forces, sections of the media and politicians all the criminals in this country wear their 'criminality' on their faces- the suspects are always MAD- Muslim, Adivasi, Dalit.
RE:Scapegoats and Holy Cows' %u2013 The Indian State's 'Response' to Terrorism
by Indian Muslim Patriotic on Jun 01, 2008 02:29 PM Permalink
Whether it be the Hashimpura massacre of 1987, the Babri Masjid demolition and the Mumbai massacre of 1992, the Gujarat genocide of 2002 or the Nanded bomb blasts of 2002, the real culprits are either never apprehended and even if they are - never punished. Despite the open involvement of the leaders of the BJP and Shiv Sena , RSS, VHP and other Sangh outfits in a systematic and consistent hate campaign, organised communal massacres and in stockpiling and manufacture of arms they are never declared terrorist organisations and banned. Open armed parade by the RSS , Trishul dikshas Dikshas are tolerated and allowed. They are the holy cows who are never touched.
1>how much importance should be given to a religion? 2>what we have to learn from a religion? 3>what is the role of religion in the current educated 21st century?
even after studying so much why people are not applying themself rather going blind about the religion,my openion religion is meant for living better in a way and there are some rules defined to understand and apply.
religion has defined some thousands of years ago so if u think practically the situation at that point of time in the society there are very less people who are educated so they have to spread the message about way of living and others what is said in religion since people cannot read and write they used to say some stories about the god so that is easy to remeber and the message keep passing on oral talk.
in my openion religion is helping government by giving good message like not to harm others and stop mis deeds. so government need not to worry about the teaching rules for living better and goverment has a rules for protecting law, this protecting law says and controls only things that should not do , there is no law that says and punishes if you donot help others but religion teaches us to do so but its upto individual to think and realise. here religion does something that goverment wonot do.
i want to say so much it would boring to read all understand my words.
improvements should be there in every part including the religion if somethin
RE:What is the job of Religion , how much importance should be given
by Sadique on Jun 01, 2008 02:45 PM Permalink
John...However I agree with ur points upto some extent but I wud like to add points that every religion is giving gud teachings but just for the sake of our deeds (Political, Power, Money, Land) we are using some or more portion of religion's points aginst same or other religion....it is not preoblem of religion because religions are meant for peace and educating the people only.infcat it is religion wchi makes human as knowledgable so one shud never forget the religion....However it is of course important as u say to use ur own brain while accepting wat to do and wat not to?
RE:What is the job of Religion , how much importance should be given
by KANDU on Jun 01, 2008 02:25 PM Permalink
DUDE USSR has already fallen, now u take samadhi.
RE:Scapegoats and Holy Cows' %u2013 The Indian State's 'Response' to Terrorism
by Indian Muslim Patriotic on Jun 01, 2008 02:03 PM Permalink
The latest example of such scapegoating comes from Jaipur where within hours of the heinous bomb blasts that killed innocent people the state police has started harassing, arresting and deporting Bangladeshi and Bengali speaking Muslims in the city.
What we have witnessed in the last decade is that after each blast or surprise violent act, arrests are made, organisations named but the police and investigative agencies have not been able to prove their claims in any of the cases. But the people arrested continue to languish in jails or suffer other kinds of victimisation. It is very disturbing as it shows that the agencies responsible for the security of the people are incapable and to cover their inefficiency, they keep abducting people from the minority community which are produced at their chosen time. The real culprits remain at bay and the threat remains undiminished.
RE:RE:Scapegoats and Holy Cows' %u2013 The Indian State's 'Response' to Terrorism
by Indian Muslim Patriotic on Jun 01, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
owever, The Indian state's treatment of scapegoats is in stark contrast to the 'holy cows' it protects, irrespective of their trespasses or crimes against the people of the country.
Whether it be the Hashimpura massacre of 1987, the Babri Masjid demolition and the Mumbai massacre of 1992, the Gujarat genocide of 2002 or the Nanded bomb blasts of 2002, the real culprits are either never apprehended and even if they are - never punished. Despite the open involvement of the leaders of the BJP and Shiv Sena , RSS, VHP and other Sangh outfits in a systematic and consistent hate campaign, organised communal massacres and in stockpiling and manufacture of arms they are never declared terrorist organisations and banned. Open armed parade by the RSS , Trishul dikshas Dikshas are tolerated and allowed. They are the holy cows who are never touched.
RE:RE:RE:Scapegoats and Holy Cows' %u2013 The Indian State's 'Response' to Terrorism
by Indian Muslim Patriotic on Jun 01, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
It is time to end the division of the Indian people into scapegoats or holy cows and ensure equal justice to all irrespective of caste, class, community or religion. And to achieve this we the citizens of India have to pledge to fight atrocities of the Indian State and its holy cows wherever they occur, from the smallest to the highest levels in the country.
This convention on 'Scapegoats and Holy Cows- The State's 'Response to Terrorism' therefore condemns:
- The way innocent people, especially Muslims, across India are being harassed, picked up, arrested and tortured in the name of fighting terrorism;
100% misunderstanding by some ppl.The prophet never divied anyone , he just told that there r two types of ppl, one who belive in Only Allah n other who hv more than one god.Jihad is done only when someone stop u praying of Allah,if not "No Jihad".even on that time also in war, The prophet told not to kill woman,childrens,old aged,young ppl, those who r not opposing u (or not fighting against u0, first read the details of Islam with ve mind n then comment plz.
RE:the prophet doesnt divied anyone.
by kalyan ram on Jun 01, 2008 02:06 PM Permalink
first you try to eradicate misunderstanding of koran to your own jehadi brothers.....
RE:RE:the prophet doesnt divied anyone.
by Palani on Jun 01, 2008 02:17 PM Permalink
It is only through struggle and hardships that character is developed. Jihad means controlling ones lower, animalistic base desires (the ‘nafs’) and thereby unveiling the true inner spirit of compassion, mercy , love , selflessness and kindness for all humanity. The true test of one’s character comes when a victim does not take revenge when in a position of strength. For example, Nelson Mandela was incarcerated for 27 years. When victory came to him, he could have extracted revenge , and few people would have blamed him. However , he showed true character and a strong will – he controlled his desire for revenge – by controlling his desire for revenge , Mandela performed Jihad. The Prophet Mohamed (Peace Be Upon Him) was persecuted and forced to flee from the land of his birth
by Palani on Jun 01, 2008 02:21 PM Permalink
Warfare is one type of Jihad. Warfare is also a form of striving. However , fighting and warfare in Islam is only allowed in extreme and very exceptional circumstances. All avenues of discussion , negotiation and communication must be exhausted before the route of warfare is embarked upon. The Holy Prophet Mohamed (Peace Be Upon Him) said : " The best fighting (Jihad) in the path of Allah is (to speak) a word of justice to an oppressive ruler." {Sunan of Abu Dawood Hadith 4330, Narrated by Abu Said al-Khudri (RA) }
by Palani on Jun 01, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
A Muslim is only permitted to take up arms in two main instances . Firstly , against an oppressive government. Secondly , in self defence. When any of these two conditions are present , then a Muslim is permitted to take up arms , provided that the decision has been made by a group consensus of leading Ulema’s (Scholars and Jurists). In this case , striving in this effort , against an oppressor , is known as Jihad. It does not matter who the oppressor is – all Muslims have a duty to fight all forms of oppression, discrimination and slavery (whether it is social, political or economic). If a Muslim is oppressing a Muslim, then all Muslims must perform Jihad against the Muslim ruler to fight on behalf of the silent masses. If a Jewish government is oppressing its Jewish citizens, then Muslims have a duty to perform Jihad against the oppressor. If a Christian government or a Hindu government or a Communist government or any other oppressive government is oppressing its citizens , then Muslims are duty bound to assist and free the victims of oppression.
by Palani on Jun 01, 2008 02:16 PM Permalink
Jihad The translation of the Arabic word "Jihad" has been distorted and twisted to such an extent , that it no longer gives meaning to the original term. The word "jihad" means "striving ; exerting oneself in any endeavour; going the extra mile; endurance in the face of obstacles." For example , a student who is studying for his exams , is performing Jihad , because he is striving to succeed in his/her studies. A business owner who is striving to make a success of his business is performing Jihad. A husband who is trying to save his marriage , is performing Jihad because he is striving in the face of obstacles to make a success of his marriage. The Prophet Mohamed (Peace Be Upon Him) stated that the highest Jihad is against oneself . By this he meant that the best Jihad is controlling ones own desires , controlling ones emotions of anger , jealousy , hatred and revenge. To do this , is not easy – that is why it is a Jihad. It is a struggle. It means developing a strong will power and disciplining the mind and the body for a more noble cause and effort.
by drax on Jun 01, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
Whatever. That twisting is done by Muslims only. So enlighten them first, not tothers.
by Palani on Jun 01, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
even looking after your parents is a Jihad. When a man was about to join a battle, the Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) encouraged him to instead look after his ailing parents – that is, it is a better form of Jihad than going for a battle. We all know that sometimes it is difficult to be kind and polite to our parents. But for Muslims, to be kind , merciful and respectful to parents is a duty of the highest form , even more rewarding than being a Martyr in a battle. A man came to the Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) asking his permission to take part in Jihad. The Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) asked him, "Are your parents alive ?" . He replied in the affirmative. The Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) said to him, " Then exert yourself in their service." {Sahih Al Bukhari Hadith, 4.248 Narrated by Abdullah bin Amr (RA) }