Total 23 messages Pages | 1
Congress
by Champak on May 30, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink 

Now congress will blame that BJP is responsible for this accident

Reporters shortage
by Dravid on May 30, 2008 09:13 AM  Permalink 

I think rediff has shortage of reporters in that area. May be, all are assembled in Bangalore to see the swearing in ceremony of Yediyrappa. More than 10 hours passed after the accident. The accident is not explained clearly yet.

accidents - how to minimise them
by mohandas on May 30, 2008 12:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we can enforce rule that all vehicles should be driven by auto-driver system without any human being at the wheel .. this surely will bring down accident rates to minimum... one more idea may be to not allow any vehicles on the roads so that all of us can go back to the olden technique of using our God-given legs for walk and transportation,, surely that should also make lesser accidents unless human beings start dashing against each other in the course of walking on the golden highways ...

RE:accidents - how to minimise them
by nirish raja on May 30, 2008 08:55 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Mohandas,

Try to understand the probelm what exactly happened. The accident is not happenned by human mistake. Driver turn down the vehicle because of live electric wire across the road. If want to avoid this kind of accidents, Govt. should hire a commitee which has to strictly follow the road regulations (Checking the road quality, human load in vehicle, Electric tower & wire sag distance, vehicle quality etc..). It seems very diffucult. But this the right time to adopt.....

Regards,
Ordinary human being.

Lorry accident in Karnataka
by ulhas kelkar on May 29, 2008 10:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How did 40 people die?
What is the reason?
Bad style of reporting

RE:Lorry accident in Karnataka
by Raj on May 30, 2008 12:29 AM  Permalink
rediff has very smart reporters
I could not figure out the reason either?
How did the people die. A pot hole is also called ditch, did every fall into pot hole and drowned.

by raj on May 30, 2008 12:03 AM  Permalink
people traveling in the truck - thats common - cheap means of transport, unfortunately. also, the next time yu should read the article and not simply comment reading the headlines!

by mohandas on May 30, 2008 12:18 AM  Permalink
travelling in trucks is not the only thing to be common in India but losing lives due to reckless, drunken and rash driving is also very common .. what is there to read between the lines when things are so boldly visible and starking reality

by Salil Kader on May 30, 2008 12:26 AM  Permalink
40 has been downgraded to 25. Guess the remaining 15 guys woke up from the dead and walked away. Sorry bad joke.. ! But Rediff should stop sensational headlines and give us correct news.

Sub-standard reporting
by Raj on May 29, 2008 10:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rediff you need to get some good people who can convey message properly .

Analyse this

Lorry loaded with people see live wire on street; driver back up skids and rolls into a ditch.

What was the cause of death?

Electricution, because while backing the lorry skid rolled and made contact with the live wire.

smashed to death, Lorry rolled over them.

Drowned to death, may be ditch was not the right word as it usually represent shallow to moderately deeep pool or trench of water.Drowing may be tough.

So how did they die?

RE:Sub-standard reporting
by raj on May 30, 2008 12:05 AM  Permalink
"rolled into the ditch" should be enough. they said "trying to avoid a live electric wire hanging across the road" so it cant be dying of power surge/ shock. dude, its pretty plain. why read between the lines ? im amused.

RE:Sub-standard reporting
by mohandas on May 30, 2008 12:20 AM  Permalink
lives are gone to heaven and hell and here we have discussion in rediffboard whether they went down the ditch or up the wall ... let us think and pray for the departed souls .. come on dear living souls ...

RE:RE:Sub-standard reporting
by Raj on May 30, 2008 12:25 AM  Permalink
dude if doctor says, a person died of cancer.
Would that be sufficient.Would not even care to know what type of cancer.

Amazing dude, I see why people die when docs leave there tools inside people.Nobody cares as long as it happens to others.

Superpower India !!
by SHANE on May 29, 2008 10:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am amazed to see these kind of aviodable loss of human life(kids specially) in the so called superpower country in year 2020.Is this the path of becoming superpower, while hanging live wires on the roads,poor bridges on the river, and 100 people in one truck ?? I am ashamed that life of human being has no value in India.

RE:Superpower India !!
by a on May 30, 2008 12:18 AM  Permalink
abe superpower ke charkhe, bakwas band kar, tera bapu banayega superpower? har samay superpower superpower karta hai chtya jaia, g$$nd dhone ka loor nahi hai

by Raj on May 29, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
How did they did? Did you figure that out.

by raj on May 30, 2008 12:06 AM  Permalink
lols. who said we're a super power ? thats news!

We all are responsible
by Irfaan Khan on May 29, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We don't need any terror attack or any enemy state to destroy us. The way people are driving will do that. It is sad that so many people are dying in accidents that can be minimised drastically by self awareness.

RE:We all are responsible
by tamil on May 29, 2008 10:07 PM  Permalink
Firts we need to discipline the so called traffic police... source of all evil

by Venkat on May 29, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink
its easy to blame the police. Where is the self-deciplene in India?

The same Indians at USA/Canada/Europe drive so safe and with respect.
People to be punished for violating the rules.

But again its so easy to tell that!!
The road condition/sorruonding in India is so bad, even if you are driving as per the rules you can be killed for none of your mistake!!

its fate of people of subcontinent!

by kart hik on May 29, 2008 11:02 PM  Permalink
the incident happned in a village u dont find traffic police for each village read the report and think over ...... use somethign caleld brain and stop blaming somebody fro the tragedy u sick ass

by mohandas on May 30, 2008 12:14 AM  Permalink
all indians surely have brains but are we using it the right way as destined by His Almighty, let us meditate on that and then analyse whether brain is there or not, where the brain is, whether it is functional or whether it has gone to a catnap !!!!

Total 23 messages Pages: | 1