This is not the first time that Goverment has not realised rhe people demand, but only where some political masters are involved/ instigate/ lead agitations. I beleave there should be one creteria to salect ST/SC/ OBC may be at National level/ state level or may be at district level. If there are mistakes they must be mended. I support any agitation which are non political and are spontaniouse. I strongly condemn the deaths of innocent people let it be by terorists or by POLICE. We need a political; solutionnot a militery solution, militry should have been used for investigating Jaipur bomb blast accused.
RE:Gujjars
by RAVICHANDER A S on May 26, 2008 04:20 PM Permalink
Reserve 100% of all jobs to deserving and meritorious Indians. Do not bring religion, caste or class into play.
What is important?The ego Of the Gujjar leaders or the lives&wellbeing of the people or have they suddenly realised that getting ST stahosetus is their only hope of salvation.People should realise that they cannot break the law of the land,those who do are criminals,tratiors&should be dealt with firmly.Economic prosperity is the solution,the Late Dhirubhai Ambani did not need reservations to become one of biggest personality&to create such abig buisness empire.If it is reservations that you want you cannot get it by the barrel of agun.I urge the leaders to have more restrain&to stop making emotional fools of the people.VANDE MATRAM.
Congress in Andhra Pradesh passing an order to give 5 per cent reservation to Muslims, UPA increasing HAJ allowance at the cost of Hindus exchequer AP Govt allocates 3 hills in Tirumala to Missonaries for conversions DMK passing an order to give 10 per cent reservation to Muslims AND Christians reservation is already at 69% Arjun Singh reserves seats for muslims in AMU Pranab Mukherjee toys the idea of reservation in armed forces Arjun Singh reserves seats for OBCs in professional institutions UPA reserves jobs in private sectors UPA to Banks to give preference in disbursing loans to minorities Now Abdul Rehman Antulay wants head count of minorities in BJP ruled states It has been Congress ideology since its inception to Divide & Rule Congress has achieved its Goal !!!!!!!! They R now sure of OBC votes in the next election . How long will they ruin the Nation on Divide & Rule Policy??
It has been Congress ideology since its inception to Divide & Rule They just picked up this from Birtish Raj and forgot about the Ground reality of Bharath
RE:Root Cause - misrule for 60 years
by ARJUN JHA on May 26, 2008 04:31 PM Permalink
Dear Bhai Lopesh,
I agree with your vision, what the Congress (UPA)is doing was once the nature of British rulers. Reservation in reservation and in reservation has just sacked the country.
RE:Root Cause - misrule for 60 years
by yogesh dalvi on May 26, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
I totally agree with u. Congress has remain with only one weapon that is reservation of minorites and dalits. They dont have any other agenda like developement or terrorism and security of the country. They want resevation for them only for the votes and not for the well being of the minorities and dalits. In next lok sabha elections people of the country will teach lesson to the congress.
RE:Call the Experts
by menon viswanathan on May 26, 2008 04:24 PM Permalink
reduce reservation in creamy layer; they only a few ! crores of people living bpl r needy of reservation. how uplift them in all ways & means ?
RE:Call the Experts
by vinod v on May 26, 2008 04:27 PM Permalink
The discussion is of caste reservation which exists... NO such reservation based on ones economic exists (I thou support it)
The only one solution to all is to bring army rule to certain limited period i.e for over 5year period of time to wipe out all criminal politicians,goondas,terrorists in sleeping sells,currupted govt officals ,mafias,criminal heads enjoying on bail in all over india. once the total cleanup drive will be over,call for voting every single post in india from all govt servant to the last political servant post within the statewise manner . This is a wonderful idea for my india to prosper.JUST TRY THIS AND FEEL INDIA "RAMA RAJYA"as we read in Ramayan.
RE:army deployment in rajastan
by Bond on May 26, 2008 04:12 PM Permalink
No bjp had promised earlier to give ram, roti and rozgar.Bjp ke sath chalein, Ram rajya ki ore chalein. Bjp will definitely give ram mandir and ram rajya.
Instead of leading the agitation & distrupting the normal life & asking to be included in ST status, come forward & encourage them to get good education.
Being an ex-army man no body will expect you to behave like a cowrd. Is that the descipline you earned in Indian army
Poverty and misgovernance are the root causes of all such agitations.All reservations/subsidies should be based on economic status for the upliftment of the poor and deprived of all castes and communities and not for specific castes and communities.This caste and community based divisive politics must be stopped and banished from Modern India.