Having lived in Mumbai for almost 15 years I was always impressed with the manner in which it remained a cosmopolitan city with no regional biases. I always wondered whether any of the other metros could ever become! Delhi had a distinct Punjabi imprint, Kolkata a distinct Bengali imprint and Chennai was always patently Tamilian. Mumbai was the exception, it was truly cosmopolitan and possibly that stems from the wonderful outlook of the average Maharastrian! Then comes Raj Thackeray with is warped sense of Marathi manoos and his attempts to exile non maharastrians! He is crazy and we know that the whole issue is mere posturing vis-?is his parent party the Shiv Sena! Then comes the question of who is sponsoring him - without doubt it is the NCP/Congress! They realize that Raj can split the Shiv sena votes and if he succeeds up to the expected levels he may help NCP/Congress to come back to power! A bonus would be if the issue gets some sort of backing from the Shiv Sena. That would help in forcing the BJP to distance itself from the Shiv Sena! BJP has too much stake in UP and Bihar to lose if they don%u2019t resist this 'outsider' fight in Mumbai! Only a fool would believe that NCP/Congress government would act against Raj Thackeray - who is a performing flea in their political circus! The judiciary is the only thing that could solve this problem!
RE:The Circus will go on !
by Nilesh Madhavi on May 27, 2008 05:49 AM Permalink
Your are right mere dost, Look at Shivsena since last 5 years they have started entrtaining UP and Biharis Marathi Manus gaya unka this is all politics :) but agar local people loose their jobs or people keep coming to Mumabi what will happen to infrastructure this is going to explode.Decentralize Mumbai the best solution
RE:hang Afzal Guru first.
by Kris on May 26, 2008 11:58 PM Permalink
B@strd, hang all the culprits who brnd Godhra, innocent people on the train... bfre hanging them.... unki adhi jo kateli hai... baki adhi kat kar kutto ko aur pig ko kila tho....
RE:Why terrorist organizations wasting their money in INDIA???
by D D on May 26, 2008 11:30 PM Permalink
RR Patil also has to be put behind bars for creating enemity between Karnataka and Maharastra for the rally he did in Belguam. SALA PATIL.
RE:Why terrorist organizations wasting their money in INDIA???
by CMat on May 27, 2008 01:44 AM Permalink
Hey bhagawaan..klagata hai abhi naya aaya US main tu..? dhere dhire jaan jayega..yahapar discrimination hai bhai mere...and check ur history first man...baroda was ruled by gaikawads,in MP there were Holkars and Shindes(scindeias) ..So tehre always have been marathi poplutions sincelast 3 centuries or more...Foreign countires need man power so immigration is here..In india also many immigrants come from neighbouring countries...Students come in foreign countires to lean new technology (Universities doing their business by having foreign students...out of state students pay almost 4 fold fees in University if u know it).....So too many things have confused U..take each one and analyze...Wht Raj did , it was needed in that part of country during that time..Its not going to work long time..but its needed for short time for sure...So people will behave
It shows clearly that Me Raj has no visoon for his state, he is not much educated ........I don't know how much he has studied .....can anyone tell ? He is targeting outsider who are not even 5% of total popualtion of Maharshtra...........he knows these small pervert statements gives massive attention........ I am sure he will be reduced to like Devgowda's of Karnataka..........at the end Indian people are not stupid and blind........they teach lessons to all cheap politicians recent examples are UP and Karnataka....... Mr Raj will not even get 10 seats in assembly election......
RE:RE:No vision !
by CMat on May 27, 2008 01:50 AM Permalink
He himself wants to be in Jail....Once they jail him ,his power increase more..People will be more sympathatic for him...Janata janardan ki nadi Raj janata hai...and thats exactly congress knows too... Raj Party knows they wont get one sit now..But they also know in 5, 6 more years they will be kingmaker ...
RE:No vision !
by CMat on May 27, 2008 01:48 AM Permalink
If u know anything about vision...Raj is not targetting this election at all.. he wants his party good position in 2014. He wont be able to get many elected then too..But sure his party will have good numbers which can make difference "to make it or break it " kinda situation...Rajkarma jano fir lokho bhai...He is going in right direction..and he picked up right point to collect political clout...
RE:even if rr patil and vilasrao deshmukhs mother r raped, they will say we will study police report. lol
by CMat on May 27, 2008 01:52 AM Permalink
Bhai saab..aap jaop yoga woga karo..tab jakar shanti milegi aapke atmaa ko..Sabhi ko galiyaan dene se sab sudharte nahi..balki khudki akal la diwala duniya ko jahir ho jata hai..bhagwaan bhala kare...