Total 403 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Who gave ration cards, voters card to illegal immigrants
by Rafique Haider on May 26, 2008 08:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The party rightly deserves this. People have realised that there is security threat in the country due to greedy political stance like issuing ration cards and voters cards, etc to illegal immigrants. They are getting the taste of their own medicine.

RE:Who gave ration cards, voters card to illegal immigrants
by Ramakrishna J on May 26, 2008 10:51 AM  Permalink
Hi Rafique,

Its really nice 2 c ur comments, good word from good ppl, in the national interest.. Keep the sprit. Thx Ram

RE:Who gave ration cards, voters card to illegal immigrants
by Chengiiz Khan on May 26, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink
jeete raho orafiq bhai ..

I saw a INDIAN MUSLIM ( not MUSLIM INDIAN ) today morning ..

JAIHIND

RE:Sheela's Butt
by shaker on May 26, 2008 09:04 AM  Permalink
Ravi you will definitely get the butt of the rifle.

RE:Sheela's Butt
by MS on May 26, 2008 08:24 AM  Permalink
you see what you deserve to see.... the world you see is actually a reflection of your inner qualities

Karnataka win for BJP
by Taral Prakash Bhatt on May 26, 2008 07:53 AM  Permalink 

After having enticed the reader with a title that should be talking about the importance of BJP's victory in Karanataka Sheela Bhatt goes on pouring out explanations for Congress's loss. The significance of Victory for BJP has been cursorily dealt in just a sentence or two. That too is lost in the host of sympathetic advice handed out to Cong high command. Its time Sheela did better as an editor of rediff's political coverage. Readers expect much better standards from rediff.

Karna's death
by ravi h on May 26, 2008 07:52 AM  Permalink 

There is a saying in Telugu according to which there are hundred reasons for Karna's death in Kurukshetra.
Rather than disecting too much Sheila Bhatt should focus on BJP's victory

BJP's Karnataka win
by Ranganathan Srinivasan on May 26, 2008 07:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

you seem to be another apologist for Congress and more than congress you need to understand the underlying facts before you put your pen to paper.
The process of cutting down the eminent leaders so as to have monopoly control over the party and govt started with Nehru (Acharya Kripalani, Rajaji and many others) and continued with vigour during Indira's time when a system of courtesans was put into place.We have self respect and we do not want our leaders to be running to Delhi and High command for approval for every step they take.When we saw the picture of the then Vice President Jatti bowing before Indira or when we see the present pm Manmohan singh respectfully greeting the child of Priyanka Vadra with folded hands we are revulsed.For you stationed at Delhi it may be a normal thing.

Your article keeps referring to Lingayats and Vokkaligas and this is the cardinal sin of the media.You perpetuate the caste divisions which are largely becoming irrelevant in Urban India.
I have closely interacted with the people and one factor which made people lean more towards the BJP was the betrayal by the wily gowdas who invoked secularism to go back on their committment.People do not want their mandate to be thrown away into dustbin by some crafty politicians.We do not want those elected on the platform of price rise to tell us now that it is a world wide phenominon. We do not want congraturlations and sermons after every blast and nor do we like Sonia and her children rushing to dis

RE:RE:RE:BJP\'s Karnataka win
by ankur pathak on May 26, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink
Excellent comments Ranganathan! It is the media which perpetuates this differences between Vokkaligas and Lingayats. Afterall, the media too has to find something to keep its studios running!

RE:BJP's Karnataka win
by debojyoti basu on May 26, 2008 08:25 AM  Permalink
Mr. Ranganathan,
Thats very good reply..

Sheela bhatt tera kya karoon
by Indian Indian on May 26, 2008 07:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sheela Bhatt, you are such Sonia sucker that even when you have to take on her(unfortunately because of circumstances) your background wall is still painted with your fantasies of you licking her...

RE:Sheela bhatt tera kya karoon
by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on May 26, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink
She expects too much from Sonia, which she can not deliver due to her incompetence.

more talks about sonia than BJP
by del on May 26, 2008 07:18 AM  Permalink 

in other words more talks about negative than positive, people(Indian) always talk about the person who is weak and fallen, they talk cheap make fun of that person but never talk about the strong. Anyways congress is in center at the cost of national security and atrocities by its allies on weak people,

Bottom line
by Lucky B on May 26, 2008 06:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Basically in long boring article you are saying Sonia is responsible for the defeat.

RE:Bottom line
by Sg Sak on May 26, 2008 07:26 AM  Permalink
You have perfectly nailed it, Lucky! :-)

Karnataka Results
by P. Kishore Mudiraj on May 26, 2008 06:23 AM  Permalink 

Till Congress pursues the policy of minority appeasement, earlier it was muslim appeasement, the social problems faced by nation can be solved. They have divided the nation for political gain but now voters have understood their game-plan and every state has been giving befitting reply to them. 2009 parlimentary election may see Congress tally dropping below 100!

Watch yesterday's interview of Narayana moorthy on aljazeera
by marxcapitalist on May 26, 2008 05:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People curse leftists and some how link right wing policies with development but you can be a good capitalist and still be left minded.

Watch Narayana moorthy interview on aljazeera tv posted in youtube

watch?v=Sl8pyzocMms

Total 403 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>