AS REDIFF ALWAYS BIASED AGAINST BJP & HINDUS ARE Shown again that BJP is the only party fit to lead this country the only reason the BJP lost the LOK elections in 2004 was because of the riots in Gujarat thats it, NOT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT GOVERN the country this just people are learnt just because HINDUS will not take ANY MORE SHIT FROM THE MUSLIMS & CONGRESS by showing the country that its is the BJP who has always looking OUT THER COUNTRY and their pockets like the congress and HER ITALIAN LEADER WHO IS MORE CORUPT JUST LIKE THE OLD DAYS she does NOT CARE FOR THIS COUNTRY & WHO SUFERS so long its the poor...because SHE IS NOT INDIAN & NOT A GANDHI SHE ONLY TOOK THE NAME NOT INDIAN BLOOD...and IT IS same for SON WHO IS NOT INDIAN HE IS ITALIAN FIRST... he has lived outside the INDIA FOR 23 YEARS IT SHOWS that HE BELIVES THAT INDIA is below his standards... well I HOPE CONGRESS ROTS IN HELL & good luck to BJP to form the next party in the centre and show the world that INDIA NOT ONLY SHINING BUT RISING...and will in the top 3 of world by 2015....if we have BJP at the helm...
RE:REDIFF GOT IT WRONG
by abid pasha on May 25, 2008 09:02 PM Permalink
well its all in the game of politics. BJP really won because of its sectarian policies. If you go by the results it has won because of kannada maharashtra & bangaluru where it had out grown in a well planned manner by bashing up minorities, however congress loss is mainly due to selfish political parties (like BSP) who do not have any gorund other than UP & MP . But HINDUS will learn lesson from BJP which against HINDUS too
by Muslim on May 25, 2008 10:28 PM Permalink
Abid pasha, sambhalo apni basha(language)....waqt ka takaza dekho aur apni zubaan band rakho....Ab BJP ka saath dene ka waqt aaya hai....Tumhare jaise kuch naasamajh bande sab kuch bigaad sakte hai
by dAytimE sAinT on May 25, 2008 09:06 PM Permalink
We know what abid pasha's relegion is..and that is the answer to why he said the opinion above. These guys are trained in Madrasas to oppose BJP and destroy India. can we expect him to say anything else.
it is a clear verdict of the people that they do not want seek either of the past two parties - i.e. congress or jd(s). they have given an opportunity to a different party this time and shall evaluate the same over the years to come :)
RE:changing times
by ayesha desai on May 25, 2008 08:59 PM Permalink
BJP should ensure that it does not follow any minority appeasement schemes. Increasing of Haj subsidy from Rs.108 crore to Rs. 212 crore by Yashwant Sinha, criticism of Narendra Modi by Vajpayee were some of the incidents which led to defeat of BJP in 2004. Hope BJP has learnt its lesson and now onwards it should try to bring all Hindu factions like Lingayats, Vokkaliga's, Reddys, Kurubs, Brahmins etc. under one banner and fight against terrorism and Jehadis.
52 Muslim countries only India Provides Haj Subsidy 52 Muslim countries only India Provides Special Rights 85% Hindus craves for indulgence of 15% minority Show one Muslim country, which has a Non Muslim as its President or Prime Minister Show ONE Nullah or Maulvi who declared a Fatwa against terrorists Maharashtra Kerala Bihar Pondicherry had muslim CM can U ever imagine Hindu CM for J&K In 1947 Hindu population in Pakistan was 24% today it is 1% In 1947 Hindu population in Bangladesh was 30% today it is 7% Muslim population in India has gone up from 10.4% to 14% Whereas Hindu population in India has come down from 87.2 to 85% Do Hindus Human Rights??? Are Hindus Fundamentalist?? If Hindus R Fundamentalist how come Madarasas N Masjids R thriving When uniform is compulsory for school children why No Uniform Civil Code for the Citizens?? Abdul Rehman Antulay ws made trustee of Siddhi Vinayak Temple Can Laloo OR Mulayem dream of becoming a trustee of Madarasa or Masjid Can this Happen anywhere Except Hindu Nation BHARATH Jai Hind
RE:Please reverse this trend
by venugopal on May 25, 2008 10:42 PM Permalink
FIRST I WELCOME AND SUPPORT BJP DOING A GOOD JOB AND BECOME THE SINGLE LARGET PARTY IN KARNATAKA FOR SECOND CONSECUTIVE TIME , BUT PLEASE ACT PROPERLY DEVELOP THE STATE AS YOU ARE GIVEN A CHANCE AS ASKED BY TO PROVE DONT FORGET THAT now the BJP is given a clear verdit by karnataka people but they have to keep up this and work well no words like hindus r muslims r christians going to work out in future , people want affordable prices in all aspect and decent policies and living conditions improved , if the BJP dosent adress these issues then the fate of BJP will also be like JD(S) SO BE CARE FULL CARE FULL CARE FULL. WISH THE NEW GOVT ALL SUCESS
by samir mehta on May 25, 2008 08:47 PM Permalink
Under the garb of secularism all pseudo secularists are practising Muslicularism.
by ashish shekhar on May 25, 2008 09:26 PM Permalink
Mojority of muslims in india have nothing to do with day to day issues in india. They know only three things Babri Masjid, Narendra Modi and RSS.They vote in bulk strictly on communal lines least bothered about the candidate and hi credentials. Due this communal nature development politics has taken a backseat in india.
by Tanveerahmed yargatti on May 25, 2008 10:23 PM Permalink
Muslim proform the Hajj on their own with their hard earned, they dont really need subsidy, the govt has given infact forced the subsidy on muslim for Hajj to get the Votes, ( BJP or Congress they are politicians). any party which is bringing the caste issue and fighting the election should be banned, they should be working for the country & state not for a particular community. IF india HAS 85% OF HINDUS THEN WHY BJP NEED TO HIGHLIGHT THE HINDUVATA ISSUE, DOES ALL HINDUS SLEEPING AND DONT THEY KNOW THAT THEY ARE HINDUS.. INDIA IS CALLED DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY - & IN DEMOCRACY MEANS RIGHT FOR EVERYONE. WHEN 9/11 HAPPEND THEY WERE 2000 AMERICANS DIED AND AMERICA FOUGHT THE WAR IN AFGANISTAN BCZ AMERICANS WERE ATTACED -- THAT IS DEMOCRACY.. IN GUJRAT MORE THAN 4000 MUSLIMS KILLED - AND MR. MODI GOT THE BLESSING FROM THE BJP LEADRES THAT IS NOT DEMOCRACY THATS CALLED DIVIDING & RULLING -- THATS WHAT BRITISH DID TO INDIA AND KILLED SO MANY INDIANS.. BUT WE STILL LOVE BRITISH AND HATE OUR OWN NEIGHBOURS... - SHAME ON US... WE ALL ARE BROTHER & NEIGHBOURS LIFE IS JUST 60-70 YEARS .. LIVE IN PEACE & LET OTHERS BE IN PEACE.. BJP I HOPE WILL DO GOOD IN KRNTK -- ALL THE BEST BJP -- DONT MAKE IT ANOTHER GUJRAT... AND DONT SPOIL INDIANS REPUTATION IN THE WORLD.. WE ARE DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY... LET EVERYONE SPEAK HIS MIND..
by Aravind Kumar on May 25, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
Even if the govt forces why do you take the money for hajj, ask some mulla of yours to issue a fatwa against accepting subsidy for that atleast that money goes to the poor & needy of this country
by Muslim on May 25, 2008 10:32 PM Permalink
Tanveer bhai, Jab Musalmaan bhai India ke liye jaan denge tab ye logon ki soch badlegi. Muslims like you & me should come forward & bash Paki agent muslims & help our hindu brothers make india a great nation. I condemn countries like Pak & bangladesh trying to cause trouble in india.
by zavi raj on May 26, 2008 11:07 AM Permalink
hiii its really eye catching what ever u have said all muslims should read this. We are all one and only Inidans....
by reema on May 25, 2008 09:34 PM Permalink
India was formed as a union of cultures, union of dfferent states with the common thread of secularism and democracy. Now led by BJP and followers like Lopesh, we have more or less succeeded in making people think they are Hinuds , Muslims and Christians and not Indians first. BJP will definitely rise and rise because majority ( 87%) according to you are Hindus. Appeasing this 87%, whipping up religious and communal passion in this 87% is so easy a game. Compared to all these, the struggle of parties like Congress, CPI etc should be really commended. Their is a difficult and principle based struggle. They may not succeed everytime because BJP is aggressively wooing the majority 87%. Also one should unerstand that hacing respect for the rights of minority, treating them as brethren is not weakness. But if we respect those who are minority in number, weaker in society, it only shows the rich culture and heritage of India and Hindus. Its not a sign of weakness, but a marlk of biug strenth. Going after passions, cribbing against non-Hindus is actually the sign of weakness and narrow-mindedness!
Must congratulate and salute the secular people among these 87%. They are real Indians. People who vote based on caste and religion just do not belong to India and just do not respect the constitution or foundation of Indian republic.
Sooner or later, BJP and followers like Lopesh will break India into pieces!
by ghenda on May 25, 2008 10:32 PM Permalink
Ms.Reema, for information,all political parties play caste politics. Right from the birth certificate to death certificate, one is required to furnish his or her caste and religion.
Why Congress and CPI you have mentioned in your post, did not even attempt to remove this practice? Appeasing anybody on the basis of caste is definitely wrong.
Don't you think that appeasement by minorities (chistian missioneries)for conversion to Christianity is wrong? Then why the successive governments headed by Congress did nothing to stop conversion of innocent and illiterate Hindus to Christianity or Islam? Does it mean that BJP is wrong in preventing such conversions? Money offered by Hindus at temples is utilised for maintaining,improving and developing churches and mosques, don't you think it is not in the fitness of things? Riots after Babri Masjid demolition are not considered as crime committed by Muslims, whereas riots after Godhra train burning, it is communal frenzy by Hindus, does this not look rediculous to you? When the common man accuses every other Muslim after any terrorist attack, the government silently supports the Hindus instead of clarifying the matter, does this not appear as a anti Muslim policy of the Congress?
Congress is a confused party, atleast BJP has a very clear sense of direction. They have well laid policies and priorities which will benifit all sections of the society. There may not be any ambiguity in their governance.
by rajesh singh on May 25, 2008 10:33 PM Permalink
please accept the decision of voters even if it is against your will...cheers
by AP on May 25, 2008 10:14 PM Permalink
Dear Reema, Contrast your post with that of Lopesh. facts will always be facts. It is the perspective that matters. Ab ki baari bhajpa hamari !!! Guess we need to give them a full fledged chance now!!!Let it Rock, Guys!!!
BJP though just short of Simple Majority, has made every Kannadiga proud. In fact BJP had deserved better results on all counts. The pseudo secularists who always play the game of religion and blame BJP have to introspect and stop misusing the name of secularism.
BJP should live-up to the expectations and provide a stable, proactive, performing, less corrupt and development oriented government.
IT & BT sector which has provided ample opportunity to technically qualified people from all over India should be nurtured further. Small and medium scale industries, which were closed in thousands in the past decade, should be revived. Tourism should be given priority and places like Bijapur, Badami, Yana and Madikeri should be made to attract more number of international tourists. Bangalore should get suburban trains at the earliest. All ongoing projects initiated by previous governments should be completed without delay.
BJP though just short of Simple Majority, has made every Kannadiga proud. In fact BJP had deserved better results on all counts. The pseudo secularists who always play the game of religion and blame BJP have to introspect and stop misusing the name of secularism.
BJP should live-up to the expectations and provide a stable, proactive, performing, less corrupt and development oriented government.
IT & BT sector which has provided ample opportunity to technically qualified people from all over India should be nurtured further. Small and medium scale industries, which were closed in thousands in the past decade, should be revived. Tourism should be given priority and places like Bijapur, Badami, Yana and Madikeri should be made to attract more number of international tourists. Bangalore should get suburban trains at the earliest. All ongoing projects initiated by previous governments should be completed without delay.
Minorities kindly Accept the verdict and the peaceful way our country and majority thinks.
I will ask our minority brothers a question. What the so called secular kings given u for the last 50yrs.
Instead of crying for gujarat victims, why they are not showing any interest to take legal action against the so called gujarat rioters. bcaz Seculars are in power now.
You are criticising about attacks on christian misionaries.but there also ur secular kings are nutral.No action has been taken till now anywhere by ur seculars.
Dont think all hindus those who support secular parties really loves secularism.U can se the face of seculars like KK sahadevan when time comes. Think man think and Join hands with BJP, and promote national culturilism by practising ur own relegion and try to raise your issues inside BJP.That will only benifit u for ever Jai Hind
RE:BRAVO! BJP
by annabhai on May 25, 2008 08:38 PM Permalink
yeddiyurappa-BJP long live. even i did not voted and out of india. pseudo secularisum(minority suckkers)out. bjp should think about the development of karnataka/and show the real democracy and secular. minority also part of our country.
I WANT THIS COUNTRY TO LAST. SO I WANT BJP TO RULE...and yep you doubters..I am a Christian.
AND Iam Proud to say I support Sangh Parivar, so does my family. Thats what an Indian christian should do. Take the cue friends..BJP is indeed getting closer to the real Indian Christians. did you see who inaugrated the Birthday celebs of one of the most popular Bishops in Kerala last month? Its not soniya...its not prakash Karat...its Advaniji.
HAIL BJP, HAIL RSS...The true protectors of India. Lets give them absolute majority in the Centre
RE:HAIL BJP
by jyothish koodalil on May 25, 2008 08:26 PM Permalink
Well Said! I am just another Christian Supporter of BJP. Atleast BJP is the only party which has the given some respect to the true essense of "Bharath Matha" , which we learned about while in school. Let these boot lickers of Sonia Gandhi and the other corrupt -pseudo secularists learn a lesson too. Jai Hind!
by unnikrishnan nair on May 25, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
Yes you are absolutely right. When Congress and Communist use the minorities as vote bank, BJP treat them as human being and give equal rights. The day the minorities of India understand this ploy of Congress and Communists, all the problems will be over.
by shailesh iyer on May 25, 2008 08:37 PM Permalink
could not help but felt good to read the above comments ... i live in usa and have always wished good governance and india becoming like usa in the aspect of security. this is definitely a step in th eright direction ... and before long, like all threads in rediff, this will also be contaminated by illiterate ppl who have been given net access
by Byzantine Hezekiah on May 25, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
You must a Judas in disguise. No true Christian will ever vote for BJP. BJP will finish India. Personally I do not see any difference between the BJP and the Islamic parties in pakistan who want christians and hindus in pakistan either converted to Islam or driven out. BJP did not win on its own merit. It won because the secular vote was split between the Cong, JDS and the BSP.
by jyothish koodalil on May 25, 2008 08:42 PM Permalink
Mr Hezekiah; There is a difference between India and any other country, and there is a difference between a true Hindu and the rest... You must be a bit more tolerant, and kindly dont say rubbish! India is the last country you can be assured of religious tolerance!
by Byzantine Hezekiah on May 25, 2008 08:59 PM Permalink
Seems like this jyothish is a BJP Chamcha. I did not comment about India. I commented on the facist BJP. Just like Nazis spoiled the name of Germany, BJP is going to spoil name of India.
by dAytimE sAinT on May 25, 2008 09:14 PM Permalink
True Christian..? hmm...I wonder whats a True Christian?
what are the other types Mr. Hezekiah???...True & false ??..OR MAY BE.. True, Less True, least True, Untrue.lol
My national pride comes before my relegion, and I need not think twice to see whats best for my country. If my nation dont exist, I dont exist. Only BJP can prevent it from being going to the dogs. Yes, I support the BJP.
Congress, Marxists and Samajwadis appease the minority to leverage their political gains. BJP dont do that. so they are branded as enemies of the minority.
Sorry Hezekiah, ..... I dont know whats a True christian...But an Indian Christian can and will vote for BJP. I am one of those.
by jyothish koodalil on May 25, 2008 09:14 PM Permalink
Well I was not campaigning for BJP or any other party.. but for sure BJP seems the Best party which upholds our country's National Interest. And I admire that. We all know the circumstances lead to the current BJP wave in Karnataka.. so who is to blame? BJP's Fascist face as you may claim.. or the commons man's wrath against the corrupt powerhungry clowns? Your input's please Hezekiah!
by jyothish koodalil on May 25, 2008 10:24 PM Permalink
"Why did those secular votes split?" I am not Pro BJP, but at this stage I support them as, we need to teach those arrogant greedy fat politicians a lesson , that they might realise what they ought to be standing! Jai Hind!
by Byzantine Hezekiah on May 25, 2008 09:37 PM Permalink
BJP wave in Karnataka? Which part of the country are you saying that from? Kerala? Nanage Uru Bangaloru Magne. Stop dreaming. I know the ground realities. BJP won due to split of secular vote.