Total 92 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Sharma and Tripti
by Aryan on Nov 18, 2008 07:24 AM  Permalink 

Come on sharmaji .. chin has looted a lot of scriptures and budhst texts from our country apart from other things like land .. Almost every nation has plundered our country in one way other other.. and now they behave as if superior to us

brahmins should apologize
by asai thamby on May 21, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

brahmins should apologize to the lower castes for the thousands of years of atrocities committed by them

RE:brahmins should apologize
by TIGER MAN on May 21, 2008 08:16 PM  Permalink
IM NOT A BRAHMIN NOR A HINDU AND I KNOW THESE IS HARDLY ANY DISCRIMATION .BUT IF YOU ARE A HINDU....I MEAN NOT A CHRISTIAN CONVERT...THEN YOU SHOUD ACCEPT THE INDIAN LAW...IF YOU DONT LIKE IT...THEN YOU SHOULD MIGRATE TO MADAGASGAR..ETC..

Where is the topic going from where? why n for what?
by venkata raghaveswara prasad on May 21, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink 

It is very clear that everyone has one's own perception of the past,present n future. But, why do some of us feel victimized by other communities of our own land. Some these perceptions may be partly true owing to many such tragedies, but rootcauses are different. We are perceiving superficial things without having insights. Why does a common person from any community want to hurt another person only because of communal difference? Aren't there major issues behind them that need our concern? Is this horrible situation of blaming and cursing fellow indians not because of the dirty communal oriented tactics of our politicians? What makes the difference whether you are a hindu, muslim or sikh or sumone else? ...abslotuely nothing if your community is not important for so-called political elite to attain power. We can't expect our idiotic politicians to stop from differentiating people on religion basis. At least, we people should stop taking the sides of religion..shudn't we?

Europe should apologize
by Vikas on May 21, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

for massaacres of hindus during the british, portugese, dutch and french invastion in India

sikhs should apologize
by Vikas on May 21, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

for forcing hindus to wear turbans in punjab

RE:sikhs should apologize
by sikhizindabad on May 21, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
first force lala lajpat rai , swami vivaka anand to say sorry for wearing turban.
Also host of farmers in harayan, rajistan,UP wear pagri. Ask them to thorow away thier turban as it hearts hindu belifs as same as eating beef

by sri on May 21, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
What are you talking about man? I have never heard this nonsense before. You are a troublemaker! All the Sikhs I know are very liberal, openminded people.

by sikhizindabad on May 21, 2008 03:09 PM  Permalink
People should see jodhaa akbar. These hindi speaker will prefer selling daughters & wearing topis for mugals. But will not wear pagri

Mulsims should apologize
by Vikas on May 21, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink 

For massacring millions of hindus during the invasion and rule by Mughals.

RE:Apology Not needed
by Desi dude on May 21, 2008 02:11 PM  Permalink
we can see the trrouble your father and mother created for the rest of the world. If you donot understand the world you live in, shut up. At least people wont think vinay is stupid.

RE:Apology Not needed
by Linesh Balakrishnan on May 21, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
Show some sense when spewing such irrational comments on a community which has contibuted a lot for India. Do you know that Sikhs took the initiative of defending Hindu womens and Hindu people when the bloody muslim rulers like Gauri and Gajnavi attacked India repeatedly for women and wealth? What do you think is the actual fact behind the phrase "Sardaron ki Barah baje barah baj jathi hein"? Sikhs used to attack these Infidel pig's armies during mid-night and it was said that no-body could defeat them at that time. Do you know that all the food grains you and I eat in India comes from Punjab? Do you know how many Sikhs soldiers have given their lives for our beloved country? They are one of the most prosperous communities in India today because of their hardwork. Rotten apples are in every community. So think before you say something dude.

RE:RE:Apology Not needed
by Sonia Bofors Gandhi on May 21, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
Do you know the time period of Gauri, Gajanavi and Nanak?

Sikhism were not created during Gauri's invasion.

RE:RE:RE:Apology Not needed
by harshdeep walia on May 21, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
I agree but I think that he meant Ahmed Shah Abdali and Nadir Shah instead of Ghauri and Ghaznavi. Guru Gobind Singh formed Khalsa in 1699. Nadir Shah and Ahmed Shah Abdali repeatedly in mid 1700s. Sikhs were known to have saved hundreds of women and wealth from invaders and would attack their armies in the midnight.

RE:RE:RE:Apology Not needed
by harshdeep walia on May 21, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
I agree but I think that he meant Ahmed Shah Abdali and Nadir Shah instead of Ghauri and Ghaznavi. Guru Gobind Singh formed Khalsa in 1699. Nadir Shah and Ahmed Shah Abdali repeatedly in mid 1700s. Sikhs were known to have saved hundreds of women and wealth from invaders and would attack their armies in the midnight.

Thanks to God
by k b on May 21, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's good the hear the apology at least at last. The realization of the sufferings, though too too late, is a hope for mankind. We should see for a bright tomorrow in the light of the realization.... Thanks to God.

RE:Thanks to God
by Desi dude on May 21, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
tu gandhiji ka beta hai kya? lagta hai president banne ka queue mein number liya hai.

Total 92 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >