Total 52 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Indira Gandhi
by Neutral on May 20, 2008 11:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would say that she did both good & bad for our country

Good Actions
------------------
1. 20 years friendship pact with USSR (Russia). She took the initiative.
2. Brave enough to start the 1971 Pakistan war

Bad Actions
--------------
1. Even though Pakistan was crushed to defeat in 1971 war, she didnt make use of this situation to settle Kashmir issue. Remember Pakistan was at our feet.
2. Letting in lakhs of Bangladeshi refugees
3. After India won the war (which was actually to liberate Bangladesh from Pakistan), she didnt return all the Bangladeshi refugees

Atlast, now Bangladeshis have joined Pakistanis and are attacking us.....

RE:Indira Gandhi
by Loan Shark on May 20, 2008 11:49 AM  Permalink
1. There was no Kashmir issue in 1971. Terrorism and ethnic cleansing of Hindus started in kashmir in the late seventies or early eigthies .... people from mainland could easily go to kashmir on vacation until middle to late eighties.

2. that was the point of liberating bangla desh ... there was a mass exodus to India and Indira Gandhi even imposed a bangla tax via some special postal stamps to help bangla desh

3. Bangla deshies are not with pakistan at all. Ok, there are muslims there who feel the urge to attack Hindus. There may be an Al Queda operating in BD, there could be one in India too. But there is no proof that Bangla govt. or their intelligence is screweing with Indians .... they are not like pakistan or the ISI.

Wrong gift
by deepak on May 20, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink 

Make a compilation of Mullah chants of killing infidels and kafirs, just browse Youtube and you can get 100s of them...tell them to kick these and throw Hindus a party and learn from them...also a collection of Kazi Nazrul's poems on mullahs might do some good.

why pranab is doing this?
by vox populi on May 20, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all this diplomacy is hogwash--when the entire pak polity follows an anti india agenda, our politicians indulge in all this tamasha--the UPA needs the minority vote in the coming general elections--so appeasement is a must.

RE:why pranab is doing this?
by outspoken on May 20, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink
The minorityism unleashed by Sonia and her cohorts will create more Modis and Ahmedabad riots just as Indira gandhi created Bhindranwala and got burned in that wildfire. What her mother in law could not manage is definitely not manageable by DIL.

What is required now is a domestic policy that respects the sentiments of the majority community with the historic perspective on how India took birth and bitter lessons of blood bath from partition and the later development and the ongoing blood bath and the clear threat of a certain minority swelling by internal growth, infiltration and intimidation raising demands of another partition in kashmir and destablising the country from within.

CDs
by bnsl on May 20, 2008 10:39 AM  Permalink 

Pakis have been pirating Indian movies and songs and selling them in PAkistan and other countries. Indian industry does not get a penny for these. Only mafia sheltered by Pakistan extorts money from the industry. These CDs will also be copied and made available by the thousands in Pakistan

Re:
by Aditya Singh on May 20, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We give audio CD's with love from India and they give terrorists to us with love from Pakistan.
Neither pak nor Indian high class society has any problem with these terrorists only common people of this country are finding it diffcult to live. If in Jaipur blast assume MMS wife/Sonia/Rahul(or his girl friend)/Priyanka(his husband) has died will be the same reaction they show. Absurd political tactics.

RE:Re:
by kickgod on May 20, 2008 10:43 AM  Permalink
well said

Why Indian singers not allowed to sing in Pakistan?
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 20, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What's point in one sided diplomacy?

RE:Why Indian singers not allowed to sing in Pakistan?
by Aditya Singh on May 20, 2008 10:24 AM  Permalink
We love our neighbours even if they stick a rod in our hole.

Friendly Suggestions.
by Mohammed on May 20, 2008 10:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I suggest that along with the music you may also provide the Pakistanis with photographs of our jawans who have died in the latest unprovoked firing from the line of control in the last two days. Although I agree to building good relations with neighbors is a necessity for national security and the economy, we also have to take a tough stand on Kashmir and also the infiltration of Jihadis to India.
In my opinion every successive govt be it the BJP or the Congress has appeased to the Americans and the Pakistanis, when in power. All this noise they create is only when in the opposition. Our politicians have ruined this country.We have been devided by the British 100 years ago and we now carry the trend...from religion, to caste and now to state.

None of these politicians are honest to the constitution of India. All of them corrupt !

RE:Friendly Suggestions.
by mohankumar on May 20, 2008 10:42 AM  Permalink
Mohammmed you are 101% right. In India we can rarely see an Indian. We are devided into hindus, muslims and christians OR BJP, Cong and anti national communists. We have to learn the unity from Americans. First they are Americans and then republican and democratic. Mr.Mohammed I whole heartedly welcome your suggestion and salute you. You are really a patriotic muslim.
You have really won thousands hearts of Indians.

by Neutral on May 20, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink

Well Said Mr Mohammed

by Aditya Singh on May 20, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Mohammed bhai aap ney toh 104 karodon ki dil jit liye.

Mukherji should be stripped in public.
by Kamal Kant on May 20, 2008 10:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even govt ministers are not ashamed of fondly using the misnomer "bollywood"-which is a disgrace to the Indian cinema & India as a whole.
In India ten times more and better quality films/songs are made that are popular globally. I have been to MANY COUNTRIES ESPECIALLY OF THE EAST BLOCK AND FOUND SO.

Wud any American refer to hollywood as Humbai?

Jise na nij bhasha tatha nij rashtra par abhiman hai,
wah nar nahin, pashu nira hai, aur mritak saman hai.

RE:Mukherji should be stripped in public.
by Aditya Singh on May 20, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
aap ki hindi toh bahut accha hai bhaiji

Total 52 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >