Don't waste the ink even by inking false key agreements with Pakistan. India must treat this country strongly. Our general nature of peacefulness and easy going must not be applicable when we deal with a trecherous country like Pakistan. No present leader should be trusted at all. Our diplomatsa as well as ministers are two sides of a rusted coin, so nothing better is expected.
With these IFS guys Indian will be loser again, as India has lost the war in Simla Conference, Tashkhent Conference, China-India meetings and Indo-US nuclear treaty. These people in the IFs are born cowards, prepared to polish the shoes of anyone, to please them, and disregard the national interests. This would be particularly true when a Menon is around. remember Krishna Menon , KPS Menon, all traitors.
RE:India is a loser
by Padmavathi Madduru on May 22, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
add to this another idiot: Narayanan, an idiotic advicer. All these idiots led by prejudicec than any rationale.
MOST OF THE READERS(99%)HERE APPEARS TO REPRESENT INDIA OR INDIAN POINTS OF VIEW.I HOPE THE DAY WILL COME WHEN PEOPLE WILL REVIEW AND COMMENT ON AN ISSUE CONSDERING THEM JUST AS A HUMAN BEING.EVERY OTHER COUNTRY FEED THEIR COUNTRY MEN WITH WHAT IT IS IN THEIR FAVOUR.THINK UNBAISED
I think the religions and cultures might be a little different but people on both sides of the border are politically naive and ignorant. The politicians on both sides sit together and sip tea and enjoy listening to the oldies while the ignorant masses are hell bent on killing each other. Honestly, this will not change because if it did then these corrupt politicians will not stay in power and lose their easy and only source of income. The message in all this: look around the world people. The world has moved on, you guys are still bickering about what the Mughals did and why Pakistan was formed. Just 200 years ago America was a Btish colony too. They were enemies. They had nothing in common. The BRits were Anglican and the Americans Protestant Christians and Puritans. But look at them now. They are united because they have the same roots and same SKIN! But how would the blind and myopic desis see that???
RE:Sad!
by serious things on May 21, 2008 06:24 AM Permalink
well, i fully agree with you people: my point is this- wipe out the caste system, then hinduism will be the best ever religion for the human kind
RE:Sad!
by ajay sharma on May 21, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
But can you think the two countries can ever have open borders . No never although we have simeler culture .
Hey...let's talk...Give peace a chance. At least if there is some chance for lasting peace, we should give it a try. Imagine wasting crores of rupees simply to keep our troops in Siachen alone.This money could be put to better use in our country. And an unsettled neighbour is no solace for us for sooner or later the troubles over there will spill over to our country.
SIMPLY BY KEEPING LOCAL AND GLOBAL VESTED INTERESTS IN ABEYANCE. The artificially created hatred amongst people is yielding place to a new era of hope which is vividly emanating from the YOUNG GENERATION WHO WISH TO PROSPER AND MOVE ON. However, the military Junta and different JIHADI groups in Pakistan are clouding these thought processes. Pakistani authorities need to respond to the call of time. They must understand that unabated terrors will lead to growing religious extremism across the border. We talked lots about confidence building measures. Now it is time to deliver. A modern and enterprising Pakistan devoid of Jihadis will usher a new era in the subcontinent. Now when the silver lining looms larger over the horizon, in each time with high accuracy and precision, the terror strikes. That creates a furore among the masses, makes people doubtful about your NEIK IRADAS and put whole thing back to square one. True, this expectation can not be fulfilled by a masterstroke, people tried and failed. This is heart-breaking arduous trail which needs to be travailed steadfastly and trustfully. Any hidden agenda will get exposed and turn the wheel backwards. Hope only makes us alive. So.............
LATO KE BHOOT BATO SE NAHI MANTE....bachee bhi jante he ye sab,, to fir why???? india wanna more chat with "NApak".,,,,do something else,we indians r chating from last 60 years with "NApak",,now stop chating man.
RE:chating is good ,,,,
by Jaichand on May 20, 2008 11:49 PM Permalink
Thought only drdo had this problem of declaring successes extremely prematurely and
counting chickens before they hatched. Looks like its catching on with the general
population.
This whole superpower nonsense was not even a goal of our leadership till Bush
announced it. What gall he had to declare it openly on television without even asking
us first. absolutely shocking. Friendly countries dont do such stuff.
Now our leadership, so used to dawdling around, is kind of pissed of with all these
pesky new generation asking "Hey mister politician when are we gonna be there..u know
i am a Indian , that i want to make clear at the outset , otherwise you may think that i am a pakiSTANI , do you know how many people have been killed in pak firing or pak inspired violence india , now compare that withe the huge and totally incomparable numbers we ourselves kill because of our greed , incompetence and total stupidity , think of all those who are dying due to lack of medical care , doctors strikes , hunger malnutrion and desease, all this paki bashing is a feel good factor for those fortunate ones who can afford the internet , and indulge in arm chair zingoism , pl go out in the streets , villages , open your eyes and minds , the Pakistanis are evil no doubt but they are killing what they assume to be their enemies , we are killing our own mothers , fathers , brothers and sisters and gloating over it . THINK THINK
for paki i can & most of indian says : LATO KE BHUT BATO SE NAHI MANTE:,,,from last 60 years we guys r talking with pakis but,??what 2 say more...time pass
RE:time pass,free lunch & drink program for politician
by how often on May 20, 2008 11:26 PM Permalink
he people of Delhi, like Indians elsewhere, live with monumental municipal callousness, resulting in roads and pavements that cave in, manhole covers that go missing and so on. This tolerance must end. Civic authorities must be made accountable for their lapses and the surest way of doing so is to make them %u2014 NDMC, in this case %u2014 pay hefty damages to those who suffer. Penalty must also be imposed on the officials concerned. Normally, while the law is thrown on private sector employees for negligence, sarkari babus go scotfree.