Total 539 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Sorry Never Heard of this Tendulkar
by Kris iyer on May 21, 2008 09:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

May be I got so immersed in Sachin Tendulkar (also I am unable to read Marathi literature) that I over-looked this Lenin-bearded, possibly, Leninist, "famous" Tendulkar. My apologies to his fans.
It is likely that Hindu intellectuals of his generation contributed to the present "political correctness" in India that stiffles public debate of crucial issues. So, he is famous for saying, "I want to shoot Narendra Modi". Under the Ind. Penal Code, that is an incitement to an offence. His Leninist leanings may have protected him from prosecution.
But if he had said, "I want to shoot Rajeev Gandhi", after Rajeev made the "famous" statement, "When a big tree falls the earth shakes", he may have been prosecuted, for sure. Insulting royalty. Yes, the earth was shaken with a bit of orchestration by, we all know, who, and it took 3000 innocent lives in New Delhi in 1984.
But our famous writer would not have thought of comparing the FACTS in New Delhi, 1984 with FACTS IN Gujarath, 2002 (?) Why allow facts to stop us enjoying a bit of Modi-whipping?
No, no, we do not need facts, we do not need to consider Modi government's efforts to bring the mobs under control. Very few riots had been brought under control earlier than in Gujarath. No, no do not bother with facts. Let us follow the legacy of this "famous" writer. We need "whipping boys", so that Congress and the lefties can win elections. Indians are masochistic. Hard to find another group more so. Reality is merely a habit of mi

RE:Sorry Never Heard of this Tendulkar
by Kris iyer on May 21, 2008 09:27 AM  Permalink
Continued:
Reality is merely a habit of mind for many Indians. Deep set habits, such as Bollywood belting out the same "song and dance" routine, protraying the same "sickly sweet" idea of romantic love in EVERY MOVIE. Likewise, in politics, corruption, maladministration, vote-bank politics and Leninist intellectuals dictating what the print and TV media says - all deep set habits. How can India ever find realistic solutions, original solutions to her problems. Unlikely. We will lurch around for a few more generations yet. But life will go on because of the innate old culture of the country, a culture that is for peace and Godliness. India survives - not because of, but despite, what our politicians do. They are all a "big yawn" but bizarre - like tapeworms in our bodies "thinking" for us.

May the writer Tendulkar rest in peace. He does not have the worries we have here in India, the largest "democracy" [ I almost typed "anarchy" ] in the world.
In the meanwhile, if you have to go to baazaars, look out for new cycles with something wrapped up in cloth, tied at the back. Wear a helmut and thick clothes to protect yourself from ball-bearings and nails. I also suggest a good pair of goggles. Protect yourself because the government of India won't do it for you.

RE:Sorry Never Heard of this Tendulkar
by divya vinod on May 21, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink
We never knew of this Tendulkar? May be he was trying to be famous by saying 'if he had a pistol, he would shoot Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi'the fact is he cant even touch Modis hair, we never knew him even after making that statement.
Good that he died and we camt to know that there was a sick tendulkar also

he Shahadevan bevarsi...
by Bharath Kumar on May 21, 2008 08:29 AM  Permalink 

he Shahadevan bevarsi...
you are one loyalty less D0g...
Atleast for the sake of being Indian.. cultivate some love for motherland....

RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by on May 21, 2008 08:29 AM  Permalink
When you make statements like this it shows your anger , you have generalised the actions of a few individuals . Any person causing terror in our society is a terrorist , those that do so have different reasons . Statements such as "Muslims and Christians are terrorists" upset those in the religions who have nothing to do with terrorising . If you look at any religion with a preconcieved notion that they are terrorists that is all that you will see .Keep your mind open and don't let the past cloud your future.

by joe v on May 21, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
why what happened? did your girlfriend run off with a christian??

RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by Rakesh Kumar on May 22, 2008 02:30 AM  Permalink
Christianity and islam are not true religions.
They are evil cults in the disguise of religions.

According to bible christians should do good things.
But never the less many christians are terrorists because also according
to the bible christians would be forgiven on the judgement day no matter how
many crimes they commit.

Many christians are terrorists also because according to the bible christians
can torture and kill other humans as payment for their own sins.

Muslims are similar. But christians are more cunning and more secretive.

Most, maybe 95%, of the terrorist attacks now a days are done by christians
with hindu names.

Jesus christ is ravana in the disguise of a saint. Allah is kumbhakaran.

by rajeev bhatia on May 21, 2008 08:41 AM  Permalink
please shut up! stop abusing any religion.No religion preaches violence but people like you who support violence bring bad name to their religion. First of all, stop calling urself hindu. What do you know about Hinduism. Praying to Hindu Idols doesnot make you Hindu. Do you know anothing about Vedas. Have you read any of it.
Hinduism doesnot preach insulting other's God. If you are doing so, that makes you non Hindu. Every religion is equal and if we dont accept this then we can never have a peaceful world. Every religion has extremists like you and thats what is not acceptable. Kill this hatred in yourself and may be then you can call urself a Human Being, A Hindu.

The MARXIST press is applauding a person who openly wanted to assassinate an important leader in INDIA.
by Vishnu Sharma on May 21, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink 

If declaring that you want to shoot a citizen of India is heroic and legal.

All right thinking rediff viewers please applaud me:

I want to shoot

Praful Bidwai
Barkha Dutta
Arundhati Roy
Teesta Setalvad
Sitaram Yechury
Prakash Karat
Shabana Azmi
Prannoy Roy
Brinda Karat
Binayak Sen
P Krishnakumar
the list is endless.....

What is a good rule for the pseudo-seculars and Marxists is TWICE as good a rule for me.

As a Maharashtrian let me ask - who is this guy Tendulkar?
by anir on May 20, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink 

I honestly do not know, is he related to Sachin Tendulkar?

Why so much publicity?

Oh, let me guess, going through the info on him, he is another useless leftiest.

Aha - No wonder, Indian media LOVES him.

Just want to check - Did he die in the recent Jaipur blasts?

if modi is a villain
by on May 20, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if modi is a villain of gujarat who is a villain of kashmir where over 1 lakh hindus were killed? the villians of kashmir are heros of our media.

RE:if modi is a villain
by Gautam Sinha on May 20, 2008 10:26 PM  Permalink
so let me get this straight - According to you, villains of conflict regions are the role models for our CMs?

RE:if modi is a villain
by kwb on May 21, 2008 09:34 AM  Permalink
modi is a best chief minister today. media has made him a villan. his only fault was more muslims were killed in riots when he happened to be cm. these riots were also started by muslims first in godhra and later it backfired on them. all media, politicians and secularists are worried only when muslims and christens are at receiving end. they are not bothered about hindus and others. more is written and talked about gujarat than kashmir even when 100 times more innocent people were killed in kashmir because in gujarat more muslims were killed and in kashmir hindus were killed.

Brain washed
by sg sg on May 20, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink 

I think this guy is too biased with the print media that spat venom on Modi and has got it in his brains. He cant diffenciate right from wrong anymore. When you keep calling a murderer for years then someone down the line with little or no sence starts to beleive in the lie and this is what happens. Modi is a national leader and would like him seen achive higher responcibilities in future.

Narendra Modi , a good administrator
by man on May 20, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why we are criticising Mr. Narendra Modi, he is an honest politician, an able administrator, a nationalist leader. He is the future of India.

You can not compare him with other politicians including of Maharashtra, like Thackerays, who are killing their own hindu fellows to get the limelight.

RE:Narendra Modi , a good administrator
by rajeev bhatia on May 21, 2008 08:23 AM  Permalink
what Narender modi, a good adminisrator

Please go to a doctor and get urself checked. If there is anyone who can kill indian constitution, thats Modi. He is nothing more than a bloody cold blooded killer and people like you supports him. Any kind of extremism is not acceptable whether it is Hindu, muslim or christian. Please go and educate urself before suporting violence in this country. we were fighting 500 years back with non hindus and we will keep fighting with them if people like you keep existing.

by nk on May 20, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink
u r wrong Mr..., Narendra Modi is a Killer, Rapist, Fraud, Corrupt, liar, hatered, devil, etc.....

by Bharat on May 20, 2008 04:36 PM  Permalink
Modi ji is a right person to handle situtaion in India, and to teach a lesson to peoples who don't belive and love their country. Millons of hindus were and are killed, raped every day in muslim dominated areas in India and outside India, why are you not raising voice against them. What happened to millions of Hinuds in Pakistan & Bangladesh after 1947, were are they, just try to find them and than put your finger on People like Modi.

by GRJ on May 20, 2008 09:23 PM  Permalink
what about other killers, rapists, religious fanatics who kill all over the world...... all innocents..... for heaven ????

RE:Vijayraje Scindia said yesterday that Bengaladeshis should be put in transit camp. We must not forget BJP cruels, in India itself, sent Indians to a transit camp after freighten, arson, kill and rape in the name of Gujarat Carnage 2002.
by ransaran on May 20, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink
CORRECT

RE:Vijayraje Scindia said yesterday that Bengaladeshis should be put in transit camp. We must not forget BJP cruels, in India itself, sent Indians to a transit camp after freighten, arson, kill and rape in the name of Gujarat Carnage 2002.
by PKN on May 20, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
K K Sahedevan is a moron ! He cannot understand anything with that tiny brain that he has . But Ransaran why do you say correct !
Vijayraje said that the Central Government asked her to put Bangladeshis in a Transit Camp ! She added that she was not willing to do that!
You dont like BJP . No Problem ! You dont like what happened in Gujarat . No Problem ! But dont say correct to nonsense that KK Sahedevan says !

by . on May 20, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
correct. pkn

RE:RE:Vijayraje Scindia said yesterday that Bengaladeshis should be put in transit camp. We must not forget BJP cruels, in India itself, sent Indians to a transit camp after freighten, arson, kill and rape in the name of Gujarat Carnage 2002.
by Rohit Singh on May 20, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink
yeh sahadevan chooootia jinda hai??? I thought he must have ended his worthless frustu life. Thanks for bringing Scindia's commets to the forum- I didnt like her earlier but now i am her fan. Actually if u put all of them in a camp the problem wud be solved. Given their nature- if they dont find anyone else, they will blast each others off the face of this country. And that wud be a good riddance!

by Bharath Kumar on May 21, 2008 08:28 AM  Permalink
he Shahadevan bevarsi...
you are one loyalty less D0g...
Atleast for the sake of being Indian.. cultivate some love for motherland....

Total 539 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>