Total 89 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
He has Raja's blood in him.
by Shyam on May 16, 2008 10:01 AM  Permalink 

He has Raja's blood in him. So it is no strange he is feet licking anybody he comes across. Rajas like him were the ones who brought in the British traders, allowed them to rule this country for two centuries, ditched their own fellow kings, people, and amassed huge wealth in foreign countries. This fellow is neither a kshatriya, or hindu, or muslim or christian, or buddhist or worth called even a human being. He can stoop to any low to get powers. And God knows how to treat him. He is not the first of the kind. There were others who never realised their dreams though VP Singh is an exception. This fellow too will go fruitless in his efforts to become the Prime Minister somehow or the other. Any sane person would not allow him nearby. He is the most dangerous of all creatures and cannot be trusted. Today he says, OBC, SC, ST and Minorities but tomorrow he will say something else if he can get power by that. Damn him.

Feet licking
by cynic on May 16, 2008 09:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

politicians abound in India. India is still not a modern country. There is just a veneer of civilization in the cities but mostly it is just a hierarchial society where sycophancy, loyalty, nepotism rules. India is on the path of self-destruction. Terrorists, Maoists, Communists will destroy India. Who will save and unite India ?

RE:Feet licking
by Kris iyer on May 16, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink
Cynic,

Yes, just in the last four years of this government's rule, the old confidence in India's stability is gone. They cannot control anything at all. They are clueless. They are good at "vote bank" politics but foolish enough not to realise the consequences.
Anxious times lie ahead. India may become a failed state with armed groups roaming at will. But eventually, the combined efforts of a nationalist majority, order will be restored. But in the interim, many lives will be lost, much disruption to the economy will result. India will be put back 30 years. Or, in other words, it will take a whole generation for India to recover. But the new India would be much better to live in. Some of our old values will return. A new leader may emerge, of a stature and type that comes only once in three or four centuries. There will be bad news first then the good news. Bad times are helpful to clarify values. All nations need an upheavel to renew and re-generate. In India's case, there is too much dirt accumulated in the house. A clean sweep is needed. Disruption cannot be avoided.
I am speculating, as can everyone of you. But we all share the same anxiety.

whats communalism
by delguy on May 16, 2008 07:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont understand this, isnt dividing people based on caste is communalism.All non-BJP parties do this but still these guys called BJP a communal force. I have no say in Indian politics as I belong to a middle class thats so ineffective, but I can see that BJP is not communal.Riots, wars happen but BJP will not give slow painful death to this nation. Now every Indian except reserved and muslims are very frustrated, I am sure end is not too far for these self serving politicians

RE:whats communalism
by Kris iyer on May 16, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
Dear Delguy,

You have described the glaring contradiction in Indian politics. Our media and polticians will keep repeating that BJP and RSS are communal. According to them, NO ONE ELSE is so, not the casteist parties, the pseudo-secular, Haj-subsiding Congres, the muslim-only parties - they are all "secular".
Despite their momentary loss of control over the emotional crowd in Ayodhya, BJP, many educated Indians think has a higher degree of sincerety in uniting all Indians.
During the NDA rule, muslims had access to the top leaders of the BJP and JD(U). In appreciation of the greater degree of sincerety they experienced, many muslims voted for the BJP. Many top BJP muslim leaders like Naqvi and Hussein have stayed with the party for several years now and have a lot of say in running the party.
The so-called "secular" parties are putting India through a "slow painful death", as you have said.

Don't oppose Reservation
by satyarthi on May 16, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

.. It is necessary for hindu unity. let us share our limited resources amongst ourselves.

RE:Don't oppose Reservation
by Chola King on May 16, 2008 03:00 AM  Permalink
Dont miss this news as a payback for minoritym of Congress goondas. The Jamia Milia University on Friday found a way of expressing its gratitude towards Human Resource Development Minister Arjun Singh when it named a road in its campus and a centre for distance learning after him.
The Arjun Singh(SOB) Centre for Distance and Open Learning was inaugurated by University Grants Commission Chairman S K Thorat this evening. Earlier in the day the road leading to Mujeeb Bagh Teachers' Housing Complex in the varsity also named after the minister was opened.
The road, named Shahrah-I-Arjun Singh, was inaugurated by M Rais Khan, president of the Jamia Teachers Association. The University's Vice Chancellor Mushir-ul-Hasan justified the naming of the road and the centre after the minister, saying, It is our Executive Councils unanimous decision.
No HRD Minister has taken so much interest in Jamia's development as he has. Jamia had full freedom to take its decisions Hasan told journalists, adding they should have no problem with this. Arjun Singh is the only HRD minister to give us special grants for infrastructure development. Hence the road was named after him Khan said.

RE:Don't oppose Reservation
by Kris iyer on May 16, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
Useful and important information, Chola King. Thanks.

i cand believe...
by ravinandanprakash agrawal on May 15, 2008 11:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i cand believe... this 'Namak Haram' has survived for so long in Indian politocs. He is a disgrace and should die a political death in before he takes a flight to hell.

RE:i cand believe...
by Chola King on May 16, 2008 03:03 AM  Permalink
Union HRD Minister Arjun Singh on Monday distanced himself from the allegations that his family has been harassing his grandson's wife for dowry saying his opinion was sidelined at the wedding.

I have nothing to do with it. My opinion was sidelined at the wedding Singh told a TV channel when asked about the registration of a case under Anti-Dowry Act against him and other family members.

He said he did not even go to the wedding of his grandson which took place one-and-a-half years ago. A case under Anti-Dowry Act has been registered against Singh, his wife Beena Singh son Abhimanyu Singh grandson Abhijeet Singh and three others at a police station in Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh.

The case was registered on the direction of Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Chandausi on a complaint by Madhvendra Singh, father of Priyanka Singh whom Abhimanyu married.
Madhvendra Singh has alleged that Priyankas in-laws had been demanding a Mercedes car and a flat from him and his daughter was being tortured when their demand was not met.

UPA : Union of P.As
by satyanand kumar on May 15, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

UPA govt is a (union of PAs) of sonia gandhi. every minister behave like a servant or pet.dont they have a little pride in being loyal to the country b4 her. shame on all congies.

RE:UPA : Union of P.As
by Indoamerican on May 15, 2008 11:44 PM  Permalink
I see lot of people including me showing anger against currupt politicians. It makes me to think that all have the same opinion. But why still we have only currupt politicians in the government. Are we just write and vent anger?? and dont act??? in the form of wise voting????

RE:UPA : Union of P.As
by Rukmesh Singh on May 16, 2008 10:44 AM  Permalink
Abe satyanand...
Tum BJP walon ko aisa hi lagega .. sabke liye country pehle hai .. it is just your propaganda...

Shut ur filthy MOUTh

Arjun Singh
by Top Gun on May 15, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are few who have the brains or are as smart as Arjun Singh and the Gandhis know this. Who do you think decides how to run election campaigns, form alliances etc. in the the party.

Manmohan Singh is an academic and NOT a politician.

RE:Arjun Singh
by san man on May 15, 2008 11:38 PM  Permalink
Arjun Singh is a vile, corrupt man. He is not interested in helping anybody but himself. People like him are the root of corruption in India.

I am Ok with Arjun Singh
by Manu Shukla on May 15, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As an IIT Alumni i am OK with Arjun Singh, i do not have issues with his reservation policies, i am humble enough to admit that i got a lucrative offer from US in my final year and moved on.I did not return India since then.I guess majority of people like us from upper caste given the opportunity will rush and make a better living, to speak neutral, lower caste too should have the opportunity and preveliege to enjoy the same.

RE:RE:I am Ok with Arjun Singh
by geela parul on May 16, 2008 03:08 AM  Permalink
A correction to the above

Hi Manu Shukla,

Congratulations that you have been from IIT,
and I hope you are up to it and deserving.

Its a common misconception in India that they
get it because they are brilliant...well
actually in any admission in Inida where 3.5 lakhs appear for exam you are.. ...you get it because...because others miss it.....there are many geniuses and bettter students.. who falter at the alter.........in case you dont agree...then you are overestimating your virtues......

For a change, lets consider what if you had
missed it ......
and had to look for other avenues.......
would still stick to your opinion....

I dont need an answer....its for introspection.....in case you can .......
as it can be never possible without deflating your ego

RE:I am Ok with Arjun Singh
by greatrr on May 15, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
Mr. Shukla with due regards, I have a different opinion. We should first stop this upper lower prefixes and suffixes. Treat human beings as human beings. We talk about equality and constitution of India talks about equal rights. But thats all on paper. If Mr. Singh really wants to do something for the under privileged, let him provide them infrastructure to perform, like provide them best books, internet facility, get some good professors to provide additional coaching free of cost, even provide them fee less admission in institutes like IIT & IIM. What I dont understand is why reserve seats because someone was underprivileged, the point is we are compromising merit here. Guys like Arjun are doing vote bank politics and arent working for getting better life for the needy.

by Anurag Sharma on May 15, 2008 11:51 PM  Permalink
I agree with "greatrr ".. And if that helps, I am also an IIT Alumni and am working in US. No plans to go back to India.

Dividing people on the basis of caste, color, creed, sex, or religion is WRONG. It may help Arjun Singh or Congress to WIN some votes. But it will hurt India badly in long term. The IITs which have been generating the top cream layer of country will soon be generating 'second class' engineers. Reason
1. reservation.
2. very low "cut off" marks for reserved class in the entrance exam.

Instead of making reservation on basis of caste, GOVT. should provide facilities, incentives and opportunities to the poor people. So that they can join the main stream. Provide them cheaper education & free books BUT please DONT lower the admission standards.

by Ronnie Jacob on May 16, 2008 11:26 AM  Permalink
If the government is really interested in the so called upliftment of the reserved classes, why not open seperate universities specially for them ? If there can be universities for the "minorities" there can also be special universities for the reserved classes too ! I suggest instead of reservation, seperate universities and technical and medical colleges may be opened by the Government.

by san man on May 15, 2008 11:37 PM  Permalink
Manu Shukla, just because you want to turn a blind eye to Arjun Singh's rotten corruption, doesn't mean the rest of us are as complacent as you. He is a nasty man - a knife in India's side. People like him are the most corrupt in India.

by ravinandanprakash agrawal on May 15, 2008 11:48 PM  Permalink
Manu bhai. Just because you dont have a moaralistic stand in life it doesn't make you automatically right. Yes Indian society has lost moral values but that doesnt make them right too. Anyone who lives in US and is not thinking of going back to India loses his right to say anything about the country. we don't need weaklings. We know how to bring our house back in order. We have done for 1000s of years. Thanks and have a blast in US. Do you buy any american news paper or you just read Indian newspaper online like rest of Indian community. Complete losers in my opinion.

by madan ku on May 16, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
Great reply dude :-)

When you have Arjun Singh in your country
by kanu kangal on May 15, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink 

you don't need enemies to run down this country.
To survive in power post emergency period Indira Gandhi recruited such corrupt criminal minded people like Arjun singh, Gundu rao, HKL Bhagat etc. who would bring votes by any means either through money or muscle power.
If she would have been alive today she would have regretted as to how this people have grown in power and stature with absolutely contributing nothing for country.

Total 89 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >