Most of this Jehadi terrorism is done under the name of Islam and hence people often vent out their frustration and anger against Muslims. Unfortunately our govt. does things which increase this divide and hatred.
It will be bit more useful to know how and where this terrorism is created and funded and who finally benefits from their acts.
What that tells us is that although outwardly these look like acts of Islamic Jehadi terrorists they seem more like pawns in hands of major global players.
No point in blaming a faith although it seems to be prone to misuse by others.
RE:Understand the roots and cause of terrorism
by jesforu on May 14, 2008 11:32 AM Permalink
well said, Today if a bomb blast people point finger towards muslims. Due to the west propaganda against Islam. everyone is aware of this situation. Many would be interested to avail the situation and get away easily. And the people who fall for it are lacking larger view and commom sense.
RE:Remember Punjab
by chandra singh on May 14, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
Dear, this is so because Hindus and Sikhs are just like brothers, we celebrate same festivals, we have same culture, speak same language. Suffice to say there are so many similarities. However, there are so many diversities between Hindus and Muslims, which I dont feel will ever allow Hindus and Muslims to unite and lastly the biggest problem is Pakistan and terrrist organizations which have adopted propoganda technique and in fact are trying to lure the young and educated muslims.
So, in these circumstances we too should adopt counter propoganda technique, help Baluch and Sindhis in their war, make guirella attacks on POK terrorist camps. Within a year we will get the result.
RE:KICK UPA (UNION of PAKISTANI AGENTS)
by shuja uddin on May 14, 2008 11:17 AM Permalink
and Gujrat ONLY FEW THOUSAND. ( I am not supporter of any above terrorist acts. )
RE:RE:KICK UPA (UNION of PAKISTANI AGENTS)
by Shiv Thakur on May 14, 2008 11:30 AM Permalink
This is the muslim conspirancy that one muslim will make blast, other will keep mum.Shuja ab samay aa gaya hai ki tum logon ko Arab Sagar mai utha kar fek diya jaai.
RE:RE:RE:KICK UPA (UNION of PAKISTANI AGENTS)
by Sameer on May 14, 2008 11:36 AM Permalink
salaay tum jaise log hii desh ko barbaad karthy hai. Koi achi baat kare tho tum log ko bardaash nahi hoota
People in Jaipur are living in peace and that is exactly the reason for the blasts, to create disharmony where harmony prevails ! Naxalism and Terrorism are the two major threats that India faces. The borders are too porous to curb the terrorism (courtesy of BSF) and the politicians have no vision and are clueless about the ways to handle Naxalism.
RE:Non-cooperation movement is needed
by Nimit Champaneria on May 14, 2008 11:16 AM Permalink
The ideas of your Non-co-operation movement will lead to a more hostile environment.
RE:Non-cooperation movement is needed
by firaz ma on May 14, 2008 11:17 AM Permalink
Yes.. who ever did the blast succeeded in their mission.. this is what they wanted .. hatred between Hindus and Muslims ... and Gaurang you fell in to their trick ... Congrats
RE:Every body
by Azhar yasin on May 14, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
Thanks buddy...Al least there are some rational people out there.. Islam never speaks of killing someone.. Infact it is mentioned in the Quran that even if u kill one human being.. (may be muslim or hindu or sikh..anyone..any human being) then that is like u have killed an entire human kind.. no one knows the reality behind walls..still blame the muslims.. A good muslim will never do such a barbarious act..
by Prem Mohan on May 14, 2008 11:08 AM Permalink
I agree with you. The blasts may have been done by the Sangh Parivar to increase communal tension. Dr Manmohan Singh has already condemned the blasts and we should stay calm.
by Prem Raj on May 14, 2008 11:19 AM Permalink
Well other than condemning the blasts, what else is Dr Manmohan Singh capable of doing ? How many times will he keep on condemning and do nothing to tackle terror. Ashamed to be have such weak kneed people ruling our country !!!!