If is really unfortunate for India that in the era when world is recognising India potential we have the Prime Minister and The Presidend who are seen as puppent in the hand of a Italian born lady. Whose only qualification was being a wife of Gandhi family. The earlier this Dynasty rule breaks the better it is for India & that would be a true FREEDOM for India.
RE:Unfortune India
by Nancy Sequiera on May 10, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
Why u r taking Mrs.Gandhi as an wife of RAjjev Gandhi. CAn't u see that she has ddicated her rest of life to India. If she would be a selfish woman shw would have retured to Italy. Think beofe u blog.
by santha ram santharam on May 11, 2008 11:39 AM Permalink
by setting aside and taking over congrees ledership from a elected person she has done a lot to her family not to the country
by sunil sirohi on May 10, 2008 02:42 PM Permalink
are you crazy nancy? she has dedicated her life to QUATROCHHI !! Even RAjeev Ghandhi Knew and so..
by Indian Indian on May 12, 2008 03:34 PM Permalink
She did not return to Italy, because she would have had to become a waitress again in a restaurant there. Secondly, she did run away to Italy, when India went to war with Pakistan, since she remained an Italian, even though she married Rajiv. She was stubborn she would not seek Indian citizenship for a full EIGHTEEN YEARS after her marriage with Rajiv. She decided to get the Indian certificate, only after it became clear that Rajiv was going to become the Prime Minister..
by Anirudh Masurkar on May 11, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
u ppl r emotional fools who get carried away by the drama made by sonia b4 she was about to become PM. she is still very much in power, more powerful than PM and that is most important in politics. being Kingmaker is more prestigious than becoming King. she has better career opportunities in india than in italy where she cudnt have been promoted above the job of a waitress.
RE:RE:Unfortune India
by Shyam on May 12, 2008 12:53 PM Permalink
What will she get in Italy? And who is inviting her back there? She is not a fool to leave all the money she can get from fools like you here and go to Italy and become a non-entity. Even when she married Rajiv, she would have been knowing her future very well.
RE:manmohan/chidamb have proved they are obedient clerks
by DAWA JACOB on May 10, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
come on nagesh..you being too harsh. give chindu and man some credit... inflation is a global crisis...and they are managing it very well...with so much of pressure from the left and the coming polls.can you recomend some1 else who you think can do a better job?
by G A on May 10, 2008 12:32 PM Permalink
Lallu has not raised any ticket rates, this chiddu fellow has imposed back-breaking taxes for everything including washing your own clothes or even having a meal in a hotel, Wonder what credit yu want to give to the slimy chiddu . Make lallu the FM.
by DAWA JACOB on May 10, 2008 12:40 PM Permalink
do you think chindu takes all the money collected and puts it in his bank... the same taxes are used to make roads,provide education,provide subsidies...and the list will go on... if there are no taxes...the common man will not be able to afford education,will not be abl to travel in public transpotr...wont be able to coock foood.. my dear we live a life where every thing is susidised...lalu has not raised any fares cause the railways has surplus money profit from commercial revenues.
by sunil sirohi on May 10, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
yes ! so many travels to foreign lands by chindu , what benefit? when Laxmi Mittal and tthe steel co. he was trying to buy got into rough weather, what did slimy chindu say??"THIS MATTER DOESN'T CONCERN INDIA", and who helped? KAMAL NATH. Later Chindu went to Laxmi Mittal begging to open a firm in India as well. Sonia let Natwar Singh to go to Iraq with food for oil project. Later he was removed from party just to save Sonia's tainted face, when things got ugly. Then Sonia went to UK and USA, on whose expense? Tax payers money. Chindu's wife was advocate for his brother's illegal and shady dealings. Prathiba Patil the president of India(shamefully)has cases pending against her and husband. Why there is inflation and price rise every time congress comes to power? what development by congress? ROADS, METRO in Delhi, IT in Hyderabad, Bangalore... all during NDA rule.
by Shyam on May 12, 2008 12:54 PM Permalink
Don't read from your school books dear. Come out of school.
by prabhat mohanty on May 10, 2008 01:04 PM Permalink
During UPA's tenure, the income level of people in India has gone up manifold.
So sharing our income for betterment of the society should not cause any heart-burn.
RE:RE:RE:manmohan/chidamb have proved they are obedient clerks
by sunil sirohi on May 10, 2008 03:01 PM Permalink
r u crazy prabhat? can you tell a central govt. employee grade 1A officer's pay now and during 2003? no increase? so for all grades. it is just before the elections that UPA has announced the 6th pay commission, but not implemented. get your records straight before commenting.
by mahabodhi on May 10, 2008 04:08 PM Permalink
Govt. Employees are burden on Indians!The Fifth pay commission's clause regarding Efficiency should be first implemneted!Then only 6 pay commission be thought off!All Govt. Emolyees be asked toi send their childern to Govt. Schools only as they go to CGHS Hospitas for medical!In fact it is time Corrupt Govt. Employee be publicly hanged ! Until and unless the Employment is not made Fundamental Right for Indians with family planning clause of one child no pay increase be given to any Govt. employees!Even with these Govt. Employees only Corruption breeds and there is Anarchy!If the sixth pay commission is approved by UPA ot any Govt. then there will be Chaos and toaal anarchy in India as the poors will be deprived of any welfare SchemeAs the all Exchequer will go in feeding Govt. emploiyees!Timw will probve this!For few lakhs corrupt employees the one billion can not be ignored!
by Subhash Chand on May 11, 2008 05:02 PM Permalink
Get your knowledge uptodate and striaghten your records.There are exceptions which is realty but you cannot equate the theft of the drinking water with the theft of money.you should keep the supportive or logistic services in mind before commenting on the govt employees.The corruption is in the public dealing sections of each service. You have no idea of the gang man of rlys who check the trains condition at the each stn.this is the just one example of unsung govt emplyees.It is basically class 1 officer who fails in his duty.
RE:RE:manmohan/chidamb have proved they are obedient clerks
by Shyam on May 12, 2008 12:57 PM Permalink
It is for you to get the work done for the money paid. Instead of enforcing your rights, simply to jump queues, you pay up bribes and keep blaming somebody else. Touch your heart and tell, how many times have you questioned somebody seeking bribe? Stop encouraging corruption, demand your rights and everything will be alright.
RE:RE:BJP is Mukauta of RSS
by Sahadevan KK on May 10, 2008 01:49 PM Permalink
Intelligence in voting is must. We have voted for our fundamentalists of different caste and religion for last 60 years. We must vote for ours. We see the jungle theif politicians in our daily life and we are so far from voting.
Never do that. These jungle thieves will come again and rule. We will be ruled like slaves. Do not allow. Inquilab Zindabad.
Sardar Bhagat Singh versus Sardar Manmohan Singh || One worked with anti-imperialism and other worked with pro-imperialism.
People of modern India who talk about politics hours together are clever enough to save their time by not visiting voting booths. Why do we need people who are mere observers in such a corrupt political system? What does it do to you if rahul becomes PM or Ballu do some mischief or Manmohan be pseudo PM? Any one who does not vote but talks at length in any political thread in rediff or in any other forum, should be ashamed of themselves. They should be stripped of their Indian citizenship and made to live like a foreigner.
The author says that whether we like it or not, the PM must be one who commands respect. The question is, whose respect? The present PM does not enjoy the respect of anyone - his own partymen, his allies, the opposion and also that of the people of the country. Everyone agrees he is incorruptible and a gentleman, but as a PM he is a total failure. Whether it is the Ramar Sethu or the Dr.Venugopal episode or Baalu's gas, he maintains a Shpinx like silence. Perhaps he is a total believer of the proverb `Silence is Gold, speech is silver'. The author's choice is Rahul. But does he have the respect of all? He will certainly have the respect of the Congressmen, because he belongs to the DYNASTY. Other than that, one doubts whether he will enjoy the respect of either his allies, or the opposition or the people of the country. For allies, he will be a quid pro quo candidate as PM so that everyone can bring in his/her progeny to power. For the Opposition, well he belongs to the Dynasty. As for people's respect, it is laughable, at best! Both Narasimha Rao and Vajpayee were respected Prime Ministers. When will the next such PM come along is a moot question. It is indeed unfortunate that both our present PM and the President are just figureheads, subservient to the dikkats from Sonia and her coterie. That is the bitter truth!
RE:Both our present PM and President are subservient to Sonia!
by Jai Babu on May 10, 2008 11:41 AM Permalink
Look at the number of strictures the courts have passed against descisions taken by Singh & his team right from the infamous Bihar Government dismissal to the latest acrebic comments passed by the SC on Dr. Venugopal's dismissal piloted by Anbumani. You have called Manmohan Singh honourable gentleman & incorruptible?? Look at the kind of ministers he kept on- Lalu & the RJD gang, Shibu Soren, TR Baalu, Anbumani Ramadoss... What honour?? He is just clinging to power by crawling when asked to bend by Sonia. Did he not unleash the forces of communal hatred by claiming that minorities especially Muslims have first right over thecountry's resources. This comment was made for electoral purposes. Did he rein in Arjun Singh as he went about destroying the autonomy of IITs & IIMs. What honour and what honesty!! He is just a LIMPET enjoying the fruits of power. Any honourable man in any post if being so powerless would have resigned. Manmohan Singh is just another politician without a mass base basking in the reflected glory of the No. 1 political dynasty. The less said about the utterly drab, mousy, scandal tainted Pratibha Patil the better! She does not evn know how to honour the country's national Flag and she has been made India's first citizen!
RE:Both our present PM and President are subservient to Sonia!
by G A on May 10, 2008 12:07 PM Permalink
Perfect analysis but in our country, people still vote for the dynasty and Sonia is able to place people in important posts not for their ability but loyalty which shows that she is a petty woman herself who cares 2 hoots for the country. She threw out the most respected President, that says it all abt her character.
There is monarchy in Congress Party. Since unprincipled Congressmen cannot remain united without the dynasty sword, it has given unprecedented powers to the Sonia parivar, though Congress got only 145/540 seats in Lok Sabha. Only people who matter r Sonia, Rahul & Priyanka. Others r just spineless creatures meant to b servants of this trio.
PM MMSingh is no exception. He is the weakest PM we ever had, being remotely controlled by Sonia. It is shameful for the country.
RE:There is monarchy in Congress
by mahabodhi on May 10, 2008 04:25 PM Permalink
It is the Nehru/Gandhi Legacy which matters to those who vote congress!Did you vote for Congress !If not then do not vote !No one is forcing you to vote for congress!It is for people to decide whom they vote!You may be right that there is Monarchy in Congress!But if it is so it is due to the votes that this Monarcy gets!Because those who vote congress belive in Nehru ?Gandhi leagcy!This is the truth !Whether u like it or not!When Congress was Vote Cathching machines all upper Caste leaders such Pants, patnails etc were with Congress!During Congress rule of first 40 years there was Corruption bythese very upper Caste politicians!IIn fact Congress was SURROGATE mother to Jansangh /RSS !When the upper castes were ruling under this Monarchy in their backyard they were strengthening the RSS/and Jansangh!This is fact!When the Congress lost its vote cathching power as Dalits/OBC deserted it the upperCastes -such as Mishra ,Pant ,Gupta -Who were ruling (CB Gupta in UP ,Tripathi ,Tiwari etc in UO why no Dalit CM!Joshi in Rajasthan ,Sukhadia in Rajasthan!Now the upper Castes are afraid of SC/ST/OBCand vote tactically to keep SC/ST/OBC away from rule and vote for Congress where ever they vote tactically-even minorties vote tactically to keep BJP out !But now a new combination of SC/ST/Minorties(Moinorties do not want kursi but to keep BJP out as such they will not be hindrance in the new combination if it is against BJP) will emerge ansd rule for next 100 years!
RE:Lies, lies, lies everywhere
by Ram Sharma on May 10, 2008 11:13 AM Permalink
When u hv so much against the Congress, why u r supporting them for last 4 yrs and why u remeber these weaknesses of Congress after 4 yrs, just before central elections, which may take place in another few months?
RE:Lies, lies, lies everywhere
by DAWA JACOB on May 10, 2008 11:35 AM Permalink
utter nonsense... inflation in india is very low compare to any other country... rice,wheat and other commodities are more expensive in the international market then compared to the indian market.rise in crude is going to make things worse for us now.
The person without mandate should not accept primeministership. Dr.Singh is a spineless fellow, moreover he does't know anything about INDIAN economy, He is following foreign economy style. Now itself the problem in INDIA started
1). All small scale industries are in a row of closing ceremony.
2). Farmers are in difficult to find their cost-price.
3). Many subsidys for agriculture is already removed.
4). Only BSE will not be a growth indicator. INDIA will suffer a lot if this type of economy continues.
One may thing this is un related message, but this is an example how people are affected if a person who does't know INDIA is selected for higest post.
What an observation! Dr Man Mohan Singh does not understand Indian economy? Ask people he taught. And ask people who worked with him. Or, ask Prime Minister(s) who worked with him.
1) The product list that Small Scale Industries try to manufacture are not reserved for them. And naturally, they find it difficult to market against large industries.
In Delhi, Mumbai etc. , many SSI units have come up with BIG brands over the years. But in small towns, the entrepreneurs lack the "competitive spirit" and take "defaulting on loan" for granted. This is why SSI units are failing.
2) We need large number of NGO's to educate small time farmers create self help groups and in turn create awareness of i) Group Buying to decrease the input cost and ii) Group selling to develop "better bargaining power"
3) Subsidy in agriculture needs to go beyond some point and our farmers got to be competitive. Once they develop this attitude I am sure they would not need any subsidy. Ofcourse it's easier said than done. To bring about this change I guess again NGO's and Self-help group need to play a major role.
4) BSE index reflects overall growth in economy, not just in farm sector.
Infact, if Govt. tilts towards farmers then there will be an anti-resrvation" like stir by our urbane folks.
NOTE : Fortunately, India ( by chance ) did not get a politically-hardened Prime Minister at this time. Infact, we badly needed economic saavy PM to take advantage of Growth potential of
RE:GOOD
by mahabodhi on May 10, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
@sasi - The smal scale industries proprietors have cheated India!Thry have take loans and odne nothing!In Metros and speciaaly in Delhi all the Lans given for SSI the industries have been closed by the Proprietors !Instaed now all of them have Opened BANUET HALLS/HOTELS IN PLACE OF THE INDUSTRIAL PLOTS!rICHIERICH ,ALL HEAVENS , and many more which wewre small scale Industrilists making Soap -Mazdoor-brand are now Richirich Banquets!The Govt. Should Take back the Industrial Plots from these so called SSI and give only to those who want Industries to be run ! If all Imports of Food grains is stopped and only food produced by the Indian farmers is to be purchased by Indians then Farmers will prosper!But the traders /Banias want to import cheap food from foreign and sell it at high rates !If Indians are willing to pay the price to Indian farmers then Farming will prosper!Let Indians Bycott all Imports food frain !But if you go to Reliance Freshh stores you will find that middle class are willing and ready to high rate Fruits of Imported brand!Go and see!Who are these Indians who only relish Foreign food!Now a Days these middle class opting for OLIVE OIL in their food instead of vegatble oils made available in India indegenously!For oor tye vegatable oil is sometimes sold by Banias with beef tallow as was sold by Jain shudha Vanaspati in 1980 !Why the Jains were not hanged for selling beef tallow ghee to indians!who supported the Jains Vasnaspati and whom supports the Jains!
RE:GOOD
by DAWA JACOB on May 10, 2008 11:41 AM Permalink
the basic problem with small farmers & small industry is they are used to living on subsidy.. competition kills them... farmers are used to growing treditional crops... they dont pay attention to change in environment n change in soil conditios. indian economy is not much different from other growing economy...manmohan singh is proven entity in economics...the problem is we are so use to prime ministers who play to the galleries...and prime ministers who never cared about future of india..
You well said. If you remember, Bristish Men rule in India but infron of India public they make India king BUT THEY CONTROL KING. KING WERE PUPPET. so like situtation. Now English lady rule but puppet is Sardar. and also happy to become puppet because altimately some extand he also fullfil some ....... desire too. otherwise SARDAR IS VERY PRODY KAUM THEY WILL NOT READY EASILY TO BECOME PU....T. otherwise sonia choose him tobecome prime minister. you remenber laloo rabri episode. Rabdi devi became Cheif minister by laloo but who was real? everybody knows.
Why would Chadreshekar Rao not be eligible to be shipping minister even though telengana is land locked?- whats land locked to do anything with ministership or administration. the prime minister is not supposed to rule the country by himself and there is a common minimum programme. The only reason Dr. Singh cannot get a lok sabha seat cause super affluent constituencies like south delhi are so uninformed. this is the state of the indian electorate.....as a nation we need to grow up and then we should publish more informed articles!
RE:this article is baseless
by ajay sharma on May 10, 2008 11:05 AM Permalink
Are U India or south / North India First .Due to such negative views we are still developing . Don't go by politics they can do any thing to be in power .
by sudheer mahajan on May 10, 2008 11:37 AM Permalink
papist traitor enough of you & your kind ,always trying to divide the country & bring your papist agenda to the fore .....all of you papist converts are ashamed of your forefathers conversion for a few pieces of silver therefore you always criticize what you dont or capable of understanding
by DAWA JACOB on May 10, 2008 11:51 AM Permalink
relax sudheer... u seem to be geting to irritated... politics at local level is always dirty... its same with all segments of the society... and we all are traitors... you me n others...and what makes you a patriot?
by PKN on May 10, 2008 11:58 AM Permalink
Varghese, are you suggesting that Dr Manmohan Singh is a Tamilian! He is as much a North India as can be! Delve deeper into the NE Indian problem. It was the conversion by Christian Missionaries that made the people turn against India. History will tell you that Sardar Patel objected to the activities of such missionaries and the WIMP that we now call Jawaharlal Nehru over rode the objection. India is now paying a price for this. Don%u2019t waste your time creating new divisions between North and South because it is not going to happen. Why should South ask for autonomy! Or let me confuse you more what is south? Will Karunanati and VS Achuthanandan or will Karnataka and Tamilnadu work to create a prosperous South? The only thing that differentiates you from Raj Thackeray is that he is doing what he is doing to gain votes and you are doing it because you cannot control you religious biases! Both however stem from a perverted mind!
by DAWA JACOB on May 10, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
dear PNK.... what have Christian done against India...its a peaceful community contributing to the wellbeing of the nation... no offense to your feelings...but you need not generalize...