Total 43 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Tibetans must fight for total independence
by Bharat Kr on May 06, 2008 12:20 AM  Permalink 

Tibetans must fight for total independence. China is crumbling, they even can't face one man, called Dalai Lama. This is the strength of truth, dharma and spirituality. China abused him, insulted him, but Dalai Lama is Dalai Lama. He is the conscience of the dharma. Chinese must learn and practice spirituality to understand its power. Military powers are ineffective before spiritual powers. Its time, China vacate Tibet and Tibetan rule their own nation. Our supports are with you, dear Tibetans.

China is a sham!
by motor mouth on May 05, 2008 04:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chinese assurance of talks was just a sham to fool the world. Han chinese race is known for deception and sweet talk.these people are master of deception. This guy Hu Jinato is a very arrogant person. Hu Jinatao was one of those people who authorised tiananmen square massacre. Talks with such brutall, autocratic and mindless dictators is useless and a waste of time.

RE:China is a sham!
by Yaqoot Mir on May 05, 2008 07:41 PM  Permalink
Oh Chinese are like that, I assume you have proof, have you looked at what Indians do to? how are you different from the Chinese?. India has been sleeping with the West while gettin ammo from the Russians, it back stabbed the Iranians on the Nuclear resolution, Pakistan has been bit a few times on violation sof the Indus Water treaty!, the US is seeing India at her best with the Nuclear issue. Everyone does what is good for their country not what others think about their actions. Tibet is a PART OF CHINA no matter what Dalai may say frankly it is a part of China. You are very fast to jump on China's case on Tibet what about kashmir? who does that belong to?.

by Doc Kuchbhi on May 05, 2008 07:58 PM  Permalink
Tibet was part of the MONGOL empire, not the "Chinese" empire. And that was in ancient times. That is a dumb argument because in that case, Afghanistan should be part of India as should Pakistan. Balochistan should be part of Iran. All of the middle east should be part of Turkey. It goes on...

The fact is that China invaded and occupied it and systematically made the locals a minority.

They now used a clever trick to pretend to talk to the Dalai Lama and then just got up and left after the press reporters left. It's true that everyone looks out for their own interest but this was blatant tomfoolery and is not even in the Chinese interest since people can see they are not serious.

by Gaurav Shukla on May 05, 2008 07:54 PM  Permalink
kashmir belongs to us....not pakistan and china who stole a part of it from us.
and who has been sleeping with whom? Pakistan was america's lap poodle ( and very proud of it ) for 30 years. please read about Zia Ul Haq and Ayub Khan and the only reason Pakistan could even stand up to India.Chinese have been helping you out because they fear india ripping pakistan apart ...do you think pkistan is remotely capable of building nything on its own?

by Gaurav Shukla on May 05, 2008 07:47 PM  Permalink
hhaha ..look at Mr Mir's holier than thou attitude!!!
for whole decades pakistan was america's bitch fighting its war and siphoning off that ammu to fight india.....the only reason it had the balls to stand up to us. Now they accuse us of western patronage!!!!! which country still does america's bidding ??? us or you?? who fights the american war in NWFP ? us or you? Iran got what it deserved... and kashmir belongs to us...you can continue to be the khisyani billi jo khamba nochti hai...ooops sorry..you cant scratch poles...you still have america's war to fight

the talk is just a tactics to kill time
by badguy on May 05, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dalai's "greater Tibet" is not accepted at all.

Even during imperialism China, most of "greater Tibet" were the ordinary provinces directly ruled by Chinese emperors.

China's accepting "Greater Tibet" is as ridiculous as Stalin surrendering to Hitler in 1945.

RE:the talk is just a tactics to kill time
by Bharat Kr on May 06, 2008 12:22 AM  Permalink
Mao said in 1951, there is not even one Hans in Tibet. But today there are more Hans than Tibetans. Correct your history, friend.

India should be friendly with China
by Abdul Majeed on May 05, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India should not poke its nose in chinese affairs otherwise alrady we are surrounded by enemies all ou neighbours Pakistan,Bangladesh,Srilanka and Burma all are having Good relation with China. And china will arm all of them against India.

RE:India should be friendly with China
by Loads on May 05, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
dont be coward

by Yaqoot Mir on May 05, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
Better to be a coward in Indias case they are used to being cowards. Besides has anyone notices its INDIA which has problems with all SAARC countries and not vice versa? chee I wonder where the problem lies then?.

by Gaurav Shukla on May 05, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink
oh yea? well how about pakistan...which keeps fighting with all its neighbors, shia-Iran, Pakhtun Afghanistan and India?
India enjoys very good relations with Nepal Myanmar ,srilanka, maldives and afghanistan...more countries as neighbors you can call friends....and cowards who left their soldiers to die in kargil shouldnt be calling us cowards

by Loan Shark on May 05, 2008 07:36 PM  Permalink
majeed is right ... when we do not like pak supporting a separatist movement in kashmir, we have no business to support separatist movement in china

All countries of the world united & give tough message to China
by Sachidanand Shetty on May 05, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink 

All countires be united & give a tough message to China oyherwise this communiest devil very dangerous to India as well as whole world. China for his own benefit they can do anything whatever they want.

hold on i am back
by seema juhi on May 05, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What i find in these talks is that China just wants to kil time till olympics by engaing in talks to ward of worlds attention and pressure away from tibet till the end of games.i dont know if the world is taking note of the acumen of chinese politics.

RE:hold on i am back
by Loan Shark on May 05, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink
what's new in your assessment, the whole world knows that china is buying time until olympics are done.

by Ramesh Nittoor on May 05, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
Emboldened by Indian Communist's success in deliberate distortion of Prez Bush's statement to kick up a storm in India and sully US reputation, China has insolently rebuffed Tibet representative.

Atleast non-communist parties within India ought to be careful and make amends. We need to rethink the Indra Gandhi's approach of consensus with Communists. It may be better to totally marginalse Communists to make breakthrough in Agri modernisation and security architecture.

The communists seem to be deliberately keep the 'unrest stove' boiling by denying people fruits of development.

by Ramesh Nittoor on May 05, 2008 04:50 PM  Permalink
The key to an effective stance on Tibet lies with Indian Communists. Will they stand up to truth or compromise on truth for the sake of their 'revolutionary politics'. This unresolved question was atleast responded with ambiguity by Communists. Not any more it seems. The deliberate distortion on 'food front' by them really opens up a question whether the provided 'cover fire' to China. The ambuigity phase is over for them. They have to establish their non-aligned credentials of Nehruvian consensus else risk confrontation.

RE:RE:hold on i am back
by motor mouth on May 05, 2008 04:48 PM  Permalink
the best way is to ban communists in inda and round up karat, raja and yethcury and deport them to their masters in china

Tibet Talks
by Paramvir Sawhney on May 05, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

China can not be trusted.Remember 'Panchsheel' agreement and 'Hindi chini bhai bhai'slogan with Nehru and then suddenly attacked India in 1962.After that Nehru was nit the same.Very soon he died of this shock.

RE:Tibet Talks
by SLVP on May 05, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
China just bidding time before OLYMPIC .

RE:Tibet Talks
by Bharat Kr on May 06, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
Nehru died of sex-related disease. Not because of heartbreak due to beating by the Chinese.

China is Evil
by Singha on May 05, 2008 12:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let us be prepared.

RE:China is Evil
by SLVP on May 05, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
Sahdevan and China are big CHEAT !!

Lama does not know Real Gandhi. He should stop the path of violence.
by Sahadevan KK on May 05, 2008 12:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lama does not know Real Gandhi. He should stop the path of violence.

RE:Lama does not know Real Gandhi. He should stop the path of violence.
by SLVP on May 05, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink
Commies are supporting the corrupt , right wing capitalist UPA GOVT :::: HA HA HA LOL

by PKN on May 05, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
What a wonderful point !
The only people that know the Real Gandhi are the CPI(M) goons of Kannur !
After the 'Khaki Chaddiwallas" threaten to destroy the AKG Bhavan and those meeting there all CPI(M) goons in Kannur have become Gandhians - nay real Gandhians !
Dalai Lama please take KK Sahedevan seriously

by pradeep agarwal on May 05, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
Ther is no need to respond to this guy.We know who provides him his script which has advise for every one but for those who are responsible for decline of W.Bengal,Tripura & kerala.

by Sachidanand Shetty on May 05, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink
First thought this lesson to Moist & Commuies.

Grow up
by Bond on May 05, 2008 12:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rediff has some trade mark discussions, every other day we have only sarabjeet, olympic torch, ipl, shobha dey, tibbet.We have lot more important events happening in the world but rediff has only these.

RE:Grow up
by Bond on May 05, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink
I forgot a crorepati who lives in hut to add.

Total 43 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >